Customer Reviews for Bait Plate Stations

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.8 of 5 stars
(102 customer reviews)
Bait Plate Stations
$9.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Safe to Use

    By Pat on 07/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    These are inexpensive and easy to use. I partially filled them and put them by the cat dish. Within two days the ants were gone. And there was no worry of the cat stepping on it or poison getting in her food. Note: I partially fill them in case someone steps on it so it doesn't squeeze out the end.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    50 of 54 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A little flimsy...

    By Pierre on 09/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    But did the job. took me a few minutes to figure out how to keep the gel on one side, the granules on the other, and keep the top secure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    They work

    By Anonymous on 07/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    These are very light and a little flimsy. They would benefit from being constructed of a little heavier plastic. The divider between the two sides only partially separates the two sides, making it easy to mix the two baits when handling them. I would suggest using two bait stations. Put gel bait in one bait station and granular bait in a second bait station.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Steve on 07/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I am now able to bait carpenter ants without the bait being washed away during rain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Design

    By David on 12/05/2016

    I like the two compartments, so you can place grease and sugar baits separately. They could stand to be a little heavier as they are so light that they are easy to knock about and spill dry contents. The glue dot is not sufficient to secure the bait stations, either in vertical or horizontal positions. The price is good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bait plate stations

    By Anonymous on 07/26/2013

    Totally serves its purpose. Helped hide the bait in places it would never stay dry. Also allowed us to lay multiple baits at one time. NO MORE ANTS!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    As expected

    By Eric on 07/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is my second order for these traps. The previous order was a year ago. Pros: Great price. Work well Con: Static electricity causes some bait to "fly around" during assembly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bait stations

    By Thomas on 03/08/2016

    It does not hold liquid bait. Just gel bait and granules. Easy to put together. Great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Linda on 06/14/2017

    Verified Purchase

    Convenient to use but very flimsy. There is some critter by my house that likes the ant gel and figured out how to pull off small section you can remove from the top. Had to put tape and rubber bands all around the baits to keep the critter from eating the bait. Wish these came without that option so only the ants can eat the bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Duel bait plate station

    By Ron on 05/04/2012

    Can hold both liquid and granular bait at the same time. Can be cleaned and reused multiple times. Adjustable opening allows use for both small and large insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Less messy

    By Nadeen on 06/28/2017

    Verified Purchase

    These are great for placing the Advecta roach bait. Much better than placing little squirts all over and inside your cabinets. You just have to keep them baited. ALL the roaches aren't gone yet (they came back) but I ran out of these bait stations so I ordered more. This time I have enough to get rid of them for good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well enough

    By Whitney on 06/26/2017

    I partially filled these with Advion Gel before leaving for vacation. The roaches definitely entered them and left their little feces behind, but the gel still dried up (10 days) in most of the containers. These definitely make it easier to clean up the gel and allow the gel to last a bit longer. However, I wish they had openings on at least one more side. One also had a spider carcass in it which was an added bonus catch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Rick on 08/15/2017

    These bait stations have two halves that snap together. I place bait inside first then snap them together. The openings were adjustable. They only thing I didnt like were these glue dots that didnt hold the stations on the wall. I used double sided tape instead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works pretty well

    By Dave on 07/13/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I like the Plate Stations. My only issue is that they was a lot of static. The protein bait, once the lid was being placed over the top, went crazy all over both sides and stuck to the top and other parts. So having 2 different sides was pretty much shot. I don't think it mattered too much as both baits were devoured.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Jbrockus on 08/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    These seem to work fine but in the kit itself they should have some to start with and not have to buy seperate. The trays are ease to bait and ease to refill when needed. I use these on rental property.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Wish they were larger though!

    By Tom on 11/05/2019

    These are handy, without a doubt. But they hold very little liquid bait, and it evaporates in only one day. I wish they would make these at least 4 times as deep so that the ant bait would not evaporate so quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    OKAY

    By Tim on 07/31/2020

    I filled these and put some duct tape around them to keep them closed and nailed them to the tree right where the ant's were going in and out of a hole and crack in the tree, the ant's were eating the bait right away, but the squirrels ripped the bait plate stations open over night and ate the bait. More duct tape next round.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Kathryn on 09/25/2020

    I liked the 2 compartments for different baits. It was easy to put together, and although it was very thin plastic (about the same as the clamshell plastics used to package fruits in grocery stores, ) it worked well enough for the purpose. It keeps the bait sequester and easy to move. I subtract 1 star for being expensive for what you get.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mostly works as intended

    By Laura on 05/21/2022

    Strong material that hasn't cracked. Successfully used with syrupy ant bait. I think the molds may be off just a smidgen, though, as the two halves won't stay together so I have had to either just use the bottom part or taped them together.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Nice Improvement

    By Rex on 10/24/2016

    I used to put out the ant bait in cracks and crevices near the kitchen counter, but these bait stations offer a cleaner, organized way of using the ant bait. Quite an improvement.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)