Customer Reviews for Drive XLR8 Herbicide Crabgrass Killer

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(367 customer reviews)
Displaying 331 to 360 (of 367 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally found something that works!!

    By Kathy on 10/05/2021

    This summer I applied several different products to kill the Goose Grass in my lawn but nothing worked. My neighbor gave me some of this herbicide and it worked like a charm. I am so very impressed and will definitely use it earlier next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    100% Satisfied!

    By David on 10/17/2021

    I was searching for a product that would help me take back control over my lawn from crabgrass. After neglecting my yard earlier in the year due to an excessive amount of rain and flooding, by late August my lawn was inundated with crabgrass. I ordered the kit and first followed the directions and mixed a 4 gallon amount in a backpack sprayer. I spot sprayed that amount around the perimeter of the house and waited about 5 days. The crabgrass was noticeably doing in 3-5 days. Once satisfied that the chemical had not harmed my Tall Fescue, I mixed a 20 gallon amount in a tow-behind pump operated aerator sprayer and covered about 2/3 of an acre. This product did exactly what it said it would. Kills crabgrass and doesn't harm Tall Fescue. Truly a satisfied customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By John on 10/29/2021

    Bought this mainly for torpedo grass but what it did to the crabgrass was amazing. No yellowing or browning of lawn and within 3 days the crabgrass was dead or dying. It also took out most of the torpedo grass but required a second application. I tried it on spurge which it is not listed for and it took that out also. I highly recommend using the bluing agent so you can see what you have done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly recommend

    By Wendy/ on 03/08/2022

    We have used this product previously and was completely satisfied with how it has taken care of the crab grass we have in the northern state, it is especially effective in the spring before the seeds have a chance to germinate. We also use it to spot kill when we get crab grass in August.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This is perfect for killing St Augustine

    By Chris on 04/19/2022

    I tried to find a herbicide specifically designed to kill at Augustine in Bermuda. I couldn't find anything with that specific purpose. Turns out it's a happy side effect of using Drive XLR8.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crab grass

    By Trevor on 07/01/2022

    After I sprayed the crabgrass started changing colors in a few weeks. This has been working really well

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product worked great!

    By Stuart on 07/29/2022

    Lawn was seeded in early April with contractors mix. Used product with Duo Stick in July, crabgrass covered the entire yard, 20,000 sq ft. Product killed over 50% of crabgrass. Very pleased with results, but it probably would have worked better if I'd had better soil moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Ken on 08/02/2022

    My first time using this per recommendation from a professional lawn company and man do this work! My go to source. Followed I and sprayed my entire yard. Killed all the stubborn crabgrass and some. Now weed free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Ken on 08/02/2022

    My first time using this per recommendation from a professional lawn company and man do this work! My go to source. Followed I and sprayed my entire yard. Killed all the stubborn crabgrass and some. Now weed free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By Les on 08/05/2022

    Only product I have found that works on crabgrass. Controls crabgrass and summer weeds in my fescue lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Results

    By Harvey on 08/18/2022

    Verified Purchase

    I applied Drive XLR8 to my yard with Prime Source Duo Stick Select when no rain was forecast for several days. After about five hours after application, we had an unexpected popup rain shower. I was afraid the rain had washed it all away. Within a few days, all of the crabgrass and clover throughout the yard turned yellow and died. I previously tried the stuff from the big box stores that was supposed to kill crabgrass, but it was ineffective. Drive XLR8 was money well spent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By William on 08/19/2022

    Use at the higher rate . I will apply a pre emergent in the spring. That is the best way for total control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Epic Weed Killer

    By Justin on 09/24/2022

    Verified Purchase

    I have Bermuda grass in clay soil. I take pride in my yard and have used all types of weed killer. I have had a strip of weeds adjacent to my driveway I just could not get rid of. Pulling the weeds and chemicals would not work. One application with my pump sprayer and they are gone! FYI my Bermuda yellowed for a week and I though I messed up. The weeds were dead in three days and my grass was back to normal in 10.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work

    By Marcia on 10/11/2022

    I've use this product twice in the last month and it seems to be working on the weeds, crabgrass and other weird grasses in my lawn. I also purchased a surfactant to help the herbicide stick. I will continue using this next spring when it warms up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prompt Delivery

    By Ken on 10/14/2022

    I received what I ordered in a couple of days. No fuss. Price as good as anywhere. It was not stocked by local outlets. It seems to be killing crabgrass (September), but it will really be tested next spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drive XLR8

    By Ken on 11/01/2022

    I was skeptical about using a herbicide on my lawn as I have tried other products that killed my lawn also. I had areas of crab grass growing so I gave this product a try and I was pleasantly surprised it only killed the crabgrass and not my lawn. It did take 3 to 4 weeks for the results. I live in the Inland Empire of So. California. I followed the directions exactly. I do recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to do the Trick

    By Ric on 11/08/2022

    I used this once with the dye, and that really does make it much easier to see what's been sprayed already. A few days later the crabgrasses started yellowing, then dying after a couple of weeks. I expect another spraying will be required in the spring time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drive XLR8 Herbicide

    By Patrick on 11/11/2022

    Works well! I had crabgrass all over the yard. I spot treated on my tall fescue lawn. It works fast and did not harm the lawn. The crabgrass turned brown within two weeks from applying this herbicide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great to get rid of crab grass

    By James on 03/03/2023

    Put Drive XLR8 with Prime source duo stick select as directed and worked great on my crab grass. Unfortunately I also had diligrass that it did no work on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass

    By Steve on 04/29/2023

    Used your product on my lawn and it worked very well! Will order more!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Mike on 05/01/2023

    I liver in the NE United States. I apply at the recommended concentrations and with MSA. This stuff works better than any other weed killer I've used. And doesn't touch the lawn grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crab Grass

    By M on 06/02/2023

    This product was compared with another product I have for crab grass on two different sides of my yard, after the first application of both products 29 days later you could see the drive XLR8 side didn't need a 2nd application but the other side of the yard needed a 2nd dose.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best ever post crabgrass control

    By Chris on 06/09/2023

    This is the best post-emergence crabgrass and nutsedge compound I have ever used. It might take a couple of applications to completely eliminate but with one of DoMyOwn's good pre-emergence materials applied in the fall, this is truly a (grass/sedge) killer of a program.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Joe's Oklahoma Crabgrass

    By Joe on 07/09/2023

    I bought this because my son in law recommended it. Put it down over a week ago and it seems like some of the crabgrass is turning yellow and some red. A lot has not been affected as of now. I mixed them correctly and it looks like I am going to have to reapply. I will update if I can remember.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bye bye crabgrass

    By Southern on 07/22/2023

    Buy with confidence...that your crabgrass will soon be gone. I've been suffering with crabgrass for years. Finally I've got it under control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    crabgrass

    By William on 07/28/2023

    takes about 2 weeks to turn yellow and die some have to be sprayed 2 times.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass

    By Paul on 08/18/2023

    Works well, I would buy any of there products. Always the best!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Impressed

    By Pat on 09/01/2023

    I used this with a one gallon spray bottle along with the recommended surfactant and within 2 weeks the crabgrass is dead, but not the lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Tim on 09/08/2023

    This stuff does work. It is late in the season and it dies slower

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass killer

    By Dave on 09/08/2023

    Applied Drive XLR8 as directed and crabgrass (lots of it) began dying within 48 hours. Didn't affect the existing grass at all. LOVE this product!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 331 to 360 (of 367 reviews)