Customer Reviews for Bait Plate Stations

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.8 of 5 stars
(116 customer reviews)
Bait Plate Stations
$10.50

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 116 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Less messy

    By Nadeen on 06/28/2017

    Verified Purchase

    These are great for placing the Advecta roach bait. Much better than placing little squirts all over and inside your cabinets. You just have to keep them baited. ALL the roaches aren't gone yet (they came back) but I ran out of these bait stations so I ordered more. This time I have enough to get rid of them for good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow

    By Robert on 04/19/2016

    3days and the nest was gone. Used outside where the nest is and the bait got swarmed on and then it was gone . Grest

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Handy

    By Tim on 07/05/2017

    These bait stations are handy but a bit over priced. Easy to use and you can use granular or gels or both at the same time. Sweet or protein baits or both at the same time since there are 2 sections. They are reusable which helps. I have had chipmunks and mice eat through the bait stations ruining them but not that often.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Static makes the dry bait fly into sweet

    By John on 06/19/2020

    I have to agree with other reviews that the static "Cling" makes the dry bait stick to lid and then it gets mixed into the sweet bait if you are using both. Just get a piece of wax paper and put the bait on this and don't waste your money on these trays.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Tim on 01/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I had an issue with little black ants and used this bait station with MaxForce FC Ant Bait Gel in one side and Advance 375A Granular Bait in the other. The stations were easy to fill and assemble, and I felt comfortable that a pet could not get to the bait. The only issue was the little black ants would not crawl on the stations. I put the bait on tin foil and they were all over it. I am planning on trying these stations outside where other type ants live and see if they work there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not all that useful

    By Carole on 05/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I never saw any ants take any of the pellets I placed in the station. But, then I'm not sure I was using them correctly since no directions came with them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate not sure they are necessary

    By Cathy on 07/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased and filled the bait plates as per the instructions, and they neatly held the bait, and kept them safe from my pets. However, I never saw any of these being used--I never saw an ant go inside to get the bait. I did, however, see a bunch of ants go for the bait that spilled when someone accidentally moved it. I never saw an ant inside any of the traps I placed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice Design

    By Tim on 09/14/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Real simple design with a small door on top to refill. I like the two compartments too since you can fill with different bait. The ants took the bait!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good item and no mess!

    By Jennifer on 05/20/2017

    I put 2 different kinds of roach gel in these and they work good so far. If you have any small pets then make sure the bait stations are closed all the way until it snaps or it will pop open. Hopefully they'll be reusable once the gel is gone. These are definitely worth getting around the areas you need and not messy at all. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well enough

    By Whitney on 06/26/2017

    I partially filled these with Advion Gel before leaving for vacation. The roaches definitely entered them and left their little feces behind, but the gel still dried up (10 days) in most of the containers. These definitely make it easier to clean up the gel and allow the gel to last a bit longer. However, I wish they had openings on at least one more side. One also had a spider carcass in it which was an added bonus catch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Rick on 08/15/2017

    These bait stations have two halves that snap together. I place bait inside first then snap them together. The openings were adjustable. They only thing I didnt like were these glue dots that didnt hold the stations on the wall. I used double sided tape instead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants & Regular Ants will not go into bait station

    By Kp on 01/21/2022

    Perhaps I have special ants?? I had an issue with carpenter ants in late summer and now regular ants in the winter; deep sigh. Neither would use the bait stations. I also placed bait gel on plastic wrap and that did not work either. Finally put some directly on the floor tile and had more success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bait plate disaster

    By Jj on 05/05/2023

    Bait plate works well with paste bait, but is a disaster with the granualar bait. Static build up in the plastic plates picks up the granuals as you put on the lid

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Jbrockus on 08/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    These seem to work fine but in the kit itself they should have some to start with and not have to buy seperate. The trays are ease to bait and ease to refill when needed. I use these on rental property.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Brian on 09/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    These reusable and refillable bait stations work exactly as advertised. They are a great bargain used with the bait of your choice, when compared with the cost and efficacy of prefilled bait stations found at hardware stores and the

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    depends on the bait you use.

    By Alex on 09/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    i havent used these yet because i bought some taurus sc and it has eradicated my problem, but the concept is good, my cats will be safe, they are pricey but if they are reusable then they are probably worth it. I used to use a liquid gel in plastic water bottle caps, the gel would end up all over the floor, the cats, my feet...i bought these to stop that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works pretty well

    By Dave on 07/13/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I like the Plate Stations. My only issue is that they was a lot of static. The protein bait, once the lid was being placed over the top, went crazy all over both sides and stuck to the top and other parts. So having 2 different sides was pretty much shot. I don't think it mattered too much as both baits were devoured.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Cynthia on 04/24/2015

    Verified Purchase

    The review written was detail which encourage me purchase the stations to avoid having to put it on furniture, wall corners, and on the pipes. It also made it easier for me to distribute them around the house. The stations are great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Simple and effective

    By Conor on 05/12/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Very simple but very effective and quite inexpensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good choice

    By Tom on 09/28/2015

    I love. Able to use my own combination of baits. It's ok to buy other bait stations. But, I prefer this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Overkill for a minor ghost ant problem

    By Nancy on 10/27/2017

    I can see where these would be very useful for a larger insect infestation than I had. I just put a drop of the bait on a thin piece of cardboard and the ants went right to it. These trays would help if you had a more robust bait than a thickened liquid product. I did use them on my countertop but never saw a single ant in the bait tray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Poorly Made

    By B. on 06/07/2019

    Top and Bottom sections do not snap or press together as necessary. Very poorly made. Less than 10% of stations were usable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Wish they were larger though!

    By Tom on 11/05/2019

    These are handy, without a doubt. But they hold very little liquid bait, and it evaporates in only one day. I wish they would make these at least 4 times as deep so that the ant bait would not evaporate so quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Traps!

    By Barbara on 01/17/2020

    Great traps! Highly recommend, fast shipping! Perfect use in kitchen cabinets, around pets. Living in Florida we have different types of ants year round. Most traps we have tried leak these do no not you can use with or without the lids.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bought the wrong thing

    By Paul on 05/24/2020

    Without knowing that there was no bait, I bought these. They are of no use when empty. I then ordered more of the Advance bait stations that I have used in the past. Because there was no charge for the shipping on the first order, it's not worth sending them back for a minimal refund. I will continue to use the Advanced bait stations because they work for me. Regards,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    OKAY

    By Tim on 07/31/2020

    I filled these and put some duct tape around them to keep them closed and nailed them to the tree right where the ant's were going in and out of a hole and crack in the tree, the ant's were eating the bait right away, but the squirrels ripped the bait plate stations open over night and ate the bait. More duct tape next round.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    why on earth did they make these containers so crappy?

    By Todd on 08/14/2020

    not only when you tried to to assemble this with graduates and gel in it, more times than not I was getting granulars shootings out of the plastic and they look so cheaply made , for the cost. Why aren't they more better design and more durable Very disappointed and I only did this purchase as a suggestion cause the wholesaler suggested iton the page , the reviews were bad I should of followed my gut....Wouldn't suggest this penny worth product ( when they charge u a dollar per plastic )

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    How do these things work?

    By R on 08/21/2020

    When I got these they came with no instructions and I had no idea how to use them. It took a lot of trial &error to figure them out. In case it in the same boat the flat part you tear the top off and you connect the 2 together and the bait goes inside the area between them. I was hoping they were more enclosed than this, because I have a cat & wanted to leave some bait low, but I am less likely to so with these. They have some that like little boxes & they are a solid unit I would feel more secure with that kind if you want to use them with pets around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Kathryn on 09/25/2020

    I liked the 2 compartments for different baits. It was easy to put together, and although it was very thin plastic (about the same as the clamshell plastics used to package fruits in grocery stores, ) it worked well enough for the purpose. It keeps the bait sequester and easy to move. I subtract 1 star for being expensive for what you get.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By T.r. on 10/09/2020

    These are a good idea in concept, but when using granular bait, static electricity in the plastic stations causes the granular bait to fly out of the enclosure when the top section is applied to the bottom section of enclosure! These are really only good for gel baits.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 116 reviews)