Customer Reviews for Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   157
4 stars   16
3 stars   5
2 stars   7
1 star   14

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(199 customer reviews)
Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel
$31.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 199 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

    By Gilad on 09/06/2015

    This stuff works like magic, we haven't had ants all summer. The outside garbage can area is totally free of ants. My plants that had previously been attacked by ants are ant free. I'm very happy to recommend your product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally a product that works!

    By Mitch on 09/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We were having a major ant problem. The small reddish house ants. Our ant problem was so bad and have tried all solutions we could find. They were everywhere and I mean everywhere. Everyplac3e there was water and ANY dirty dishes or dropped food. Ant columns 3/4 inch wide crossing the carpet to get to whatever they found. We received the Maxforce within 2 days from ordering and I used old clean Smart Balance margarine containers with holes close to the lid and put Maxforce on the lid and set the containers upside down. Within 2 days all ants have left the house. I was totally excited on how this stuff worked and COMPLETELY SATISFIED especially after all the time and cost on other products. Five stars from us. PS Doesn't take much to do the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    ant bait

    By Ken on 08/25/2017

    Didn't work any better than the ones I've already tried. The ants pretty much ignored it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Controlling "Ghost Ants"

    By Doug on 02/16/2018

    Condo Association contract exterminator used small doses of a gel to control swarms of ghost ants, which were not completely removed. I Googled Ghost Ants and found your product, which I have applied as directed, and after 2-3 days all insects have disappeared. This product is easy to use, with no offensive odors or appearance. I recommend it for use for any small nuisance type insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants gone.

    By Josephine on 06/15/2018

    Three days. Stubborn colony. Now gone. However bait is not popular with water ants. Needed to wipe everything down with lemon juice to get them gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Better Then The Rest!

    By Greg on 05/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Living in SW Florida, we understand what it is to battle ants all year long. We have around 5 varieties on our property, and 3 that invade our home. I have used MANY different name brand, nationally advertised products, but I must say that Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel is hands down better than any of them I have used! PERIOD. The price and ease of application make it an answer to our problem. Try it, you will love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant Bait that works

    By Virginia on 07/06/2018

    While the description said the product could take a day or 2 to be effective, I saw immediate results. The ants are gone and haven't seen any since I used it. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Harris on 07/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I've used this product before for a sugar ant infestation. Just use as directed and you'll be fine within a week or so. You won't find anything like this in any store. I came back because I finally ran out of gel.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ants clean up after themselves

    By Johnb on 08/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    product seems to work very well indoors, as directions state. Odorless factor most important in use around locations with sensitive persons, great!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works astoundingly well!

    By Mark on 08/15/2006

    Pavement, little black ants. I've used Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel before and it works astoundingly well! I'm ordering more just for some backup during the next several months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    One of the few that works

    By Linda on 09/01/2006

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel is one of the few that works for me. Thanks for making it available!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Extremely effective

    By Howard on 09/11/2006

    Using Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel for little black ants. It's extremely effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    End of our problem

    By Jermaine on 01/20/2007

    Me and my girlfriend put down the Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel in the cracks of the doors and the ants just came. It looks like the colony has taken to to it and that should be the end of our ant problem for the next couple of weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce ant gel

    By Amy on 09/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product puts the hurt on ants! I will buy this product again. If you have an ant problem, stop it with Maxforce!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more ants

    By Ej on 06/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Was using Terro to try to get rid of the ants.  This just seemed to feed them.  Put MaxForce down and all of the ants were gone the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

    By Timothy on 07/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    HAD a real bad problem with little black ants in home, REAL bad in three rooms. As the bait advised, I  lured the ants to a location with peanut butter and honey.  When they were becoming heavy, I removed bait and put out Bait Gel.  After three days, NO ANTS, same results in other rooms. Paid a licensed exterminator to do this but he only sprayed with no positive results. With your product I have NO MORE ANTS! Great!  Will come to your site for all my pest problems.


    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Relief at Last!

    By Patricia on 06/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel in May 2012, after seeing how good the Maxforce Roach Control product worked in my parent's home in 2009. It is June 2012 and they have not seen another roach - or any other insects. The Customer Service process was excellent from start to finish. The Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel was delivered promptly as promised. The follow up from Customer Service was excellent. The Ant Bait Gel results do not take place instantly, but after 3-4 days ants were completely eliminated. I gave a tube to my brother and he has not seen an ant since, either. I am a happy customer! I will definitely promote My Pest Control Company among my family and friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The bait gel really did the trick!

    By Nancy on 10/20/2005

    My monthly pest control service had been keeping the ants in check until the end of summer. The ants started appearing around the kitchen sink and counter areas and in the kids bathroom. The spray can just wasn't doing the job to get rid of them. I ordered the Maxforce bait gel. Once I determined where the ants were coming into the house, I placed a small amount of the Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel on their trail right where they were coming in. They went to it right away, the ants coming and going. It was amazing how fast the gel took affect. The ants carried the bait back to their nest and some died right there by the bait. The ants have not returned in any of the places that the gel was used. The bait gel really did the trick! Nancy Chino Hills, CA

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works to kill ants

    By Richard on 07/20/2018

    Used it for ant infestation. Tried other sprays, not effective. Used Maxforce as directed, three days later- NO MORE ANTS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The ants are gone

    By Kelly on 07/22/2018

    I had a disgusting nest of carpenter ants in my attic, and tried a couple different ant baits to get rid of them. Nothing worked until I bought the Maxforce gel. I used this combined with Maxforce Complete granular bait. I put out the baits, went away on vacation for 10 days, came back and the ants are all dead. What a relief.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Thoughts as a private party purchaser

    By William on 10/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product before and have been very satisfied with the results. Two problems as a residential user: (1) Four tubes is too much for home consumption, and (2) If we have to assemble the tubes, some instructions would be helpful

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bayer needs to tighten up this product. Advion better

    By Susan on 06/10/2019

    (I applied this for small odorous house ant type of ants. They entered into my apartment through the windows and nested inside the walls behind the bathroom) Bayer needs to re-evaluate their production quality on this product. From the get-go, the Maxforce FC ant gel is messy to use, because the gel formula is not sufficiently bound together, formulation-wise, in the tube. So when you put the plunger in to start using it, the drippy, runny, liquidy portion of the formula starts to immediately drip out in the direction of your hand. Then, when you try applying dots of the product on walls or surfaces, the texture of the gel is already crumbly, somewhat dry, and doesn't put out a stay-put, well homogenized moist dollup. The consistency of the gel totally fails. Another thing is, it seems to paralyze the ants too quickly, as opposed to allowing for the transfer effect to take place in having the ants take it back to the nest. Ants would take one hit of it, and almost instantly get paralyzed and pass out. Another thing i noticed was that the ants were more attracted to Advion gel over the Maxforce FC. On a basic level, just too messy to use, due to poor formulation on Bayer's part. Advion, on the other hand, was much cleaner to use, and the proper consistency. Advion is produced much better. Been baiting for over a month in areas of my bathroom and living room where the floor meets the wall with a combination of Maxforce FC, Advion Ant gel, and Advance granules, and the colony or colonies, are still NOT knocked out. So I'm biting the bullet, and am now going to try out applying non-repellant surface treatment insecticide (Alpine WSG first. Then, if that doesn't work, I'm resorting to applying Phantom SC. Alpine WSG is the lesser toxic one, and Phantom is the more toxic one). I'll let y'all know how those applications go / if they finally succeed in eradicating the colony or colonies in my apt walls.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Barbara on 10/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I recommend this product for ants. It has worked very well for us. I do, however, recommend the Masterline Professional Bait Gun to apply this bait because you have better control of the amount that you dispense.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work inside but not out

    By Bob on 09/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I think it worked inside but can't be sure because I had also been using Terro for the past two weeks. So it may have worked or maybe the Terro finally did it. It doesn't work at all to put it directly on an ant trail outside. They completely ignore it. The plastic syrenge applicator is aweful... I wouldn't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    lined up likes pigs

    By Dan on 08/03/2018

    Great stuff that works, the ants lined like pigs at a hog troof

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service and very helpful

    By John on 08/24/2018

    Prices were good and the customer service were helpful arranging an exchange (I accidentally ordered the wrong item). I highly recommend them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As usual Maxforce Gel works like a charm !!!

    By Chuck on 08/21/2017

    We usually get attacked 2 or 3 times a year , but it's so nice to know that we've got Maxforce Gel ready and able to kill the whole nest. Thank you for creating such a great product !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    owner

    By Jay on 07/13/2017

    worked beautiful

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Linda on 09/13/2019

    Worked like a dream and only had to use a small bit

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far.

    By Sharon on 05/03/2017

    So far good! Have not seen any back! I put that stuff in every place that you could not see! The bait traps are good also! I pray I got rid of them! If not then I will have it fumigated! I hate those nasty things! I never ever thought I would have them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 199 reviews)