Customer Reviews for Blindside Herbicide WDG

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   25
4 stars   5
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(36 customer reviews)
Blindside Herbicide WDG
$112.33

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best broadleaf control I have ever used on St. Augustine

    By James on 04/04/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I do my own lawn maintenance and have fought broadleaf weeds every year in my St. Augustine. I have tried everything you can buy at your local do-it-yourself centers. Nothing has ever come close to what Blindside accomplished in one application. You have to use a backpack type sprayer, no hose end sprayers, and it will devastate all broadleaf weeds, period. I put it out in March so temps were moderate in NE Florida and had zero damage or yellowing of the St. Augustine. Be sure and use the surfacant with it. The only regret I had was not using a color additive to see where I had sprayed. I had to go back a week later to hit a few spots missed. Buy it, you will not regret it and follow directions closely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    46 of 46 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    worked for me

    By Tom on 07/04/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Best nut grass, sedge, doveweed product I have used. Double up with Dimension. It works for my Florida St. Augustine mix yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product works!

    By Eddie on 08/29/2017

    I have over an acre of beautiful Rivera Bermuda in Porter, TX. which is becoming infested with Dove grass/weed. This stuff is hard to kill and it spreads very quickly in the summer months. I have tried many broad leaf killers to fight the stuff and even though some work, it takes several applications to be successful. I purchased an 8 oz. bottle of Blindside (and it is quite expensive) and I was a little concerned with the small size of the bottle and how much it would cover. The directions said to mix .15 to .23 oz. for 4 gallons of water to spot apply with a back sprayer. They provide a measure to get the .15 or .23 oz. amount. Since I have had such an issue with the Dove Weed, I opted for the .23 amount and let me tell you IT WORKS!! And the 8 oz. bottle will go a long way. I cannot believe how concentrated this stuff is. For Dove Weed, I highly recommend Blindside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked Great!

    By Doug on 06/17/2017

    My step-mom bought a home with a terrible looking yard. It has large patches of St. Augustine grass but covered in weeds - mostly globe sedge and one part had tons of dollar weed. I applied Blindside and both of these weeds are nose-diving within 10 days. Very happy with the results of one application. I'll follow up with another application a little later as I used the lowest application rate and can do two per year. Also, we had a heavy thunderstorm about 20 hrs after application which probably reduced the effectiveness, but I'm still very happy with the results. At a cost of just over $2 per 1000 square feet, you can't beat it for residential lawns and it's enough to last for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First time with Blindside

    By Chris on 11/17/2017

    This is my first time using Blindside and I am very happy with the results so far. Kills Dove and Dollar weed fast; also kills sedge just as fast. I have a Palmetto St. Augustine lawn which I have spot sprayed ten days apart at the low use rate. Not quite as effective on spurge at that rate but definitely affects it. I will bump up to the higher use rate next application. No collateral damage to the St. Augustine so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Blideside Works

    By Frank on 04/03/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Removes nut sedge and annular bluegrass in St Augustine lawns. One of the better herbicides I have used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Blindside did great

    By John on 03/19/2018

    Blindside did a great job. Finally I got the results I thought I would get from a herbicide and I felt satisfied afterward. All other herbicides previously never gave me 100 percent results. Maybe they did 50% but maybe they also killed 50% of my lawn. Years of mishaps and disappointments. Not this time. I am a happy camper with Blindside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Extremely satisfied!

    By Bill on 11/04/2017

    This stuff kicks ass! It is killing weeds more completely than anything I have used. I was planning to repeat at around three weeks, but it is possible it won't be necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great broad leaf control

    By Jane on 09/22/2017

    Blindside has been effective in killing the dove weed in my Bermuda grass lawn. Effect of the spray was visible in a bit over a week; nearly a month later, the weed is continuing to die. The included measuring cup was very helpful as just a little of this herbicide goes a long way. I believe it will also kill the nutsedge and green kylinga; eliminating the need for such weed-specific herbicides

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product

    By Jason on 07/23/2017

    Love this stuff. Great product, found the happier. Worth the high price and it seems it will last a few years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Robin on 07/05/2017

    This product worked great. Weeds are disappearing and zoysia is still alive. A little expensive but well worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Get your mix right, works great!

    By Frank on 02/23/2019

    We bought a house on several acres about 8 years ago. (Central Florida). Unfortunately, we neglected our yard (mostly Flortam) for several years before we noticed the lawn deterioration. Weeds everywhere, especially dollarweed. In some areas, the St. Augustine was only 20% of the "lawn" and the weeds were 80%! Started with Blindside as recommended in the worst of the dollarweed infestation area in late spring. Mostly killed the dollarweed, but it sort of came back midsummer. But by fall, it was virtually gone without a second application. The grass got a bit stressed, but it rebounded. Late in the fall, we Blindsided the "best" part of the lawn because there were still a lot of weeds. Got rid of the weeds and never noticed any negative effects on the Flortam. Moral: Apply lightly, avoid hot weather, and the better shape the lawn is in, the more weeds get killed with no damage to the "good" grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Only thing that will kill Dove Weed!

    By Howard on 09/14/2019

    Here in FL we have a weed that will take over your yard in one wet summer! This is the only thing I’ve found that will kill it. I spray it in the fall just before it seeds out and again in the spring as a pre-emergent. This site is way cheaper than having the lawn guy spray too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Blindside Herbicide WDG

    By Michael on 10/15/2018

    As a resident of the Tampa Bay Florida area, I have been consistently been advised that I could not kill crab grass without killing my St. Augustine lawn. You can't believe how delighted I was when advised that Blindside Herbicide would do the job. I strongly recommend Blindside to all St. Augustine grass owners. DoMyOwn representatives were very helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Blindside was awesome

    By Dan on 09/07/2018

    Blindside was effective and had to apply only 1application, this erratically removed my Texas Sticker burrs. This also did no damage to my healthy grass. I’m very thankful, use as directed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for St Aug...took out the nutgrass.

    By Daniel on 10/07/2019

    I sprayed this on St Aug that was riddled with Nutgrass....in 10 day it was torched and no damage to St Aug

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Poa Annua in Tall Fescue (Oregon)

    By Ryan on 04/18/2019

    Put a hurtin' on the Poa Annua in my lawn and the Tall Fescue is unphased. Tall Fescue is the GCI Turf Tall Fescue blend. From most everything i've read this herbicide is used on Southern lawns, but i took a chance and it worked out. Applied 03/28/19 and the temperatures were in the 50's with high humidity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Blindside is legit

    By Gonzalo on 04/22/2019

    A customer service rep recommended this product, sprayed my front and back yard , within 2 weeks I noticed that weeds where starting to die, after a month or so my yard looks great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My experience with DoMyOwn

    By Jeff on 08/17/2018

    Very informative site. Fast delivery. Will shop again most definitely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic!

    By Rhea on 08/09/2019

    Completely wiped the spotted spurge, crabgrass, kylinga and nutsedge and other weeds I don't know names for in 1 application. I spot sprayed so the only few places I have to redo is where I missed. Finally, something that works as advertised. Hallelujah ????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By William on 09/01/2019

    It is my first time trying Blindside which it killed off the nut sedge within a week but some other weeds have yet to die such as crab grass. I will wait to see what happens in the next few weeks. This stuff worked better on the nut sedge than the Basgran. At this point it rates 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome!

    By Tom on 07/05/2019

    Kills doveweed as advertised and virtually every other weed, but does not affect Bermuda or Zoysia. Like label says, takes 10-14 days . But despite documentation and comments to the contrary, can be used in a hose end sprayer if you've calibrated the sprayer for 1000 sq ft. Just mix product with amount of water that will be used in 1000 sq ft. When sprayer empty, bingo -- 1000 sq ft covered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as Advertised

    By Blake on 06/14/2019

    Worth the cost. Works as advertised. Customer service is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really works

    By Angel on 04/09/2019

    It's expensive in my eyes but when you think about it your getting many application per 1000 and way more for spot treatment. Overall I see results in 5 day

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Property owner

    By James on 10/25/2019

    Does what is suppose to do, it took care of the dove weed in centipede lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)