Customer Reviews for Turf Mark Blue Spray Indicator Dye

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(125 customer reviews)
Displaying 91 to 120 (of 125 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark blue spray indicator dye

    By Raymond on 06/12/2020

    My rating is based on a first time user. The dye did its job marking the turff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Makes job easier!

    By Anthony on 07/03/2020

    I never tried a product like this before when spraying herbicides. Wish i did. This really allows you to do a thorough job spraying because you can see clearly what is sprayed and not. Because of that I found I was using less herbicide because it showed me areas sprayed. Word of advice, wear gloves, old shoes and make sure not to spray on side walks. Takes a week or so to get off your hands doesn't matter how many times you wash them. Lesson learned.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good

    By Fritz on 07/24/2020

    good product helps to see where................................. i have sprayed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dye Marker

    By Dennis on 07/25/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Works very well and made it very easy to visual see where glyphosate during my renovation!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    A bit disappointed

    By Mark on 07/31/2020

    I bought tis marker to use in my spray rig. Through the spreader bar I couldn't seee the dye at all even when mixed much stronger than recommended. it was effective when I sprayed it through my hand held wand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Recommend !

    By Steve on 07/31/2020

    NO mistaking this product! Just what you need to see where you've sprayed..non toxic, no odors...this is a winner. Mix it to suit your purposes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Moderately effective.

    By Michael on 08/12/2020

    Color was evident when used in backpack sprayer. Very hard to see color when used in my small boom sprayer. Blue against green grass doesn't show up very well. Will look for another color next purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth the $

    By Bill on 08/14/2020

    In the past I always missed spots and couldn't remember if I sprayed the or not. This takes care of that problem. Even after 24 hrs. you can still see traces of the spray. Color is gone in 2-3 days. Wear gloves and old shoes!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Leaves a mark

    By Jason on 08/21/2020

    By now I probably could estimate an ounce but I measure everything. With the measure and pour cap, I no longer had to waste time pouring dye into a measuring cup then rinsing out the cup. This was a plus. The color definitely fades quickly. I have gone back to a spot in the lawn the same day and had to look closely to tell the dye was there. Also, I sprayed sidewalk cracks with left over herbicide. The dye was much lighter the next day. Within a week it was gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Ok

    By Darin on 08/23/2020

    Ok. Have to use more than recommended to see color on grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Marker

    By Carole on 08/25/2020

    I needed this to show where I already sprayed my tenacity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mix it lightly

    By Derek on 08/28/2020

    This stuff is very convenient and really helps you control application. Mix it lightly. Don't over do it. And wear disposable gloves.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Crab Grass Remover Recipe

    By David on 08/28/2020

    This is nasty stuff. The container directions on how to use are not good. I had dye all over the place. Was unable to get liquid into the measuring container. Ended up using measuring cup container. The product did work well however when I got 4-oz. measured out. Had to use bleach solution to clean up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I Can See Where I Spray !

    By Paul on 08/28/2020

    Turf Mark does a great job of revealing where I spray - I suggest using rubber gloves when handling to avoid staining fingers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Add more color

    By John on 08/31/2020

    U need to add another 1/2 table spoon per gal so u can see the spray a little better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does what it's supposed to do

    By Isaac on 09/05/2020

    This is a game changer. This makes spreading liquid more efficient. This allows you to know where you've applied product and where you haven't. Also assist you with unintentional overlapping. I might go a little heavier on how much to add per gallon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Productivity and Efficiency !

    By Claude on 09/19/2020

    Be it doing a large broadcast area or a spot target area the use of dyes to indicate where you have sprayed. Is a huge help, saves time and product. Skips and over application are all but eliminated. I gave my neighbor some weed killer with turf mark mixed in to kill around her kids lacrosse backstop. She loved the ease she could know where she had already sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Neal on 09/22/2020

    I have never used this type of product before. I was under the impression that when mixed properly it would leave a blue tint to the areas sprayed which would last a few days. It did leave a very slight tint but that tint only lasted a few minutes. I could not determine where I sprayed and where I did not. Perhaps it works on some light colored grasses but certainly not Centipede.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Be sure to wear gloves

    By Tom on 09/25/2020

    I thought I would skip the gloves and just be careful. The dye wore off in a few days, but now I know to wear latex gloves next time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue Dye

    By James on 09/25/2020

    Have used other dyes before that didn't have the built in measuring device incorporated in the shape of the bottle. The Turf Mark container made it easy measure out the proper amount with out making a big mess. Very satisfied with product and the container.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It turns EVERYTHING blue

    By Nabil on 11/02/2020

    Be warned, this will turn your feet blue for a day if you wear sneakers. but with that out of the way this stuff did a great job marking where I sprayed. My front yard is 150ft long and 30 feet wide. It takes 4 tanks of treatment to cover the the entire length, and when you walk away and have to come back to the same spot, a slight coloring on the yard really helps. This also helps when you're waving the wand around making sure you don't miss any spots. It's an inexpensive addition to your treatment that really gives you peace of mind that you've fully treated your yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf mark

    By Robeet on 02/12/2021

    Worked well sure helps identify where you have sprayed. I will always use the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Dwanitch on 04/23/2021

    It kept me from respraying the same area of grass, thereby wasting weed killer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best price i could find.

    By John on 06/11/2021

    Great blue dye, Best bang for buck. Best price i could find for the stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark: see where you've sprayed (disappears in days)

    By Todd on 08/24/2021

    I use this to help me spray herbicides efficiently and ensure I don't overspray or miss spots. Good stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly recommend

    By Adrian on 09/12/2021

    Product.works great! Please read the instructions and it will all work out fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    helps when to let you know where you've sprayed

    By Brian on 10/01/2021

    This product works as described. It's very blue on green grass so I can see where I have sprayed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark

    By John on 10/15/2021

    Works great for spot spraying selective herbicides. Will stain concrete though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!

    By Hein on 10/15/2021

    Used this once in a small area to test how it works. I'm just starting intense lawn care and I prefer sprayed products as I believe I can get more even coverage. The blue turf marker is a good offset color that allows me to see exactly where I have sprayed on my lawn. Take care when poring or put cardboard down to catch spill. Wear old cloths as overspray can get on them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark

    By Af on 10/26/2021

    A good Product for not over applying your product highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 91 to 120 (of 125 reviews)