Customer Reviews for Chapin Premier 2 Gallon Sprayer (#21220XP)

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(109 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 109 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Leaks leaks leaks

    By David on 04/04/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Cannot get the top to seal up at all, it starts leaking pressure after the second pump. I'm going to go back to my cheap Ace sprayers, they last about two seasons, I was hoping this was going to be a nice upgrade. Not sure why they didn't ship it with a fan nozzle, surely more useful than the cone nozzle it came with. I am sorely disappointed. Made in USA was a major decision on my purchase and I'm regretting that for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Poor performance for the price

    By R on 05/08/2020

    I purchased this sprayer due to the air release valve and brass wand/nozzle, and expected the nozzle stream to mimic what I am accustomed to seeing from commercial exterminators. I thought at this price level and a couple of features vs.what I purchased from my big box hardware store, I could control the stream to my liking and have much less "splatter". Unfortunately, even after trying every possible adjustment, this unit performed no better than a much cheaper model. I can't recommend this to anyone expecting a nice steady splatter-free stream for exterminating.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By John on 06/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Great, works wonderful, easy to use and assemble.  Would definitely recommend. Good Buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Sprayer

    By Jim on 08/18/2010

    This is a solid sprayer with all brass spray wand. After buying 2 at Home Depot I figured I would buy this one, and so far it is just what I needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chaplin Premier 2 Gal. Sprayer #21220

    By Brian on 06/01/2012

    Verified Purchase

    What can I say," Excellent", beats the "snott" out of all the others I wasted my money on over the years. This sprayer was made to last and, help do the job right.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wicked good sprayer!!!

    By Wayne on 09/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to apply weed killer and for pest control for my house in Florida. It is everything I expected. Made very well. I also bought the fan spraying nozzle 3-6001 to go with it (a must for fanning ). Very easy to use, pressure last quite a while between pumping and easy to fill. I am very pleased with it, couldn't be happier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth Every Penny

    By Faye on 02/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is by far the best sprayer I"be ever used. I"m glad I'd spent the extra money to get quality. The cheap ones you can buy at big box stores just aren't worth it, this sprayer is far superior.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 2 Gallon Sprayer

    By Anonymous on 07/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Seems to be a nice sturdy unit, far superior to the junk sprayers at the retail box stores. I'm not as impressed with the spray pattern as I had hoped - it's nice but not fantastic. Since this is new to me the 3 stars represents my perception of the quality vs. the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Sprayers - the best

    By Anonymous on 07/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I've never used a better sprayer - built to last, and worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 21220XP

    By Ray on 11/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The quality is what you expect from Chapin, the brass valve and nozzle allow for precise application. I love the larger neck on the container, keeps me from spilling the chemicals down the side.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier does the job.

    By John on 02/02/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I have bought different sprayers for various applications from DMOPC. These moderately priced Chapins have always done a fine job. We have 6 four accommodation villas on our properties, 6 kitchens, a winery, vinyards, outdoor pizzas, and constant weddings, corporation meetings, and the list goes on and on. Dealing with so much of the public when I have to work I have observed something. They do not worry about what I am doing as much as when I am using a stainless steel sprayer. Many of them have a sprayer like mine at home so they seem to be more accepting of its use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellant Bug Sprayer

    By Chris on 09/12/2016

    I think this sprayer will last longer than a lot of other sprayers in its price range. the handle is made of metal and the fittings are made of brass. I have gone thru other sprayers that had plastic parts. I will never deal with anyone else, Do my own pest control has Excellent customer service, and shipping is very fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just what we needed

    By Ela on 06/09/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use, easy to carry around spraying the yard

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Solid. Big.

    By Paul on 08/28/2015

    Make sure you actually need one this big - if I had it to do again, I would've gotten the 1 gallon version. However, it's well built, easy to assemble, use, and clean, and pretty simple. It's like any other good, solid tool.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Piece of Equipment

    By Bob on 07/15/2016

    Excellent control, Well made and a joy to use. I've used a lot of sprayers this one is one of the best

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chaplin sprayer

    By John on 09/10/2016

    For the price it's an quality sprayer for home use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By John on 03/28/2017

    The sprayer I purchased was much better then I thought I was buying. The pump handle was metal and spray nozzle and tubing were brass. Unit works very well and the customer service was the best part of this purchase keep up the good service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Nozzle with a mind of its own

    By Michael on 08/07/2017

    The nozzle on this sprayer goes from a focused spray to a fine mist all on its own. Not good when you are doing spot weed killing. Wish I would not have given my old cheap sprayer with its plastic nozzle away

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Sprayer does not hold pressure

    By Alyson on 10/06/2021

    Bought this last year, could not spray anything due to lack of pressurization. Spoke to customer service at DO My Own, who gave me a couple of tips. Didn't work. Lots of these reviews indicate pressurization problems -- why make your customers do so much work ignorer to get the sprayer to work as advertised??

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Permeterin is a killer Product

    By Duck on 05/01/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I started using Permeterin on my 5 acres in the Texas Gulfcoast. It has reduced the mosquito population so well that my wife and myself can enjoy setting on our porch without being attacked. The product also helps control our ants, spiders, etc. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best sprayer

    By Dee on 08/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Much better than the Round-up sprayers I have used in the past.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Better than big box sprayers

    By Peter on 08/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    What sets this sprayer apart for the price is the quality or components. Brass wand sprays well, pump handle metal pressurizes tank quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin premier sprayer 2 gallon

    By Robert on 09/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Higher quality sprayer I've been searching for, could not get at local stores, glad I found "do my own pest control" good prices lets me shop at home when I want to, no need to compare else where. Keep up the great service & products. Some where in Michigan.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 2 Gallon Sprayer (#21220XP)

    By Anonymous on 07/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Overall, the product works well but the hose could be longer. I have to lift the tank to get to some areas. Not cool.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    2 Galllon Sprayer

    By Anonymous on 07/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Easy to use. Easy to clean. Great product/value for the average homeowner. I like the pressure release valve. I opted for the 2 gallon sprayer instead of the 1 gallon sprayer so I can get my entire property done in without having to go refill the sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    2 gal sprayer

    By Pauline on 08/30/2015

    Great, Perfect, love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 2 gallon sprayer

    By Tanya on 09/30/2015

    Good sprayer for the money. Glad it doesn't have the gasket.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Matt on 10/28/2015

    Just purchased and used one time. Very easy to use. Great spray pressure. Parts seem solid and like they will last a long time. Mine was not delivered with a strap, and I am not sure if is is supposed to have one, but it would be nice to have. (Otherwise it would be a 5 star).

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    The Chapin Premier sprayer does not come with a strap. We do have them available on our site if you would like to purchase one. We appreciate your feedback and your business very much! http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/chapin-sprayer-shoulder-strap-63337-p-1179.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    very good quality

    By John on 11/05/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This works very good, except for the spray nozzle coverage. You can work around it and maybe buy a different nozzle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great sprayer

    By Mark on 05/29/2016

    I really like this sprayer. It works really well. Used it the other day and was impressed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 109 reviews)