Customer Reviews for Bait Plate Stations

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.8 of 5 stars
(102 customer reviews)
Bait Plate Stations
$9.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 2 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Helpful but hard to work with

    By Rae on 09/23/2017

    These bait stations worked very well with the gel bait, but not with the protein bait. The plastic in the bait stations created static electricity, making the protein bait "jump" onto the lid and into the lid tracks making it difficult to close the traps. I would recommend using another type of bait station with the protein bait. Also, if these stations are used outdoors, squirrels are quite adept at opening these stations and eating the bait. I had to use an empty can with a heavy rock on it to dissuade the squirrels.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    bait plate stations

    By Val on 09/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    It would have been nice if a diagram or simple instructions came with the bait stations. They did not so I had to play around to figure it out... and I'm still not sure if I'm setting them up correctly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Tim on 01/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I had an issue with little black ants and used this bait station with MaxForce FC Ant Bait Gel in one side and Advance 375A Granular Bait in the other. The stations were easy to fill and assemble, and I felt comfortable that a pet could not get to the bait. The only issue was the little black ants would not crawl on the stations. I put the bait on tin foil and they were all over it. I am planning on trying these stations outside where other type ants live and see if they work there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate not sure they are necessary

    By Cathy on 07/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased and filled the bait plates as per the instructions, and they neatly held the bait, and kept them safe from my pets. However, I never saw any of these being used--I never saw an ant go inside to get the bait. I did, however, see a bunch of ants go for the bait that spilled when someone accidentally moved it. I never saw an ant inside any of the traps I placed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Poorly Made

    By B. on 06/07/2019

    Top and Bottom sections do not snap or press together as necessary. Very poorly made. Less than 10% of stations were usable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bought the wrong thing

    By Paul on 05/24/2020

    Without knowing that there was no bait, I bought these. They are of no use when empty. I then ordered more of the Advance bait stations that I have used in the past. Because there was no charge for the shipping on the first order, it's not worth sending them back for a minimal refund. I will continue to use the Advanced bait stations because they work for me. Regards,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    How do these things work?

    By R on 08/21/2020

    When I got these they came with no instructions and I had no idea how to use them. It took a lot of trial &error to figure them out. In case it in the same boat the flat part you tear the top off and you connect the 2 together and the bait goes inside the area between them. I was hoping they were more enclosed than this, because I have a cat & wanted to leave some bait low, but I am less likely to so with these. They have some that like little boxes & they are a solid unit I would feel more secure with that kind if you want to use them with pets around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By T.r. on 10/09/2020

    These are a good idea in concept, but when using granular bait, static electricity in the plastic stations causes the granular bait to fly out of the enclosure when the top section is applied to the bottom section of enclosure! These are really only good for gel baits.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Electrostatic charge causes granular bait to fly around

    By Charl on 10/22/2020

    Verified Purchase

    The problem with these traps is that they have build an electrostatic charge so when you fill them with a granular ant bait (in my case I was using Maxforce Complete Granular bait), and place the top half onto the bottom, the granules start flying around both inside and out of the trap entrance as soon as you pick the trap up. Not very practical as it creates a mess!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)