Customer Reviews for Flyweb Fly Light

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   50
4 stars   8
3 stars   3
2 stars   1
1 star   8

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(70 customer reviews)
Flyweb Fly Light
$36.51

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 70 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great indoor fly light

    By Philip on 06/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I've been using the Flyweb Fly Light for several months now. The bulb has yet to burn out, which is a huge plus. I use it in my kitchen every night above the counter to trap flies that get in our house during the day. Just like the site recommends, I turn off all the other lights in the kitchen and just let the Flyweb serve as a night light. It's amazing the stuff you'll catch! We had a fruit fly issue one week and I eliminated the problem using this light for about three nights. The glue board trap would be covered with fruit flies the next morning! It also works great on house flies. If you don't seem to catch anything, try moving the trap around to different areas of the kitchen or home and keep it about 4-6 feet off the ground (which is where I seem to catch the most). I've plugged this thing in with a fly nearby and literally watched as the fly went right to the trap! Great convenient product for indoor fly control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    56 of 58 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Fly Light

    By Beverly on 06/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    It trapped one fly and a few fruit flies. The others are still flying around the room.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    It is important to note that fly lights do have to compete with other lights in the house and will not trap during the daylight because flying insects will be more attracted to light entering through windows and other sources.  The key to this trap is having it be the only light on at night so there are no other lights to attract the insects.  By morning, all flying insects for the most part would be trapped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it!

    By Shannon on 08/10/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Just what the doctor ordered. I have kind of a weird reason for purchasing this. My 8 yr old Italian Greyhound, Baylee, has PRA (progressive retinal atrophy) and has lost about 60% of her sight. So now, when a fly gets in the house - she freaks out. I think she can hear it's buzz but can't see it and she goes "weirdo" on us. Kind of like how some dogs act during a thunderstorm. Needless to say - this unit has solved our problem. Our other dog, Bohdi, who has better sight than an eagle, freaks out when he sees us get the fly swatter out - so one little fly causes much trauma in our household. The Flyweb Fly Light is the answer to our prayers. Thank you for making such a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FIRST CLASS 5 STAR COMPANY

    By Linda on 05/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The FLYWEB FLY LIGHT is a must have in the house. I have three so far and am very impressed!! Especially when I BBQ...you know how they hang around the door? No more pesky flies in the kitchen! The CUSTOMER SERVICE is exceptional! I highly recommend this company!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Jenifer on 07/15/2010

    I saw a significant reduction in flies within days of use. Easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointing

    By Kri on 09/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Each year, with the beginning of fruit harvest at our home in the NW, fruit flies arrive in our home. Each year, I suck them up with the vacuum cleaner hose. This year, I decided to try a fly light, and after doing a bit of research, the Flyweb Fly Light seemed like the right match for our kitchen. Alas, it does not fit in our plugs on the kitchen backsplash, it is a tad too long and since the plug on the light is in a fixed position, we could not place it near the offending counters. Perhaps that is why we have only caught one fruit fly and I have had to continue sticking the little buggers with the central vac hose. On the other hand, after two weeks, it has caught a few gnats, one large housefly, and one small moth. Was this worth the purchase price? No. Next year, we will probably try some other light, as the little buggers also seem to be wise to our other traps (vinegar, wine, etc).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cluster Fly Trap

    By Tina on 11/15/2016

    We have an annual fight with cluster flies in our house. The fly lights (2) are very effective in controlling the flies, without them becoming a nuisance in our home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works better than anticipated

    By Selma on 09/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The problem with cluster flies has been more severe this year than in the past, so I needed to find a solution to the problem of seeing flies day after day. Thanks to DoMyOwnPestControl, I purchased the Flyweb Fly Light and it works great. Not only has it caught flies, it attracts anything and everything that is in the house, and some insects so small, that you would not necessarily see them and know that they are flying around, but you can see them on the glue strips. Thanks to tis site, I will finally have options in dealing with this problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb Disapointment

    By Mary on 08/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have had no less than 20 flys at a time in the work space where I am trying to use this Fly Light. they buzz all around my head a large portion of the day. I kill over 1 dozen a day or more with a hand swatter. I installed the fly light and it caught only a total of 3 flies in five days.(Left it on in dim light, low light and dark.) Huge disappointment. The reviews I read gave me so much encouragement that it could help my problem but it simply did not work and I am sending it back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective fly control

    By Susan on 03/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    In only a couple of weeks I've caught well over 300 flies. You can't argue with success!!! I'm very pleased with these results. I bought glue cards and have used two just because I wanted to be able to estimate the count of flies easily. In another week we should be completely clear. What a relief!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't waste your $$$$

    By Paul on 07/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Tried it for 3 nights in a darkened basement loaded with flies. It didn't capture a single fly. What a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Glenda on 11/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    If I'd known this product existed, I would have ordered it months ago! It's amazing how easy it is. Load the sticky pad and plug it in. It works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Unbelievable

    By Mary on 09/24/2014

    This light is simply amazing! It gets ALL of those pesky flies! I just can't believe how well it works. If you hate flies, it is well worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    the least you could do is have an on/off switch.

    By Sharon on 07/11/2016

    I wish there was an on off switch – – I do not wish to have it on at all times – – had I known that there was no off switch I probably wouldn't have purchased the item. Because the light is rather bright. now, I have to unplug it every time – – it's a nuisance! For the price I paid, the least you could do is have an on/off switch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb Fly Light

    By Max on 07/15/2017

    I've seen a lot of gimmicks and devises but this one works. It's not going to catch every fly on the farm but works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    We thought we had a problem. 500 fruit flys later...

    By Rl, on 01/26/2017

    Sad but true! We had a few fruit flys every day for a few weeks. All the neighbors and people at church were talking about a tough year in fruit flys, so we wre not alone. But really...I know its going to be unbelievable, we still can't believe it! We're on our third sheet (buy the extra box) of white sticky-paper. We have had over 150 on each of them. Sad! We never saw more than 3-5 at a time in the kitchen. But undeniably there have been hundreds who have given their little lives to show us how big a deal this Flyweb bug catcher really is. Thanks for a great product. WE hope to be finished soon with our harvest. Imaging what life would have been like if we (you too) wouldn't have made this purchase. And the few hundred critters multiplied for a few more weeks or months...or...forever! YUK!!! We're going to buy the black sheets next time to hide the dear departed ones. At least, with the white ones we could easily see how important a decision we made. A correct one at that. Thanks again for the great product.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We are always excited to hear our customers' success stories! Flies like fruit flies are breeding in decaying organic matter such as overripe fruits or vegetables, compost, or other discarded food. We would encourage you to look for a source of this infestation so that you can completely eradicate it. We have a great Inspection Guide to assist you with this process: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/fruit-fly-inspection-guide-a-512.html Please let us know if we can further assist you anytime. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb Fly Light

    By Betty on 10/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Flyweb Fly Light for my downstairs area. Apparently flies were getting in thru the fireplace. The Fly light did catch a LOT of flies, and would be something that a lot people should have for the summer months, but in the end I did have to get the chimney screened. I'll keep this dealer on hand, just in case!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!!

    By Angel on 12/21/2015

    I was a bit skepitcal since I have tried everything on the market to get rid of gnats that kept coming into my home. The first night it was plugged in there were three on the glue trap. With the next few days a few more were in it and by the end of the week there were 15 stuck on the glue. It has so made my home environment less annoying for me. It works best at night when all of the home lights are out as they are attracted to it more. I would highly recommend to everyone!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Be Patient - It Works!

    By Pleased on 08/26/2017

    After trying a couple of spots in the house, the sticky pad behind the light was filled within a week. The 2nd pad is now 1/2 filled. Gnats have decreased and no nasty toxic stuff needed. Nice to find something that does what it claims to do. :) Buy extra sticky pads.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Plug in and Forget. Wonderful Fly Catcher

    By Janet on 05/23/2012

    I have owned this for over 3 years, changed too many glue pads to count, caught large flying insects, small fruit flies, and everything in between. I have never had to change the lightbulb, I leave it plugged in at all times. I love this Fly Light and would definitely recommend it and would buy another if it ever quit working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Flyweb Fly Light

    By Paul on 04/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    So far I am not impressed with the lights they don't seem strong enough to atract flies even in the dark.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fly light works.

    By June on 08/12/2017

    Knew I had a fruit fly problem but not how many there were until I got my lights, one for my main level and one for my finished basement. They work so well, I need to order more glue boards, even though I ordered 10 extra when I got the lights.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Poor Performance!

    By Michael on 10/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We have been using the Flyweb Lights for a few weeks now and find it to be USELESS! It has captured about 1-2 fruit flies per unit and the mosquitoes we want to capture will not go near it. It's a glorified night light that's too bright and not worth the money spent. I wish I could get our money back. I have killed more insects with a 99 cent fly swatter than this has done in the weeks it has been in use!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FlyWeb Fly light success

    By Mari on 10/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the fly light to try to control an influx of sewer flies. I am amazed how well they work, how they attract the flies and how the flies stick to the backing. Now if I can find the source................ These lights will be great for any flying insect if you use them in a darkened room.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First Class Fly Light !!

    By Timmy on 12/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I own and operate a very successful concession business and one thing that drives me crazy is when a fly or anything that flies inside the concession stand each time i open the serving window to take an order.I came across the Flyweb Fly Light while searching for something to take care of the flies and the likes.I was doubtful that this little light would do the trick but ordered it anyways.I plugged it in at the concession stand when it arrived and let me tell you this thing blew my doubts clear away after the first night of being on.I now have 3 lights 1 in each stand and i will recommend this light to anyone that has a small business in the food industry.I tried the big UV wall bug lights and they are a waste of time and money,So now there's only the Flyweb Fly Lights in my stands.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A Great Buy

    By Deb on 10/19/2015

    This Flyweb Fly Light has done an effective and efficient job of ridding the house of small flying bugs! I'm glad I purchased it! Well worth the $.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Js on 06/01/2017

    This product is awesome! I live in the south and bugs are common in the spring and summer. Since I purchased this product I have not had an insect problem at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Katherine on 09/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I live on a farm so there is always something flying into the house behind! this light has helped a lot!!!!!!!!!! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    An impressed skeptic

    By Paul on 07/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I tried many sprays, traps etc. with limited success. I accused my wife of bringing flying bugs in with plants and fruits. When I finally caught one and put it under a microscope, I found it was a 'no-seeum'. I researched your website for answers. That's when I found this light. I thought "what the heck, I'll give it a try". Needless to say, it was a GREAT investment. Our house is virtually free of flying insects. Sure, they still come in when you open doors, but by morning they are stuck on the light boards. I have one in the kitchen and one in the garage. My wife and I are very pleased with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    effective

    By Richard on 09/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    A very effective advice. Too bad it is not easy to procure the sticky strips.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Replacement Glue Boards are available for purchase on our website anytime, and we always offer Free Shipping: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/flyweb-fly-light-glue-boards-p-504.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 70 reviews)