Customer Reviews for CB-80 Aerosol

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   73
4 stars   8
3 stars   4
2 stars   3
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(90 customer reviews)
CB-80 Aerosol
$25.29

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 90 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Extra to get rid of clothing moths in 2 cat household

    By Amy on 12/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    had a major clothing moth problem in my small nyc apartment. i also have 2 cats and was concerned about their safety. research pointed me to CB-80 which is made with pyrethrins, which is made from chrysanthimums and is the same chemical used in flea and tick sprays for cats and dogs. my vet said this chemical would not be harmful to my cats, but to keep them out of the apartment at time of spraying. i was skeptical about the CB-80 getting rid of the moths, since they seem to be in the entire building. however, i sprayed liberally in the closets, along the baseboards and behind the furniture - its now been 2 weeks and i havent seen a single moth! i even have the phermone traps up and the glue hasn't trapped any. i am so happy! i went from seeing at least 1 moth flying around every day to ZERO! i took the cats to a friends before i sprayed and brought them back about 5 hours later. they've been just fine. thank you CB-80!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB80

    By An on 07/11/2017

    Awesome product FAST SHIPPING...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80

    By Pam on 01/18/2016

    CB-80 worked instantly on drain flys. It's been 3 weeks and no sign of them returning Highly recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80

    By Jerrya on 09/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Simply stated, this product performed as expected. I had yellow jackets in the overhang in the front of the house next to the front door. They were going in at the corner of the house and overhang. Since I could not tell where the nest was, I sprayed into the opening in the corner (up, to the left behind the siding, to the right into the siding and overhang). The next day I saw no more yellow jackets going in or out. I tried several other products, with no effect. This product did the trick, in one night.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bees in a wall

    By David on 07/28/2016

    We needed to remove bees for safety reasons. Not enough for a bee keepers time but enough for a $500. estimate from a professional for removal. This product did the job! Excellent company. Thank you .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    It was disappointing.

    By Walter on 08/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Had a problem inside the House with Spiders, Mosquitos, and Fly’s. Followed the instructions and closed all windows, sprayed every room for about 10 to 20 second. Left the house closed for 2 hours, -instructions 15 min. After the 2 hours there were still the houseflies, (Green/Black) a little disorientated but still flying. Another complains is the smell. It does smell strong and the product leaves a waxy subtends. (Description: Because CB-80 Extra has no residual effect, there is no need to worry about insecticide buildup.) This statement is controversial; cleaned all the counters and furniture. Would not use this product again inside the House.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead on Arrival!

    By Mary on 07/02/2017

    Ok, so my exterminator came and decided to use CB-80 on my carpenter ants. Well , so did I. They try to get under doorways. Guess what? They die! I sweep them up and very happy they are not Chewing up my rafters! Better than Home Defense. After heavy rains, reapply! Inside and out!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Knocks down on contact and then some

    By G' on 06/23/2016

    WOW, very impressed. Had bottle flies probably from a dead mouse. Used this and some sticky window traps. Used this to spray flies, screen and interior window frame. I would come home to dead flies on the window sill and floor. After I sprayed this product it continued to work by leaving an invisible film that flies would land on and die. After 3 days no more flies, yeah!! This was so gross for the family, now I can rest assured if this happens again...Hopefully it won't, but if it does. So close to calling and spending a lot on an exterminator!! CB-80 is a life saver.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Speedy, efficient delivery

    By Karen on 10/28/2016

    Living in the midwestern countryside, my exterminator suggested this for the annual elderbugs & Japanese beetles drawn to our brown house for the warmth. This product is the only penetrable spray for their hard shells. This is use safer use for inside house since it can be used in school cafeterias & kitchens.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Super fast and effective

    By E on 03/01/2019

    I’ve never had to look for a pest solution. But a former roomie’s flour became the source of moth flies. It was plaguing my kitchen and unit for months. Even a visit from the professionals didn’t do much (bc I initially thought they were drain flies). I appreciate the day-of shipping right after I ordered your product online. After treatment, the little flies dropped dead...literally all over the floor. Very thankful and will have the can handy for any future pest issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Aerosol

    By John on 07/02/2016

    great product , worked well on my ant problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No staining

    By Jim on 11/10/2017

    CB-80 is one of my favorite destroyers. I use it primarily to control cockroaches and spiders. I spray it directly to the painted walls without hesitation or worry about staining the walls. I spray it in all of the nooks and crannies and room corners... wherever I have seen cobwebs. Best of all, it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Jerry on 07/05/2016

    Great item, fast service, great price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Aerosol

    By Hanh on 04/16/2017

    Good product and fast shipping. It helps control drain flies in my home. I saw less of them since using the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bugs

    By Jan on 07/11/2017

    Before my husband retired he was self employed for pest control and always used this product. The aerosol can has a fine mist spray instead of just a steady stream like the ones available in the stores. He is unable to drive now and was thrilled when I found this product on line for him. Thank you for your professional service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Aerosol-17 oz. can

    By Jim on 07/15/2016

    Great product. Worked as described.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Took care of the Yellow Jackets

    By Robert on 10/20/2017

    We had a yellow jacket nest behind an outdoor light fixture, and had struggled for a few weeks with other sprays trying to get rid of them. The fact that CB-80 forms a gas and had the extended tip allowed me to get it in behind the fixture and knock them out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great bug spray

    By Lois on 06/30/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This spray performs as advertised.  It's very effective against the bugs crawling in my household.  I greatly appreciate that it's safe around kids and pets unlike many of the other commercial insecticides.  I credit "Billy The Exterminator" for turning me on to this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bug Eliminator!

    By Djb on 06/21/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Very good product!  I have used it before but purchased from another website. The shipping was quick and easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fly spray

    By Sherri on 08/18/2011

    The product is excellent and the cost was considerably less than what we had been paying before.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB - 80 Aerosol

    By Bob on 10/30/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly and seems to work extremely will. I will be making additional pruchases.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Aerosol

    By Jimmie on 08/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful product. I've used this product for 3 years now. It kills the Japanese lady bugs instantly. My husband had tried other types of insect killer, but they would not work on the Japanese lady bugs. It works well on spiders and other bugs as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic Product!

    By Stacy on 06/27/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product worked like a dream. We had Oriental carpet moths that went untreated for three weeks. They ate a 5"x7" part of the rug underneath our couch before we realized that they weren't just flying around in our living room. Once we used CB-80 Extra, they were gone immediately - dead, dead, dead. Vacuumed up and never have seen another around.  Nice smell too, not chemically or unpleasant. Since this product works on lots of bugs, it's a good item to keep in stock at your house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best stuff to use

    By John on 09/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This product is one of if not the best product I have used to get rid if yellow jackets, wasps and hornets along with deer flies and horse flies. Knocks them down immediately. The ordering process was easy and I got my shipment within a week. Good stuff and a good company to do business with. Would buy from them without hestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB~80 Aerosol

    By Dawna on 11/28/2015

    Wow~EEEE ~~~ bugs be gone immediately~GREAT STUFF__ Thank you___ Great company

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Kimberly on 12/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Works well for gnats and flys in our garage. Point the spray at the ceiling and give a spray for a few seconds and then leave.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Joan on 04/05/2014

    Florida bugs in our area are tropical and large. Tried using the usual products on the store shelves but still had occasional bugs. Used a professional service but again there were still occasional sightings and it was expensive. Since using CB-80 it has been great. We do a heavier spraying when leaving for the spring and summer and the protection covers our unit until we return in mid fall. Had trouble putting on the stream sprayer top but customer service was very responsive and helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB 80 Aerosol

    By Mike on 08/25/2015

    Getting rid of dust mites and other disturbing pest, this product does the trick as a fogging product. Gets in and around most everything to kill that pest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Aerosol Voodoo !

    By Ron on 07/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The flies run in to each other trying to get out of my garage. You would think the place was on fire. Sprayed the front porch , and they stop or die before they get in the house . Backed it up with a good spray of permethrin and the combo is a big winner. Thanks for your Great service and products that really work .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Extra review

    By Bill on 07/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Spray works great on nests and swarms of carpenter ants. In two days all ants found in wood buried for several years were found to be dead and virtually dried up, although wood was more than two feet underground. Would like to purchase a liter and utilize my own sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 90 reviews)