Customer Reviews for Termidor SC

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1341
4 stars   105
3 stars   18
2 stars   3
1 star   15

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(1482 customer reviews)
Termidor SC
$69.95

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 601 to 630 (of 1482 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thermidorian SC

    By Dick on 05/08/2020

    Works great on ants, both fire ants and small sugar ants. Also maintains a great barrier around the house for all kinds of insects. This is my second house that I’ve used it in and I am well pleased with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant's Armegedom!

    By Bob on 05/29/2020

    I have 2 acres in southern Utah and 2 large mega cities of harvester ants. I also have numerous small cities of tiny ArgentinIan ants every where. I also pay $35 a month for pest control. In order to have them spray the areas afflicted, it would cost me an additional $60 a month. I decided to do it myself so I've spent about $50 buying Bayer pest control, Timbor ant termite powder cost me $30. After liberal amounts of both, the ants were disturbed, agitated but came back with a vengeance! I finally decided to pour charcoal lighter into all the openings and after an intense 2 hours of burning hell fire my problem was solved. Until a week later when I noticed both large mounds were scorched and seemingly unaffected. Bodies of crispy ants were being meticulously stacked by the survivors. I was astounded! A roaring 2 hour inferno and it was as if nothing happened. I was going to fence off a quarter acre and considered "quit claiming" it to the ANTS! This would finally solve my ant angst. My curious rancher neighbor leaned over the white vinyl fence, and asked "What in the world are you doing? " Running my hands through my thinning hair I explained my futile attempt at pest control. He pulls a piece of straw out from between his teeth and laughs, "You need to use Termidor", doesn't take more than an ounce". Huh! You're kidding me I cried. After a quick Internet search I discovered your site, ordered a bottle, cringed at the cost and after receiving it, following the directions, I waited. Remembering the label description, this is not an "instant kill" I waited as the ants seem to staggered around. Shrugging I left. Returning two days later I was stunned. Absolute total emptiness. Desolation every where. Not one harvester ant. Not one Argentinian ant. No insects at all. After 2 years of fighting a losing battle and hundreds of dollars in costs, the ants are completely and totally gone. A month later and still not one ant to be found anywhere. Only 2 oz. mixed with water and applied with a sprayer. Unbelievable! In terms of a product that truly and definitely works, this is it! 5 out of 5 rating! Prepare to be Shocked and Awed! ! !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work

    By Robert on 09/18/2020

    So expensive and it did not get rid of our problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crazy Ant Killer

    By Ron on 09/25/2020

    I tried several different ant killers on the trails of crazy ants. They move quickly in lines around the house and along the driveway joints. I killed billions of ants over a period of about a month but each time I sprayed they would be gone 1 day then back again. After spraying with Termidor 1 time they were totally gone. I haven’t seen an ant or any bug for over a week. I followed the directions on the label and suggestion of an exterminator. He said to spray it all around the house, along all concrete joints and edges and all around the property line.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    T

    By Mark on 10/23/2020

    Had bees going under my vinyl siding sprayed the under side haven't seen another bee awesome

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No More Ants

    By J on 10/23/2020

    We didn't have an infestation but we wanted to avoid one. We called a professional who recommended this product. A little goes a long way, and today - ants are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect

    By Dennis on 10/31/2020

    exactly what I wanted and holy cow fast. Great job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product!!!

    By Joseph on 04/16/2021

    Excellent product, easy to use. Saved me so much money. Thank you!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter ants gone

    By Craig on 06/11/2021

    Termidor is a great product. It is easy to apply ,lasts a long time, and is economical. Domyown gives prompt service. I will continue to business with the in the future,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    More than I expected

    By Coleman on 05/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Termidor SC to control a problem I had with strawberry (crazy) ant. Not only did it do an excellent job at keeping these pest under control, but it also got control of the spiders and roaches around my home. Exceptional product for doing your own exterminating. Well worth the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Be careful how you pour

    By Bruce on 05/18/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I filled up the little reservoir at top of bottle, but it seems too much came out. I may have tipped bottle the wrong way when I poured it out. I have used this general type of pouring design before and have not had any trouble. directions are very clear.T oo early to tell if it killed the termites.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Ray on 05/24/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Unable at this time to evaluate the product Termidor SC. Have recently sprayed it around the house as the instructions directed. Will be more than willing to rate the company at a later time on the effects of the Termidor.  Initially we wanted to know how good the product would deter termites and other things like ants, etc.  We do have a company that sprays for our property on a regular basis, the cost has been continually going higher and decided to try do it our self. We will monitor for the termites after spraying your product this past week, 5/20/10.  We trust your product will be the best for us. We rate your service and shipping as a 5 Star.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Ronald on 05/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful product. Have used it in the past, and recently found it locally, but then found it online at a much lower price at DoMyOwnPestControl. Great product! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter ants

    By Frank on 05/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Very good product, very good service, got stuff very fast. I recommend product and sales service. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Barry on 06/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I applied Termidor SC around my house to get rid of ants, in two days there wasn't an ant to be found. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth the price

    By Davileen on 06/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    My daughter ordered this last year to keep nasty red bugs out of her house and bees out of the attic. In 3 days the bees were gone and nary a bug showed up in the house. So I got some to keep ants and more ants out of my house. They are everywhere this summer! Also sprayed the eaves for wasps & hornets. The ants are gone and the bees stay away from the house. Plus, it was here within a couple days as well!! Thank you DoMyOwnPestConrol!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Homeowner

    By Sid on 06/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for several years with great success. Besides keeping our home ant free, we had suddenly found a type of bore beetle in our spruce roof beams and the Termidor SC has taken care of the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great, Termites Gone!

    By Lewis on 06/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Product came quickly and was very effective. I mixed mine in a large fish tank, and gravity fed from there with a hose, worked great. Saved lots of $$ over professionals using the same product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Marilyn on 06/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I'm very satisfied with this product. Will be able to rest better knowing I'm protected. Easy to deal with the people at DoMyOwnPestControl center. Received the products quickly. Will be ordering another shipment soon. Thumbs up! Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor Works!

    By Don on 06/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I used Termidor that I purchased from you for ant control. I can say nothing but good about this product. It completely wiped out the ants in one day. I am going to tell my friends and family who have pest problems about this product and where to get it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective product!

    By Perry on 06/27/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I bought Termidor SC due to a stubborn ant problem in my house. After spraying around the entire foundation, the problem was resolved. Other treatments had been tried and failed. Very impressive results!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The BEST

    By Deena on 06/27/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Our whole block is notorious for becoming infested with "odorous house ants". We also all have problems in our yards, with ants crawling everywhere by the thousands. We have hired exterminators several times, only to have the ants return. Finally I bought Termidor SC. I treat the perimeter of my house and I do the same for my neighbors as soon as I see an ant or two, and the problem is GONE. I do a treatment a few times a year. It's simple to use and we're able to barbecue ant free. Best of all, by keeping the situation maintained outside, we are no longer infested indoors! LOVE THIS!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Do it yourself

    By Randall on 07/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Product worked the way it was intended, anyone can use it!!! Sales rep did a fine job with her directions.  Thanks again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Saved me bigtime!

    By Rob on 07/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Got Termidor after hearing about it from one of the 3 or 4 exterminators that gave me a $250.00 and higher estimate for getting rid of carpenter ants. It seems to have done the job great, cost seventy something with spray bottle and have enough left over for another treatment in the future if needed. All I can say is thanks and let others know via this review.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor does the trick!

    By Fred on 07/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We've been fighting carpenter ants for 14 years.  It has been two weeks since I applied Termidor around the foundation and we haven't seen any ants for more than a week.  Wonderful stuff!  Easy to use!  The video really helped me do the job properly. Termidor applications will be an annual event from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tennessee Application

    By R. on 07/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Product shipping was fast!  Instructions were clear and easily understood. If you have clay ladened soil, common in Tennessee, I suggest softening with a little water using a garden hose around the perimeter of the house to make trenching. Otherwise, the operation went smoothly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Steve on 07/20/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived as advertised. Followed the application instructions. We feel protected for another five years. Self application significantly reduced our costs. In addition to termite protection, we noticed a significant reduction of ant and cricket population within three days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Keith on 07/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Great product worked well getting rid of the ant problem and great company to do business with. quick shipping, Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Its The Best money I've spent for pest control

    By Bob on 07/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have spent lots of money for pest control in the past, but this was and will be what I use from now on. I can now walk in my yard without getting all bit up with red ants. Life is good. Thanks, Bob

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent!

    By Chris on 07/27/2010

    Service and product and delivery were great and I could not have received better service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 601 to 630 (of 1482 reviews)