Customer Reviews for Blindside Herbicide WDG

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   45
4 stars   9
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(63 customer reviews)
Blindside Herbicide WDG
$112.33

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 63 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weeds Disappeared

    By Sasssy on 12/13/2019

    This works great on South Florida lawn. I have no trees so I hate to see weeds pop up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stop wasting money on box store products

    By Ryan on 04/03/2020

    After years of burning money on less expensive name brand products from box stores, I decided to spend the extra money on this product. Within days of application everything that was not my St. Augustine grass was brown and crispy (clovers, sedge, etc.) worked better than I could have hoped for, especially now seeing grass getting thicker and greener filling in all the dead patches of weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It’s a great product even after immediate rain

    By Eric on 08/22/2020

    I check the radar for forecasts of rain not depending on percentages and no rain was suppose to come at least 24 hours after application. I spot treated the yard in preparation for overseeding in a month. The stupid weather cause rain within a hour after I spent 1.5 to 2 hours outside treating weeds including cleaning ortho container. I was livid when I saw relative heavy rain for 15 mins once I finished treatment. I live in a place where the rain forecast could be 80-100% rain and it might not happen. It was zero % chance of rain in the radar before applying blindside. I checked 2 days after app with no rain for at least 35-40 hours after the flash rain that should have washed away application and I see visible decay of a lot of weeds. So I know the spray would have worked flawlessly if not for the rain. I am going to spot spray again 8/23/20 when no rain for days are coming to make sure I kill the rest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Use with Caution

    By Kenneth on 09/03/2019

    I followed the directions on the package exactly and this product cause severe damage to my Centipede lawn. It did kill the weeds but also killed a significant amount of my lawn. I now have many dead brown spots in my lawn and it does not appear to be recovering at all after 3 weeks. I am in the deep south and it did rain for 30 days straight after applying the product so I am not certain if this is what caused the damage. I am now scared to use the remaining product which is a shame because it cost me so much money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By William on 09/01/2019

    It is my first time trying Blindside which it killed off the nut sedge within a week but some other weeds have yet to die such as crab grass. I will wait to see what happens in the next few weeks. This stuff worked better on the nut sedge than the Basgran. At this point it rates 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    This is not a Crabgrass killer

    By Fltech on 08/13/2019

    Blindside is a mix of the the active herbicides contained in 'MSM turf' and 'Dismisss'. Neither will kill Crabgrass. I prefer to use those products separately for broadleaf and sedges and they are both great herbicides for those weeds, but not for Crabgrass. Premixed blindside would give less control over how much of each herbicide you apply, but if you want them premixed for some reason and this mix works for you, then this would be a product that contains both, but be careful as both of these herbicides are very powerful and they should be used sparingly at as low a rate as possible.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome!

    By Tom on 07/05/2019

    Kills doveweed as advertised and virtually every other weed, but does not affect Bermuda or Zoysia. Like label says, takes 10-14 days . But despite documentation and comments to the contrary, can be used in a hose end sprayer if you've calibrated the sprayer for 1000 sq ft. Just mix product with amount of water that will be used in 1000 sq ft. When sprayer empty, bingo -- 1000 sq ft covered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing weed killer for St. Augustine

    By Steve on 06/21/2020

    I live in Central Florida and have St. Augustine grass with perhaps 8 or 9 types of weeds. My yard has lots of weeds. I applied Blindside Herbicide WDG to my grass and within a few days the weeds were turning brown but the grass didn't. I was impressed with how effective this Blindside Herbicide WDG was on St. Augustine grass. It really killed my weeds. I have since purchased a second bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By John on 07/31/2020

    Applied mid summer in NW Florida to established centipede lawn with a few weak areas. Weeds were concentrated mainly where turf was the weakest and included crabgrass, yellow woodsorrel, yellow nutsedge, green kylinga, buttonweed, chamberbitter, broadleaf plantain and doveweed. Nutsedge was torched within 7 days, most other weeds appeared damaged after 7 days and most were dead after 3 weeks. The centipede grass did have significant browning after 1 week, but has mostly grown out and recovered after 3 weeks. Highs were mid-low 90s which probably caused the discoloration. Crabgrass and broadleaf plantain were largely unnaffected. Will try second application at lower rate to hopefully avoid turf discoloration.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Solid for St. Augustine grass

    By Mandy on 04/27/2020

    This worked to kill all the weeds in my lawn with one application with the exception of the dallisgrass. I had to spray the dallisgrass in another round before it started to die. It works when used as directed and I recommend it for anyone else trying to get rid of weeds in order to maintain a healthy lawn or fix one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Blindside aHerbicide WDG Works Wonders

    By Mary on 04/24/2020

    It turned into a very lucky day when I googled info on getting rid of Star of Bethlehem and creeping Woodsorrell in my yard and Blindside was recommended. We inherited the weeds in the St.Augustine sod we purchased two years ago. Blindside is a miracle!! On the surface every weed I sprayed has disappeared. If the roots and bulbs underneath die as well, we will have a pretty yard next spring. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Danny on 07/17/2020

    Great product, killed all my weeds a week after applying this product and did not kill my lawn. This is the product I have been looking for. Tried a number of herbicides from local hardware stores but they did nothing and are all just loaded with junk (check the ingredients).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really works

    By Angel on 04/09/2019

    It's expensive in my eyes but when you think about it your getting many application per 1000 and way more for spot treatment. Overall I see results in 5 day

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as Advertised

    By Blake on 06/14/2019

    Worth the cost. Works as advertised. Customer service is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    virginia buttonweed

    By Denis on 07/12/2019

    After 2 applications 15 days apart, still this weed try to survive, going to do the third application, this is a very resistant weed, Blindside stressed this weed pretty badly. Best tool against this weed to my knowledge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Expensive, but worth it. Destroyed the doveweed and sedge!!

    By Jordan on 10/02/2020

    Sedge it does an ok job but absolutely destroys doveweed! I live the the Dallas area and I'll be buying this again when I run out. Highly recommend and worth the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dove weed

    By Dan on 10/02/2020

    My yard was getting infested with dove weed. Blindside did a great job and did not harm my bermuda grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    killed my grass but not the weeds

    By Deford on 10/12/2020

    If I could rate this zero or negative stars I would. I followed all the directions on recommended grass but it was a disaster. The grass is now gone but the weeds it was supposed to treat remain. I will now have to have the weeds poisoned with something that will kill them and have new sod applied at the cost of thousands of dollars. Even with some weeds my yard actually looked fairly good before blindside destroyed it. My wife is even angrier than I am and my neighbors are in disbelief over what happened. Do not buy this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for multiple weeds

    By Steve on 11/06/2020

    Worked great with my St. Augustine grass. I had crabgrass, doveweed, virginia buttonwood, nutsedge, clover, and spurweed in various spots of the yard. Blindside killed everything but the crabgrass. Even though it didn't kill the crabgrass, it is weaker, thinner, and easier to pull. I sprayed a second application after 7 days to finish all the weeds and keep them from coming back. No impact to the St. Augustine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    KO in the 1st round

    By Henry on 11/06/2020

    Great results, treated in early Oct (N-FLA) - cut the lawn a bit shorter than usual then treated thereafter. FOLLOW THOSE DIRECTIONS, the least amount to get the job done is key, used backpack along with a spreader/sticker and a blue turf mark. Intend on follow up with a PRE-Emergent in Jan. I anticipate using this again after my St Auggie shows some solid growth - late spring. BTW, Dollar weed does not like "lime" consider adding lawn lime/sweeten the soil. GLTA

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Varied with type of St. Augustine grass

    By Joyce on 11/30/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Tried this as we have a problem with sandburs. It did kill the weeds! We have two types of St. Augustine and it did well with the Bitter Blue. Our Classic did not weather so good and the damage could be seen. I did read the reviews before purchasing and I am hopeful this will come back with our further testing and treatment. Do My Own has been a big help in maintaining our lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Blindside Herbicide works

    By Tom on 12/18/2020

    This stuff is expensive but worth it. First time I made progress getting rid of the weeds in my St. Augustine lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Carpet Grass

    By Don on 09/25/2020

    Heavy infestation of Carpet Grass and some Dollar Weed. Saw results in a few days on Carpet Grass and a few more days for the Dollar Weed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Blindside Herbicide

    By James on 09/18/2020

    Very strong stuff. Exactly what I was looking for. This will kill all your weeds and some other varieties of grass. I had mostly St Augustine so all good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Blindside

    By Wayne on 09/12/2020

    A waste of money, recommended by three different technical people to get rid of crab grass. Applied as directed , two weeks later no change in the crab grass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this product

    By Lynette on 08/14/2020

    I live in south Florida where everything grows out of bounds including weeds. I got sho tired off spending half my outside time filling barrels with leaky weeds from my planted beds. My pavers looked horrible. Blindside takes only three days to show signs of working and after a week or so weeds are close to dead. This saves my back and no more aching muscles from bending over for hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sedge and weed control

    By Gerald on 07/31/2020

    Great product. Finally getting control of a yellow sedge problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    BLINDSIDE USED ON ST AUGUSTINE

    By Joe on 06/26/2020

    I SPPRAYED MY COMPLETE YARD FOR DOVE WEED ANY FOREIGN GRASS AND MOST WEEDS WERE WIPED OUT.I ALSO PUT PRE EMERGENT DOWN IN THE LAST OF FEB.MY YARD LOOKS BAD RIGHT NOW BUT IT IS STARTING TO REBOUND,BUT I HAVE NO DOVE WEED SO FAR

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't work as advertised

    By Larry on 06/05/2020

    I bought a bottle of this very expensive herbicide on the advice of a friend for use in flower beds and around my pond for control of invasive weeds. I am very disappointed that it killed only a very very few of the weeds and it took over 10 days to show any sign of dying. I went on line and found a herbicide called Diquat that did an unbelievable job even when applied only 2 hours before a rain. The next morning the invasive weeds had already turned brown and were dying. So I spent ~$120.00 for a very small bottle of a product that was a failure. Not sure what is made to control certainly not weeds. Lesson learned!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    test

    By Albert on 04/17/2019

    just put my first app down of this product on s heavy wedge dollar weed dove weed mix. Will update in 1 week to see how this goes! Stoked!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 63 reviews)