Customer Reviews for Bait Plate Stations

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.8 of 5 stars
(102 customer reviews)
Bait Plate Stations
$9.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Donna on 11/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The bait plate stations are very cheap quality at a high cost. I was desperate and the manufacturer knows that. A very inferior product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    These do not work as pictured!

    By Jpayne on 07/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    There is no real divider to keep the two types of bait part--they will mix and you will waste both. There is also so much static electricity on these that the granules will stick to every part of these and you will not be able to close them. They will only work for protein bait if you assemble them first, peel off the tab access, then pour in the poison. Otherwise, be prepared to clean up every surface they are near. The gel bait can be put in them, then closed with the . For what they are, they are very pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Directions for use of bait station

    By Marion on 10/10/2014

    There are no directions how to seal the station . . .

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Bait Plate Stations have a lid that simply snaps onto the bottom tray. There are small clear plastic sticker dots included with the stations if you would like to use that to secure the back of the station. There will be a gap in the front of the stations so that ants can crawl in and out to access the bait inside. Also, the stations can be dismantled for refilling.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not all that useful

    By Carole on 05/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I never saw any ants take any of the pellets I placed in the station. But, then I'm not sure I was using them correctly since no directions came with them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Static electricity makes these bad for granules

    By Frank on 09/04/2020

    The plastic these are made from is not appropriate for this, I have never seen so mu h static electricity build up so fast. The granules literally leap from side to side making it impossible to put 2 different baits in without mixing them up completely and the granules also hop right out of the front! Keep in mind this is in high humidity and low humidity alike. I tried filling them in the garage where the ambient humidy had to be almost 90%, and in a humidifier controlled walk in closet that was 45% humidity, as well as a larger room that was somewhere between. The Bayer Maxforce granules were literally bouncing around and out. Besides making a mess, I have to believe that insects can sense this and not one of the bait stations has been visited despite using lots of different baits. A waste of time and money and created a mess with poison spilling God knows where. Avoid!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants & Regular Ants will not go into bait station

    By Kp on 01/21/2022

    Perhaps I have special ants?? I had an issue with carpenter ants in late summer and now regular ants in the winter; deep sigh. Neither would use the bait stations. I also placed bait gel on plastic wrap and that did not work either. Finally put some directly on the floor tile and had more success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Static makes the dry bait fly into sweet

    By John on 06/19/2020

    I have to agree with other reviews that the static "Cling" makes the dry bait stick to lid and then it gets mixed into the sweet bait if you are using both. Just get a piece of wax paper and put the bait on this and don't waste your money on these trays.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    why on earth did they make these containers so crappy?

    By Todd on 08/14/2020

    not only when you tried to to assemble this with graduates and gel in it, more times than not I was getting granulars shootings out of the plastic and they look so cheaply made , for the cost. Why aren’t they more better design and more durable Very disappointed and I only did this purchase as a suggestion cause the wholesaler suggested iton the page , the reviews were bad I should of followed my gut....Wouldn’t suggest this penny worth product ( when they charge u a dollar per plastic )

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bait stations

    By Jean on 10/23/2020

    I'm just not hold very much bait. Too small. Doesn't even last one day

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't order if you don't usually use these

    By Lisa on 05/20/2017

    I was sooooooo diappointed. Absolutely NO instruction on how to use these!! Useless for me and a waste of money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    have not received

    By Peter on 05/29/2020

    I still have not received the order yet it has been3 weeks iwonder if i can get my money back

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No directions

    By Elizabeth on 08/21/2020

    No directions on how to set up the bait stations, I had to guess how they go together or how much to use and where to put the gel in the bait station.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)