Customer Reviews for Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   160
4 stars   16
3 stars   5
2 stars   7
1 star   14

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(202 customer reviews)
Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel
$31.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 202 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Kills ants but poorly formulated

    By James on 09/30/2017

    It works well, as advertised, as an ant killer, but the formulation is not a gel. It is a syrup. I live in Florida, but my home is air conditioned (76 degrees). When applied to gaps in woodwork etc. the formulation runs down the wall as honey or a syrup would do. I use the bait in home-made bait stations because it is not suitable for use as the instructions describe. It is working, however, to quickly reduce ghost ant populations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

    By Susan on 09/05/2016

    Best stuff out there and with continued use really has rid the house of those darn black ants! I have bought a few times from DoMyOwnPestControl and have always been happy with the quick service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Done

    By Jonathan on 09/05/2016

    I tried sprays from the local big chain store. Nothing was working. I used this gel with some granular bait in a station and a few days later The ants were gone. I have not seen one ant in my house since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Kim on 08/29/2016

    Recommended by a friend and worked within 10 days. Easy to dispense as well. Definitely worth trying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Powerful stuff

    By James on 10/13/2017

    This gel is amazing! I put some near the trail, they took the bait. Within a day, I don't see anymore ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Pete on 12/16/2017

    Applied gel near their path have not seen any since ... great stuff easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This review is easy to write

    By Domyown on 10/04/2016

    Simply put, it works and it works well. My wife is very sensitive to anything that creates odors. This makes treating for pests around the house difficult. I used this gel for your standard house ants and also for those very tiny "sugar ants". Both in food storage areas and without complaint from my wife. Quick, easy, clean and odor free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Controlling "Ghost Ants"

    By Doug on 02/16/2018

    Condo Association contract exterminator used small doses of a gel to control swarms of ghost ants, which were not completely removed. I Googled Ghost Ants and found your product, which I have applied as directed, and after 2-3 days all insects have disappeared. This product is easy to use, with no offensive odors or appearance. I recommend it for use for any small nuisance type insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

    By Gilad on 09/06/2015

    This stuff works like magic, we haven't had ants all summer. The outside garbage can area is totally free of ants. My plants that had previously been attacked by ants are ant free. I'm very happy to recommend your product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

    By K. on 03/23/2018

    One application, no more ants. Simple to apply. Awesome product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The bait gel really did the trick!

    By Nancy on 10/20/2005

    My monthly pest control service had been keeping the ants in check until the end of summer. The ants started appearing around the kitchen sink and counter areas and in the kids bathroom. The spray can just wasn't doing the job to get rid of them. I ordered the Maxforce bait gel. Once I determined where the ants were coming into the house, I placed a small amount of the Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel on their trail right where they were coming in. They went to it right away, the ants coming and going. It was amazing how fast the gel took affect. The ants carried the bait back to their nest and some died right there by the bait. The ants have not returned in any of the places that the gel was used. The bait gel really did the trick! Nancy Chino Hills, CA

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    extremely effectivel

    By Ruth on 06/29/2017

    When those little black ants show up in my kitchen or anywhere in the house, I apply the gel along their trail and within hours the ants are gone, usually for months. I have recommended this product to all my neighbors who are as enthusiastic about it as I am.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC ant bait gel

    By Anonymous on 08/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using those expensive bait stations from another DIY control company with no success. I used the gel around our bathroom vanity and a bunch of ants showed up the same afernoon. The next morning I saw no ants and have not seen any since in the entire house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Relief at Last!

    By Patricia on 06/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel in May 2012, after seeing how good the Maxforce Roach Control product worked in my parent's home in 2009. It is June 2012 and they have not seen another roach - or any other insects. The Customer Service process was excellent from start to finish. The Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel was delivered promptly as promised. The follow up from Customer Service was excellent. The Ant Bait Gel results do not take place instantly, but after 3-4 days ants were completely eliminated. I gave a tube to my brother and he has not seen an ant since, either. I am a happy customer! I will definitely promote My Pest Control Company among my family and friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    One of the few that works

    By Linda on 09/01/2006

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel is one of the few that works for me. Thanks for making it available!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce ant gel

    By Amy on 09/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product puts the hurt on ants! I will buy this product again. If you have an ant problem, stop it with Maxforce!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work inside but not out

    By Bob on 09/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I think it worked inside but can't be sure because I had also been using Terro for the past two weeks. So it may have worked or maybe the Terro finally did it. It doesn't work at all to put it directly on an ant trail outside. They completely ignore it. The plastic syrenge applicator is aweful... I wouldn't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Barbara on 10/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I recommend this product for ants. It has worked very well for us. I do, however, recommend the Masterline Professional Bait Gun to apply this bait because you have better control of the amount that you dispense.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Thoughts as a private party purchaser

    By William on 10/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product before and have been very satisfied with the results. Two problems as a residential user: (1) Four tubes is too much for home consumption, and (2) If we have to assemble the tubes, some instructions would be helpful

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

    By Timothy on 07/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    HAD a real bad problem with little black ants in home, REAL bad in three rooms. As the bait advised, I  lured the ants to a location with peanut butter and honey.  When they were becoming heavy, I removed bait and put out Bait Gel.  After three days, NO ANTS, same results in other rooms. Paid a licensed exterminator to do this but he only sprayed with no positive results. With your product I have NO MORE ANTS! Great!  Will come to your site for all my pest problems.


    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Harris on 07/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I've used this product before for a sugar ant infestation. Just use as directed and you'll be fine within a week or so. You won't find anything like this in any store. I came back because I finally ran out of gel.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Better Then The Rest!

    By Greg on 05/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Living in SW Florida, we understand what it is to battle ants all year long. We have around 5 varieties on our property, and 3 that invade our home. I have used MANY different name brand, nationally advertised products, but I must say that Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel is hands down better than any of them I have used! PERIOD. The price and ease of application make it an answer to our problem. Try it, you will love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more ants

    By Ej on 06/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Was using Terro to try to get rid of the ants.  This just seemed to feed them.  Put MaxForce down and all of the ants were gone the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    End of our problem

    By Jermaine on 01/20/2007

    Me and my girlfriend put down the Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel in the cracks of the doors and the ants just came. It looks like the colony has taken to to it and that should be the end of our ant problem for the next couple of weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Extremely effective

    By Howard on 09/11/2006

    Using Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel for little black ants. It's extremely effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works astoundingly well!

    By Mark on 08/15/2006

    Pavement, little black ants. I've used Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel before and it works astoundingly well! I'm ordering more just for some backup during the next several months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant bait

    By Dennis on 05/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Every spring I would get a trail of ants going across my countertop. I've tried every bait station that the big box stores sold. Finally, this year I tried the Maxforce ant bait gel from DoMyOwnPestControl, and the ants were gone in 2 -3 days. My only other thoughts are that now I have enough gel to last for decades. I wish that it came in a smaller package.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dries too fast but it does work

    By Roderick on 08/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product to deal with some tiny black ants that were appearing in my kitchen and pantry. While the ants DO go for the bait readily, it is only useful for a few hours until the gel dries out and then you have to re-apply. After a few applications over the course of several days I started seeing less and less ants and I haven't seen one in a few weeks. This product is overall very effective compared to the raid bait station type ant control I have tried previously that did not succeed in attracting the ants' attention.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MaxForce for Pharoah Ants

    By Margaret on 07/24/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I first became acquainted with this product from a pest control service. We have been getting invasions of this Pharoah Ant off and on in the spring and summer and I had to call for pest control services, which was very effective until the next invasion so I thought I would see what I could find on internet. This product works good and now I can use it as soon as I see them rather than waiting for someone to get here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked fast

    By Truong on 07/25/2006

    The product that they are advertising is accurate. I bought the Maxforce Ant Bait Gel and it really killed the ants within just 1 day. Now I'm buying another kit for my brother.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 202 reviews)