Customer Reviews for Bait Plate Stations

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.8 of 5 stars
(102 customer reviews)
Bait Plate Stations
$9.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 47 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Add these to your order!

    By Ellen on 05/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't going to get these bait stations, "I don't need them", I thought. I threw them in the order at the last minute. Boy was I glad!!! A neat little accessory that kept the bait and gel all together. Made it easy to set-up and clean up. Well worth it!! Get the bait plate stations and make your life easy and safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    64 of 68 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Nancy on 03/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I love these little plastic containers. Makes the bait so easy & clean to use - especially in my drawers and cupboards.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great bait holders! I would buy again.

    By Anonymous on 08/06/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I've always placed the bait directly on my counters, but these bait stations are great. They come with small gel stickers so the station can be placed on a wall & out of the way! I would definitely recommend them when using the bait granules.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good bait container

    By Joseph on 08/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    These are a good way to put bait around the house without having to worry about gooping up your carpet, cabinets, or baseboards. Also, they make it easy to see if the pests are eating the bait since they're completely transparent. If you have dogs, make sure they're tucked away into a place they can't reach. Our dog thought these were toys!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Donna on 03/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased several packs of these two or three years ago, along with the Advance granular ant bait and the Optigard gel ant bait. I fill one side with the granular, and the other with the gel. This works well, especially considering the whole neighborhood appears to be on a giant ant hill. Not knowing what cycle the ants are in, these two bait options cover both the sweet and greasy cycles. No matter which cycle, it kills those little suckers! The only thing I didn't know when I bought these was that I needed to be patient until the ants were either dead, or gone, or both. The live ants carry off the dead bodies to feed to the den. Hopefully, the queen is killed in the process. Like I said, it's been two or three years, and just now I need more Bait Plate Stations. I still have quite a bit of gel and granular bait left.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great little bait station

    By Dennis on 06/29/2017

    I like using this versatile station. It can be very tight for small insects like ant or can be opened up for larger insects such as American Cockroaches. This helps prevent spilling.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great clean and convenient...

    By Hj on 02/01/2016

    I brought these to use as roach bait and place them around the house. They are neat east to remove and file and got rid of the roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Get these things in bulk.

    By Mary on 07/21/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Basically, one tube of Advion or MaxForce takes 12 of these. So order big!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Convenient...clean

    By Dew on 12/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for the bait and keeps the poisons covered... yet effective. Glad I decided to order these.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow

    By Robert on 04/19/2016

    3days and the nest was gone. Used outside where the nest is and the bait got swarmed on and then it was gone . Grest

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice Design

    By Tim on 09/14/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Real simple design with a small door on top to refill. I like the two compartments too since you can fill with different bait. The ants took the bait!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good item and no mess!

    By Jennifer on 05/20/2017

    I put 2 different kinds of roach gel in these and they work good so far. If you have any small pets then make sure the bait stations are closed all the way until it snaps or it will pop open. Hopefully they'll be reusable once the gel is gone. These are definitely worth getting around the areas you need and not messy at all. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Simple and effective

    By Conor on 05/12/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Very simple but very effective and quite inexpensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good choice

    By Tom on 09/28/2015

    I love. Able to use my own combination of baits. It's ok to buy other bait stations. But, I prefer this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Cynthia on 04/24/2015

    Verified Purchase

    The review written was detail which encourage me purchase the stations to avoid having to put it on furniture, wall corners, and on the pipes. It also made it easier for me to distribute them around the house. The stations are great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    depends on the bait you use.

    By Alex on 09/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    i havent used these yet because i bought some taurus sc and it has eradicated my problem, but the concept is good, my cats will be safe, they are pricey but if they are reusable then they are probably worth it. I used to use a liquid gel in plastic water bottle caps, the gel would end up all over the floor, the cats, my feet...i bought these to stop that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Traps!

    By Barbara on 01/17/2020

    Great traps! Highly recommend, fast shipping! Perfect use in kitchen cabinets, around pets. Living in Florida we have different types of ants year round. Most traps we have tried leak these do no not you can use with or without the lids.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Brian on 09/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    These reusable and refillable bait stations work exactly as advertised. They are a great bargain used with the bait of your choice, when compared with the cost and efficacy of prefilled bait stations found at hardware stores and the “big box “home improvement retailers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for A/B testing

    By Roger on 07/24/2020

    The double chamber of these bait stations have allowed us to perform A/B testing with different baits. This has proved valuable, as the various ant species invading our home have been pickier eaters than human teenagers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works well

    By John on 07/31/2020

    The bait stations work well as long as there isn't any static. The first few times I put grains in one half of the station, as soon as I tried to put the top on, grains were hopping all over into the other half. For some reason more recently there hasn't been a static issue and the grains stay put. Unless there's a reason for not totally separating the 2 halves (one half for grain and the other for the gel/liquid), a total separation makes more sense--that is, the separating wall could be made to come up all the way to the cover, preventing material exchange from one half to the other.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great to use with Advion ant gel bait

    By Deborah on 08/07/2020

    Wonderful little trays to use with the ant gel bait like Advion which works perfectly to kill ants. Would highly recommend. Deb S

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By John on 08/14/2020

    Perfect for setting up in multiple areas. Easy to use and hide away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These Bait Stations are Great

    By Margaret on 08/28/2020

    I really like these Bait Plate Stations. You can fill them with whatever bait(s) you want! The cover is super easy to put on and depending on what bait you have in them you can gently take the covers off if you need too. No more buying store bought bait stations for us!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Held bait

    By Joseph on 08/30/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I filled these with advion ant gel and a granular ant bait. It worked nicely to keep the bait dry since I was placing one in the shower. The ants ate the gel and died quickly. These containers were a little pricey but worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Station

    By Clarence on 09/04/2020

    used before... ordered again from domyown.com price was fair and shipping was prompt.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait plate stations

    By Mary on 12/18/2020

    Ants suddenly appear in my kitchen...buy Maxforce Quantum and the bait traps...put in bait traps and close trap..and BOOM the ants are gone! Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best for bait

    By Shirley on 03/05/2021

    These things are easy to use and keep the ant gel confined, Work great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The only ant bait that works

    By Kathy on 02/25/2022

    After battling ant infestations for years, I was finally told about this product. It’s been a life-saver.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    work fine

    By Thatsmekb on 08/05/2022

    These work fine. It keeps the ant bait away from birds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Ryan on 01/13/2023

    Easy to snap together, easy to fill. Delivered quickly and exactly as described

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 47 reviews)