Customer Reviews for Flyweb Fly Light

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   50
4 stars   9
3 stars   3
2 stars   1
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(72 customer reviews)
Flyweb Fly Light
$36.51

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Fly Light

    By Beverly on 06/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    It trapped one fly and a few fruit flies. The others are still flying around the room.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    It is important to note that fly lights do have to compete with other lights in the house and will not trap during the daylight because flying insects will be more attracted to light entering through windows and other sources.  The key to this trap is having it be the only light on at night so there are no other lights to attract the insects.  By morning, all flying insects for the most part would be trapped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    38 of 40 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointing

    By Kri on 09/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Each year, with the beginning of fruit harvest at our home in the NW, fruit flies arrive in our home. Each year, I suck them up with the vacuum cleaner hose. This year, I decided to try a fly light, and after doing a bit of research, the Flyweb Fly Light seemed like the right match for our kitchen. Alas, it does not fit in our plugs on the kitchen backsplash, it is a tad too long and since the plug on the light is in a fixed position, we could not place it near the offending counters. Perhaps that is why we have only caught one fruit fly and I have had to continue sticking the little buggers with the central vac hose. On the other hand, after two weeks, it has caught a few gnats, one large housefly, and one small moth. Was this worth the purchase price? No. Next year, we will probably try some other light, as the little buggers also seem to be wise to our other traps (vinegar, wine, etc).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't waste your $$$$

    By Paul on 07/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Tried it for 3 nights in a darkened basement loaded with flies. It didn't capture a single fly. What a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb Disapointment

    By Mary on 08/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have had no less than 20 flys at a time in the work space where I am trying to use this Fly Light. they buzz all around my head a large portion of the day. I kill over 1 dozen a day or more with a hand swatter. I installed the fly light and it caught only a total of 3 flies in five days.(Left it on in dim light, low light and dark.) Huge disappointment. The reviews I read gave me so much encouragement that it could help my problem but it simply did not work and I am sending it back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb Fly Light

    By Paul on 04/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    So far I am not impressed with the lights they don't seem strong enough to atract flies even in the dark.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    the least you could do is have an on/off switch.

    By Sharon on 07/11/2016

    I wish there was an on off switch – – I do not wish to have it on at all times – – had I known that there was no off switch I probably wouldn't have purchased the item. Because the light is rather bright. now, I have to unplug it every time – – it's a nuisance! For the price I paid, the least you could do is have an on/off switch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Poor Performance!

    By Michael on 10/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We have been using the Flyweb Lights for a few weeks now and find it to be USELESS! It has captured about 1-2 fruit flies per unit and the mosquitoes we want to capture will not go near it. It's a glorified night light that's too bright and not worth the money spent. I wish I could get our money back. I have killed more insects with a 99 cent fly swatter than this has done in the weeks it has been in use!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb fly light

    By Marybeth on 01/31/2017

    What a waste of money. I've had the unit plugged in for over two weeks and only two flies have been caught. Very depressing as the flies are still congregating near and around the unit.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! Do you know what type of flies you are treating? Some species are more attracted to UV light than others. Also, is there any competing light source nearby? Fly lights are most effective hanging between 3-5 feet from the ground. Please feel free to call us with any questions or concerns at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste of money

    By Ginny on 09/06/2018

    Have used in several different locations, all as recommended, and just doesn't work. Non returnable after u have discovered ineffectiveness. First dissiapointment with this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)