Customer Reviews for Termidor SC

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(1539 customer reviews)
Termidor SC
On Sale!
$69.98
Was: $75.37

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 601 to 630 (of 1539 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service and good prices.

    By Martha on 04/19/2020

    Received our product very quickly with free shipping. Second time we have ordered and prices very good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thermidorian SC

    By Dick on 05/08/2020

    Works great on ants, both fire ants and small sugar ants. Also maintains a great barrier around the house for all kinds of insects. This is my second house that I’ve used it in and I am well pleased with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant's Armegedom!

    By Bob on 05/29/2020

    I have 2 acres in southern Utah and 2 large mega cities of harvester ants. I also have numerous small cities of tiny ArgentinIan ants every where. I also pay $35 a month for pest control. In order to have them spray the areas afflicted, it would cost me an additional $60 a month. I decided to do it myself so I've spent about $50 buying Bayer pest control, Timbor ant termite powder cost me $30. After liberal amounts of both, the ants were disturbed, agitated but came back with a vengeance! I finally decided to pour charcoal lighter into all the openings and after an intense 2 hours of burning hell fire my problem was solved. Until a week later when I noticed both large mounds were scorched and seemingly unaffected. Bodies of crispy ants were being meticulously stacked by the survivors. I was astounded! A roaring 2 hour inferno and it was as if nothing happened. I was going to fence off a quarter acre and considered "quit claiming" it to the ANTS! This would finally solve my ant angst. My curious rancher neighbor leaned over the white vinyl fence, and asked "What in the world are you doing? " Running my hands through my thinning hair I explained my futile attempt at pest control. He pulls a piece of straw out from between his teeth and laughs, "You need to use Termidor", doesn't take more than an ounce". Huh! You're kidding me I cried. After a quick Internet search I discovered your site, ordered a bottle, cringed at the cost and after receiving it, following the directions, I waited. Remembering the label description, this is not an "instant kill" I waited as the ants seem to staggered around. Shrugging I left. Returning two days later I was stunned. Absolute total emptiness. Desolation every where. Not one harvester ant. Not one Argentinian ant. No insects at all. After 2 years of fighting a losing battle and hundreds of dollars in costs, the ants are completely and totally gone. A month later and still not one ant to be found anywhere. Only 2 oz. mixed with water and applied with a sprayer. Unbelievable! In terms of a product that truly and definitely works, this is it! 5 out of 5 rating! Prepare to be Shocked and Awed! ! !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crazy Ant Killer

    By Ron on 09/25/2020

    I tried several different ant killers on the trails of crazy ants. They move quickly in lines around the house and along the driveway joints. I killed billions of ants over a period of about a month but each time I sprayed they would be gone 1 day then back again. After spraying with Termidor 1 time they were totally gone. I haven’t seen an ant or any bug for over a week. I followed the directions on the label and suggestion of an exterminator. He said to spray it all around the house, along all concrete joints and edges and all around the property line.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    T

    By Mark on 10/23/2020

    Had bees going under my vinyl siding sprayed the under side haven't seen another bee awesome

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No More Ants

    By J on 10/23/2020

    We didn't have an infestation but we wanted to avoid one. We called a professional who recommended this product. A little goes a long way, and today - ants are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect

    By Dennis on 10/31/2020

    exactly what I wanted and holy cow fast. Great job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product!!!

    By Joseph on 04/16/2021

    Excellent product, easy to use. Saved me so much money. Thank you!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter ants gone

    By Craig on 06/11/2021

    Termidor is a great product. It is easy to apply ,lasts a long time, and is economical. Domyown gives prompt service. I will continue to business with the in the future,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Will END CARPENTER ANTS!

    By Amy on 10/14/2021

    This stuff is the real deal! We live in the woods and have had minor ant issues before. This summer has been horrible. A month ago I realized it was a real problem when they were suddenly in my upstairs master bath, a dozen or more showing up at night. I tried Terro traps which worked really well to begin with. Several days of ant feeding! 50 ants at a time. They began to slow down to only a few a day. Then we went on a trip. Had to take all the traps away because of our daughter's dog was staying there with our housesittng son. Six days away and they had moved downstairs. My son said he saw three or four a day. I set out traps again. They completely ignored them this time. I purchased different traps. Three kinds of different bait were now out and largely ignored! Still 5-8 huge ants a day. Termidor was my last effort before calling an exterminator. I treated the entire perimeter of our home. Paying special attention to a second story deck off the master bedroom, and several desks across the back. I sprayed up under where the siding meets the foundation along with the foundation itself. I used two gallons worth of spray in a sprayer. No more ants!! Two days and not a single one!!! I am so excited!! If you have carpenter ants do not hesitate to spend the money and give this a try!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome ant killer

    By Leslie on 10/16/2021

    This stuff is the only thing that works! After trying several things this product killed the Carpenter ant nest and the billions of ants that got in walls and floor. We won’t use anything else!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC Home Termite Barrier

    By Tony on 11/08/2021

    I was satisfied with the Termidor SC product, and I found the measuring cup on the 20 oz bottle to be very useful. By following the clear instructions in the attached user booklet, the contents were enough to install the termite barrier around the entire house, sidewalk, and driveway. Yes, digging out the trench is hard work, but this job is one that requires about 4 days of persistence. Then, you get 8 years of peace of mind. The $75 cost speaks for itself. If you hire a termite company, they will likely use this product and may charge you thousands of dollars to install it, plus they will badger you constantly about other (unnecessary products). Buy Termidor SC from DoMyOwn and get it done right!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I HATE BUGS WITH A PASSION!!

    By Donald on 05/06/2022

    This is my first time buying Termidor SC. I have sprayed several houses with this starting in April 2022. They told me at customer support that this would kill and keep away most of the bugs that crawl or fly for 6 month. Following the directions and spraying heavy in places like door way and around outside lights and windows I have to say it has done what is says it will do. My outside porch lights do not have any bugs flying around them at night anymore and that started the first night I sprayed so yes, I am impressed but it will be over time that tells me if this product works for the 6 month like they say. In October if I show no signs of bugs inside my house and around my outside lights then I will be buying this stuff every 6 month because it does what it says it will do AND I HATE BUGS!!! Why only 4 stars you ask?? Shipping worried me because I tracked my package and it sat for days in one location and I was worried it was not going to get to me in time for me to spray my AIRBNB rentals but it did and all is good. Should you buy this product? From a man who hates bugs I will tell you it is worth buying and trying at your house. Some bugs are just hard to get rid of and I don't know if this will take care of all bugs. I live in VA and for now it killed everything that flies or crawls so I am happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants Are Gone

    By Rodney on 06/15/2022

    For years we have had a problem with ants entering our home especially on the kitchen counter tops. Also, there were thousands of ants crawling around the outside. I sprayed Termidor SC around the perimeter of the house and the ants were completely gone the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works great

    By James on 07/01/2022

    Can after can of raid and the ants kept coming back, this stuff did the trick!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just what I needed

    By Manny on 07/03/2022

    This is a excellent and cost effective way of managing ants in your home. Very easy to follow directions I used my backpack sprayer and sprayed the perimeter of my house. I haven’t seen any ants since. Ants are taking over but now they’re gone!! I am happy and impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    More than I expected

    By Coleman on 05/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Termidor SC to control a problem I had with strawberry (crazy) ant. Not only did it do an excellent job at keeping these pest under control, but it also got control of the spiders and roaches around my home. Exceptional product for doing your own exterminating. Well worth the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Be careful how you pour

    By Bruce on 05/18/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I filled up the little reservoir at top of bottle, but it seems too much came out. I may have tipped bottle the wrong way when I poured it out. I have used this general type of pouring design before and have not had any trouble. directions are very clear.T oo early to tell if it killed the termites.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Ray on 05/24/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Unable at this time to evaluate the product Termidor SC. Have recently sprayed it around the house as the instructions directed. Will be more than willing to rate the company at a later time on the effects of the Termidor.  Initially we wanted to know how good the product would deter termites and other things like ants, etc.  We do have a company that sprays for our property on a regular basis, the cost has been continually going higher and decided to try do it our self. We will monitor for the termites after spraying your product this past week, 5/20/10.  We trust your product will be the best for us. We rate your service and shipping as a 5 Star.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Ronald on 05/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful product. Have used it in the past, and recently found it locally, but then found it online at a much lower price at DoMyOwnPestControl. Great product! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter ants

    By Frank on 05/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Very good product, very good service, got stuff very fast. I recommend product and sales service. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Barry on 06/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I applied Termidor SC around my house to get rid of ants, in two days there wasn't an ant to be found. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth the price

    By Davileen on 06/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    My daughter ordered this last year to keep nasty red bugs out of her house and bees out of the attic. In 3 days the bees were gone and nary a bug showed up in the house. So I got some to keep ants and more ants out of my house. They are everywhere this summer! Also sprayed the eaves for wasps & hornets. The ants are gone and the bees stay away from the house. Plus, it was here within a couple days as well!! Thank you DoMyOwnPestConrol!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Homeowner

    By Sid on 06/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for several years with great success. Besides keeping our home ant free, we had suddenly found a type of bore beetle in our spruce roof beams and the Termidor SC has taken care of the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great, Termites Gone!

    By Lewis on 06/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Product came quickly and was very effective. I mixed mine in a large fish tank, and gravity fed from there with a hose, worked great. Saved lots of $$ over professionals using the same product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Marilyn on 06/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I'm very satisfied with this product. Will be able to rest better knowing I'm protected. Easy to deal with the people at DoMyOwnPestControl center. Received the products quickly. Will be ordering another shipment soon. Thumbs up! Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor Works!

    By Don on 06/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I used Termidor that I purchased from you for ant control. I can say nothing but good about this product. It completely wiped out the ants in one day. I am going to tell my friends and family who have pest problems about this product and where to get it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective product!

    By Perry on 06/27/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I bought Termidor SC due to a stubborn ant problem in my house. After spraying around the entire foundation, the problem was resolved. Other treatments had been tried and failed. Very impressive results!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The BEST

    By Deena on 06/27/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Our whole block is notorious for becoming infested with "odorous house ants". We also all have problems in our yards, with ants crawling everywhere by the thousands. We have hired exterminators several times, only to have the ants return. Finally I bought Termidor SC. I treat the perimeter of my house and I do the same for my neighbors as soon as I see an ant or two, and the problem is GONE. I do a treatment a few times a year. It's simple to use and we're able to barbecue ant free. Best of all, by keeping the situation maintained outside, we are no longer infested indoors! LOVE THIS!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Do it yourself

    By Randall on 07/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Product worked the way it was intended, anyone can use it!!! Sales rep did a fine job with her directions.  Thanks again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 601 to 630 (of 1539 reviews)