Customer Reviews for Flyweb Fly Light

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   53
4 stars   10
3 stars   3
2 stars   2
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(77 customer reviews)
Flyweb Fly Light
$36.51

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 77 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Katherine on 09/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I live on a farm so there is always something flying into the house behind! this light has helped a lot!!!!!!!!!! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FlyWeb Fly light success

    By Mari on 10/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the fly light to try to control an influx of sewer flies. I am amazed how well they work, how they attract the flies and how the flies stick to the backing. Now if I can find the source................ These lights will be great for any flying insect if you use them in a darkened room.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Fly web fly light

    By J on 05/12/2018

    I wished I had know these lights were so large! I ordered 2 only to find they don’t fit in the outlets I needed to use because they are too long. I have to use extension cords. Actually, they are obtrusive to have in the kitchen and bathroom. Too bright for indoors. On the plus side they do attract the insects, but still have not solved the problem. I will try something else next time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Light

    By Keith on 09/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It does attract the bugs at night, but it also a great night light. It is also a color that is less intensive, so when you get up you do not get hit by a bright light. If you look it seems like it is also part black light. the great thing is it does not kill your night vision but you see enough so you do not need to turn on other lighhts. Overall it was a great buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love!

    By Crystal on 03/28/2017

    Great product.. works very well in my kitchen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    effective

    By Richard on 09/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    A very effective advice. Too bad it is not easy to procure the sticky strips.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Replacement Glue Boards are available for purchase on our website anytime, and we always offer Free Shipping: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/flyweb-fly-light-glue-boards-p-504.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb light

    By Lou on 11/14/2016

    Great product however bugs get down inside lower part. It is difficult to take apart and clean dead bodies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Works but top heavy

    By Dave on 06/08/2019

    The light seems to do what it's supposed to but is very top heavy and falls forward once plugged into an outlet. If you have newer outlets that still fit plugs snugly then you probably won't have an issue. But if your outlets have been used frequently and the plugs are even a little loose then this light will fall forward and not stay up against the wall. It would alao be nice if it had an on/off switch

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best way to get rid of flys in your home

    By Paul on 04/23/2016

    Once you find the right location for the Flyweb Fly Light, it works like a charm. I have been using it for years, and when I had to order a new light bulb, I also ordered an additional Fly Light. These work so good, I recommended these lights to the Long Term Care Facility for which I work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Daniel on 07/04/2016

    i bought two of these lights some some months ago. i was so impressed by them that i decided to buy three more.if you hate using chemicals in your home .. this is the way to go. they attract anything that flies or crawls. i'm very satisfied and strongly recommend them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Caught 3 in 10 minutes

    By Lori on 08/01/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I was starting to eat my dinner in our living room and one of these annoying gnats or phorid flies or fungus flies, whatever they are, landed on my plate, AGAIN. Next to me, on my end table, are two bowls, one filled with cider vinegar, it has a diadem if these nasty little buggers drowned in it. The other bowl has borax, powdered sugar and water, it has 7 killed tiny black hunchbacked flies floating in it. I thought I was getting somewhere, but then this blasted thing lands on my plate. I get up, open up this fly light. Plug it in, and ate in peace. Afterwards, I noticed there were several more of these suckers stuck to it. Helped me eat in peace. I may need more of these babies!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Does the job!

    By Kathleen on 08/16/2019

    Basement with fly issue in the summer months. Blacked out the couple of windows down there, plugged in 2 of these on opposite sides and BAM! FLIES FLIES FLIES! Thank goodness I purchased extra sticky paper...I change them out about every 3 days! Only issue I have is the unit gets pretty warm so handle with care when changing the paper!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SANITY SAVER!

    By Eileen on 09/06/2018

    Bought this to deal with the flies that get in when the front or back door open. Placed it in the kitchen and have kept it on all day and night. What a catch! No more nasty flies hovering in the kitchen, dining room, or living room. Also got a bunch of fruit flies from the fruit bowl which we rarely noticed. I would definitely purchase this again! This company has NEVER disappointed me. Their pricing, effective quality products, and fast shipping are what keeps me coming back. Thank you DoMyOwn to all of your employees who keep this company customer oriented for the best products!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb fly light and glue boards

    By Brenda on 08/18/2015

    When you buy fruit, you get fruit gnats. These bug lights work excellent getting rid of the gnats or any flying insect. Sometimes we will capture a big mosquito or other nasty flying bug. But these work really well for gnats. And it makes a great night light if you need one! Lol! Just plug it in and put a glue board in the slot, then at night bugs are attracted to the light. We have even caught moths on it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FLYWEB FLY LIGHT

    By John on 11/02/2011

    The is a very efficent unit.The results are very evident. i like it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!!!

    By Pete on 01/31/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Installed the unit and left it in my walk up attic for two days. Upon inspection there were no flies or any other insects stuck to the glue board. This may have been because it was very cold at the time and the flies were probably dormant. But after a few more days, the board started to fill up with flies and have had to change the board twice already. There were roughly 30 - 40 flies on each glue board. Thank you. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Light works

    By Judy on 05/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    After having local pest control and battling gnats constantly, the Flyweb fly light WORKED!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flytrap light

    By T.p.weems on 12/29/2010

    The flytrap light really is a marvelous Eco friendly device to eliminate annoying drain flies, gnats, and/or fruit flies. I was completely satisfied with the product and highly recommend "The Flytrap Light" to all that may have a similar problem with those type bugs as I once did.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It's Doing the Job

    By Robert on 11/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I researched extensively to find a product to help with flies and other pesty flying insects. This Fly Light appeared to provide one of the most cost effective solutions available. Based on the positive reviews, I gave it a try. While I haven't caught a ton of pests, there are definitely new captured additions to our little Flyweb Hotel every couple of days. I went with the recommendations I saw and only use this at night when other light sources are less prominent. I think that strategy has proven effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bugs Love It

    By Anonymous on 07/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Bugs inside and out are in love with this light. Outside bugs batter themselves to death on the windows trying to get in. Inside bugs hang around in the room where the light is plugged in, making it easier to spray or whack them. :) I would say it was a very good purchase! With the sticky bug board inserted, it is both silent and very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good buy

    By Anonymous on 08/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We placed two of these in the garage to catch flying critters before they make it in to the house, and it catches tons of stuff. The only tricks are to make sure the garage doors are closed before dark, as after dark these lights attract LOTs of things from outside, and to make sure these are the only lights in the room. We also use one as a night light in the kitchen, and no longer have anything fly pests in our house. This thing grabs house flies and fruit flies before we notice them. Again the trick is to be sure this is the only light source at night.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really Works!

    By Anonymous on 08/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We have had house flies in our house during the summer for years. This is the only product I've found to be effective in getting rid of them. The flies and other flying insects are quickly attracted to it. The glue card that came with it filled up within a few days of being in my garage and we soon needed more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb Fly Light

    By Susan on 09/18/2013

    Catches flies, moths, and I never knew how many gnats we had until I saw them stuck to the glue paper!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product!

    By Denise on 10/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product is awesome! No more knats, flies or other flying pesky insects! This really did the trick for catching everything flying around my house!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Timing may have been bad

    By Bill on 11/13/2018

    Had this shipped in mid-October. Bought it for the flies we were getting over the summer, but we were at the end of the season when it arrived. So surprise, I haven't caught any flies. We did have one bad night when someone left open a door too long, and caught a bunch of gnats on it that night. So I'm thankful for that. But now that the weather is cooler and the flies are gone, I'm thinking I just need to put it away and try again in the spring, when I know we'll get another chance. Will update my post next summer after I get a real chance to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works mostly

    By Aaron on 11/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice and captures many flies. Some flys just seem not interested in the light so I gotta swat those. But I am happy with this light.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good product works well

    By Charles on 12/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    great stuff works best at night and gets bugs you didn't even know you had.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ordered more

    By Tom on 05/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Immediately worked in a matter of minutes in an office environment with an evasion of Florida gnats. After a few days the gnats in specific areas are either caught by the Flyweb or moved on. We ordered more for other areas in case they found another place to attack.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth its weight in gold.

    By Chris on 07/02/2020

    Ive been doing pest control for 15+ years...I cant believe Ive never got around to trying this fly light...4 hours and its caught 22 flies (fruit flies..fungus gnats and phorid flies)...and I just received it and plugged it in today. Buy the extra pack of glue boards you'll need them...I'm estimating 3-7 days on a glue board depending on severity of fly problem...mine is annoyingly high every summer. Avoiding competition with other sources of light is important. Good luck fly fighters...you will not regret buying this. PS. Most pest companies switch out bulbs every 12 months or sooner if they fail.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EXCELLENT PRODUCT

    By Paul on 09/06/2013

    Verified Purchase

    !00% satisfied not only with the product but the speed it was delivered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 77 reviews)