Customer Reviews for Turf Mark Blue Spray Indicator Dye

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(125 customer reviews)
Turf Mark Blue Spray Indicator Dye
On Sale!
$27.62
Was: $30.69

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 125 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue review

    By Arthur on 07/05/2019

    This product works as advertised. I use this to apply pre emergents and when I spot treat weeds in lawn. I can definetly tell where I have sprayed. I mix at of one ounce per gallon. I buy the 2.5 gallon size because of the cost per gallon savings. I recommend this product and DoMyOwn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the job

    By Johan on 08/02/2019

    First time i buy this product. I really like it you can clearly see where you sprayed. I will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It really helps

    By Ed on 08/03/2019

    This is my first season using a marker dye with my herbicides. Adding a few ounces of blue marker dye to my herbicides really does help me see what sections I've sprayed or don't want to spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue - 2.5

    By Tom on 08/09/2019

    Great product at a great price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue Spray

    By Barbara on 08/09/2019

    Loved using this product. Was able to cover the entire area and not worry about skip areas. When I did just went back and applied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Had to use 1.5 tsp per gallon

    By Nannette on 08/10/2019

    Not pleased with the dye. It took about 50% more than I anticipated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works well

    By Justin on 08/16/2019

    You will want to be careful what you let it touch, but I was surprised that it came out of clothing with only a cold soak for a few days, and came off my hands in only a few hours. No stains on my sprayer. Must have for spraying products uniformly and efficiently, never be without it again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By Todd on 08/17/2019

    This product allows you to see where you sprayed. It is great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect solution for reducing overspray

    By Tim on 08/26/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I started using this indicator dye to make sure i don't miss weeds and also reduce overspray. It works perfectly and leaves a clear indication where one sprayed. I also used it to spray an entire lawn and after finishing up, I was able to see exactly where I missed. So, I won't have odd, untreated spots in the grass in years pasts. Be careful not to spill. It is extremely concentrated and will turn your skin blue/green and is very difficult to clean up. Overspray on concrete and stucco washes away with a rinse of water immediately after application, but concentrated spills will be there for a while.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By Eric on 08/30/2019

    Makes it easy to see where you have applied spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use!

    By James on 09/08/2019

    This product is very easy to use with the easy fill spout. One thing I will caution is to be careful where you are using this product I spilled some on my pavers and it takes a while to wash out. I used the application rate and was able to see where I sprayed no problem. However as the sun went down I did seem to start lose sight of where I was spraying. User error nothing wrong with the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Making the job easier

    By Kevin on 09/13/2019

    Added this to XLR8 Crabgrass killer & it made it easy for me to see where I had sprayed.. very happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf make blue spray

    By Rod on 10/05/2019

    Great service and product , product marks the area very well, and shows location of sprayed area

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By Anonymous on 10/11/2019

    Works as advertised and greatly reduces waste/overlap when applying various products to the lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exactly what I wanted

    By Ken on 02/21/2020

    The product was shipped very promptly and the price was the best that I found.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Spray

    By Tracey on 04/10/2020

    You will need less that the recommended dosage to obtain the results necessary to see where you applied a product. Make sure NOT to spray the product on concrete, rocks, or foundation as the stains can only be removed by washing it off with bleach and water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Earl on 04/24/2020

    So easy to measure and use. You can see and not guess where you sprayed and where you are spraying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mediocre

    By Kevin on 04/24/2020

    I decided on Tenacity after tons of research and YouTube videos. For the price, this product should perform. I purchased and mixed Tenacity, surfactant and the blue dye with surgical precision and proper measuring. It took 8 days to notice slight whitening of some of my weeds and some grass. After 18 days I came to the realization that my common chickweed and white clover was basically immune to this stuff. I am in PA, and the temps took a dive here over the application period (30's at night; 50's during the day) so perhaps that reduced the effectiveness. My solution: at the 21-day mark I followed up with Ortho WeedClear (I REALLY wanted to avoid the box store stuff) and it seems to be working. Bottom Line: This solution is too expensive and too tedious not to have outstanding results. Results were not impressive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By John on 05/01/2020

    As much as I was satisfied with Podium,I am dissatisfied with this product. I doubled the suggested amount to use on the second application and the result was still not very visible. It could be that my lawn is very deep green. I saw a red dye somewhere,I'm going to try it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Not visible on green grass (to be expected)

    By Andrew on 05/08/2020

    Didn't clog sprayer or cause any issues with staining sidewalk, but was not visible on green grass. I won't be using it in subsequent sprays, unless the grass is dormant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Won’t stain a stainless steel sprayer

    By Aaron on 05/08/2020

    Won’t stain a stainless steel sprayer. Duh I guess but I was concerned. Rinsed out with soapy water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy to see, but does look to bad

    By Bill on 05/08/2020

    does what needs to do, but can stain hands, concrete and clothing. I like the dispensing bottle. It will stain your pets feet even a few days after application. But does make it easy to see where you applied chemicals and where you missed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tracer dye use

    By William on 05/08/2020

    This product was awesome, easy to use and performed as stated, made seeing where I had sprayed super easy preventing missed areas or double applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My new go-to Dye~

    By Kev_intexas on 05/15/2020

    Absolutely loved using this dye. I tried this over my typical Laser green dye, and let me tell'ya what, I LOVED it and will continue using this brand! I used it in my spot sprayer which made marking very easy to see, then I used in my push along sprayer. My Bermuda looked AWESOME afterwards :) . Love it love it love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Real Deal!

    By Rick on 05/15/2020

    Two applications as directed last fall killed off invasive Nimblewill. It also prevented dandelion growth this spring and will hopefully control crabgrass growth later this summer. It may seem expensive, but is far more effective and cost efficient then weed and feed products. It did not hurt the rest of my lawn. I am a believer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark

    By Mike on 05/22/2020

    I used this product with weed killer. Label rates. Was great because you can see where the weed killer was applied without double applying or missing any. It did not rain for several days. After 2 days I could not see the blue color any more . Also I over sprayed on a white pvc fence. After the 2 days there was no staining. Still with no rain. I definitely will use this product again. I am sure it could get messy. I was careful while mixing and applying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing Stuff; Which I Had Known About It Before

    By Deborah on 05/22/2020

    I often spray large areas of stilt grass in a forest and invariably lose track of what I've sprayed. Someone told me about this and what a difference it makes. I don't waste product anymore or spend extra time trying to figure out if I've sprayed an area by trying to see if the area is wet, which is almost impossible to do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark

    By Jdmacias on 05/24/2020

    I was able to see the color when I was spraying but not quite after I had finished spraying. I guess it helped while I was recently spraying so I would go on to another weed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Added turf Mark to Rodeo

    By Gregg on 05/29/2020

    This was a great product as I could have never effectively sprayed almost an acre of phragmites

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    marker dye

    By Dennis on 05/29/2020

    Wanted to know where i `ve sprayed Tenacity ,so i added the dye . I do have to add more next time, it is not as easy to see, as I thought,it would be.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 125 reviews)