Customer Reviews for Tim-bor Professional

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   69
4 stars   12
3 stars   2
2 stars   3
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(88 customer reviews)
Tim-bor Professional
$15.62

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 88 (of 88 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    as described

    By Kevin on 02/01/2019

    good price if does what it says will be well worth it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tim-not prof.

    By Don on 03/29/2019

    Dissolved nicely in warm water and flowed smoothly from a hand pump dispenser. I did add a little food coloring to make sure I covered completely. I will certainly buy more when needed. Thank you domyown you saved me a pile of money by not paying for overprice termite company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tim-bor

    By Edwin on 04/12/2019

    Great product and great company to do business with

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A must have in so cal

    By T. on 05/23/2020

    Like people, termites love Southern California! I power wash, sand,timbor, and solid stain exterior wood every 5 years. No Termites! Best diy product you can buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great company

    By Jan on 02/28/2020

    Excellent. Company to deal with. Good prices, fast delivery. I would deal again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    great help

    By Jim on 05/08/2020

    company was very helpful and have lots of products to help protect against bugs. Product went on great and was easy to mix. Measuring cup was included and very helpful. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast Shipping & Tim-bor

    By Jay on 11/29/2019

    Super fast shipping was great. Tim-bor is a great product too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    all good

    By Ross on 09/27/2019

    paid shipped received. no problems. best prices around, good website

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A must in southern CAL

    By Tony on 05/15/2020

    Termites galore here. Inexpensive cure for termite prevention. Just make sure and treat wood prior to staining/painting . Safe and easy to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good price

    By Henry on 08/23/2019

    Good price and quick shipping for a good product. DoMyOwn is now my regular source.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BEST Technologies

    By Ralph on 07/12/2019

    Good prices, easy website to navigate, free shipping, wide range of products, timely delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Totem pole restoration

    By Jim on 05/10/2019

    It was a pleasant surprise to be able to get a professional product to solve a rather difficult wood restoration project. (Restoring an old totem pole) As a previous CPCO I appreciated the way the order was handled and delivered. Tim-Bor Professional was exactly what was needed.I look forward to using domyown.com more in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Janine on 05/03/2019

    This is a great product. It's easy to use. It dissolves in water well. This is the best price and delivery is really fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy fix

    By Rebecca on 11/09/2018

    Tim-bor works great for PPBs. I am no longer working in the pest control industry, retired for a few years now. Our company used this same product and was very happy with the results. We applied per the label in 2 applications, 12 to 24 hours apart. Can't beat the price. Ordering was easy and delivery was quick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tim-bor Professional

    By Carol on 10/12/2018

    This product worked just like it said it would. I did two applications on a wood structure that I bought in Hawaii. Something was eating it from the inside and I had wood shavings on the top of it. I saw this advertised and thought I'd try it. It worked perfectly and, once again, I love my wooden structure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    timbor

    By Ron on 04/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    love it.good price. great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great

    By Anonymous on 06/18/2013

    great product,great price and I love the fast and free shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    simple and disolves easily

    By Anonymous on 08/20/2013

    Timbor applied very easily and penatrated well Hope all the claim come true as only time will prove.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    timbor purchase

    By Mark on 09/13/2014

    Love the product but for free 5 day shipping it took 10 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Service Dandy

    By Tom on 09/02/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Service from DoMyOwnPestControl.com was perfect, and product seems exactly as advertised. I applied it only a couple weeks ago, so can't comment on effectiveness, but everything reassuring so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    does the job

    By Barry on 12/02/2015

    I found that Timbor easily dissolves in water, then I applied it to new wood with a sprayer. Time will tell if it keeps the termites away but so far I'm satisfied with this product. I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    went on as planned

    By Avery on 06/03/2016

    everything went as advertised and application went as expected. Time will tell if product performs as advertised. One thing....package was damaged and some of the product got out. Looks like shipper tried to jury rig package with wrapping tape. Just a minor item that had no impact on application process. Will order some more to complete task in crawlspace.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    timbor for picnic table

    By Sarah on 06/13/2016

    Great shipping time. Product goes on just like directions say. I am happy so far. If the picnic table lasts a long time it'll be all that its cracked up to be! Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    timbor

    By Ray on 06/22/2016

    mixes and applies easily. there is a measuring cup included in the 25lb. pail that makes measuring a no-brainer. it was applied with a pump sprayer and all went well. have used this before on a log home and it appears to work well. clean up is a snap...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor

    By Tom on 09/08/2016

    This product is one of the very best for wood related problems and wood destroying insects. Not sure why builders do not treat all wood that is subject to termite-ants etc with this product prior to construction.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Timbor

    By Bj on 03/14/2017

    Quick service -exactly what I ordered!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tim-bor

    By Duane on 07/09/2017

    Product was delivered on time and appears to work great. True test will be how well it works over time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Always timely

    By Cynthia on 12/30/2012

    You ship immediately. I will have to let you know in several years how good the product is, but I'm betting on you. My biggest problem is that the borate liquid weighs a lot, I need a lot to treat untreated pine in an insect rich environment and I am limited on my baggage weight!! I guess a good problem to have. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 88 (of 88 reviews)