Customer Reviews for Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer (#20000)

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(204 customer reviews)
Displaying 61 to 90 (of 204 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great sprayer!

    By As_wood on 06/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I needed this for a quick job in my home. I'd never operated one before, but it was aasy to use & a great bargain :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good choice

    By Clyde on 06/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    cost-effective for non-commercial use, more durable than might be expected at such a low price, can be replaced inexpensively, completely, or in part. holds a convenient two gallons or less, and i'd recommend this item for light use. using proper maintenance is especially important, including light oiling as instructions suggest, as much wear to plastic parts can be reduced, along with careful operation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Pump sprayer

    By Tucson on 07/02/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Best pump sprayer I have ever used, works like magic, couple of pumps and it sprays a very long time. Easy to fill, easy to assemble, very easy to pump and easy to carry. Great product, someone did a fantastic design job!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works nicely with 1 irritation

    By Stan on 08/29/2015

    I like this 1 gallon size sprayer. It does not need a lot of pumping to get it pressurized and sprays well. I used it to spray the Termidor around my house. The one thing this sprayer did that my 2 gallon one did not was that when I unscrew the pump/handle, a small amount of solution sprays out due to the pressure and gets on my hands (not good). So need to be careful not to get your face too close to the top of the sprayer

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    it does work well

    By Richard on 10/03/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Please fill to a max of 1 gallon and do not pickup by the handle.And should not have a problem .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 1 gallon sprayer

    By Betsy on 11/05/2015

    This pump has been worth every penny and more:) I can do a fine spray for a lot of coverage or a stream for cracks and crevices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    still working

    By Tee on 12/07/2015

    Verified Purchase

    They sent in mail and the nozzled is still bent, but I rinse it out after every use and a small amount of liquid soap and let water run thru nozzle. it still works quite well. The key to keep the sprayer working is to agitate that pumper till it feels full. Please, Please follow all directions on labels. If it says to use a certain amount, then that is what you do, or find another product to mix it with for a cocktail. This ensures you are not creating overexposure of a product to certain pest to become susceptible to the product. Get advice from pest person if possible. I tried advice from this site and I didnt get anything good other than certain products should work and they haven't for BB. People forget it depends on the what the pest has already been exposed to, or not and sometimes we dont know. The EPA is a joke, and PC overcharge the consumer, no wonder there will never be trust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Christy on 04/09/2016

    Very easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    1 Gal Pump

    By The on 06/23/2016

    Very Good Product , all I can say Price like this I don`t have to go to Home Depot just order from them. I used 4 times and still working , but i did clean up with water every time i finish using it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen

    By Debbie on 07/05/2016

    Purchased to get rid of millipedes and Japanese beetles. Did the trick!! Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great, inexpensive piece of equipment

    By Britthaven on 07/05/2016

    I have bought a lot of open-top sprayers in my time. This was the best of the lot at a good price. You can't beat that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Definitely recommend.

    By Jennifer on 07/27/2016

    Easy to put together and use. It holds a gallon so I was able to spray bug spray around the outside of my home with one use. And the sprayer works really good. Pump it a few times and it sprays for a while! Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gal. pump sprayer

    By J.allen on 08/15/2016

    easy to assemble and light weight.. also reusable. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Sprayer

    By Shane on 08/24/2016

    In the past, I had made the Big Box purchase of sprayers, Nothing compares to this ! Quality made, no leaks, and best of all, this Sprayer Sprays a pattern, and a distance that all the others would not, at a BETTER PRICE I might add !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer (#20000)

    By Glenn on 09/25/2016

    Works very well, is worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Maajidah on 12/16/2016

    It worked fine. No promblems

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quality

    By Jessica on 05/06/2017

    Works amazingly, easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Sprayer

    By N on 05/19/2017

    Got in quick, got the job done with no leaking, no problems. Excellent price point for this sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chaplin 1 Gallon pump

    By Rossy on 06/24/2017

    Very good and the spray is far away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mold

    By Hathaway on 07/02/2017

    This is the little pump that could. I spray bleach and timber with it and I have no issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Starter kit sprayer

    By Justin on 08/30/2017

    Not bad, but my RL Flo-Rider from HD has more of a mist and a wider fan pattern. The hose on the Chapin is definitely better and has no leaking. I can't say that for my RL... I think it's a decent sprayer that will get the job done, but it's going to really wet things indoors. If you're looking for a fine mist, look elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great economical choice

    By James on 10/13/2017

    Applied Talstar P with this sprayer - great quality, effective, economical choice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Chaplin sprayer

    By Kal on 02/08/2019

    Plastic was not cast properly. Had to drill out the hole for the suction tube to get the darn thing in. Spray setting on wand tip could be better Would not suggest this item.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dissatisfied

    By Linna on 09/06/2019

    It doesn’t have mist spray caused me real problems. The pesticides came out heavily and have to seek medical treatments. All because spray nozzle

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quality/fast/good coverage

    By Placido on 03/18/2020

    Covered 3 bedrooms in less than 30min. Does not require a lot of pumping. This sprays fast and has good coverage. I had no problems. Sprayed they whole apartment in 1hour. I need only to use half a gallon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Better than Expected

    By Steve on 01/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Surprisingly easy to use. Funnel top makes it very easy to fill. Dumping is another matter. If you need to dump the contents into something thinner than a pail, you'll need a funnel. With this sprayer, I found it surprisingly easy to reach high, low, and far. The spray quality is terrific. I had no leaks, nor any problems, except when trying to dump the contents (while rinsing) into another container. Also, sometimes the handle likes to unlock during unscrewing or other manipulations, but not while spraying. Seems to be a very good quality/reliable product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 1 gal Sprayer

    By Daryn on 03/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Works great. Perfect for the homeowner. Easy to use. Watch the "how to" video at the website.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 1 Gallon pump sprayer

    By Pest on 03/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The reason I purchased the one gallon sprayer, was to use it for a specific chemical to kill and control roaches at problem accounts on my pest control route. The company I am employed by, even though they can get the product do not do so since the chemical is in their minds too expensive for all technicians to have full access to it. The gallon sprayer works great, and delivers the spray in an even spray in all areas even under sinks and in crack and crevices where most roaches hide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Nice pump for the money

    By Ben on 05/16/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have only used the pump once so can't speak for it's duration but it did seem like it worked well, for the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very pleased

    By Jim on 05/16/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great deal! Happy with sprayer, nice and compact.  Works well.  Fast service from Do My Own Pest Control. I will order from them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 204 reviews)