Customer Reviews for Dismiss Turf Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   114
4 stars   17
3 stars   4
2 stars   8
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(148 customer reviews)
Dismiss Turf Herbicide
$89.07

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 148 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Service

    By Dgray on 03/18/2018

    WOW was I impressed. I placed my order on Friday and it was delivered on Monday. I will definitely make them my online go-to store. Prices are great too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent at killing burweed

    By Elly on 05/19/2018

    Best stuff i have found to thoroughly kill burweed yet not harm st augustine grass. I live in south louisiana and sprayed this late (april and the burweed already was making burs). Within a few days my lawn had yellow, dead burweed plants and green st augustine. Next year ill hit it earlier. Worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Promoted Myself to Turf Manager

    By Jim on 06/15/2018

    The patches of nut grass in my backyard had spread out to the point I had to take action. I googled a few other herbicides & watched some good video comparisons on the major ones. I decided on Dismiss. Weeds were turning brown in only 2 days. It's been about 3 weeks & most sedge is gone, seems to work well on several other weeds too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Sam on 06/19/2018

    Does everything FMC says it does, in 24-48 hrs. weeds weaken and turn yellow. St Augustine turned a little yellow also but has started to come back. May have mixed a little strong, may be a lil pricey, but does an excellent job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Ron on 07/15/2018

    I've tried several different herbicides on our lawn for yellow nutsedge and the best they could do was make it look sick, just couldn't kill it. Tried Dismiss and within 5 days it was toast. A little on the expensive side but for a quality product that works you would expect to pay more. No complaints will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally a product that actually kills nutsedge!!

    By Bbaumgardner on 07/20/2018

    I've tried a number of store shelf weed killers that claimed to control nutsedge and all failed until I tried Dismiss Turf Herbicide. The nutsedge wilted on day 1, started turning brown on day 2 & 3, and died within a week, and hasn't yet returned a month later. That is a big win for me. Watch the air temp when applying, as above a certain temp. it is not as effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT Stuff

    By Glen on 08/19/2018

    I found Dismiss a couple of summers ago while looking for something that would kill Green Kyllinga weeds, part of the nutgrass family. I had tried nutgrass herbicide with no success. Dismiss does a great job killing this rapid spreading unwanted weed. I would give a higher rating if available.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Turf Herbicide

    By Michael on 08/25/2018

    Killed the nutsedge in less than 3 days. No harm done to my lawn. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DISMISS worked!

    By Ray on 09/14/2018

    A shade grass weed that no other weed killer worked was eliminated by DISMISS with the .185 mixture

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the job WELL!

    By Linda on 10/19/2018

    Within 24 hours after application, the kylinga in our lawn was turning brown. Did not harm the good grass at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as expected.

    By Bill on 05/10/2019

    I have Bermuda so I can go somewhat heavy with this. I still use the lower threshold and get same results (have to treat purple sedge a few times anyway). The benefit no noticeable turf stress at the lower rates

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Herbicide

    By Terry on 08/02/2019

    Learned about this product from the greens keeper at my local golf course. Best product I've tried for control of nut sedge and other hard to kill weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    It's Ok

    By Erik on 08/09/2019

    It took care of my Sedge.. but browned the lawn ,even though I put it on first thing in the morning. It didn't really kill anything else.. I thought it killed Spurge, but it didn't do a thing to it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked!

    By Judy on 08/30/2019

    I am a homeowner with spurge in my newly planted buffalo grass. After some thoughtful (??) guesses about how much to put in my 1 gallon tank sprayer, I sprayed and it worked. Probably because it is also gentle on the grass, according to the reviews. Did have to repeat spray, but I had a lot!! of spurge. Customer service was also great. I asked about the time to achieve rain fast (4 hours).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Review

    By Mike on 08/30/2019

    I have ordered this product before and it works well with Nutsedge. It kills Nutsedge quickly. This product is easy to order and the price is respectable. It's been delivered timely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Expensive but good

    By Blair on 07/24/2020

    I hate having to purchase in this large of a quantity but the results are great. I have also used Sledgehammer for nutsedge and this has been more effective and the time to kill the plan is over 50% less.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By David on 04/20/2022

    After multiple failed “attempts” by my “lawn professional” to control/irradiate my Kilinga infestation, I tried Dismiss. It’s reasonably priced, easy to apply and controls Kilinga w/o killing my St Augustine (In Florida). After 4 days the die-back of the foreign grass was noticeable and after 2 weeks the Kilinga was dead. Also after 2 weeks the growth retardation to the indigenous grass was recovering and began to grow again. Aside from the 2 week growth retardation on the St Augustine, there was no stress to the desired grass. Also, because the treatments reveal an all-or-nothing response to treatment, reapplication on “missed” areas is simplified. Using a 1.5 gal sprayer, I targeted the infected areas by drenching the Kilinga (would suggest a test area for YOUR grass). The weeds I missed would be retreated after 1 week for complete control. WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Rl on 08/06/2015

    Worked as described.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss

    By Carl on 11/01/2016

    Excellent product ,weeds are dying

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love Dismiss

    By Jerry on 04/24/2017

    It worked great on my front lawn, killing a variety of weeds including the aggressive growing Carolina Geranium that was quickly taking over and is hard to kill without killing the grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A product that works

    By Bill on 09/04/2017

    Once the correct amount of product to water was established ie., tsp./gal. vs. product/acre from the instructions, it was straight forward. The nutsedge started showing signs of dying within 24 hours and was completely dead in a week without killing the grass. A product that works as advertised!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Turf Herbicide

    By Phyllis on 09/05/2017

    Use in conjuntion with Revolver for Goose Grass around & on my Champion Bermuda Greens. You have to do about two apllications for it to kill it all!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Works!

    By John on 10/07/2017

    The product worked as expected. My false green Kyllinga was dead in two days. Had some loss of cool weather turf grass but within a few weeks the new grass is coming in. Works Great!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not killing purple nutsedge

    By Keith on 10/16/2017

    I have purple nutsedge that is growing up through artificial turf that I had put down. I have sprayed it weekly every Friday for six straight weeks now & it is still coming back although seems to be slowing down somewhat. I will say that after the spray, it looks completely dead within a couple days. By the end of the week, however, I can see fresh growth coming up. I spray it & the cycle repeats itself so I'm now looking at my 7th application in as many weeks. For the cost, I was hoping this would be the solution I was after but it is not.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss

    By Sam on 12/01/2017

    Only thing that will kill Spurge in St. Augustine. Works great! Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Christopher on 01/27/2018

    Been going through so many products from home depot and more for getting rid of weeds but ending killing the grass as well . My lawn was in pretty bad shape, came across a video on youtube from a gardener using " dismiss" product, figured at that point it would hurt to try. Spayed it on all weeds spots and within 3 days, they started to die and not the grass ! Awsome product !! Definitely recommend it !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good on St. Augustine grass

    By Alan on 03/09/2018

    Dismiss controls weeds pretty good in south Florida. It does hurt the grass too for a while, but if you water every couple days until it recovers it is fine. It doesn't kill all the weeds completely, but it keeps them from overtaking the grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Good Product

    By Vicente on 09/01/2018

    Expensive but delivers what promised. Killed the Nutsedge in my lawn in 2 weeks. I saw it was working in 5 days after applying it. The lawn around had no signs of problems. Yet to see the long term results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great on Nutsedge!

    By Mattg on 09/02/2018

    Works great on Nutsedge, which was my intended target.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nutsedge is gone and Good Grass Remains

    By Steve on 09/08/2018

    Based on the reviews I bought the product and it is worth every penny. The Nutsedge yellowed and wilted just like everyone said—24 hours. Stuff will be easy to remove with a thatch rake and seed over this fall after aeration. That bottle goes a long way and I recommend using the blue dye to ensure you don’t miss any when spot treating with a backpack sprayer. I am in Jersey Northwest on just over an acre and the stuff popped up everywhere this year. Highly recommend. Do My Own is outstanding !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 148 reviews)