Customer Reviews for Tim-bor Professional

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(107 customer reviews)
Tim-bor Professional
$19.03

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 91 to 107 (of 107 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tim-bor for wood fence

    By Ed on 07/04/2020

    Needed a product to improve life of new redwood fence. Redwood quality has significantly declined as we deforest. Treated wood also does not last = termite thrive. This is the safest and hopefully best and easy product to use. Used three coats brushed on. Crossing fingers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Dario on 08/14/2020

    Perfectly easy to use. Now we will have to see how effective it is over time, but only time will tell, so I cannot comment on that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide

    By Renee on 09/11/2020

    When I was a young architect - the old contractors that were building their own custom homes would spray their framing with Timbor. I thought it was excessive.. Then I built my own home. Now on year 30 of maintenance and subsequent rebuilding of our home - I have seen first hand how amazing this product is to stop the fungus that creates rot.Mold eat plywoods and framing when venting isn't just right, or in our case - living in the middle of a rain forest with high humidity. Especially the white mold that flowers. Sprays well. Mixes great with warm water. Much friendlier than other treatments. Stands the test of time. Water soluble, so not for below grade or ground contact.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy order

    By Robert on 09/18/2020

    Good price, easy order process, quick delivery. Will use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Domyown order

    By Ron on 10/09/2020

    Found Tim-bor at a great price with free shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tim Bor - New Construction

    By Oliver on 10/17/2020

    In my home in Los Angeles, I have a problem with termites and roaches. Just before I used this product, I had hundreds of flying termites landing on my new construction, dropping their wings and making themselves comfortable on the new woodwork. Tim Bor - a form of boric acid, advertises itself as a termite treatement that damages the digestion of termites. As I have used Boric Acid powder to kill off roaches, maybe Tim Bor will take care of the roaches as well. The product is very easy to apply to a new construction.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works well

    By Tracy on 11/06/2020

    takes care of bugs in lumber use it on stored lumber and when I'm sawing buggy logs does a good job

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great on newly cut lumber from sawmill

    By S on 12/18/2020

    This is the third time we have used this product for lumber cut from trees downed by hurricanes. We spray twice during the drying process and have had very good results. Spray newly cut boards thoroughly as directed and spray again in 30-60 days as racked boards dry. Very good product if used as directed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    What a great product and great service getting it to me.

    By Tony on 01/23/2021

    PERFECT in every way! Product info, delivery, friendly reliable phone service. They don't make you feel dumb when you know nothing about certain product's. Genuinely want to help you with understanding products that really work. Tremendous experience. Tony with TD Services.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good value

    By Julie on 01/29/2021

    Product arrived before the expected date and was relatively easy to apply. Keep in mind that however much you mix up, especially in cold conditions, you will need to use it all in one go because if you leave solution sitting overnight, the boron will precipitate out into a solid layer at the bottom of the bucket. Saved a lot of money over hiring someone, and this bucket should be enough to cover treatment for the basement and all all of our outbuildings

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best ptoduct for ants

    By Larry on 03/26/2021

    I've used this product for 40 years and one application doesn't just kill ants on contract. It permanently destroyes the nest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Kasey on 10/12/2021

    I like this product for treating old and new wood. Bought this at a great price, shipping was fast. The product is very easy to apply, and no smell afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to Use

    By Barbara on 02/04/2022

    I mixed the powder with very warm water to make sure it fully dissolved. Using my 2 gallon hand pump sprayer I was able to complete my 1100 square foot building with three packages of Tim-bor. I was very happy to find this product on line at such a good price and with free shipping as well! Be sure to fully rinse out the sprayer and nozzle after use as this product crystallizes. I will check the building in a month or two to see if there is more powder post beetle damage. If so, I'll give it another treatment, but I'm hoping this will kill them all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Goodbye to bugs

    By Jt on 02/25/2022

    Tim-bor is a great product. Good to safely get rid of bugs ( but don’t use on for plants ) as well as slowing down mold and algae growth on wood or concrete. Placing my order was east and shipping was quick. The one surprise was I had not expected a scope to be included inside the pail. Will buy from here the next time I need Tim-bir

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DoMyOwn / Timbor

    By Trey on 06/24/2022

    I love these guys, always. Great service and information. Timbor has also been a favorite of mine for many years. Have used many times and it does what it says. It's become a staple for me and I'm happy to give it a high review.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tim-Bor

    By Tim on 07/08/2022

    Good product, Used it to treat termites in a patio post. Easily dissolved for application. Service was good. Delivered quickly. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems good so far

    By Brandon on 08/17/2022

    Great price fast shipping!!! Will order from again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 91 to 107 (of 107 reviews)