Customer Reviews for Drive XLR8 Herbicide Crabgrass Killer

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(367 customer reviews)
Displaying 301 to 330 (of 367 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By John on 07/30/2020

    Did some selective spraying on crabgrass and it seems to work great. Have bought many things form "Do My Own" and they ship quick and are great to work with. Also appreciate the ability to download the PdF of the items I buy

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works fast

    By Brett on 07/30/2020

    Superior product. Much faster and widespread results than most other Quinclorac products. A more targeted herbicide than Q4. But if Crab and foxtail are your target, this is your product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drive XLR8 Herbicide

    By Larry on 07/31/2020

    Mixed in a sprayer and applied to crabgrass with great results. In less then a week results were nearly 100 % complete. Totally satisficed and will use in the future if necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills crabgrass

    By Scott on 08/07/2020

    This product works! Results where evident well within 72 hours. My lawn is infested with crabgrass but this product seems to be taking care of the problem. I will definitely use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective on month old crabgrass

    By Michael on 08/12/2020

    Got behind on my crabgrass management this year. Was concerned about its effectiveness on somewhat mature crabgrass (no seed heads yet) . Was pleased to see it is killing off the plant. Doesn't seem to harm the fescue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works great!

    By Les on 08/14/2020

    This stuff works so well you MUST follow label for rate of application. I will admit to being one of those guys that will add an extra couple ounces per gallon to assure kill. Not with this stuff...it doesn't take much. I also love that it kills broad leafs as well...so when spraying crabgrass and you see that occasional dandelion you can hit it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass Killer

    By Jim on 08/14/2020

    Crabgrass Killer, that is what this stuff does, fast I have found nothing better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    garbage

    By Mohammed on 08/14/2020

    don't buy it, wasting your money , i used it to kill crabgrass other kind of weed. did not kill any of the weeds at my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crab grass

    By Frank on 08/15/2020

    Sprayed on crab grass, two days later crab grass is dying. Best product I have found to kill serious infestation of crab grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass smarter than me

    By Jason on 08/17/2020

    I have used Drive XLR8 along with Duo Stick 3 times over the past 45 days. I have had zero luck. A few sprigs here and there turned purple for a few days but nothing ever turned white and died. First batch was 1.5oz per gallon, nothing happened, second batch was 2.5 oz per gallon and again nothing. Last batch about a week ago was 4oz per gallon and nothing. I have added the correct amount of duo stick for each spraying but zilch. It has been an extremely wet summer for TN so the product has had plenty of moisture to get absorbed into the roots. Guess I have some serious superman crabgrass or I just do not know what I am doing. Time to try a different product because the crabgrass in my yard is taking over the entire yard very quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works incredibly well! I'm a happy customer!

    By Joe on 08/21/2020

    I had a major crab grass infestation in my front yard. I mixed the Drive XLR8 herbicide with water & a non-ionic surfactant as per the directions. Within 4 days the crab grass was completely dead & brown. The mixture did not affect any of my rye & fescue grass so now I'm ready to re-seed with healthy grass to replace the dead crab grass. I am happy with this product and will use it again, if necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CrabGrass beware I got ammunition

    By Dale on 08/26/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Followed label 3 table spoons per gallon to spot spray and used Non-ionic surfactant instead of recommended DyneAmic Surfactant and I didnt mow a few days before or after application and crabgrass was completly dead in a 7-8 days im not talking yellow but full on brown DEAD . My lawn is ryegrass and didnt effect it in anyway . With this in my lawn arsenal I can now worry about other things than how am I gonna kill this CrabGrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not Happy

    By Derek on 08/28/2020

    After viewing several videos suggesting that using xlr8 as a remedy for crabgrass. The first problem I have is the directions do Not give you the true mixing amounts to kill the crabgrass. So it becomes trial and error in order to find the right mixture that will yield the results desired I unfortunately haven't found that mixture So I'm continuing to adjust

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    True crabgrass killer

    By Lydia on 08/28/2020

    I love this product and will definitely get it again in the future, if needed. It killed all of the crabgrass which had grown out of control. It does exactly what it states. I don't mind the yellow spots because now I can till and plant grass seeds that I want.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ruined my Zoysia

    By Jeremy on 09/02/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this product because it stated it was zoysia friendly. The zoysia had been growing great for 6 weeks from seed, but the weeds were starting to come in strong as well. I marked off my 1000sf sections and applied to exact mixing measurements and sprayed. The weeds never even drooped, but all my new zoysia is brown and dead. I even have a very large tree in middle that all the leaves are now dead on that may be dead now. The weeds are all growing like crazy tho. Do NOT recommend this product on zoysia.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exelent product

    By Zofia on 09/06/2020

    The crap grass turned yellow on 4th day and brown after.May regular grass start coming back. Exelent product. The don't send to NYS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drive XLR8 good choice for Crabgrass kill

    By Hoshi on 09/28/2020

    Good strong herbicide for Crabgrass elimination. It does take 5 to 7 dats to see the effect of green blades turning brown. Good choice for Crabgrass elimination.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked Great

    By Justin on 09/30/2020

    Didnt realize how much crabgrass I really had in the yard until 3 days later when it was all brown! Worked quick and was exactly what I needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PERFECTION

    By Diane on 10/29/2020

    This stuff was incredible. Our yard became 95% crabgrass. Even the mature crabgrass died within less than 7 days of application. Our yard went from icky weeds to dried up dead crabgrass that we cut super low leaving almost all dust and dirt exposed. We then aerated and seeded using all DMO products. Our yard is so lush and green - it is turf quality. We love it. We do have some winter weeds that just popped up and took over so we are using tenacity this weekend. I heard it works great. So excited for how our yard will look in the spring. Going for best yard in the neighborhood!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Joan on 11/02/2020

    it really worked with my crab grass and torpedo grass the hoa sprayed it twice with their weak killer and just a few yellow leaves and i sprayed with 1 gallon container (3 refills) and yellowed all of the 3,000 feet of grass with one application it looks as though i never had it just today i got from them prodiamine 65 generic barricade to put down on my bermuda in florida at appropriate time great company and excellent people who answers questions with full knowledge of their products

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Himanshu on 09/10/2021

    I would buy this over and over again. I had a major issue with torpedo & crabgrass, after the first treatment 90% of my weed is gone. I may have to do another spot treatment for the remaining weed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass Killer #1

    By Joshua on 09/10/2021

    Wow!! I recently purchased a house and have been slowly reclaiming the yard from the wild. I used Scott's weed and feed to get rid of most of the misc. weeds and clover, only to have crabgrass start creeping in all summer long till almost half the yard had become infested with it. Planning for the future, I decided to plant some Zoysia plugs but wanted to make sure that the crabgrass wouldn't hinder their growth. So I asked a rep at DoMyOwn for their recommendation on a post-emergent crabgrass killer that I could apply now that wouldn't hurt my new plugs and this was it. Read all the directions, followed them to a 't' and a few days later almost all of the crabgrass is dead. (Approx. 90%) All of the good fescue, new Zoysia etc... are doing great. Can't believe how easy it was. Thank you for the expert advice DoMyOwn! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Probably a great product

    By Eric on 09/11/2021

    Verified Purchase

    I read the label closer and saw that it will probably kill Centipede. Mainly use MSMA for maintenance..what are other people's experience with this product on centipedede. Trying to take out nutgrass, crabgrass and "wild" bermuda

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly recommended

    By Ryan on 09/11/2021

    Killed the crabgrass within days. Just be warned that if it's a thick batch it'll take a little bit to get the grass to grow back. Still have brown spot in the yard but my Bermuda is working it's way back through

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass Killer

    By Mark on 09/15/2021

    Does the job. 3-5 days weeds showed signs of dying. My cool season turf unharmed. The only drawback is, weeks later treated crabgrass shows brown patches in lawn. Will definitely need to treat with pre emergent next Spring. Plan on aeration over-seeding to thicken lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Lance on 09/17/2021

    This stuff really does an amazing job killing mature crabgrass in less than a week. Also does a really good job in killing dandelions and clover. Make sure to read all directions on bottle though in order to have great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Ryan on 09/18/2021

    I had high hopes for this stuff, just as I have had with previous expensive herbicides I've tried. First the good. My crabgrass is turning brown and I assume it will eventually die, although it's too early to say for certain. Another application may be necessary. The bad is that it has had zero effect on any other weeds in my yard. Both wild violet and ground ivy are thriving after treatment, which is unfortunate. I have spent hundreds of dollars on herbicides and followed the directions precisely. I have consistently been let down by these more expensive products that don't live up to their expectations. In my personal opinion, a cheap bottle if 2 4 D is the most cost effective solution for weed control that I have found thus far, but I will continue my quest. I do think I am done with the upper end products. They seem to be better at killing my wallet more than weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked Perfect

    By Chris on 09/19/2021

    Within 24 hours of application I was already seeing yellowing and within 5 days the crabgrass was brown and dead. This stuff works perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Knock Em Dead Crab Grass Killer

    By Randy on 09/25/2021

    As promised, killed crab grass and clover with one treatment! Would recommend over other brands, easy to follow instructions and to apply. So noticeable neighbors requested!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Dave on 10/01/2021

    Works great on crabgrass. It started turning brown in3 days and totally dead in 10.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 301 to 330 (of 367 reviews)