Customer Reviews for Flyweb Fly Light

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   50
4 stars   8
3 stars   3
2 stars   1
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(71 customer reviews)
Flyweb Fly Light
$36.51

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 50 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great indoor fly light

    By Philip on 06/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I've been using the Flyweb Fly Light for several months now. The bulb has yet to burn out, which is a huge plus. I use it in my kitchen every night above the counter to trap flies that get in our house during the day. Just like the site recommends, I turn off all the other lights in the kitchen and just let the Flyweb serve as a night light. It's amazing the stuff you'll catch! We had a fruit fly issue one week and I eliminated the problem using this light for about three nights. The glue board trap would be covered with fruit flies the next morning! It also works great on house flies. If you don't seem to catch anything, try moving the trap around to different areas of the kitchen or home and keep it about 4-6 feet off the ground (which is where I seem to catch the most). I've plugged this thing in with a fly nearby and literally watched as the fly went right to the trap! Great convenient product for indoor fly control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    57 of 59 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it!

    By Shannon on 08/10/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Just what the doctor ordered. I have kind of a weird reason for purchasing this. My 8 yr old Italian Greyhound, Baylee, has PRA (progressive retinal atrophy) and has lost about 60% of her sight. So now, when a fly gets in the house - she freaks out. I think she can hear it's buzz but can't see it and she goes "weirdo" on us. Kind of like how some dogs act during a thunderstorm. Needless to say - this unit has solved our problem. Our other dog, Bohdi, who has better sight than an eagle, freaks out when he sees us get the fly swatter out - so one little fly causes much trauma in our household. The Flyweb Fly Light is the answer to our prayers. Thank you for making such a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Jenifer on 07/15/2010

    I saw a significant reduction in flies within days of use. Easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FIRST CLASS 5 STAR COMPANY

    By Linda on 05/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The FLYWEB FLY LIGHT is a must have in the house. I have three so far and am very impressed!! Especially when I BBQ...you know how they hang around the door? No more pesky flies in the kitchen! The CUSTOMER SERVICE is exceptional! I highly recommend this company!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cluster Fly Trap

    By Tina on 11/15/2016

    We have an annual fight with cluster flies in our house. The fly lights (2) are very effective in controlling the flies, without them becoming a nuisance in our home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works better than anticipated

    By Selma on 09/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The problem with cluster flies has been more severe this year than in the past, so I needed to find a solution to the problem of seeing flies day after day. Thanks to DoMyOwnPestControl, I purchased the Flyweb Fly Light and it works great. Not only has it caught flies, it attracts anything and everything that is in the house, and some insects so small, that you would not necessarily see them and know that they are flying around, but you can see them on the glue strips. Thanks to tis site, I will finally have options in dealing with this problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Unbelievable

    By Mary on 09/24/2014

    This light is simply amazing! It gets ALL of those pesky flies! I just can't believe how well it works. If you hate flies, it is well worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    We thought we had a problem. 500 fruit flys later...

    By Rl, on 01/26/2017

    Sad but true! We had a few fruit flys every day for a few weeks. All the neighbors and people at church were talking about a tough year in fruit flys, so we wre not alone. But really...I know its going to be unbelievable, we still can't believe it! We're on our third sheet (buy the extra box) of white sticky-paper. We have had over 150 on each of them. Sad! We never saw more than 3-5 at a time in the kitchen. But undeniably there have been hundreds who have given their little lives to show us how big a deal this Flyweb bug catcher really is. Thanks for a great product. WE hope to be finished soon with our harvest. Imaging what life would have been like if we (you too) wouldn't have made this purchase. And the few hundred critters multiplied for a few more weeks or months...or...forever! YUK!!! We're going to buy the black sheets next time to hide the dear departed ones. At least, with the white ones we could easily see how important a decision we made. A correct one at that. Thanks again for the great product.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We are always excited to hear our customers' success stories! Flies like fruit flies are breeding in decaying organic matter such as overripe fruits or vegetables, compost, or other discarded food. We would encourage you to look for a source of this infestation so that you can completely eradicate it. We have a great Inspection Guide to assist you with this process: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/fruit-fly-inspection-guide-a-512.html Please let us know if we can further assist you anytime. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective fly control

    By Susan on 03/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    In only a couple of weeks I've caught well over 300 flies. You can't argue with success!!! I'm very pleased with these results. I bought glue cards and have used two just because I wanted to be able to estimate the count of flies easily. In another week we should be completely clear. What a relief!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb Fly Light

    By Max on 07/15/2017

    I've seen a lot of gimmicks and devises but this one works. It's not going to catch every fly on the farm but works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fly light works.

    By June on 08/12/2017

    Knew I had a fruit fly problem but not how many there were until I got my lights, one for my main level and one for my finished basement. They work so well, I need to order more glue boards, even though I ordered 10 extra when I got the lights.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Glenda on 11/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    If I'd known this product existed, I would have ordered it months ago! It's amazing how easy it is. Load the sticky pad and plug it in. It works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Be Patient - It Works!

    By Pleased on 08/26/2017

    After trying a couple of spots in the house, the sticky pad behind the light was filled within a week. The 2nd pad is now 1/2 filled. Gnats have decreased and no nasty toxic stuff needed. Nice to find something that does what it claims to do. :) Buy extra sticky pads.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Plug in and Forget. Wonderful Fly Catcher

    By Janet on 05/23/2012

    I have owned this for over 3 years, changed too many glue pads to count, caught large flying insects, small fruit flies, and everything in between. I have never had to change the lightbulb, I leave it plugged in at all times. I love this Fly Light and would definitely recommend it and would buy another if it ever quit working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Js on 06/01/2017

    This product is awesome! I live in the south and bugs are common in the spring and summer. Since I purchased this product I have not had an insect problem at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!!

    By Angel on 12/21/2015

    I was a bit skepitcal since I have tried everything on the market to get rid of gnats that kept coming into my home. The first night it was plugged in there were three on the glue trap. With the next few days a few more were in it and by the end of the week there were 15 stuck on the glue. It has so made my home environment less annoying for me. It works best at night when all of the home lights are out as they are attracted to it more. I would highly recommend to everyone!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Katherine on 09/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I live on a farm so there is always something flying into the house behind! this light has helped a lot!!!!!!!!!! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb Fly Light

    By June on 11/18/2016

    Works well. DoMyOwnPestControl has become my "go-to" source for pest control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A Great Buy

    By Deb on 10/19/2015

    This Flyweb Fly Light has done an effective and efficient job of ridding the house of small flying bugs! I'm glad I purchased it! Well worth the $.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First Class Fly Light !!

    By Timmy on 12/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I own and operate a very successful concession business and one thing that drives me crazy is when a fly or anything that flies inside the concession stand each time i open the serving window to take an order.I came across the Flyweb Fly Light while searching for something to take care of the flies and the likes.I was doubtful that this little light would do the trick but ordered it anyways.I plugged it in at the concession stand when it arrived and let me tell you this thing blew my doubts clear away after the first night of being on.I now have 3 lights 1 in each stand and i will recommend this light to anyone that has a small business in the food industry.I tried the big UV wall bug lights and they are a waste of time and money,So now there's only the Flyweb Fly Lights in my stands.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FlyWeb Fly light success

    By Mari on 10/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the fly light to try to control an influx of sewer flies. I am amazed how well they work, how they attract the flies and how the flies stick to the backing. Now if I can find the source................ These lights will be great for any flying insect if you use them in a darkened room.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    An impressed skeptic

    By Paul on 07/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I tried many sprays, traps etc. with limited success. I accused my wife of bringing flying bugs in with plants and fruits. When I finally caught one and put it under a microscope, I found it was a 'no-seeum'. I researched your website for answers. That's when I found this light. I thought "what the heck, I'll give it a try". Needless to say, it was a GREAT investment. Our house is virtually free of flying insects. Sure, they still come in when you open doors, but by morning they are stuck on the light boards. I have one in the kitchen and one in the garage. My wife and I are very pleased with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Light

    By Keith on 09/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It does attract the bugs at night, but it also a great night light. It is also a color that is less intensive, so when you get up you do not get hit by a bright light. If you look it seems like it is also part black light. the great thing is it does not kill your night vision but you see enough so you do not need to turn on other lighhts. Overall it was a great buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb light

    By Lou on 11/14/2016

    Great product however bugs get down inside lower part. It is difficult to take apart and clean dead bodies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love!

    By Crystal on 03/28/2017

    Great product.. works very well in my kitchen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bugs Love It

    By Anonymous on 07/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Bugs inside and out are in love with this light. Outside bugs batter themselves to death on the windows trying to get in. Inside bugs hang around in the room where the light is plugged in, making it easier to spray or whack them. :) I would say it was a very good purchase! With the sticky bug board inserted, it is both silent and very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Caught 3 in 10 minutes

    By Lori on 08/01/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I was starting to eat my dinner in our living room and one of these annoying gnats or phorid flies or fungus flies, whatever they are, landed on my plate, AGAIN. Next to me, on my end table, are two bowls, one filled with cider vinegar, it has a diadem if these nasty little buggers drowned in it. The other bowl has borax, powdered sugar and water, it has 7 killed tiny black hunchbacked flies floating in it. I thought I was getting somewhere, but then this blasted thing lands on my plate. I get up, open up this fly light. Plug it in, and ate in peace. Afterwards, I noticed there were several more of these suckers stuck to it. Helped me eat in peace. I may need more of these babies!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best way to get rid of flys in your home

    By Paul on 04/23/2016

    Once you find the right location for the Flyweb Fly Light, it works like a charm. I have been using it for years, and when I had to order a new light bulb, I also ordered an additional Fly Light. These work so good, I recommended these lights to the Long Term Care Facility for which I work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Daniel on 07/04/2016

    i bought two of these lights some some months ago. i was so impressed by them that i decided to buy three more.if you hate using chemicals in your home .. this is the way to go. they attract anything that flies or crawls. i'm very satisfied and strongly recommend them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SANITY SAVER!

    By Eileen on 09/06/2018

    Bought this to deal with the flies that get in when the front or back door open. Placed it in the kitchen and have kept it on all day and night. What a catch! No more nasty flies hovering in the kitchen, dining room, or living room. Also got a bunch of fruit flies from the fruit bowl which we rarely noticed. I would definitely purchase this again! This company has NEVER disappointed me. Their pricing, effective quality products, and fast shipping are what keeps me coming back. Thank you DoMyOwn to all of your employees who keep this company customer oriented for the best products!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 50 reviews)