Customer Reviews for Flyweb Fly Light

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   53
4 stars   10
3 stars   3
2 stars   2
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(77 customer reviews)
Flyweb Fly Light
$36.51

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb Fly Light

    By Betty on 10/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Flyweb Fly Light for my downstairs area. Apparently flies were getting in thru the fireplace. The Fly light did catch a LOT of flies, and would be something that a lot people should have for the summer months, but in the end I did have to get the chimney screened. I'll keep this dealer on hand, just in case!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Skeptic and turned out to be a great product

    By Kav on 03/15/2017

    As an entomologist was skeptic but was cheap enough to try. We moved into a new house that has lots of midges that were getting inside. After only 7 days the glue board is full of midges and reduced numbers and eliminated the annoying fly by encounters. Will be purchasing 2 of these for our lab to catch escapees that we rear. Only complaint is the light is fairly loose/wobbly and it's fairly large and only reason for 4 stars otherwise would be a 5 star for performance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    effective

    By Richard on 09/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    A very effective advice. Too bad it is not easy to procure the sticky strips.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Replacement Glue Boards are available for purchase on our website anytime, and we always offer Free Shipping: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/flyweb-fly-light-glue-boards-p-504.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It's Doing the Job

    By Robert on 11/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I researched extensively to find a product to help with flies and other pesty flying insects. This Fly Light appeared to provide one of the most cost effective solutions available. Based on the positive reviews, I gave it a try. While I haven't caught a ton of pests, there are definitely new captured additions to our little Flyweb Hotel every couple of days. I went with the recommendations I saw and only use this at night when other light sources are less prominent. I think that strategy has proven effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works mostly

    By Aaron on 11/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice and captures many flies. Some flys just seem not interested in the light so I gotta swat those. But I am happy with this light.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Does the job!

    By Kathleen on 08/16/2019

    Basement with fly issue in the summer months. Blacked out the couple of windows down there, plugged in 2 of these on opposite sides and BAM! FLIES FLIES FLIES! Thank goodness I purchased extra sticky paper...I change them out about every 3 days! Only issue I have is the unit gets pretty warm so handle with care when changing the paper!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb Fly Light

    By Dennis on 11/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The first 24 hours we wiped out the flies. This was a good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Catch those flies

    By D on 05/23/2020

    Light works fine its just so big. In older houses it hard to find a outlet

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty Cool

    By J. on 08/16/2015

    Works great! Only problem I have is the shape and size. I could not plug it in anywhere in my kitchen because it hit the cabinets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised... no need to spray chemicals

    By David on 07/24/2020

    Every time we open the door, a fly gets in the house. One summer, it was so bad I had to spray nightly. I found this as an alternative to spraying chemicals. I plugged in the light near my kitchen sink and caught a big fly the first night! As suggested, this works best at night when it is the only light source in the room. So I use this to catch whatever flies I can't catch during the day (either swatter or sticky pad on window), and it is working great. I knocked off a star because the hum from the light is louder than expected and kind of annoying. Generally, it fades into the background of whatever else my family is doing, but if the house is quiet, and you are in the kitchen, you can hear it. I might try and put a timer on it, but the way this sits in the outlet, I worry placing a timer behind the light will not be able to support it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)