Customer Reviews for Termidor SC

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1391
4 stars   108
3 stars   18
2 stars   3
1 star   15

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(1535 customer reviews)
Termidor SC
$69.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 661 to 690 (of 1535 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Dave on 03/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Had termite damage and activity that I found in the fall. Put Termidor down as instructed. I cleaned off all tunnels and have not seen any activity since then. Recently put down a second dose inside the foundation walls and into the porch wall piers. Great Product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By R on 03/21/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I'm in the process of applying the products. It's not termite season in Arizona yet. I'll have to wait until June or July to see the effects of these products but my experience has been that they both work well, with Termidor seeming to be a little more effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Phil on 03/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great service, ordered online, had it in the mailbox three days later.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor

    By Paul on 03/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Fast, quick delivery. I'll do business with you always.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By George on 03/31/2011

    Verified Purchase

    DoMyOwnPestControl did a great job of getting this to me and for a great price. Application via trenching for termites was easy. I had just enough so make certain to order enough.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very satisfied

    By Nathan on 04/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased two bottles of Termidor. They arrived within three days, along with all the necessary informaton. The price is right and I am very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eat house and die!

    By R. on 04/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The only good termite is a dead termite, I now have a lot of good ones. Is it possible to treat the entire yard? We treated the entire house, if they decide to swarm, I would like to treat the yard with something, we have sandy soil with wood particles in it. The termite pros wanted thousands, wasn't gonna happen; after all my house survived Katrina! The product seems to work GREAT, I need more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Yinnie on 04/02/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Termidor SC is great, you don't have to worry about termites for at least eight yrs. This is the same stuff the professionals use. I will always buy from domyownpestcontrol.com because there's no delivery charge and is less expensive than doitmyselfpestcontrol.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC - Great Product

    By Bill on 04/04/2011

    Have used before on other properties. Easy to use pre measure container gives precise amount. Treating soil with Termidor certainly has taken care of termite problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This is a great product

    By Joe on 04/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    As a USDA inspector, certified for the use of restricted pesticides, I can say that this is a "great product" used for termite and ants. It is not a repellent; it works in a similar way to baits; one exposed insect will affect others. It has a long lasting effect. I use it at home and recommend it very highly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick shipment

    By Chester on 04/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Good online ordering experience. Very easy to work through.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor

    By Joshua on 04/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great product, great price would definitely buy again from domyownpestcontrol.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DIY Termidor

    By Marsha on 05/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We appreciated the opportunity and cost savings to do our termite treatment for ourselves. Not only will it save us a fortune in the coming years, but it's not necessary to have a termite company send their workers into every nook of our home annually. As a woman in her sixties, the trenching wasn't as bad as I suspected. We trenched one day and treated the next. With a little due diligence in watching for signs of termites, we won't have to worry about it again for many years. We did spend extra money on a good mask for our own protection but we'll still come out ahead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Merlene on 05/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product was recommended to me by a friend who had just had her house treated for termites so I had my house pretreated with Termidor to prevent termites and paid about $750. We now have a house in the country and termites are in the woods there, so we found this site and did our own pre-treatment with Termidor SC for much much less. I always read the reviews of a product before I order to be sure it is what I need and have not had any complaints with my orders from this company or the products. Enjoy the savings of doing it yourself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills ant

    By S. on 05/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We had ants everywhere outside and inside. Once we sprayed outiside within a matter of days all the ants were gone. Outside of our home and inside as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor

    By Walter on 05/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great product, really worked on termites. Very fast shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product for ant control!

    By Jim on 05/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have used Termidor SC for 5 years and it is, in my opinion, the best product available for ant control. Also the most cost effective. My local termite control company inspector introduced me to this product as this is the product they use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product and great price!

    By Bob on 05/16/2011

    This product produces results exactly as advertised. Product was packaged well, arrived within a few days and was easy to apply. Excellent price and service!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally!

    By Demily on 05/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Finally a product that works! Have used Termidor for four years and works better than using a pest control company! Apply around the home twice a year and ants are no longer a problem. I have recommended this to friends and they are amazed how well it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants Disappeared

    By Gary on 05/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We had a problem with black ants entering the soffits, up the sides of the house. They gradually disappeared just a few days after applying Termidor to the perimeter of the house, which slowly kills the entire nest, eliminating the problem for a long time. We are confidant that this product will also prevent carpenter ants, which have plagued as in the past. Easy to apply. For exterior use only.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Use of Termidor

    By Howard on 05/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Have not used yet due to wet weather, but have used before and it works great for ants and termites.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy enough to apply

    By Betsy on 05/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I followed instructions and dug a 6x6 inch trench around my home. I applied the pesticide one gallon at a time and it appears to have worked; but not sure how to confirm? The termites were already swarming when I sprayed and I didn't see any evidence of them in the dirt that I disturbed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC to control/kill Ants

    By Ken on 05/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    All I can say is WOW! Didn't have a bad ant problem, just a trail which was a nuisance in our kitchen each April/May. Did one application around the perimeter of the foundation wall when weather was dry for a couple of days. Problem solved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Super product

    By Jerry on 05/30/2011

    We have used Termidor for ants and insects trying to get in the house.  Also works great on wood borers.  Very satisfied.  Jerry Stewart

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By R. on 06/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    When you get your order, be sure to read how the Termidor bottle works. It is specially designed to give you the exact measurement of chemical needed. Easy to use and problem free. Keep dogs and children well away from the mixing and treatment area. Try to fill in the trench soon after adding the chemical, while there is still liquid chemical mix in the trench. Don't treat if there is a chance of rain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Your house deserves the best!

    By Robert on 06/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I received my order promptly, that was a big plus. I had the trench already dug around my house. As an added measure, I drilled holes 6 inches apart inside the trench angled under the slab. I used a 3 ft hammer drill bit. I used a long wand to inject Termidor into each hole. About 3 hours later, I flooded the trench with 40 gallons of Termidor. That was one month ago, we have not seen any termites since. We also noticed a big decrease in spiders and other pests around the perimeter of the house. I will definitely keep an extra bottle on the shelf.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Mike on 06/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had a professional pest control company treat for termites, after thousands of dollars in damages to my home. I called it educational expense. Now I know how it's applied and what to look for in the future. I purchased a 20 oz bottle Turmidor SC after reading about the ant killing properties at DoMyOwnPestControl. I thought the price was a little steep but, over the years I have spent twice that much and still had ants. After mixing one gallon I knocked out most of the ant mounds within 24 hours. I sprayed along the sidewalks where the concrete meets the grass. It took a second application on *one* stubborn mound. I also sprayed up the house walls a couple of feet and along the cedar fences around the back yard. I doused the storage building in the back yard. Within 48 hours - I have *NO* more ants anywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very pleased - great product

    By Annie on 06/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with customer service and free & fast shipping from DoMyOwnPestControl. Applied product for treatment of odorous house ants and haven't seen any around our home (in and out) for two weeks. Thanks so much for making a fantastic product readily available.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic

    By Lynn on 06/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I am an avid user and believer in Termidor especially in Florida. This product works GREAT. Shipment was fast and affordable. I purchased the "Contract Blox" for rats, this product killed 9 large rats in 5 days. I haven't seen anymore in over two weeks. Do my own pest control is number one in my book.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful to do it yourself

    By Jan on 06/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great treatment for carpenter ants, especially in our log home and out buildings on our large tree farm! Been paying a contractor over $160 a year for this treatment, but now can do it myself! In fact, I should be receiving stock payments from Termidor company with all the new customers they have received from our comments! So very nice to be able to use something which works so well! Thanks a bunch.  Now if we could just rid ourselves of the bats in the roof, life would be just perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 661 to 690 (of 1535 reviews)