Customer Reviews for Tenacity Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(549 customer reviews)
Tenacity Herbicide
On Sale!
$49.98
Was: $55.53

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 361 to 390 (of 549 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Extremely effective.

    By Jon on 10/04/2019

    The ability to use as a pre- or post-emergent is incredibly useful. The effectiveness on such a broad spectrum of weeds allows fewer applications of herbicides which is always a plus. It had a short lived whitening affect on some of my newer fescue cultivars, but they popped back to green with regular watering in a few weeks. This is definitely my first choice moving forward.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy

    By Todd on 10/04/2019

    I received the product quicker than estimated and I have already made my first application. Works really well. I could see results within a day or two. Quite happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Conrad on 10/04/2019

    Great product it worked it kill the weeds in 3 weeks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Bob on 10/04/2019

    Great product. Prompt delivery. Will use company again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far, so good.

    By Nrobertson on 10/04/2019

    So far so good. Our yard has been infiltrated with crab, clover and who knows what else type of weeds. First application was applied and I anxiously waited to see what would happen, but realized I needed to be more patient as you do not see immediate results. Approximately 5 days later, there it was...the beginnings of discolored and death of my weeds! I couldn't wait for the second application, which I applied 2 weeks later. Tenacity might be more time consuming than one might expect, but overall I feel quite confident that my lawn will soon be back to the green luscious lawn that we once had.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Happy lawn

    By James on 03/20/2020

    Mixed the three solutions sprayed on lawn as per instructions and it took about a week to activate and suddenly all the clover crab grass and dandelion's started turning white. Good bye nasty weeds! This is a great find my neighbors will all be ordering soon thank you again. I have tried many other chemicals to get ride of clover nothing worked I would never use the nasty toxic stuff from Monsanto, this is the safest solution I could find.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not yet

    By Jim on 03/27/2020

    I applied this product on March 11 at the recommended rate per acre. So far on March 27, only the chickweed has shown signs of effectiveness. I have many other

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect Solution for my Lawn

    By Rae on 04/03/2020

    Chat team was super helpful in advising me on products/seeding combo. Applied Tenacity 2 weeks ago. It took 7 days to see any changes, but getting ready to re-apply as per instructed and so happy with the results. The clover that has been lingering for years is gone!...the weeds too. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not Sure

    By Bill on 04/10/2020

    After reading the instructions, I mixed the herbicide at double the strength suggested and my wife applied the mixture to some grasses she wanted to remove from our landscaping. Nothing died.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thank you.

    By Tuba on 04/15/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Better price than Amazon and timely delivery. Thank you,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not for grass

    By Neal on 04/17/2020

    The Tenacity didn't work on the grasses we wanted to get rid of. I wanted a kid and pet friendly solution, however this didn't work. I even sprayed area twice and made second batch stronger!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It's working!

    By Janet on 04/17/2020

    After trying for 5 years to control the weeds in my yard, this product appears to be the first that's really working. The weather hasn't been cooperating, so I haven't had a chance to use it on my entire yard, but in the areas where I've sprayed this, the weeds have turned white and then disappeared. Great product AND great service from the provider. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Herbicide

    By Matt on 04/17/2020

    This stuff is legit. Had some extremely stubborn crab grass and it knocked it out like a dream. Followed the directions and it worked great. Killed all the other weeds as well. Used some blue dye to mark the areas I sprayed and it was a big help. Applied it three weeks ago and the crab grass is non existent. Excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Still not sure if it'll kill my Crabgrass.

    By Ed on 04/17/2020

    Almost 2 weeks now and some slight discoloration of the crabgrass stalks. Some heavy duty stuff at 1 tsp per gallon of water. Using on centipede and very hopeful for success. Instructions say it'll kill post emergent poanna as well. I haven't tried that yet, waiting on Summer heat to kill it and then use pre emergent next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Works OK on Some

    By Barry on 04/17/2020

    Did fairly well on chickweed and ok on dandelions. Probably would have performed better in late summer early fall with a follow up in spring. My yard is too large to handle the weeds and afford the ability to do so

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic!!

    By Michael on 04/17/2020

    Works like a charm.....give it a week to work and you'll be completely satisfied!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    2 weeks in

    By Blaine on 04/17/2020

    I almost went with 5 stars but I just dont know enough yet. It will be 2 weeks tomorrow from the first time that I used Tenacity. After 1 week, my crabgrass began turning white. I just noticed yesterday that the clover weeds had begun turning white. I have some other weeds in my grass (not sure what they are) but i don't think I've noticed them turning white yet. This is only my first application and I used dish soap as a surfactant. I am thinking about investing in a true surfactant for my second application next week, we will see how it goes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Small bottle BIG RESULTS

    By Gigi on 04/21/2020

    Recently I decided to over seed my old beat up and tired lawn. Before I bought my seed I went ahead and applied a blanket treatment of tenacity only a pre-emergent with no surfractant. During the time of application I did notice weeds growing due to it being early spring in the Midwest, but that was not of my concern. My plan of attack was to overseed to punch out all the crabgrass and wild weeds. As I was prepping the lawn for the seeding two weeks later to my astonishment and to my surprise I noticed all my crab grass and wild weeds were all white and dead. Pretty much all of it was killed with out a surfactant. My main purpose was to use it as a pre-emergent but it actually works as a post to merge it with out surfractant

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Spring weeds

    By William on 04/24/2020

    Had to apply twice two weeks in a row. Results good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Slow acting but works

    By Carmen on 04/24/2020

    Bought to help control and identify poa triv. After spraying results took about 2 weeks to appear. Product is working and has not harmed turf. Also plan to use when seeding. Lawn is cool season tttf for reference. Do my own was awesome as always and product arrived quickly even with the current situation. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mediocre at best

    By James on 05/02/2020

    I really wanted to like this product, but after my second year of using it I find it to be mediocre. I have followed the directions exactly including using surfactant, and my experience is that 1) it partially kills off some weeds, but leaves others unscathed (it's totally ineffective against clover), and 2) it takes forever. Do you like to wait six weeks for a weed to die? I don't. My dandelions are dying off, but the product works so slowly that they have had time to flower and seed. My lawn has the same or more weeds after two seasons on Tenacity than it did in the past using cheap and fast Weed-B-Gon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Still waiting

    By Jeremy on 05/03/2020

    I followed the instructions to the letter and saw very minimal change. I mean the dandelion died quickly but that was it. I did notice a small percentage of the creeping charlie leaves get a speckle of brown on them but they certainly didn't die. Its been 2 full week and we have had rain in that course of time but as of yet I don't see the value in this product that accurately reflects it's price. I just put down a second application and I stepped up the dosage by 50% so we will see. If this round doesn't get it I going to just have to pay a local company to rid my yard once and for all. I mean it look like it'll be months and bottles of the tenacity before this product work. I'll update if something changes but if not, well you get the picture.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great solution against weeds

    By Natalia on 05/03/2020

    It really works on tough weeds. I am satisfied with this product. I like that it in small bottle and there is enough for many applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Fantastic

    By Bryan on 05/04/2020

    This stuff is the real deal! It works as described. I have been very impressed with it on my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Blanket spray found weeds my eyes didn't!

    By Andrew on 05/08/2020

    Be patient, 3 weeks later some items like clover are still turning white and dying their slow death. I mixed it in with my liquid fert application, plan to repeat this with each monthly application. Insanely concentrated, I used .5tsp (yes teaspoon) per 1,000sqft.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great!

    By Bre on 05/08/2020

    Works great, and cheaper than we can find locally. Doesn't take long to receive after preserving either. Have been very satisfied with everything we have purchased from this company. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Brian on 05/08/2020

    Tenacity works exactly as advertised. Follow directions! I used it on a lawn filled with Nimblewill. Worked great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Money well spent!

    By Jason on 05/08/2020

    After killing my whole yard and replanting only for the weeds to once again take over. I did some research, and learned about Tenacity. It does what it says. It kills the weeds, and leaves the grass. Can be used as a pre or a post emergent. Allowing you to overseed for a full weed free lawn. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Cleo on 05/08/2020

    I applied Tenacity as directed and I am getting the results as promised. My weeds have turned color and are dying after 2 weeks. Thank you. It is expensive but I think it is worth it compared to several other products I have used with unsatiafactory results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Herbicide

    By Rose on 05/11/2020

    I buy tenacity herbicide and I put in the yard about two weeks ago and now the week are turn yellow and brown die it is good to use for weed killing I give 4

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 361 to 390 (of 549 reviews)