Customer Reviews for Drive XLR8 Herbicide Crabgrass Killer

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(339 customer reviews)
Drive XLR8 Herbicide Crabgrass Killer
$72.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 331 to 339 (of 339 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crab grass

    By Trevor on 07/01/2022

    After I sprayed the crabgrass started changing colors in a few weeks. This has been working really well

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product worked great!

    By Stuart on 07/29/2022

    Lawn was seeded in early April with contractors mix. Used product with Duo Stick in July, crabgrass covered the entire yard, 20,000 sq ft. Product killed over 50% of crabgrass. Very pleased with results, but it probably would have worked better if I’d had better soil moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Ken on 08/02/2022

    My first time using this per recommendation from a professional lawn company and man do this work! My go to source. Followed I and sprayed my entire yard. Killed all the stubborn crabgrass and some. Now weed free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Ken on 08/02/2022

    My first time using this per recommendation from a professional lawn company and man do this work! My go to source. Followed I and sprayed my entire yard. Killed all the stubborn crabgrass and some. Now weed free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By Les on 08/05/2022

    Only product I have found that works on crabgrass. Controls crabgrass and summer weeds in my fescue lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Results

    By Harvey on 08/18/2022

    Verified Purchase

    I applied Drive XLR8 to my yard with Prime Source Duo Stick Select when no rain was forecast for several days. After about five hours after application, we had an unexpected popup rain shower. I was afraid the rain had washed it all away. Within a few days, all of the crabgrass and clover throughout the yard turned yellow and died. I previously tried the stuff from the big box stores that was supposed to kill crabgrass, but it was ineffective. Drive XLR8 was money well spent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good job

    By William on 08/19/2022

    Drive works as advertised , use at the higher rate . The product works well . The dye needs to be used at a higher rate as well .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By William on 08/19/2022

    Use at the higher rate . I will apply a pre emergent in the spring. That is the best way for total control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn’t work

    By Andie on 09/05/2022

    My neighbor raved about this stuff so I went ahead and bought it. I measured out exactly as I instructed and mixed with surfactant. Sprayed several times with no results. If anything I have more crabgrass and clovers

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 331 to 339 (of 339 reviews)