Customer Reviews for Flyweb Fly Light

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   50
4 stars   8
3 stars   3
2 stars   1
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(71 customer reviews)
Flyweb Fly Light
$36.51

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb Fly Light

    By Betty on 10/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Flyweb Fly Light for my downstairs area. Apparently flies were getting in thru the fireplace. The Fly light did catch a LOT of flies, and would be something that a lot people should have for the summer months, but in the end I did have to get the chimney screened. I'll keep this dealer on hand, just in case!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Skeptic and turned out to be a great product

    By Kav on 03/15/2017

    As an entomologist was skeptic but was cheap enough to try. We moved into a new house that has lots of midges that were getting inside. After only 7 days the glue board is full of midges and reduced numbers and eliminated the annoying fly by encounters. Will be purchasing 2 of these for our lab to catch escapees that we rear. Only complaint is the light is fairly loose/wobbly and it's fairly large and only reason for 4 stars otherwise would be a 5 star for performance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    effective

    By Richard on 09/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    A very effective advice. Too bad it is not easy to procure the sticky strips.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Replacement Glue Boards are available for purchase on our website anytime, and we always offer Free Shipping: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/flyweb-fly-light-glue-boards-p-504.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It's Doing the Job

    By Robert on 11/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I researched extensively to find a product to help with flies and other pesty flying insects. This Fly Light appeared to provide one of the most cost effective solutions available. Based on the positive reviews, I gave it a try. While I haven't caught a ton of pests, there are definitely new captured additions to our little Flyweb Hotel every couple of days. I went with the recommendations I saw and only use this at night when other light sources are less prominent. I think that strategy has proven effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works mostly

    By Aaron on 11/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice and captures many flies. Some flys just seem not interested in the light so I gotta swat those. But I am happy with this light.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Does the job!

    By Kathleen on 08/16/2019

    Basement with fly issue in the summer months. Blacked out the couple of windows down there, plugged in 2 of these on opposite sides and BAM! FLIES FLIES FLIES! Thank goodness I purchased extra sticky paper...I change them out about every 3 days! Only issue I have is the unit gets pretty warm so handle with care when changing the paper!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb Fly Light

    By Dennis on 11/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The first 24 hours we wiped out the flies. This was a good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty Cool

    By J. on 08/16/2015

    Works great! Only problem I have is the shape and size. I could not plug it in anywhere in my kitchen because it hit the cabinets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)