Customer Reviews for Dismiss Turf Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(156 customer reviews)
Dismiss Turf Herbicide
$94.53

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 156 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss

    By Shirley on 08/28/2016

    Great for nutsedge

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Turf Hervicide

    By D. on 11/23/2016

    I used .18 for two gallons of water and the wild violet weeds looked pretty healthy yet. Will try again this spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Evaluation of Dismiss

    By Charles on 07/01/2017

    This is a "go-to" herbicide for the weeds that it is labeled for!! The weeds don't stand a chance!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Service

    By Dgray on 03/18/2018

    WOW was I impressed. I placed my order on Friday and it was delivered on Monday. I will definitely make them my online go-to store. Prices are great too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent at killing burweed

    By Elly on 05/19/2018

    Best stuff i have found to thoroughly kill burweed yet not harm st augustine grass. I live in south louisiana and sprayed this late (april and the burweed already was making burs). Within a few days my lawn had yellow, dead burweed plants and green st augustine. Next year ill hit it earlier. Worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Promoted Myself to Turf Manager

    By Jim on 06/15/2018

    The patches of nut grass in my backyard had spread out to the point I had to take action. I googled a few other herbicides & watched some good video comparisons on the major ones. I decided on Dismiss. Weeds were turning brown in only 2 days. It's been about 3 weeks & most sedge is gone, seems to work well on several other weeds too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Sam on 06/19/2018

    Does everything FMC says it does, in 24-48 hrs. weeds weaken and turn yellow. St Augustine turned a little yellow also but has started to come back. May have mixed a little strong, may be a lil pricey, but does an excellent job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Ron on 07/15/2018

    I've tried several different herbicides on our lawn for yellow nutsedge and the best they could do was make it look sick, just couldn't kill it. Tried Dismiss and within 5 days it was toast. A little on the expensive side but for a quality product that works you would expect to pay more. No complaints will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally a product that actually kills nutsedge!!

    By Bbaumgardner on 07/20/2018

    I've tried a number of store shelf weed killers that claimed to control nutsedge and all failed until I tried Dismiss Turf Herbicide. The nutsedge wilted on day 1, started turning brown on day 2 & 3, and died within a week, and hasn't yet returned a month later. That is a big win for me. Watch the air temp when applying, as above a certain temp. it is not as effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT Stuff

    By Glen on 08/19/2018

    I found Dismiss a couple of summers ago while looking for something that would kill Green Kyllinga weeds, part of the nutgrass family. I had tried nutgrass herbicide with no success. Dismiss does a great job killing this rapid spreading unwanted weed. I would give a higher rating if available.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Turf Herbicide

    By Michael on 08/25/2018

    Killed the nutsedge in less than 3 days. No harm done to my lawn. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DISMISS worked!

    By Ray on 09/14/2018

    A shade grass weed that no other weed killer worked was eliminated by DISMISS with the .185 mixture

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the job WELL!

    By Linda on 10/19/2018

    Within 24 hours after application, the kylinga in our lawn was turning brown. Did not harm the good grass at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as expected.

    By Bill on 05/10/2019

    I have Bermuda so I can go somewhat heavy with this. I still use the lower threshold and get same results (have to treat purple sedge a few times anyway). The benefit no noticeable turf stress at the lower rates

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't Use if you love your Lawn.

    By Mark on 07/30/2019

    Verified Purchase

    Killed my Lawn . I'm at Pains to look at my lawn . I had Put so much work & money . I have no Words

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Herbicide

    By Terry on 08/02/2019

    Learned about this product from the greens keeper at my local golf course. Best product I've tried for control of nut sedge and other hard to kill weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Review

    By Mike on 08/30/2019

    I have ordered this product before and it works well with Nutsedge. It kills Nutsedge quickly. This product is easy to order and the price is respectable. It's been delivered timely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work on Carpet Weeds (?)

    By Paul on 09/14/2019

    Verified Purchase

    Dismiss was recommended specifically for the weeds I'm trying to control (carpet weed...not sure). I sent DIY a photo, and this is what was recommended. It didn't phase the stuff. I used it on what I think is spurge grass, and it killed it pretty well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Florida Pusley Fail

    By Phil on 05/15/2020

    Applied as directed and two weeks later with minimal results. Then reapplied after three weeks and similar results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Expensive but good

    By Blair on 07/24/2020

    I hate having to purchase in this large of a quantity but the results are great. I have also used Sledgehammer for nutsedge and this has been more effective and the time to kill the plan is over 50% less.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    spurge

    By Dennis on 09/04/2020

    bought to get rid of spurge it barely touched it I don't think any died I will have to give it another shot but it worked great on nutsedge

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Turf Herbicide

    By Ronny on 04/16/2021

    This product did not kill any of the onions growing in my lawn and killed only a few weeds. I followed the directions on the label to a "T". I could have gotten the same results from a five dollar weed killer from Wal-mart, and I'm out the cost for two bottles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By David on 04/20/2022

    After multiple failed “attempts” by my “lawn professional” to control/irradiate my Kilinga infestation, I tried Dismiss. It's reasonably priced, easy to apply and controls Kilinga w/o killing my St Augustine (In Florida). After 4 days the die-back of the foreign grass was noticeable and after 2 weeks the Kilinga was dead. Also after 2 weeks the growth retardation to the indigenous grass was recovering and began to grow again. Aside from the 2 week growth retardation on the St Augustine, there was no stress to the desired grass. Also, because the treatments reveal an all-or-nothing response to treatment, reapplication on “missed” areas is simplified. Using a 1.5 gal sprayer, I targeted the infected areas by drenching the Kilinga (would suggest a test area for YOUR grass). The weeds I missed would be retreated after 1 week for complete control. WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss versus Sedgehammer

    By Eldred on 07/05/2022

    I have a BAD infestation of nutsedge, and have had for 30 years. I've used both Sedgehammer and Dismiss. The Dismiss works, in my opinion, at LEAST 10 times better than Sedgehammer. My only wish was that Dismiss did a better job of PERMANENTLY ridding my lawn of this pest "grass" (more like weed!). Maybe new seeds just find their way to my lawn each year, but however it happens, I get a new infestation EVERY year. And I'm out their with my 1 gallon hand pump sprayer getting it killed. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Results!

    By Mark on 05/23/2023

    Verified Purchase

    I see results on sedges within 24-36 hours. Kills fast! Also see good results on spurges. I mix at .25oz/gal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Rl on 08/06/2015

    Worked as described.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss

    By Carl on 11/01/2016

    Excellent product ,weeds are dying

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love Dismiss

    By Jerry on 04/24/2017

    It worked great on my front lawn, killing a variety of weeds including the aggressive growing Carolina Geranium that was quickly taking over and is hard to kill without killing the grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A product that works

    By Bill on 09/04/2017

    Once the correct amount of product to water was established ie., tsp./gal. vs. product/acre from the instructions, it was straight forward. The nutsedge started showing signs of dying within 24 hours and was completely dead in a week without killing the grass. A product that works as advertised!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Turf Herbicide

    By Phyllis on 09/05/2017

    Use in conjuntion with Revolver for Goose Grass around & on my Champion Bermuda Greens. You have to do about two apllications for it to kill it all!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 156 reviews)