Customer Reviews for Blindside Herbicide WDG

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(91 customer reviews)
Blindside Herbicide WDG
$168.00

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 91 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    test

    By Albert on 04/17/2019

    just put my first app down of this product on s heavy wedge dollar weed dove weed mix. Will update in 1 week to see how this goes! Stoked!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Blindside the Killer

    By G. on 05/19/2022

    I treated my entire yard in March 2022. ( approximately 5000 sq feet) I used the maximum recomended ratio of water to product. Every, I repeat, every weed has been successfully eliminated.. My St Augustine grass was not hamed in any way,. Be patient because it takes approximatelyh 10 days to effectively eradicate the weeds. In addition, I also treated my flour beds with complete success. As of May 2022, weeds do not appear to be reappeaing..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nuclear soultion

    By Tom on 06/19/2022

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is the bomb! I had Crabgrass, Nutsedge, Kyllinga, and Doveweed growing in my newly seeded Bermuda lawn. I had to wait for the Bermuda to establish itself, about 10 weeks, and then bang. This stuff works in hours not days or weeks. Sprayed at 8:00 am and heavy yellowing of the above weeds by 8:00 pm. I put 2.5 ounces in a towable tank sprayer with 30 gallons of water and a dye marker to treat a 14,000 SF lawn. I did some spot treating for Goosegrass with another product first. For grassy weeds, other than Goosegrass, this is my go to product. I wish I could post before and after pictures at the 12 hour post application mark.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    most effective herbicide I have used - St Augustine

    By Ron on 07/06/2022

    I knew I had weeds in my lawn but this product really demonstrated how many. Used Atrazine previously to try to get the weeds under control without the success of one application of this chemical. Within 7 days the majority of weeds had brown leaves, even the crabgrass leaves were purple. The St Augustine blades were unaffected as if nothing happened. Planning on a second application after two weeks to get some resistant weeds under control. Would strongly recommend some form of marking chemical to keep track of where the chemical was applied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not for centipede!!

    By Kevin on 09/05/2022

    Verified Purchase

    I applied Blindside to my Centipede lawn, following the directions to the T. It pretty much destroyed my lawn. The weeds died off pretty well, but so did the grass. I thought maybe I applied it too heavy since I went to the higher side of the range. I tried again on a different part of my lawn, and applied about half the minimum amount. Again, totally killed the grass. The weeds are doing great though so my yard isn't totally brown!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Do not use in summer or severe damage occurs

    By Rick on 09/15/2022

    Blindside works great in cool weather but, labeling indicates that you can use while application is made at 80 degrees once dried if temperature reaches 90 it will be ok. THIS IS AN ERROR. My St Augustine that was once lush green super thick is now light brown and dwindling away. Don't use this in the summer no matter what the label indicates. I applied this during the spring and it eliminated the dollarweed but, it came back at the end of summer. I understand this could happen and I am ok with that part of it. I hope I don't lose my entire lawn. I just keep it watered for now and I am so annoyed.????

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not achieve the intended results. While Blindside can be used in higher temperatures than other products the label does state: High temperatures and high relative humidity may increase the risk of temporary discoloration If turf discoloration occurs after an application of Blindside Herbicide turfgrass will generally recover with new growth. Discolored leaf tissue will be removed with mowing. To reduce potential for discoloration, do not apply Blindside Herbicide on turfgrass that is weakened by weather, mechanical, chemical, disease or other related stress. Maintain proper cultural practices such as adequate moisture and fertility levels to promote healthy turf growth.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Blindside Herbicide

    By Gary on 09/30/2022

    This product does what it says it will do. And, you cannot ever go wrong with ordering any product from DO MY OWN.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally, The Perfect Herbicide

    By Jay on 10/01/2022

    I have battled Virginia Buttonweed all summer. Nothing worked until I tried Blindside. Not only did it kill it, I've also wiped out nutgrass better and faster than Sledgehammer or anything else. My St. Augustine went in to mild shock for a short time but is thriving again and fighting to recover from the onslaught of button weed. This stuff is great. It also killed some unknown fine grasses that were taking over. I love this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Quick Results

    By Rayeve on 05/11/2023

    Verified Purchase

    South Louisiana St. Augustine Applied May, 6 2023 1.5" of rain and average of 78 degrees since application No rain for ~30 hours after application then over 1" in 1 day Crabgrass, burweed, dollarweed, doveweed, mock strawberry, spurge & clover. Biggest issues burweed, dollarweed, spurge and clover. Mixed a little lighter than recommended for St. Augustine as I've not used this before. Day 5 the spurge and burweed have been hit hard and the clover is browning as well. Without having the directions in front of me, I believe 2 weeks between the first two applications is recommended and I'll be following up with the full strength recommendation at that time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Blindside herbicide

    By Clyde on 05/26/2023

    Nice activity on sedges and broadleaves but very limited on crabgrass and poa annua. Very little damage to existing turf. Was used on hybrid bermuda and common St. Augustine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Work's Amazing

    By Charles on 06/09/2023

    I have tried Celsius on my st Augustine grass with NO or very little results.. I went all in and purchased the blindside .. WoW the weeds now don't stand a chance !! Wish I would have purchased this a LONG time ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to have worked

    By Eric on 04/01/2024

    I applied this product in March to my Florida St. Augustine yard with the primary desire to control crabgrass. I was careful to apply the correct coverage. It definitely has killed various weeds without damaging the grass although I do notice some browning of the tips of grass leaves but that may be cold damage. Regardless, the grass survived. The jury is still out on the crabgrass however. Definitely seems to have browned up some of the crabgrass but the roots seem unaffected. The literature says it “suppresses” crabgrass. My experience appears to confirm that. I’ll know better when the growing season really gets going. I plan to apply a second treatment then. But I am still looking for a “killer” for crabgrass in my St. Augustine lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    For managing Japanese stilt grass, in a forested area.

    By Rick on 06/07/2024

    It took out new growth in just a few days, without harming the surrounding underbrush. Experimented with spraying clover in a tall fescue lawn. The fescue turned brown, but does not look dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Follow Up

    By Joyce on 03/17/2021

    Verified Purchase

    We used in December and wrote a review. You will be pleased to know all the grass is coming back. I was worried for a while but back using your good products and grass is all coming in with no weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this product

    By Lynette on 08/14/2020

    I live in south Florida where everything grows out of bounds including weeds. I got sho tired off spending half my outside time filling barrels with leaky weeds from my planted beds. My pavers looked horrible. Blindside takes only three days to show signs of working and after a week or so weeds are close to dead. This saves my back and no more aching muscles from bending over for hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dove weed

    By Dan on 10/02/2020

    My yard was getting infested with dove weed. Blindside did a great job and did not harm my bermuda grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Expensive, but worth it. Destroyed the doveweed and sedge!!

    By Jordan on 10/02/2020

    Sedge it does an ok job but absolutely destroys doveweed! I live the the Dallas area and I'll be buying this again when I run out. Highly recommend and worth the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sedge and weed control

    By Gerald on 07/31/2020

    Great product. Finally getting control of a yellow sedge problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    BLINDSIDE USED ON ST AUGUSTINE

    By Joe on 06/26/2020

    I SPPRAYED MY COMPLETE YARD FOR DOVE WEED ANY FOREIGN GRASS AND MOST WEEDS WERE WIPED OUT.I ALSO PUT PRE EMERGENT DOWN IN THE LAST OF FEB.MY YARD LOOKS BAD RIGHT NOW BUT IT IS STARTING TO REBOUND,BUT I HAVE NO DOVE WEED SO FAR

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Varied with type of St. Augustine grass

    By Joyce on 11/30/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Tried this as we have a problem with sandburs. It did kill the weeds! We have two types of St. Augustine and it did well with the Bitter Blue. Our Classic did not weather so good and the damage could be seen. I did read the reviews before purchasing and I am hopeful this will come back with our further testing and treatment. Do My Own has been a big help in maintaining our lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Blindside Herbicide works

    By Tom on 12/18/2020

    This stuff is expensive but worth it. First time I made progress getting rid of the weeds in my St. Augustine lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills hard to kill clover

    By Barry on 12/31/2020

    I've tried many different big box clover killers multiple times. None were even closely effective, all I did was harm my St Augustine. I tried Blindside one time and it wiped out this hard to kill clover in my southern Alabama lawn. Worth the price and very effective. Worked so well I hope the cover comes back so I can kill it again, lol. PS I used the lower rate and it was excellect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not so Effective on Dandelions

    By Robert on 03/18/2022

    I tried Dismiss last year now Blindside. I have 3 acres and where the lawn is thin, I get Dandelions every spring. Neither product was effective. Going to try a weed and feed, possibly Fertilome 15-0-15, I have Centipede. However, the team at Do My Own are the best and help the best they can. They get 10 stars :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Needed THIS !!!!

    By Ogsan1 on 09/18/2021

    Bought it off of a recommendation. Glad I did within 48 hrs I saw results. Pick this product up. You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Impressed

    By Walter on 10/04/2021

    I applied the Blindside as recommended. After 3 days crabgrass started to die. I am very happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Earl on 04/24/2020

    Killed some hard to kill weeds that the usual stuff did not touch. Will recommend to anyone. Did not harm my St. Augustine grass which is a tender grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Blindside worked for me

    By Mark on 10/22/2021

    Verified Purchase

    Sections of my yard were infested with dove and button weed. Too much to pull by hand. Applied .23 Blindside per gallon water in my backpack sprayer and sprayed the entire infested areas. Started seeing results within a week and second week. Really amazing because the St. Augustin is still alive but you can see brown dead stuff wherever there were those weeds. Some places there was nothing but dove weed and it's totally annihilated so I'll re-sod there. The surprise was it killed off the button weed also! It stunted the grass growth a little but it was becoming dormant. Anyway, I picked a dry spell here on the Texas Gulf Coast when I sprayed. Totally worth my money and I have plenty left over just in case. Thank you customer service and these reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Too expensive for what I got, nothing.

    By Bob on 10/22/2021

    I used this product on my neighbors lawn to kill nutsedge. After two applications some, not all of the nutsedge turned yellow and the lawn is still full of it. Not what you want when you pay this kind of money for a product

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Depending on the type of nutsedge you have it may take repeat applications to get control of, ie for purple nutsedge it is only labeled to suppress it and recommends Two applications of Blindside Herbicide 14 to 20 days apart may increase control over a single application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic button weed control in bermuda grass, Louisiana

    By Lawrence on 10/28/2021

    Verified Purchase

    Sprayed my bermuda grass lawn as it had been taken over by button weed, at least 50% of the lawn was weeds. I used the high end mixture, using the handy measure cup....started seeing results in about a week and after 6 weeks the button weed is 100% gone with no effect on bermuda. First herbicide I have used that actually has a total kill. 10 stars!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best product

    By Mo on 11/05/2021

    This stuff works. Try it on your own and you will see results within couple of days

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 91 reviews)