Customer Reviews for Tenacity Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(581 customer reviews)
Tenacity Herbicide
On Sale!
$49.98
Was: $55.53

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 391 to 420 (of 581 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Herbicide

    By Rose on 05/11/2020

    I buy tenacity herbicide and I put in the yard about two weeks ago and now the week are turn yellow and brown die it is good to use for weed killing I give 4

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Effective weed tretment

    By Ken on 05/15/2020

    Easy to understand mix ratio. Effective weed treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mix to directions and be patient.

    By Werbick on 05/22/2020

    I mixed and sprayed the day I received. I was a little discouraged as it rained about 3 hours after I put down. I waited a few days and thought about applying again but I did not have the time (right in a pandemic no time). However about two days later the crabgrass started turning white. Holy cow. ????. However... get the dye! I missed a few spots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Starting to work

    By Kurtis on 05/22/2020

    Thought I would give this a try reviews sounded good. Made one application waited two weeks seen very little effect. Applied another application but a little heavier sprain making sure the crabgrass was wet. Now 2 weeks later the crab grass is starting to turn white appears the product is working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Joseph on 05/22/2020

    This was my first time spraying a high end herbicide like this. I spot sprayed my crabgrass and a host of broadleaf weeds. It has been two weeks now and can see they are ALL dying now. It did take a week to start showing signs, but now all the weeds sprayed are bleached and will be gone soon. I love the low use rate of this product and how effective it is. Oh some of the crabgrass sprayed was in the 3 or 4 tiller stage and this was still effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Services @ DoMYOWN

    By Teresa on 05/22/2020

    The hole experience was good. The web site was easy to use, and provided the information I need to make my Selections. Product price and shipping was at a good range. Delivery time good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turns your weed white

    By Karim on 05/23/2020

    I am a novice at lawn care, and I learned about Tenacity through watching hours of youtube videos. I was initially skeptical this thing would work. I am here to report that after around three weeks, all the weeds in my yard have turned white. I am not exaggerating; the weeds have become white like the bottle the product came in, and the grass was not affected. I just have to wait to see if the dead weeds are permanent. I think Tenacity is a great product, and I would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast and great prices.

    By Matthew on 05/23/2020

    Great company, fast shipping. Name brand for great prices. Will not hesitate to buy from them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed killer

    By Joshua on 05/25/2020

    Very satisfied with this product. Worked better than expected. I had been using Scott's products for a long time and will not go back to there product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Almost perfect

    By Aaron on 05/28/2020

    Did two applications per instructions with NIS 2.5 weeks apart. So far the dandelions are nearly gone and the chickweed is really stunted. Unfortunately only the very young clover has died off and even more clover has grown in the last 3 weeks. Any advise would help here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Robert on 05/29/2020

    Tenacity worked really well but I did not see any results until after a couple weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Poa Annua killer

    By Brian on 05/29/2020

    I purchased Tenacity to kill post emergent Poa Annua and other hard to kill weeds. Worked great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Jeff on 05/29/2020

    Worked as intended on the weeds and crabgrass, did two applications and killed all that I wanted it to.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    clover killer

    By Dennis on 05/29/2020

    Clover is taking over areas of my back yard ,nothing,that i have tried, seems to do much to it. Tenacity is killing it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Better than expected

    By Jason on 06/03/2020

    This stuff works great. Looks the weeds but not my lawn, I will continue to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Have patience....this stuff works

    By Ruben on 06/05/2020

    I applied it to the front and back yard on consecutive weeks. It took a while but it worked as advertised. There are some blotchy spots in the yard but they are dissipating.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    arrived on time and worked fine

    By Rick on 06/06/2020

    Ordered a few items at different intervals.Service was great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best crabgrass killer ever!!!

    By Jeremy on 06/12/2020

    I purchased this after blowing money on Roundup. In 3 days I could see the weeds dying off and turning white. I was so excited. Now after 3 weeks my crabgrass is gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Herbicide

    By Jeff on 06/12/2020

    I used a 3 gallon backpack sprayer to cover about 1/4 acre front lawn. It took 10 fills and mixes according to the recommend 1-1/2 tsp Tenacity to 3 gallons of water recommended and a whole lot more time than with granular products and a spreader. It seemed to turn sections of grass whiter than the chickweed I was trying to eliminate. Jury is still out on the effectiveness, but I would try something else next time

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not effective

    By Ryan on 06/12/2020

    Not effective..... in the past few years I used it on different weeds, never effective, and I exactly followed the instructions on how to use this herbicide. For people think it's effective, it's better to show results in pictures, cuz it never worked on my weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Xero on 06/12/2020

    I saw a lot of YouTube video, it was hard to believe and it was pricey. In the end, it was worth it. The product does exactly as described. I am happy with it. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best herbicide I ever used

    By Bernie on 06/12/2020

    Followed instructions and killed all the weeds and still have a lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity mix with speed zone

    By Craig on 06/19/2020

    After one day blanket spray I see the clover dying. But it didnt kill all the clovers. Have to back in 2 week to spot spray the one I miss. It did kill 80% of my clovers in my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Jerry on 06/19/2020

    I've followed the instructions and did my first spray 2 weeks ago. I've noticed the weeds turning light green on the 4th days. so far most of the weeds are turning white. Will apply another spray this weekend to remove the remain of the weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Customer service

    By Michael on 06/19/2020

    Haven't had a chance to try the product but after research, this is what I will need. What I can say is the company was fast with deliver and everything packaged well. Will definitely look for them in my other yard / landscaping needs

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great for killing wild grasses.

    By Raylene on 06/19/2020

    I have used Tenacity before and the only draw back is it turns your lawn white for awhile after applying. It also kills some broad leaf weeds. It works as a pre-emergence as well as a post emergence. But, don't plan on replanting a lawn until at least the next season. I found if I put it on in the summer the grass didn't emerge very well, that year. The following spring planting was fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Martha on 06/26/2020

    This product is totally worth the price. It works better than any broad leaf herbicide the I have ever used. It usually kills in one application and is relatively gentle on the surrounding turf grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nimblewill

    By Rick on 06/26/2020

    I've had patches of nimblewill in my yard for the past few years and they were spreading and getting larger. I did not want to completely eradicate the existing grass with Round Up, so I tried Tenacity a few weeks ago, along with the Non-Ionic Surfactant, and the Turf Mark dye. After about a week, the nimblewill has turned white, but the grass is still green. There are some places I missed and I will to reapply the Tenacity in spots, but I am impressed with the results so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Perfect Name

    By Roger on 07/03/2020

    If you are looking to kill clover, no matter what stage it is in this is the perfect herbicide. My lawn came back just fine. Tenacity is extremely tenacious. Tenacity is extremely tenacious

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Rodney on 07/03/2020

    I have used this product three times with good results all three times. I will continue to use this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 391 to 420 (of 581 reviews)