Customer Reviews for Tenacity Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(549 customer reviews)
Tenacity Herbicide
On Sale!
$49.98
Was: $55.53

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 481 to 510 (of 549 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent experience!

    By Doyle on 09/26/2020

    No hassle, got the right products shipped and delivered quickly!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working

    By D. on 10/02/2020

    It has only been a week and a half but the thistle weed and crabgrass seem to be dying. Not sure about the wild violets yet. We may not have used enough surfactant. We will see what the 2nd application does.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Stuart on 10/02/2020

    Excellent product, did as advertised... Takes two to three weeks for full effect, but it dose The job vey well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Definitely works

    By Elvyn on 10/09/2020

    Excellent product. Works as advertised. 3 days after application weeds tuned white and started to die after day 5.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    tenacity vs weeds

    By Me on 10/09/2020

    followed instructions and applied first spray. within a week, the weeds were turning white already. getting ready to apply my second spray now that the temp is dropping. great benefit to be able to lay down tenacity and can re-seed afterwards. hopefully by spring time, i'll have no more weeds in the lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Herbicide kit

    By Venessa on 10/23/2020

    This product lives up to its claims. The kit included everything needed . The price seemed high until you realized how far it goes. It cleared up our , crabgrass, bent grass and clover.But not the grass. I would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Lance on 10/23/2020

    This product definitely works. The Tenacity is pretty thick so you really need to get it mixed in. First couple days I didn't see anything but then the clover and other weeds started showing up yellow then white. I didn't have a flat tipped spray head, I would 100% recommend that. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that blue dye is a PITA. If you are spraying along edges of your lawn that have concrete I would recommend doing those areas BEFORE adding the dye. I was extremely careful but still had a few areas of overspray which I had to scrub off with a brush. The dye came off where the concrete was sealed but the other areas have lingering light blue stains now. Cleanup is a bit of a pain also. If you have a fairly square lawn and can easily keep track of where you've sprayed I would not get the dye.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass

    By Michael on 10/23/2020

    Well satisfied with it, crabgrass and clover has turned white and dying 5 stars for sure

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass

    By Michael on 10/23/2020

    Well satisfied with it, crabgrass and clover has turned white and dying 5 stars for sure

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hope it works

    By Darryl on 10/23/2020

    I am going to use this product next spring but for now I am going on the comments of the products and reviews and the help of domyown.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity persistence

    By Mark on 10/30/2020

    I think it works nearly as good as Pylex... for nearly a tenth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    IT WORKS!

    By Aj on 10/30/2020

    Heard about this product on YouTube. We bought a neglected 4-acre property, and in the past 4 years, we had tried every product that we knew about, and never saw the results we wanted. Until, Tenacity herbicide!! This stuff is great and does what it says it will do. A little goes a long way, so don't be put off by the price for a "little bottle." It is super-concentrated. Because our property was so neglected for years, we simply repeated applications approximately every 6 weeks or so. And it WILL kill everything, so be careful around any trees/shrubs/flowers. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Did a great job, ready for some new grass.

    By Nabil on 11/02/2020

    I can't really rate this product by itself. The reason being is that I used this product in combination with Drive XLR8 and Bonide brush killer to nuke my yard this fall as a post emergent treatment. The reason I chose this product in my mix was because it covered the broadleaf weed category, and it did the job well. And The trio of product so far has done a great job. All the weed are dead in my yard, and the remaining grass is still healthy and ready to reclaim the lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity herbicide kills Torpedograss in St Augustine grass

    By Fltech on 02/16/2021

    I just wanted to confirm to help others. Tenacity does indeed kill TorpedoGrass in St Augustine. I had a 10' by 10' patch of TorpedoGrass spreading in my yard. After the second Tenacity application at label recommended rates the TorpedoGrass was dead. Like any weed or grass that Tenacity targets it takes a few weeks (2 to 4 weeks) to see the weed completely die. Tenacity works best with sunny days as the weeds try to grow they are not able to push out new leave blades. You will first see the new growth (the top blades of the weeds) turn white, then the rest of the weed will follow and die. The only downside with Tenacity is the change of good grass color (whitening or yellowing) and some damage may occur if you go nuts with over application, but for me Tenacity kills so many weeds in St Augustine it really is the best all around herbicide I have found for St Augustine so I put up with some yellowing once a year. The few weeds not affected by Tenacity in a St Augustine lawn can usually be killed with Dismiss herbicide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great seller

    By Rick on 03/12/2021

    As expected from past orderes great seller , and communiction.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Richard on 03/19/2021

    I found Tenacity to be effective against Nimblewill in St.Augustine lawns. Follow directions carefully. Repeat as directed and you should see a positive outcome. Before use, understand how Tenacity works and what to expect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity 8oz bottle

    By Tim on 03/19/2021

    This product is Awesome,It will take care of the weeds,If used correctly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    tenacity

    By Linda on 03/26/2021

    I reseeded my lawn, works great, doesn't harm seed. Did the same thing last fall in another area of my yard

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Herbicide

    By Ed on 03/26/2021

    Little early to tell but I think it is going to work as advertised. Love the dye

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Mack on 03/26/2021

    Working great. Love to see where you have sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Still waiting on the results

    By Inspector on 03/26/2021

    I can't review the product at this time . To soon to tell

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    So Far, So Good

    By Suzanne on 08/02/2021

    We finally used the product a few days ago. The dye works well to identify the area sprayed. We're still waiting to see if the herbicide is going to work on the problem weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First time and highly pleased

    By Deepak on 09/13/2021

    Easy instructions on how to use and easy application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    How it works

    By Julio on 09/17/2021

    Love tenacity it works great on all the weeds that I needed to get rid of. It worked perfectly just as it was described on the label thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chemical delivery

    By Alec on 10/01/2021

    Excellent service. Well packaged. Quick response no more to say

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Herbicide Kit

    By Rich on 10/02/2021

    very powerful stuff. The mixing rate is

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good for clover

    By Raymond on 10/08/2021

    Tenacity worked very good on clover. Just be aware that it may turn the grass white like what it does to the clover. Just be careful and only put it on the clover.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Messy

    By Nick on 10/15/2021

    Just applied on weekend not sure yet I know it takes2 to3 weeks to take effect so we will see

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Kit

    By Rick on 10/29/2021

    Works as described in the website. Takes a little while to see the results but it is truly a selective herbicide that works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Ro on 11/05/2021

    I bought this product to kill creeping bent grass. I have only applied one application so far so I am still waiting to see how it works. I will say that DoMyOwn shipped the products very promptly. Be very careful if you use the blue dye though because a little goes a long way and it will stain your clothes. The Tenacity is expensive but a little of it also goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 481 to 510 (of 549 reviews)