Customer Reviews for Flyweb Fly Light

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   53
4 stars   10
3 stars   3
2 stars   2
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(77 customer reviews)
Flyweb Fly Light
$36.51

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 77 (of 77 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb Fly Light

    By Dennis on 11/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The first 24 hours we wiped out the flies. This was a good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised... no need to spray chemicals

    By David on 07/24/2020

    Every time we open the door, a fly gets in the house. One summer, it was so bad I had to spray nightly. I found this as an alternative to spraying chemicals. I plugged in the light near my kitchen sink and caught a big fly the first night! As suggested, this works best at night when it is the only light source in the room. So I use this to catch whatever flies I can't catch during the day (either swatter or sticky pad on window), and it is working great. I knocked off a star because the hum from the light is louder than expected and kind of annoying. Generally, it fades into the background of whatever else my family is doing, but if the house is quiet, and you are in the kitchen, you can hear it. I might try and put a timer on it, but the way this sits in the outlet, I worry placing a timer behind the light will not be able to support it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Catch those flies

    By D on 05/23/2020

    Light works fine its just so big. In older houses it hard to find a outlet

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Tb on 07/17/2020

    Very effective for small areas and to move around. We use these in guest houses and for temporary trouble spots. bulbs are easy to change. I did notice that a small flip out tray would be helpful as many bugs end up on the interior and when papers are changed you need to turn upside down and tap a large amount of collected bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works,

    By M. on 07/17/2020

    We had a ton of gnats in our kitchen area. The first night we used it, nothing happened so we turned off some other light sources which may have competed with the flyweb light. After night two and three, the trap caught 15 gnats. Each night moving forward, it consistently caught so many gnats that we had to change glue sheet. It works so well that I ordered 2 more. Great buy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty Cool

    By J. on 08/16/2015

    Works great! Only problem I have is the shape and size. I could not plug it in anywhere in my kitchen because it hit the cabinets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste of money

    By Ginny on 09/06/2018

    Have used in several different locations, all as recommended, and just doesn't work. Non returnable after u have discovered ineffectiveness. First dissiapointment with this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more flying bugs

    By Debbie on 05/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This product works great!!! Overnight we were rid of our tiny flying nuisance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really works!!

    By Eric on 07/04/2016

    Couldn't believe how such a small light could catch so many flies!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SAY GOODBYE TO ANNOYING GNATS and more

    By Patricia on 07/27/2016

    there are three parts in this system, and it is great. The bugs are drawn to the light, so don't put it near a competitive light. plug it in and forget it until it's tiime to change the glue card. Even found a dead lizard in one. adios

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb Fly Light

    By Terry on 08/01/2016

    Actually works! Like that it is portable and can be moved from room to room if necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb Fly Light

    By Ron on 10/04/2016

    I tried all the other ways of eliminating these pest flys and no good. Then I found these and Thank God their all gone. What a mess it was before....we couldn't even eat or prepare food without 5 or more landing on the foods. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb Fly Light

    By Anonymous on 08/02/2013

    Works terrific. We somehow had flies this year in the basement where we have a rabbit, so using other pest control was not an option.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Night lite

    By Bill on 10/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We use night lights, this makes a great night light with the bonus of getting rid of bugs, Thanks guys for another great idea.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Good for gnats, not for house flies

    By Cindy on 10/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This works great for gnats. It catches dozens every day. But it only catches an occasional house fly, even when 50 are flying around the house. I've tried it in many different locations, made sure no other light is on any where in the house. It will catch 1 or 2 flies only. I added dry cat food to lure the flies, and now it catches 4 or 5 house flies. But I live in a farming area, and have 20 flies at a time flying in my house in the summer. For me, this just isn't good enough results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    flyweb fly light

    By Jose on 08/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Exelent prodeuct, really works. The price is confortable and the service is very good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Didn't do the job

    By Carmen on 12/11/2020

    I purchased this to deal with a fruit fly infestation and it's been in place now for about a week with barely noticeable effectiveness. There are a few fruti flies stuck on the board but a significant number more still flying around. I am going to engage a professional externinating service. Save your money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 77 (of 77 reviews)