Customer Reviews for Termidor SC

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(1539 customer reviews)
Termidor SC
On Sale!
$69.98
Was: $75.37

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 631 to 660 (of 1539 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Saved me bigtime!

    By Rob on 07/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Got Termidor after hearing about it from one of the 3 or 4 exterminators that gave me a $250.00 and higher estimate for getting rid of carpenter ants. It seems to have done the job great, cost seventy something with spray bottle and have enough left over for another treatment in the future if needed. All I can say is thanks and let others know via this review.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor does the trick!

    By Fred on 07/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We've been fighting carpenter ants for 14 years.  It has been two weeks since I applied Termidor around the foundation and we haven't seen any ants for more than a week.  Wonderful stuff!  Easy to use!  The video really helped me do the job properly. Termidor applications will be an annual event from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tennessee Application

    By R. on 07/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Product shipping was fast!  Instructions were clear and easily understood. If you have clay ladened soil, common in Tennessee, I suggest softening with a little water using a garden hose around the perimeter of the house to make trenching. Otherwise, the operation went smoothly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Steve on 07/20/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived as advertised. Followed the application instructions. We feel protected for another five years. Self application significantly reduced our costs. In addition to termite protection, we noticed a significant reduction of ant and cricket population within three days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Keith on 07/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Great product worked well getting rid of the ant problem and great company to do business with. quick shipping, Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Its The Best money I've spent for pest control

    By Bob on 07/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have spent lots of money for pest control in the past, but this was and will be what I use from now on. I can now walk in my yard without getting all bit up with red ants. Life is good. Thanks, Bob

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent!

    By Chris on 07/27/2010

    Service and product and delivery were great and I could not have received better service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC - Extremely Effective on Carpenter Ants!

    By Brian on 07/31/2010

    A friend (who owns a local pest control business) recommended this for the control/elimination of ants. He also mentioned that it does a great job on termites. Fortunately, living in the Pacific Northwest we don't have the problems with subterranean termites that those of you in the Southeast might. I applied Termidor SC to the perimeter of my home on a Sunday and by the end of the week all traces of ant activity were gone. Very effective product, easy to handle, easy to apply and no odor. Note: read the instructions carefully. They are different for ants than they are for termites.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor is THE BEST

    By Julie on 08/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    One use and the termites were gone!!! It's true this is what the professionals use, but to keep you coming back they dilute it with a lot of water, but when you do it your self it's done correctly and the pests are gone with one use, and you save lots of cash! I couldn't believe it! My sister saw the results and said order one for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC is Very Effective

    By Kp on 08/05/2010

    Verified Purchase

    After trying most everything else with limited success, one application of Termidor SC got rid of an ant infestation. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Michael on 08/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have been fighting the ants for years. When I use the Termidor SC I have not seen the ants for two weeks now. Thanks, Termidor SC.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insects don't stand a chance.

    By Gary on 08/09/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I use this in conjunction with Cy-Kick, as Cy-Kick is safe for indoor use as well as outdoor use. Termidor is very effective around the perimeter of our house and basement, as well as our shed. I had a carpenter ant problem a year ago (never had a problem before) and called a pest control company and paid for a contract. They used Termidor outside the house, and Cy-Kick inside. Within the first day or so after the treatment, we saw a lot of dead and dying carpenter ants. The problem disappeared after a few weeks. I bought Cy-Kick in the spring this year, and Termidor mid-summer. We still have no problems with ants, in fact we have no problem with any insects in the house or around the perimeter. Termidor is an excellent product, the shipping was fast (received product in 3 days with free shipping!), and costs much less than a pest control contract..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor to the Rescue

    By Lloyd on 08/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    After trying a lot of worthless brands from the big stores that only brought wasted time, money, and no results to try and kill ants, I hunted down this product. Years ago I had an exterminator at the house to give me a spraying estimate. It was $600.00 to do the whole house. Asked what product, he said a stuff called Termidor. It works very well. After he left I got on the internet and found it at Do My Own PestControl.com. Finally I ordered the product, mixed 2.5 gal. up, sprayed the foundation perimeter. By the second and third day I saw ants walking like they were drunk in my house. Not going very fast. On the 4th day I saw some dead ones here and there. Have saw no more in the house-very rarely many by the foundation. It works!! Has been about 2 weeks or so now. Worth the price if you're as sick of ants as I was. Thank You. Sincerely, Lloyd

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Ray on 08/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This product is very effective to kill termites and carpenter ants. It is also good at killing numerous other pests such as wasps, and other insects that come in contact with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    termidor sc

    By Kris on 08/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    the right product at the right price. great service

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Robert on 08/21/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Received this product quickly. It was easy for a do it yourself person. I saved over 1500 dollars. I will never have another termite company treat my home again. I will order from them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Satisfaction

    By Mary on 08/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We built a home on farmland that is near woods and we were were having lots of problems with red ants. We have been very pleased with the results of Termidor in helping us control the ants and bugs. We had tried several other products but this seems the most effective so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Knocked out the ants over night

    By Larry on 09/07/2010

    I used this for ants that two exterminators could not ID. Excellent product! Expensive upon first sight, but CHEAP compared to an exterminator that was going to use the SAME PRODUCT! And I have some left over to apply later, if needed, waaaay beyond the 30 day guarantee the exterminator was going to provide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    All As Stated

    By Duncan on 09/09/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Happy to find this available without paying a "professional." Very Explicit instructions. Expensive chemical and a time-consuming job but that's the trade-off when you're too cheap like me to pay someone else! Time will tell if the little guys return.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor Success

    By Don on 09/10/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This product is awesome. It took care of a sugar ant problem almost immediately by spraying the perimeter. Much better than having a company come and do the same thing and charge triple the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good so far

    By Tom on 10/04/2010

    Termidor SC is easy to mix, easy to spray, and so far we have not seen any bugs, and we had a BAD ant problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor for Rasberry Crazy Ants

    By Garrett on 10/09/2010

    Seem to be a true success. A little early to tell because no rain. It is cooling here in Houston and the proof will be in the Spring. But so far treated areas are free of those pesky rasberry crazy ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far, so good

    By Williams on 10/09/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I applied this product for little black ants about 2 weeks ago. They were gone within 2 days and I haven't seen them since. So far, so good. I am pleased at this point, hoping they will stay gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Farmer

    By Phil on 10/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Works well on Red Ants All bugs around the farm We spray for Termites around all the farm buildings

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    termidor SC

    By M. on 10/18/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This product was delivered promptly and the container was very easy to use with the measuring "cup" conveniently built into the bottle. I was adding a paver patio at my back door, so I only treated a twenty foot linear area. We will be using this product when we are ready for the entire house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service and Fair Price

    By Joe on 10/19/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Product shipped quickly and priced well. Would buy again without hesitation. Product is easy to use and eliminated ant colonies. Ease of mind knowing it is pet safe since our dogs have access to the sprayed areas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for Fire Ants

    By Jim on 01/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Just have to watch the mixture amounts to enhance the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fighting termites

    By John on 01/31/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I treated my property eight years ago and am now retreating it again. Have no signs of termites, good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick Delivery

    By Peter on 02/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Hadn't had a chance to use product yet (ground frozen!). However, the product arrived very quickly, and everything was exactly as expected. Great company to deal with. After extensive research, I am sure the product is the one I need for the job, in that it exterminates not repels as other products. Read the University of Georgia lab tests on this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Virginia on 02/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The Termidor SC is easy to apply and works wonders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 631 to 660 (of 1539 reviews)