Customer Reviews for Chapin Premier 2 Gallon Sprayer (#21220XP)

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(109 customer reviews)
Displaying 91 to 109 (of 109 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice

    By Jim on 05/08/2020

    I would buy this again in any size in any size they'd make them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good sprayer

    By Margaret on 05/29/2020

    Had to replace it because I ran over it with the lawnmower! Not warrantied against that kind of abuse.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Fical

    By Sandra on 06/27/2020

    Sometimes it works, but even then the spray ist consistent. When it doesn't work the pump sucks out air but somehow the liquid pools inthe lid instead of creating pressure for the hose n doesn't work at all

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chaplin 2 gallon sprayer

    By Bill on 07/10/2020

    Sprayer is wonderful I don't know if it's me or the spray nozzle doesn't adjust right .. I know you can by different nozzle I going to try one more time before I buy a different nozzle

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 2 gallon Sprayer

    By Jp on 07/31/2020

    Arrived faulty , waiting from 15 days to be replaced by domyown . Still not replaced yet

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Junk

    By John on 08/06/2020

    Tried using the sprayer once since purchase. I cannot get the fine spray I want and even purchased a fan spray nozzle. Every time you release the spry shut off handle product drips all over from the nozzle. The sprayer is just not worth the money. I talked to Chapin Technical and it was like talking to someone who needed to work elsewhere. A waste of my time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty good but can be better

    By Karol on 09/08/2020

    I sprayed my entire lawn (0.24 acres) with it and i have a few thoughts about it: - The spray droplets are extremely tiny and the sprayer is almost silent so it is a bit tricky to determine if its spraying or not. - The wand is very short. If you`re spraying with stand up posture you`ll be spraying half of whats going out on your shoes. If you want the tip closer to the sprayed surface you`ll have to bend. You`ll be fine if you`re a midget. I`m not touching it again until i get a longer wand - The nozzle drips quite a lot when you turn off the sprayer (release the actuator) - The actuator area (probably the seal where the wand is attached) leaks too. My fingers are still blue. I tightened it decently but only with hand. Maybe i`ll try to replace it with a rubber o-ring or just use pliers to tighten it up more. - Couple times after preparing new batch and pumping the preasure up it would not spray, just drip. Dont know why. Smacked the wand couple times onto the tank and it would start spraying. Got clogged or something? - A simple pressure gauge would be awesome. Like i said the sprayer is very quiet so you barely know if its still spraying or maybe the pressure is low and nothing happens. And i dont know how much i need to pump to start working. A lot? Some? Overall not bad. Sturdy and easy to clean (the turf mark washed off easly). Don`t know how it compares to other. But i hope Chapin sells longer wands.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    sprayer not developing enough pressure

    By Laurence on 09/11/2020

    The Chapin Premier 2 Gallon Sprayer that I purchased did not serve my purpose. I could not get enough pressure to reach the tree branches up about 10 feet before the relief valve released the pressure. I only reached 6-8 feet. Very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast delivery!

    By Frank on 10/05/2020

    I haven't used the sprayer yet, but have to give DoMyOwn 5 stars. I ordered my sprayer on Thursday. Despite warnings that the Covid-19 business might cause delays, I received it on Saturday. From GA to TX, in just over 48 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Product problems

    By Roger on 10/23/2020

    The first one, has a problem maintaining pressure, by the time I had dispensed the 2 gals., I must have pumped that device, seemed to me, at least 1K times. So, contacted the vendor, they promptly sent a replacement. The 2nd. one, arrived, noticed the handle listed to the side, popped the lid off, found the guide broken. The box containing the unit was in prime shape, no sign of man-handling. Now, waiting for another replacement from the mfg. It's been a couple of weeks. I have another Chapin sprayer, that works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 2 gallon sprayer FAILURE!

    By Brian on 10/23/2020

    I would like to say DMOPC is not at fault for this review, this is a manufacturer complaint. I am a a professional PCO and must admit I am comparing this product to a much more expensive B&G sprayer, and boy is there a difference in brands. First, had the Chapin for ONE day and the seals started to fail, I also ordered a 24 inch extension, that's a joke as well, whatever is in the 24 inch extension after you are done spraying is going to leak out the end of the wand, without being able to stop it. Bottom line this sprayer is a huge disappointment. Chapin did send, repair kits for the sprayer, BUT I don't expect to FIX something that is brand new, nor do I like to be working with a product the first day and have failure. Maybe I was just unlucky, but the hassle was not worth the money, or time loss dealing with this. Chapin step up your quality control! This would have been a a NO star review, but both DMOPC and Chapin did put effort into trying to fix the issue, thus the 2 star review. There really needs to be more QUALITY manufacturers of pump sprayers the choices are small. Brian

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Do Not Buy...

    By Oscar on 10/30/2020

    Bought this sprayer and it sucks.. I thought it would be much better due to the product description and the way it seemed to be a little better designed for long term use but it was horrible. Go to your local hardware store and buy a cheap sprayer, that's what I've done after buying this unit.. If I could have chosen something less than 1 star for the rating, I would have...!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Hand pump sprayer

    By Barry on 01/19/2021

    2gal. Size worked well in a tight attic space, only needed to refill once. Sprayer performance was just fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Leaker

    By W on 10/02/2021

    This is a good quality made sprayer but I can't get it to stop leaking down as I'm pumping it up! I can hear the air coming out like air leaking from a flat tire! Very disappointing

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    High Quality

    By Joshua on 11/10/2021

    I wont sprayers of a different brand. Everything is just build better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent sprayer

    By Marc on 01/14/2022

    I'm using this for multiple applications. But the primary is internal and external perimeter insect treatments. Works like a champ.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't Work Well

    By Shree on 05/05/2022

    Verified Purchase

    Upon first use it began loosing pressure and leaked out of tip. I tightened and checked all connections that didn't help. Then I took apart and cleared all parts with water to insure no blockages in lines. That also did not help. I expected a better performance after the 75$ price tag and I am astonished at how this performs just like the cheap sprayers. It was too heavy to carry and did not come with a strap actually wheels would have been nice, so I had to pick it up like a baby each time I moved from one area to the next. NOT WORTH THE PRICE AT ALL!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you are having trouble with your sprayer. The shoulder strap is available for purchase separately below https://www.domyown.com/chapin-sprayer-shoulder-strap-63337-p-1179.html As this product does not have a shut off valve in the wand you may experience slight leaking when releasing the trigger, to prevent this we would recommend turning the wand upright so that any solution left in goes back into the tank to limit dripping. Usually loss of pressure is fairly easy to fix and Chapin is great about helping troubleshoot any issues and issuing replacements as needed. They have excellent customer service, and your sprayer should be warranted from defects for one year with Chapin. Be sure to let them know you purchased the sprayer from Do My Own Pest Control. If you have any trouble with them, please let us know. You can reach Chapin Customer Service at 800-950-4458.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Ok sprayer, tips over when empty and wand too short

    By Steven on 10/20/2022

    Not a fan of this sprayer. The base isn't wide enough so it tips over when it's empty. Also the wand isn't long enough for easy ground spray. Also a fan spray tip would be better for most use cases, it comes with a cone spray which isn't very accurate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    ***NOT RECOMMENDED!!!***

    By Miguel on 10/14/2023

    Verified Purchase

    ***NOT RECOMMENDED!!!*** Unit doesn't hold enough pressure for a consistent even spray pattern. A definite waste of money that with a little more, could've purchased a backpack sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 91 to 109 (of 109 reviews)