Customer Reviews for Bait Plate Stations

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.8 of 5 stars
(102 customer reviews)
Bait Plate Stations
$9.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Vincent on 11/04/2016

    Items arrived on time but there were no instructions as to what kind of bait can be used. I thought that the stations already included carpenter ant bait.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize for any confusion. The Bait Plate Stations are empty stations that are designed for you to use 1-2 types of bait in the channels in the tray. You can use them with any liquid, gel, or granule baits that you desire. There is a great video about how to use these stations on the product page here (scroll down into the text): http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/bait-plate-stations-p-722.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Richard on 08/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The stations came without any instructions on how to fill or assemble but I think I figured it out. The most negative aspect was that the adhesive dots provided would not support the weight of the station once I injected the gel, added the top, and tried to mount them on the side of a cabinet. Even doubling up the dots didn't help. Fix this problem and this could be worth the price. I liked the stations because I did not like the idea of injecting gel in my cabinets. I believe the whole system is worth the price and would still recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By John on 05/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The Bait Plate Stations are inexpensive molded plastic "trays" but they do work well holding the gel bait I purchased and keeping it away from our cat. Although I was unsure about buying them, I am glad I did although the almost $11 dollars seems a bit expensive for what I received. I don't know if an order for one consists of more than one tray but I received more than the two trays I expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    They work, just not how I had hoped

    By Mitchell on 06/13/2016

    The plates worked, as in I eventually saw dead roaches about the treated areas. And I didn't have the concrete stains the liquid poison I used was known for leaving. However, I got these so stray cats in the area were not in danger of also ingesting the liquid roach poison. The cats had opened them all. I thankfully have not come across any sick or dead cats, but yeah. I've resorted to taping them closed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Pricey for the quality

    By Hooper on 07/06/2016

    The bait stations work but even at the most bulk purchasing option, .50 each is ridiculous. These things cost a fraction of a cent to make. Also they have been made without anti-static, which means your dry baits will cling to the top of the trap and "crawl" to the other side if you are using a gel in compartment two. The two sides are not separated with the lid, there is a gap, allowing the baits to get mixed up which makes it difficult to determine what your ants are feeding on in combined stations. In a pinch they work fine but I'll probably try to explore other options for future use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Handy

    By Tim on 07/05/2017

    These bait stations are handy but a bit over priced. Easy to use and you can use granular or gels or both at the same time. Sweet or protein baits or both at the same time since there are 2 sections. They are reusable which helps. I have had chipmunks and mice eat through the bait stations ruining them but not that often.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Overkill for a minor ghost ant problem

    By Nancy on 10/27/2017

    I can see where these would be very useful for a larger insect infestation than I had. I just put a drop of the bait on a thin piece of cardboard and the ants went right to it. These trays would help if you had a more robust bait than a thickened liquid product. I did use them on my countertop but never saw a single ant in the bait tray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Good concept, but not what I expected

    By Rich on 06/01/2016

    Maybe I got a bad batch ... I thought the bait station would keep the granules separate from the gel. I just filled 4 of them and the divider did not keep the granules in their compartment. sooo the two baits are mixed together. A couple of the station snapped together and gave the impression there was a very good seal. The other two, I pressed with considerable force, but did not get a "snap" sound. I am now thinking of building something of my own from empty plastic bottles. Note: No complaints about the Maxforce Carpenter ant gel. I have used it in the past and it is effective. I am trying out the granular bait for the first time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Other critters like the bait inside

    By Linda on 09/26/2016

    I had a bait station disappear and another, the top was ripped off and the bait cleaned out. Must be some other critters who like the bait. I reloaded new bait traps and this time put a partial brick on top to hold them in place. I do not believe it is mice because the one in my storage shed is intact. It was 2 of the 3 I placed outside. Just hope the ants find them and it takes card of them. Easy to load and use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Works good but

    By Steve on 10/28/2016

    Bait traps are good. Id prefer a brighter color hard to see on floor. Some not all roaches would go inside, I had to remove the lid. Other then that really nice compared to using tape.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    They work, but are hard to load

    By Sanford on 09/01/2017

    They work. They're cheap. The mounting glue-spots hold well. But they're hard to load because of static electric repulsion of dry bait (bait tends to fly off). They also come with no instructions on what to do with the lids - it is not at all clear what to do with their cut-outs - nor any information about their preferred mounting position, loading level, or positioning advice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bait plate stations

    By Rachael on 06/26/2020

    They seem to work well, however humidity and of course rain does take a hit on them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bait Stations Plates

    By Larry on 07/31/2020

    The plates are somewhat smaller than I anticipated. I will be using them to distribute Talon G rodent bait and they will not hold much. I will have to use two for every bait station I install. The pictures on the web were not very good. I would be interested if you have larger plates but I would like to see the size or have the dimensions before ordering.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Was average

    By Pra on 08/14/2020

    Though this had two chambers, while closing it takes a bit of force causing the two chambers to mix. Wish the snap close would close the middle chamber first and not intermix them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)