Customer Reviews for Tenacity Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(581 customer reviews)
Tenacity Herbicide
On Sale!
$49.98
Was: $55.53

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 421 to 450 (of 581 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Specific Grass and Weed killer

    By Scott on 07/03/2020

    I bought this with doubt being It was based on watching some YouTube videos and other people's reviews. I have to admit that once I've applied this to carpet grass and other weeds, it did what exactly the lawn care but said. I'm amazed at this stuff and truly works. Must wait a few days to see the results but works for me and my st Augustine grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good experience

    By Terry on 07/07/2020

    I contacted this company prior to ordering and they quickly replied to my questions about Tenacity. I received it in just a couple of days and saved money over Amazon. I had purchased from Amazon first and noticed the date on the bottle was two years ago. Do Your Own told me that was the lot # and the product would be good for a year or so. The Tenacity will last me longer than that, so I sent back the bottle and ordered it from Do Your Own. I saved money, and I will have time to use it. Tenacity is a good product, this is a great company! Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By David on 07/11/2020

    This product was recommended by a Friend and I applied it to my recently sodden yard and it has done an Amazing job on the weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I love my tenacity

    By Alexandria on 07/15/2020

    I hired trugreen last season to handle the weeks in grass and the flower beds. unfortunately trustees never did thier job. so i canceled my contract with them. I saw tenacity on YouTube. I did the tenacity challenge omg no more grabgrass and weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity is great

    By Mike on 07/17/2020

    First time that I used this herbicide and it is all that it was touted to be! The weeds turned white and have died. I am waiting to see if this acts as a pre-emergent as well. It did not harm the tall fescue grass in my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works very well

    By Judd on 07/21/2020

    Mixed according to directions and it worked very well. The area I sprayed was established crab grass and within two weeks it was gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Extremely Well

    By Bruce on 07/24/2020

    After about 1 week following initial application to post-emergent crabgrass, leaves turned white as described in the product data sheet. Easy to mix small batches using the supplied syringe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity on cool season grass

    By Jim on 07/24/2020

    This product seems to have a lot of hype around it online so I figured I would give it a try. What I like: you can use it as a pre-emergent herbicide with new seeding What I don't like -- in post-emergent applications: 1) It is SLOW -- other herbicides seem to work much much faster than Tenacity. Results seem to take multiple weeks 2) Instead of turning weeds brown or yellow, it turns them white -- doesn't sound like a big deal but in practice the weeds actually become MORE noticeable. And because it's slow (see #1) you end up with weeks of white spots in your lawn 3) Some weeds appeared to need a second application after 2-3 weeks to fully knock them out. This is mentioned on the label but other herbicides seemed to knock out the same weeds with only one application

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing product

    By Natalie on 07/31/2020

    We had some areas of our yard full of crab grass. We sprayed it over the areas and all of the weeds turned white after about 8 days. Grass is already starting to take over the areas and it's been about 3 weeks. This product works so well and we only had to spray once.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Herbicide

    By Don on 07/31/2020

    My lawn looks terrible. Full of polka dots of dying grass The weeds and crabgrass seems to be dying too however this is primary showing season for my lawn, but it looks like crap. The directions say J can apply follow up to get stuff I missed, but I really don't want my lawn to look so bad for the rest of the growing season. I know centipede is delicate, but, I'd rather rather pull the weeds myself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works great!

    By Zane on 08/01/2020

    Mallard was infested with crab grass. Three days after I applied the product I started to notice all the crabgrass turn white. Buy one week everything was dead aside from my grass. Got a nice built in pre emergent too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quality product at a good price

    By Dustin on 08/01/2020

    Do My Own had the best price and delivered the product in a quick time and as expected. Couldn't ask for more. After one application a lot of Bentgrass is dying out and a few other stubborn weeds. Two more applications should have me set.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKED FABULOUS

    By R0nr0cks on 08/04/2020

    used as directed post emergent with a surficant ( dawn dish soap ) 3-5 days most crabgrass was white or turning, going to mow, wait 2 days then apply 2nd application. My yard has never looked so good. DO NOT USE THE SYRINGE THAT COMES WITH IT ( mine was junk / sticks / hard to use ). I wanted to knock 1 star for the syringe but the product itself did exactly as claimed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works just fine for us

    By Bruce on 08/04/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I have read some of the negative reviews, and it makes me wonder if they are mixing incorrectly, applying incorrectly, or using expired product. Our lawn (perennial rye) developed significant crabgrass patches. Sprayed with Tenacity mixed with a NIS, and in just under 7 days, crabgrass went white as expected. Awaiting second application, and looking forward to hopefully a crabgrass free lawn next spring. BTW, we had broadcast a dry pro-brand pre emergent, but apparently too late.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity is the bomb

    By Rich on 08/07/2020

    It took a few days to kick in but after a week crab grass is starting to die. It also looks like it took care the nutsedge grass too. An added bonus.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DoMyOwn

    By James on 08/07/2020

    Fast easy reliable service. The verdict is still out on the effectiveness of Tenacity. One week since spraying dandelions in my lawn not quite sure of results. Have tried other products that killed them quicker but also got the lawn as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Jessica on 08/07/2020

    Worked great within 2-3 days I could see my crabgrass had turned white and died off. Works better than any store bought herbicide I have used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Working quickly and strong!

    By Muhammad on 08/12/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Had no idea that my lawn is full of weeds until recently i started looking up lawn care and came across Tenacity. One application is all worked for my lawn, 80% of the lawn turned white in 5 days and all weeds gone in 9 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked

    By Bill on 08/14/2020

    Turned the creeping bent grass white in approximately one week. Only gave 4 stars due to the possibility of this invasive grass returning. So far so good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really works!

    By Bill on 08/14/2020

    My lawn has been infested with bent grass for a number of years. The people at our local garden center could only recommend burning it off with roundup. Within a week of application the bent grass is dying and turning white. Now I can kill the new outcroppings before they get established and not have to reseed. This also kills some other stubborn coarse grasses and crab grass. Very satisfied. Highly recommend use of spreader sticker and blue turf mark with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Jackson on 08/14/2020

    Works really well kills crab grass and vaporizes it to a dead white like it's supposed to do. No more photosynthesis so weeds turn white. Much better than OTC weed killers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Water grass

    By Kim on 08/16/2020

    so far so good with the nutsedge. Let you know in a week or two.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Slowly but effectively kill Weed

    By Jay on 08/16/2020

    Verified Purchase

    First I was thought I made mistake to buy this product. After 2 weeks it shows magic result, can't even believe it kills from the root. I had very nasty weed the backyard now everything is gone. Even save lots of money. I suggest use surfcant with this product to see the better result.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity cannot kill roots

    By Lin on 08/19/2020

    I purchased tenacity and applied on my lawn. First application was done but about 6 hours after it rained. Waited a few days and applied again, a few days after the weed leaves started to turn yellow, but not died from the root, as a few week after they grow back again. Also, tenacity seems nit effective to some weeds at all. Not sure what to do, as I wanted to reseed shortly, but would like to get some space for the seed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Purchase of Tenacity

    By Jay on 08/19/2020

    Good info on website - plus YouTube videos! It's working as described. Prices good. shipping quick!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity works

    By David on 08/21/2020

    After planting a bag of Scotts ever grow grass seed my lawn grew an abundance or weeds including crabgrass. I applied Tenacity according to the directions. I applied a second mixture ten days later. My grass is now being allowed to grow and the crabgrass and other weeds are dead and all brown. This stuff is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised!

    By Jim on 08/21/2020

    I have wrestled with crabgrass in my yard for the eight years we've been here. This product wiped it out... mid summer with it establish and growing again. The bluegrass in invades every year was untouched. I can't wait to see the result next year as a PRE-emergent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Donald on 08/21/2020

    Tenacity works as promised, it take a little time but it works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    So so results

    By Leon on 08/21/2020

    Product does kill crab grasps but also kills other grasses around it as well. Must use extreme care when spraying if you just want to kill offending grasses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Herbicide

    By Dean on 08/21/2020

    When it comes to controlling established crabgrass, this is the only product I have found in 37 years of lawn maintenance that does the job right out of the gate. No damage to existing turf when used as directed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 421 to 450 (of 581 reviews)