Customer Reviews for Termidor SC

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1341
4 stars   105
3 stars   18
2 stars   3
1 star   15

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(1482 customer reviews)
Termidor SC
$69.95

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 631 to 660 (of 1482 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC - Extremely Effective on Carpenter Ants!

    By Brian on 07/31/2010

    A friend (who owns a local pest control business) recommended this for the control/elimination of ants. He also mentioned that it does a great job on termites. Fortunately, living in the Pacific Northwest we don't have the problems with subterranean termites that those of you in the Southeast might. I applied Termidor SC to the perimeter of my home on a Sunday and by the end of the week all traces of ant activity were gone. Very effective product, easy to handle, easy to apply and no odor. Note: read the instructions carefully. They are different for ants than they are for termites.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor is THE BEST

    By Julie on 08/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    One use and the termites were gone!!! It's true this is what the professionals use, but to keep you coming back they dilute it with a lot of water, but when you do it your self it's done correctly and the pests are gone with one use, and you save lots of cash! I couldn't believe it! My sister saw the results and said order one for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC is Very Effective

    By Kp on 08/05/2010

    Verified Purchase

    After trying most everything else with limited success, one application of Termidor SC got rid of an ant infestation. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Michael on 08/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have been fighting the ants for years. When I use the Termidor SC I have not seen the ants for two weeks now. Thanks, Termidor SC.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insects don't stand a chance.

    By Gary on 08/09/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I use this in conjunction with Cy-Kick, as Cy-Kick is safe for indoor use as well as outdoor use. Termidor is very effective around the perimeter of our house and basement, as well as our shed. I had a carpenter ant problem a year ago (never had a problem before) and called a pest control company and paid for a contract. They used Termidor outside the house, and Cy-Kick inside. Within the first day or so after the treatment, we saw a lot of dead and dying carpenter ants. The problem disappeared after a few weeks. I bought Cy-Kick in the spring this year, and Termidor mid-summer. We still have no problems with ants, in fact we have no problem with any insects in the house or around the perimeter. Termidor is an excellent product, the shipping was fast (received product in 3 days with free shipping!), and costs much less than a pest control contract..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor to the Rescue

    By Lloyd on 08/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    After trying a lot of worthless brands from the big stores that only brought wasted time, money, and no results to try and kill ants, I hunted down this product. Years ago I had an exterminator at the house to give me a spraying estimate. It was $600.00 to do the whole house. Asked what product, he said a stuff called Termidor. It works very well. After he left I got on the internet and found it at Do My Own PestControl.com. Finally I ordered the product, mixed 2.5 gal. up, sprayed the foundation perimeter. By the second and third day I saw ants walking like they were drunk in my house. Not going very fast. On the 4th day I saw some dead ones here and there. Have saw no more in the house-very rarely many by the foundation. It works!! Has been about 2 weeks or so now. Worth the price if you're as sick of ants as I was. Thank You. Sincerely, Lloyd

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Ray on 08/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This product is very effective to kill termites and carpenter ants. It is also good at killing numerous other pests such as wasps, and other insects that come in contact with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    termidor sc

    By Kris on 08/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    the right product at the right price. great service

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Robert on 08/21/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Received this product quickly. It was easy for a do it yourself person. I saved over 1500 dollars. I will never have another termite company treat my home again. I will order from them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Satisfaction

    By Mary on 08/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We built a home on farmland that is near woods and we were were having lots of problems with red ants. We have been very pleased with the results of Termidor in helping us control the ants and bugs. We had tried several other products but this seems the most effective so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Knocked out the ants over night

    By Larry on 09/07/2010

    I used this for ants that two exterminators could not ID. Excellent product! Expensive upon first sight, but CHEAP compared to an exterminator that was going to use the SAME PRODUCT! And I have some left over to apply later, if needed, waaaay beyond the 30 day guarantee the exterminator was going to provide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    All As Stated

    By Duncan on 09/09/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Happy to find this available without paying a "professional." Very Explicit instructions. Expensive chemical and a time-consuming job but that's the trade-off when you're too cheap like me to pay someone else! Time will tell if the little guys return.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor Success

    By Don on 09/10/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This product is awesome. It took care of a sugar ant problem almost immediately by spraying the perimeter. Much better than having a company come and do the same thing and charge triple the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good so far

    By Tom on 10/04/2010

    Termidor SC is easy to mix, easy to spray, and so far we have not seen any bugs, and we had a BAD ant problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor for Rasberry Crazy Ants

    By Garrett on 10/09/2010

    Seem to be a true success. A little early to tell because no rain. It is cooling here in Houston and the proof will be in the Spring. But so far treated areas are free of those pesky rasberry crazy ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far, so good

    By Williams on 10/09/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I applied this product for little black ants about 2 weeks ago. They were gone within 2 days and I haven't seen them since. So far, so good. I am pleased at this point, hoping they will stay gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Farmer

    By Phil on 10/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Works well on Red Ants All bugs around the farm We spray for Termites around all the farm buildings

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    termidor SC

    By M. on 10/18/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This product was delivered promptly and the container was very easy to use with the measuring "cup" conveniently built into the bottle. I was adding a paver patio at my back door, so I only treated a twenty foot linear area. We will be using this product when we are ready for the entire house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service and Fair Price

    By Joe on 10/19/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Product shipped quickly and priced well. Would buy again without hesitation. Product is easy to use and eliminated ant colonies. Ease of mind knowing it is pet safe since our dogs have access to the sprayed areas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for Fire Ants

    By Jim on 01/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Just have to watch the mixture amounts to enhance the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fighting termites

    By John on 01/31/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I treated my property eight years ago and am now retreating it again. Have no signs of termites, good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick Delivery

    By Peter on 02/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Hadn't had a chance to use product yet (ground frozen!). However, the product arrived very quickly, and everything was exactly as expected. Great company to deal with. After extensive research, I am sure the product is the one I need for the job, in that it exterminates not repels as other products. Read the University of Georgia lab tests on this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Virginia on 02/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The Termidor SC is easy to apply and works wonders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Mike on 02/27/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I love the ease of measure of the marked bottle so easy to work with anyone can use this. DoMyOwnPestControl was great to do business with very fast delivery and great people on the order process.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor

    By Larry on 03/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have chosen Termidor over Premise from the research that I have done which indicates that Termidor is a more effective product than the older Premise. From what I recall Termidor is more effective in killing the nest and remains effective in the ground for a longer period of time. I think many professionals would agree with these statements. I have used Premise in the past and find the two products are very similar in use. Application is not complicated but requires some effort and time. I am protecting my current house with Termidor but used Premise on the previous house. I have purchased several orders of Termidor from DoMyOwnPestControl and am very satisfied with their service and price. Now I am ordering Termidor for my friend who is doing his house also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Norman on 03/16/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had never used Termidor SC and I used it for the first time on cutting ants, it seems to work. I like it and I will continue to use it for other things too. I liked finding out about Do My Own Pest Control. Thank You

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Dave on 03/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Had termite damage and activity that I found in the fall. Put Termidor down as instructed. I cleaned off all tunnels and have not seen any activity since then. Recently put down a second dose inside the foundation walls and into the porch wall piers. Great Product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By R on 03/21/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I'm in the process of applying the products. It's not termite season in Arizona yet. I'll have to wait until June or July to see the effects of these products but my experience has been that they both work well, with Termidor seeming to be a little more effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Phil on 03/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great service, ordered online, had it in the mailbox three days later.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor

    By Paul on 03/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Fast, quick delivery. I'll do business with you always.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 631 to 660 (of 1482 reviews)