Customer Reviews for Chapin Premier 2 Gallon Sprayer (#21220XP)

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(109 customer reviews)
Displaying 61 to 90 (of 109 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic

    By Greg on 05/30/2017

    Sprayer is the best I have ever had.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    tiny

    By Rickey on 06/22/2017

    had a 20 year old CHAPIN sprayer I replaced with new one . new sprayer is better made than the old one and at a great price cannot beat DO MY OWN !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Best 2 gallon sprayer I have owned

    By John on 07/06/2017

    Verified Purchase

    This has been the best 2 gallon sprayer I have bought. The ones from the big (and small) box stores are OK but the handles and thus the valves keep breaking after a season. ACE handles will start popping off after some use and you have to add a zip tie to keep it together. This handle is metal and will last. I do wear leather gloves since the handle has bitten me twice and I was not looking for a third time. Overall great except for the pinch zone. I will be buying more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great quality and American made!

    By Harold on 12/07/2017

    Heavy plastic tank with large (5" ?) opening. Metal pump handle and a heavy brass spray wand, with an available fan spray nozzle. Standard nozzle adjusts from pinpoint to cone. Worth every cent. No more $8.00 junk!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Premier quality Chapin 2 gallon sprayer

    By James on 06/08/2018

    Far superior to any other sprayer I've ever owned. I usually went cheap (TSC) and they wouldn't hold up after a couple seasons. Now I have one that will last for years without any problems. Well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Died after two and a half years

    By Rick on 09/21/2018

    Verified Purchase

    Bought this sprayer back in early 2016 for light use. Have used it maybe 10 or 11 times. Cleaned the sprayer after each use. The other day, the sprayer stopped holding pressure and will not work. Air leaks around the handle, which is also beginning to rust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Spray nozzle drips continuously

    By Daniel on 07/24/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I thought with a Chapin Premier Sprayer and a brass wand it would be perform flawlessly, I was wrong. No matter how you adjust the spray nozzle (stream spray or wide spray) it continuously drips after you release the handle. I replaced the rubber seals and it still drips from the nozzle. I had better results with the old plastic wands and nozzles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Better off buying a cheap one at Lowes.

    By Jason on 08/09/2019

    Spray nozzle is not consistent. One pull of the trigger it will shoot to the left, next pull to the right, and sometimes you just might get a full spray. One thing that is consistent is it puts out too much product with one pull. The markings in the side to show water fill is very faint. If you get this tank get a sharpie to mark the full lines. I didn't expect B&G quality, but I thought I would get a better quality then Dollar General.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    DON'T BUY - I'm on my 3 pump

    By Kevin on 07/29/2020

    I'm not happy with the POOR quality of the Chapin pump sprayer. I'm not going into the details, but every time they send me the new part, it breaks. I'm calling for a full refund today.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    DO NOT BUY THIS SPRAYER

    By Bruce on 11/05/2021

    Had 2 of these , one as a replacement and the seal around pump fails every single time. Toatal waste of your money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    DO NOT BUY THIS SPRAYER

    By Bruce on 11/05/2021

    Had 2 of these , one as a replacement and the seal around pump fails every single time. Toatal waste of your money

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize for any issues. We did confirm with Chapin this is an issue with the tank and they have made changes to prevent this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Better quality than avail in home stores

    By Gordo on 01/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Got tired of going thru poor spray pattern/leaky sprayers so shopped on line and chose this as compromise between price and quality. So far very good. Quality spray nozzle, stream to mist, easy pump up. large opening for filling. Valva seems better too. Let's hope it will last longer than the plastic ones!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    perfect sprayer for large yards/areas

    By Dk on 04/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Great sprayer and easy enough for a woman to use. Thank you DMOPC!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Good Sprayer

    By Andy on 11/03/2015

    After over the years trying several 2 gallon sprayers this one is superior. It is well built and dosen't take much pumping to get the pressure up. I should have went with a Chapin 3 sprayers ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Dcmay555 on 05/02/2016

    great product and price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Haven't used it yet

    By Dale on 07/21/2017

    Product came promptly and in good shape but have not had a chance to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BEST SPRAYER EVER

    By Lourdes on 10/13/2017

    After getting tired of wasting money buying 2 THD sprayers per year because those don't last much more than that, I decided to buy something that might last longer. Just got the Chapin Premier 2 Gallon Sprayer and used it for the first time and what a difference, it's well worth the money! Easy to use and excellent performance!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Quality

    By Chris on 03/09/2018

    This is a very nice quality sprayer. I like that it has a pressure relief valve. I expect that it will last a long time to come. It also works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good sprayer

    By Hjpa2001 on 04/23/2018

    This is a great sprayer. Not the top of the line pro type, but excellent for home use. The tank and pump are solid, and the hose and adjustable nozzle are perfect for the intended purpose. This is a very good sprayer at a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Solid piece of equipment

    By Mitch on 07/20/2018

    2 uses over the course of a month and it seems to be a well built, well performing tool that I'm satisfied with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    recommended

    By Dana on 08/18/2018

    In my opinion quality made and quality materials. Should last me quite some time with the brass fixtures and heavy walled container. Adjustable brass nozzle is great for larger areas down to small or minimal coverage. Pumps up easily and if need be , discharged of pressure through its relief valve on the side. Higher quality then many sprayers you find in big box stores. Found it to be less mess with this assembly also. Remember to use and mix chemicals per directions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 2 Gal Sprayer

    By Jarrod on 08/19/2018

    Best sprayer I have every purchased. Solid construction and worked very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Quality Sprayer

    By Michael on 09/07/2018

    This is a good quality sprayer that doesn't feel cheap. I have owned many sprayers that I purchased from the local DIY box store and they were all junk. They either clogged up, leaked, or just didn't hold up. I like the metal wand, pressure release knob, and pump quality. The included nozzle is adjustable from a straight stream to a cone-shape. I bought an additional nozzle that sprays in a fan-shape. What I don't like: Graduated measurements are not easy to see at all. The handle is not comfortable to hold and squeeze for long periods of time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent quality

    By Marilyn on 05/03/2019

    Perfect sprayer good quality. I expect this to last me a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    the sprayer

    By Anthony on 05/03/2019

    this product is perfect for my needs its very sturdy and heavy duty

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Home owner

    By Jim on 06/21/2019

    Have used it one time and it worked great, It's nice dealing with DIY Pest Control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Impressive sprayer

    By Ben on 07/27/2019

    What a truly well made sprayer, no regrets with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome sprayer

    By Joe on 11/23/2019

    Best Sprayer I ever purchased (and I have nearly 20). I love how long you can work without having to stop and pump. I went ahead and ordered the 24" extension and fan tip to make this the absolute best Sprayer I own. Very happy with the outcome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 2 Gallon

    By Jim on 12/14/2019

    So far, it's the best sprayer that I have ever owned. Very well made.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Packaging is suspect.

    By Jimmy on 05/01/2020

    Like the sprayer, but it was shipped as packaged from manufacturer, no other shipping box with protection from damage. The main issue is, they place the metal wand outside the tank, just loose in the box, and wand was bent and dented during shipping (I assume) either way it was damaged. The wand fits inside the tank, why they don't package at the factory with the wand inside the tank to protect the wand is beyond me. They did replace with new Sprayer and I sent the damaged one back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 109 reviews)