Customer Reviews for Dismiss Turf Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   114
4 stars   17
3 stars   4
2 stars   8
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(148 customer reviews)
Dismiss Turf Herbicide
$89.07

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 148 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing!

    By Nancy on 03/13/2016

    This worked fantastically! Bought it for sedge in our Bermuda grass lawn. Pricey, but worth it! We mixed it at the .275 measure in 1 gallon sprayer. It took out those awful yellow nutsedge! First, within a day or two, a few of them looked a bit sick, then turned brown and curled up dead within days. Some were more resistant, and my husband did not think they would die. But I noticed the tips were barely broken off looking or tan, and had been a healthy bright green before. It took them about a week. All gone! great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective on Star of Bethlehem

    By Rich on 04/07/2016

    Star of Bethlehem was taking over large portions of my yard. One treatment at 0.18 fl oz / 1000 sq ft seems to have wiped them out entirely in a few days. I was also hoping this would work on my secondary plague of wild onions. They look like they are ailing a bit, but if it's working, it's not working as fast. Fingers crossed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Turf Herbicide - Atlanta, GA

    By Jeff on 08/25/2016

    Sprayed Dismiss on my Bermuda grass lawn 4 days ago and within two days several weed types were browning and wilting and now appear close to dead already. Works great on Kilenga and clover type weeds. I would highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss works

    By Sammy on 07/18/2017

    Sprayed dismiss and 3 hours later it rained. Thought I would lose my application but in 2 days boom it worked. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works quite well

    By Lorenzo on 06/22/2018

    Applied to my empire zoysia and St. Augustine lawns and 2 days later the nutsedge was wilting. 2 wks later it is all gone. No impact on the lawn. Other broad leaf weeds browned out but came back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    The must have product for controlling sedge

    By George on 08/31/2018

    I bought it for killing sedge in Augustine grass. Does an excellent job of discriminating between grass and weed. You will see the effect within 24 hrs. Does not effect most landscape bush foliage. Excellent product. They could improve on explaining how to use the measuring cup. At first I couldn't get the concentrate to fill the cup very well until I discovered a trick. I noticed in other comments that this was a common problem left unexplained by DIMISS or your websites answers to questions. You must leave the measuring cup cap slightly loose for a trickle of air release in order for the concentrate to gush up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Steve on 07/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    All other products seemed to simply be fertilizer for my nut grass infestation. Literally nothing worked until I tried Dismiss. Very expensive at first look, but if you consider the time, money, and effort using any alternative, you'll realize Dismiss is a bargain. If Nut Grass is driving you crazy - Dismiss It!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss works good.

    By Gerry on 07/24/2014

    Dismiss works as the manufacturer says on nut sedge. It is expensive but it does the job of killing nut sedge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Weed Killer

    By Leslie on 04/18/2015

    Verified Purchase

    After using a bottle of Weed B Gone and a bottle of Spectricide weed killer with almost no effect on the weeds, I bought this product on a hope that it would actually kill the weeds in my lawn. After one spraying, most of the weeds were either dead or dying. After the second spraying, my yard is weed free for the first time since moving here. A word of warning, the grass, if a little weak, ( I am also fighting grubs that eat the grass roots ) it will turn the grass brown, but if you water it well for a few days, it springs right back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills the Nutsedge

    By Caleb on 09/24/2015

    72-96 hours after the treatment, the Nutsedge was brown and was wilting. I applied .0925 oz. / 1 Gallon and sprayed heavy on 500 sq. ft. 3 weeks later I applied again not quite as heavy just for good measure. GREAT PRODUCT!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Knocked out the dreaded

    By Kevin on 07/06/2016

    I live on the TX Gulf Coast, and we have the dreaded Deep Rooted Sedge that is slowly working its way across the country. If you don't know what Deep Rooted Sedge is, it looks like Yellow Nutsedge on some serious steroids. A mower with sharp blades will barely cut it because it's so tough and fibrous. I did two experimental applications of Sedgehammer and Dismiss. The Sedgehammer area is largely unaffected. The Dismiss area shows dead sedge after 13 days. I expect to make more applications over the next few years to kill all the tubers, but I'm real happy with the results I'm seeing now. It's going to make mowing my 2 acres so much easier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Shawn on 06/04/2017

    I used this to get rid of the green kyllinga in my centipede grass. Within 24-48 hours it turned it all to brown. I didn't realize how much I had in my yard until I sprayed. It also killed/yellowed some other weeds in my lawn that I didn't even know existed. The only negative thing I can say is that I sprayed this on my lawn and the following day it started to rain and has continuously rained for about 2 weeks straight so I'm sure the effectiveness of the product has diminished dramatically. That's no fault of the product though. A little of this product goes along way. I used a 4 gallon back pack sprayer to spray the yard. I highly recommend this product and I will be using it again to kill any green kyllinga that may appear in my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Turf Herbicide

    By Steve on 08/19/2017

    Applied per instructions, saw little to no kill on any weeds. Applied again just to be sure, same result. Many may think I applied incorrectly , I followed instructions to the letter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Green Kyllinga killer

    By Edward on 08/02/2019

    Best stuff I've seen for Green Kyllinga. I used .5 ounce in 2 gallons of water. After 24 hours, no indication of anything. The after 46 hours almost 100% of green kyllinga was dead; Great Stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    great on sedges , aweful on weeds

    By Lawrence on 08/09/2020

    This product is great on all sedges and Kyllinga, However It is labeled for clover , and sedge , do not expect it to do anything . applied at 6 oz per acre wiped out all Nutsedge and kyllinga . Didnt do a thing on the spurge and Clover

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Kyllinga.

    By Hans on 09/18/2020

    My backyard had an infestation of Kyllinga and nutsedge. Also had smaller patches of clover, creeping charlie, and mats of low-lying weeds with small purple flowers. I initially tried Sedgekiller which killed the nutsedge but left everything else including the Kyllinga untouched. I used Dismiss next and it does an amazing job on the Kyllinga. Every patch I sprayed started to turn brown in 2-3 days and has stayed that way for the past month. I didn't notice my Bermuda getting burned by the Dismiss. The other weeds listed also turned brown at a slower rate. I mixed 2 gallons on my first application and only needed 1 gallon on my second application looking for new areas of Kyllinga that had grown in a month. The bottle comes with a plastic screw-on measuring cup and it's easy to mix 1 gallon to spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killing nut grass

    By Richard on 08/27/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great service from this company.What a wonderful product.Was turning brown and dying in two days,even after rain.Did not harm other grasses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Anonymous on 05/31/2013

    Product worked great out the door. It took a couple of days to work. Nutgrass turned brown in 3 days; some turn brown immediately because of high temps (90 degree day). New nutgrass is popping up; will purchase the dismiss for southern states next time. My next spray will be with MSMA to finish the newlings off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    wow

    By J on 09/03/2015

    Quick and deadly to green kyllinga.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing Product

    By George on 10/11/2016

    I live in lower Alabama and had a rather large infestation of yellow nutsedge in our 1 acre yard. We planted zoyzia seven years ago and our mowing service - we think - brought it in this summer. It really got out of hand in the front. Read a paper from University of Auburn and learned of this product. One application and it died almost immediately. The zoyzia is growing back in and the yard looks great! Have enough Dismiss for quite a while.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Greatest Killinga Killer Ever

    By Justin on 06/20/2017

    This stuff is amazing. I know I don't show up as a verified purchaser, but a friend and I take turns buying products because it is just easier to order more things in a box and more easily qualify for Free Shipping, too. Anyway this product is great because it worked and very fast. It did NOT cause any lawn damage, and to be honest I ran it at the lowest rate WITHOUT attractant. Again, must read the label. This stuff is crazy powerful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Mark on 09/08/2018

    I live in Palm Harbor,FL and this product works AWESOME on sedge in St.Augustine grass. I applied at the lowest rate because I was concerned about damaging the good grass. It turned the sedge brown in 24-48 hrs and destroyed it after about a week. Virtually no damage to good grass. I had one small area with very minor tip browning but it was gone after I mowed and the grass is in great shape.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent for nutsedge

    By Jake on 05/31/2020

    For all the people with bad reviews, they probably have no idea to apply this properly. It does NOT work as well as a spot spray for nutsedge as it is mostly soil active. What this means is if you spot spray more nutsedge can pop up right next door. Read the label, it recommends 2 applications about 35 days apart. I sprayed mine in March and all my nutsedge from last year died upon sprouting. NO it is not great on alot of other weeds like dandelion, but super cheap 24d works better for that. It controls spurge and nutsedge which are two of the hardest weeds to control. I blanket spray only.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sedge knock out

    By Brian on 08/28/2015

    2 days after treatment my yard was 50 shades of brown. Sedge fully browned out. Some crabgrass died but most is still green and thriving. Most of the other weeds wilted over and 2 weeks later I now have large sections of my yard with no vegetation. I expected this as those sections had no grass. Stage 2 is transplanting the hybrid Bermuda to those bare spots. 4 stars for product, would have been 5 but so expensive. Took an entire bottle to treat .81 acres.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss

    By Cloyce on 08/31/2015

    Dismiss is the best product that I have found for Nutsedge!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works great on Dwarf Mondos.

    By Lisa on 09/02/2015

    This thing works fast and great. I could see results within 3-4 days. However, the 4 star is from the slight discoloration on the tips of the dwarf mondos. Nutsedge and Kalinga was completely consuming my 1gal dwarf mondos (over 5000 of them). Dismiss browned them all up and made them soft and easy to remove out of the dwarf mondos.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good delivery

    By Richard on 04/25/2016

    I found this company to be fast responding and fairly priced compared to marketplace.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss

    By Shirley on 08/28/2016

    Great for nutsedge

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Turf Hervicide

    By D. on 11/23/2016

    I used .18 for two gallons of water and the wild violet weeds looked pretty healthy yet. Will try again this spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Evaluation of Dismiss

    By Charles on 07/01/2017

    This is a "go-to" herbicide for the weeds that it is labeled for!! The weeds don't stand a chance!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 148 reviews)