Customer Reviews for Tim-bor Professional

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   80
4 stars   14
3 stars   2
2 stars   3
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(101 customer reviews)
Tim-bor Professional
$15.62

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 101 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A must have in so cal

    By T. on 05/23/2020

    Like people, termites love Southern California! I power wash, sand,timbor, and solid stain exterior wood every 5 years. No Termites! Best diy product you can buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A must in southern CAL

    By Tony on 05/15/2020

    Termites galore here. Inexpensive cure for termite prevention. Just make sure and treat wood prior to staining/painting . Safe and easy to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast Shipping & Tim-bor

    By Jay on 11/29/2019

    Super fast shipping was great. Tim-bor is a great product too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great company

    By Jan on 02/28/2020

    Excellent. Company to deal with. Good prices, fast delivery. I would deal again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    great help

    By Jim on 05/08/2020

    company was very helpful and have lots of products to help protect against bugs. Product went on great and was easy to mix. Measuring cup was included and very helpful. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good price

    By Henry on 08/23/2019

    Good price and quick shipping for a good product. DoMyOwn is now my regular source.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy To Use !!!

    By Jeff on 06/19/2020

    My new 1000 sq/ft shop had to be treated for termites prior to the final visit from the building inspector. This product, along with the marking die, was approved in advance and did the job. Final inspection is done and all is well with the termite treatment. I used 4 bags for my job however, I went higher than required and put on two heavy coats.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    all good

    By Ross on 09/27/2019

    paid shipped received. no problems. best prices around, good website

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    High Marks

    By Bob on 06/26/2020

    I am familiar with the product. Your delivery was prompt. priced ok., packaged well. Could have used a print out of instructions to review proportions in mixtures etc. but I found and reviewed the easy t info.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    What a great product and great service getting it to me.

    By Tony on 01/23/2021

    PERFECT in every way! Product info, delivery, friendly reliable phone service. They don't make you feel dumb when you know nothing about certain product's. Genuinely want to help you with understanding products that really work. Tremendous experience. Tony with TD Services.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best ptoduct for ants

    By Larry on 03/26/2021

    I've used this product for 40 years and one application doesn't just kill ants on contract. It permanently destroyes the nest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works well

    By Tracy on 11/06/2020

    takes care of bugs in lumber use it on stored lumber and when I'm sawing buggy logs does a good job

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tim Bor - New Construction

    By Oliver on 10/17/2020

    In my home in Los Angeles, I have a problem with termites and roaches. Just before I used this product, I had hundreds of flying termites landing on my new construction, dropping their wings and making themselves comfortable on the new woodwork. Tim Bor - a form of boric acid, advertises itself as a termite treatement that damages the digestion of termites. As I have used Boric Acid powder to kill off roaches, maybe Tim Bor will take care of the roaches as well. The product is very easy to apply to a new construction.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Domyown order

    By Ron on 10/09/2020

    Found Tim-bor at a great price with free shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy order

    By Robert on 09/18/2020

    Good price, easy order process, quick delivery. Will use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great on newly cut lumber from sawmill

    By S on 12/18/2020

    This is the third time we have used this product for lumber cut from trees downed by hurricanes. We spray twice during the drying process and have had very good results. Spray newly cut boards thoroughly as directed and spray again in 30-60 days as racked boards dry. Very good product if used as directed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide

    By Renee on 09/11/2020

    When I was a young architect - the old contractors that were building their own custom homes would spray their framing with Timbor. I thought it was excessive.. Then I built my own home. Now on year 30 of maintenance and subsequent rebuilding of our home - I have seen first hand how amazing this product is to stop the fungus that creates rot.Mold eat plywoods and framing when venting isn't just right, or in our case - living in the middle of a rain forest with high humidity. Especially the white mold that flowers. Sprays well. Mixes great with warm water. Much friendlier than other treatments. Stands the test of time. Water soluble, so not for below grade or ground contact.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Dario on 08/14/2020

    Perfectly easy to use. Now we will have to see how effective it is over time, but only time will tell, so I cannot comment on that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tim-bor for wood fence

    By Ed on 07/04/2020

    Needed a product to improve life of new redwood fence. Redwood quality has significantly declined as we deforest. Treated wood also does not last = termite thrive. This is the safest and hopefully best and easy product to use. Used three coats brushed on. Crossing fingers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good value

    By Julie on 01/29/2021

    Product arrived before the expected date and was relatively easy to apply. Keep in mind that however much you mix up, especially in cold conditions, you will need to use it all in one go because if you leave solution sitting overnight, the boron will precipitate out into a solid layer at the bottom of the bucket. Saved a lot of money over hiring someone, and this bucket should be enough to cover treatment for the basement and all all of our outbuildings

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BEST Technologies

    By Ralph on 07/12/2019

    Good prices, easy website to navigate, free shipping, wide range of products, timely delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Totem pole restoration

    By Jim on 05/10/2019

    It was a pleasant surprise to be able to get a professional product to solve a rather difficult wood restoration project. (Restoring an old totem pole) As a previous CPCO I appreciated the way the order was handled and delivered. Tim-Bor Professional was exactly what was needed.I look forward to using domyown.com more in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor

    By Tom on 09/08/2016

    This product is one of the very best for wood related problems and wood destroying insects. Not sure why builders do not treat all wood that is subject to termite-ants etc with this product prior to construction.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    timbor

    By Ray on 06/22/2016

    mixes and applies easily. there is a measuring cup included in the 25lb. pail that makes measuring a no-brainer. it was applied with a pump sprayer and all went well. have used this before on a log home and it appears to work well. clean up is a snap...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    timbor for picnic table

    By Sarah on 06/13/2016

    Great shipping time. Product goes on just like directions say. I am happy so far. If the picnic table lasts a long time it'll be all that its cracked up to be! Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    went on as planned

    By Avery on 06/03/2016

    everything went as advertised and application went as expected. Time will tell if product performs as advertised. One thing....package was damaged and some of the product got out. Looks like shipper tried to jury rig package with wrapping tape. Just a minor item that had no impact on application process. Will order some more to complete task in crawlspace.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    does the job

    By Barry on 12/02/2015

    I found that Timbor easily dissolves in water, then I applied it to new wood with a sprayer. Time will tell if it keeps the termites away but so far I'm satisfied with this product. I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Always timely

    By Cynthia on 12/30/2012

    You ship immediately. I will have to let you know in several years how good the product is, but I'm betting on you. My biggest problem is that the borate liquid weighs a lot, I need a lot to treat untreated pine in an insect rich environment and I am limited on my baggage weight!! I guess a good problem to have. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    timbor

    By Ron on 04/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    love it.good price. great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    simple and disolves easily

    By Anonymous on 08/20/2013

    Timbor applied very easily and penatrated well Hope all the claim come true as only time will prove.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 101 reviews)