Customer Reviews for Suspend SC

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(1069 customer reviews)
Suspend SC
$37.99

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 1069 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Suspend SC

    By Chris on 08/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I live near Palm Springs and had been troubled by spiders. I surveyed the emails sent to a boating forum to see what was being used to control them. Two names kept popping up, deltamethrin and Suspend SC. Searching showed Suspend SC is what Bayer sells deltamethrin under. I then did a search to see who had the lowest price for Suspend SC, and DoMyOwnPestControl popped up. Especially good price when you consider shipping is included. Prompt service too. I like the easy measure bottle Suspend SC comes in. Suspend SC keeps killing after you apply it. Suspend SC is especially effective on crickets which I have a lot of too. Not that I spray for them, but they are killed anyway. Bayer Suspend SC is much better than Bayer Advanced Complete Insect Killer found at the home improvement stores. Even at double concentration, I would spray a spider’s web with Bayer Advanced, and the next day the spider would be in the middle of it looking up at me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not At All What I Expected :

    By Terry on 09/01/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have been very disappointed with this product. I specifically bought this for cockroaches in my Apt. I started with the recommended amount of product to mix in. That did not work. I tried twice the amount. Nothing. I am at three times the amount and there is absolutely no change. I have sprayed them directly and watch the same roach walk thru the poison without being affected. After an hour the same roach was still alive, so i had to kill it manually. I have over-sprayed every spot. They continue to walk through unaffected. It's like I'm spraying water. I've had better results with Raid Max Foggers. I had high hopes from the reviews i had read previously only to be disappointed and out of pocket $55. This does not work at all for me. Never again !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Suspend SC

    By Glenn on 01/14/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Does not work on roaches. Save your money. I sprayed it directly on the roaches after mixing per instructions and observed same roaches for an hour. No effect. Go with Cyper WSP instead.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    hile Suspend SC is an excellent residual insecticide, it is not intended for immediate knockdown of insects. You may also want to dilute your mixture of Suspend SC for roaches at the highest dilution rate, 1.5 oz. per gallon of water. We do also recommend using a roach bait and an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) in conjunction with your residual sprays for complete roach control. You can purchase these items together in our Roach Control Kit #1: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roach-control-kit-p-1058.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No Longer Effective on Bed Bugs

    By Jerry on 09/22/2011

    This stuff is great for everything but Bed Bugs. I was told by a professional it is no longer effective. I had already purchased it and used a ton of it. I had been using Bayer spray from hardware store. The Bayer was working. After switching to Suspend SC the Bed Bugs are back with a vengence. Also bought Delta Dust it just seems to have brought them out. Deltametrin is a synthetic form of pyrethrin/permethrim. Bed Bugs are pyrethrin resistant. They are apparantly becoming resistant to the synthetic pyrethrins now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills bed bugs

    By Anonymous on 08/08/2013

    This is great for bed bugs. I've treated multiple apartments with this alone and it worked every time. For bad infestations I mix double strength per the manufacturers recommendation. I always spray a second time one week after the initial treatment and i'm done. There's also no odor which is great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Suspend SC

    By Lasandra on 07/11/2013

    I was originally in denial about my bed bug problem, then I felt paranoid and terrorized. A family friend recommended the product and educating myself about the pest, my son and I were able to get a well deserved, full night of sleep. Suspend SC saved the day!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Alecia on 03/13/2006

    Black Widow Spiders!!!  Suspend SC is the only product that I have ever used that works! Thank You!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Didn't notice a huge difference in protection

    By J. on 08/07/2008

    I used Suspend SC and didn't notice a huge difference in protection, unless I have to keep spraying it every month unlike most reviews. Next time I buy something for my pest control I might end up buying Termidor SC, which is designed for termites/carpenter ants, but everybody I talk to says it kills everything and the barrier lasts longer. The problem with Termidor in my experience is that it clogs up the sprayers. So not sure if I'm going to buy this product again. I have to say DoMyOwnPestControl has been awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    kinda disappointed

    By Michelle on 09/22/2015

    This product was referred to me by a friend who swears by this product. I live in a new development and have a ton of spiders outside my house. I have had the best control people at my house every 2 weeks for the last 5 months. I followed the directions to the tee, I went out and sprayed all around my house and along the patio where there are hundreds, a few days later I went back there to check if there was any spiders, and It was as if I never sprayed. I am seriously ready to sell my house. My daughter is allergic to spiders and I don't know what to do. Im going to try to spray again today, but I don't have big hopes. Sorry

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Don't be discouraged! Spiders are a bit hardier than insects because they do not groom themselves and therefor do not ingest the insecticide. That means that insecticides can take a while to eliminate them. When treating for spiders it is important to note that spraying alone will not eliminate them entirely, you must work to eliminate their food source (bugs), and make some small changes around your home to remove their harborage. Please take a few moments to read over our How to Treat for Spiders Guide to learn how to successfully control spiders: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-spiders-a-497.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Immediate results

    By Amanda on 06/21/2008

    I am very happy with the results of your product Suspend SC. In the past I had spent a lot of money on professionals to get rid of the ant problem I was having and did not get satisfaction for the money I spent. But with your product I have seen immediate results. Thank You!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome stuff!

    By K on 07/06/2010

    We live in AZ backed up to 20 miles of desert. We used to get tons of crickets, scorpions, black widows, camel spiders, etc. Our neighbor told us about this stuff and it is amazing!! We spray in and out. No odor, safe for kids and pets (we have both) and we only have to spray every 4 months or so. I'm glad to find it cheaper on here because we paid $80 for it, but it lasted 5 years for us since we don't have to spray very often. It works for a long time and kills everything. We only find dead scorpions in the garage. I have yet to see a live one in my house, backyard, or garage. We have since recommended it to several people, all of whom swear by it now!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    STINK BUGS GONE!

    By Stew on 09/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Sprayed around windows and doors outside and 3 days later those that didn't die left! Good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No odor during or after application.

    By Eric on 08/08/2007

    Suspend SC is the best pest control product I've used. It seems to be effective for 6-7 weeks under the AZ sun on the 1.5oz/gallon dosage. It is also considerably less toxic than other concentrates. I can smell no odor during or after application. I feel much better about using this product in areas where our children regularly play than others that I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works, period.

    By Robert on 05/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I've used this product previously as a professional pest control tech. When I had the chance to use it again it was a no brainer. If you want good control of insects, use this! I've had great success with Suspend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Suspend SC for Cockroaches.

    By Chris on 11/09/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I tried this product out about two months after the last visit from a professional exterminator for cockroaches. We were told that the last treatment by the pro company would last about two months. Sure enough, close to two months after, saw a few roaches which were coming from the house next door, so I decided to try this product. I sprayed all the way around the exterior of the house, the porches, front and back door, and just inside the kitchen. Didn't see anymore roaches, and now weather has turned to the cooler side. Will wait for next Spring, and see what happens..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Suspend SC spells awesome

    By Mark on 05/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I had a major problem with fleas on the driveway and porch area. After trying 6 or 7 of the local stores lawn and porch flea sprays, I was having absolutely no luck. Either the pesticide was evaporating to quickly or being absorbed by the concrete but I was making no real impact on my problem. Read about Suspend SC's adhering to concrete qualities, and all the other great reviews about this product and eradicated a 4 week problem on my first spray. I sprayed a second time about a week later after a two day rainfall just to make sure. This is some good stuff and Do My Own Pest Control is the boss, they ship quickly, give you tracking info, so you know where your order is and will answer any questions you have.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Suspend SC

    By Jim on 07/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I've owned this 20 room residence hotel for 30 years now. When I first moved in I discovered cockroaches (EEK!) so hired an exterminator for the next 27 years. I watched and learned from them and decided to NOT be tied to their schedules (I had to pay for their services even if I missed one of their visits - $75.00! monthly). I decided to DO MY OWN PEST CONTROL and have done so using 'SUSPEND SC' with great success. When a problem with Bed Bugs (another EEK!) surfaced I read the label and 'upped' the dilution and 'tackled' the problem myself - again, with success with SUSPEND SC.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TOP GUN

    By Michael on 06/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Bought this product for a friend Feb 2012 because he just got a home that had a major infestation , Roaches , fleas, and ants. Had massive kills with the first 2 applications and by the 4th application there was hardly any sightings of any pest , now 16 months later NO BUGS . DMOPC really saved him alot of money by having the product that really does work if followed correctly and staying on top of the situation. I would reccomend this product and DMOPC , can't go wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    One of the worst products I have EVER purchased

    By Gary on 06/12/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I'm 58 years of age and I might as well should have sprayed sugar water. If I didn't have to I would not have given it one star.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We would like the opportunity to further discuss your situation so that we may offer advice regarding your applications. Please feel free to call our Customer Service staff at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Jason on 05/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I used a professional pest control company for about a year with less than desired results. It seems they barely spray enough to get the job done poorly. I had to keep calling every 3 or so weeks. About 2 years ago I decided I could do a better job than they could...and I was right. Suspend SC rocks, but I did have to ding it 1 star for not being a great ant killer in my experience. Like someone else mentioned, it kills them if you spray it on them but the residual does not in my experience, I will have to get something else from this site apparently to deal with ants. However, this Suspend SC kills just about everything else lol, I love it. I have very large Spiders of all sorts and it kills them in such large numbers (probably 95% of them) how could I not be thrilled about this product (I hate spiders)? Really my 4 star review of this product is very conservative, it's about a 4.5-5 star product, forget paying a company more to kill less than I can. I like to spray a medium concentration once a month and that seems to do the trick (first spray of every year gets 1.5oz/gallon though, also in September and October when the Spiders try to get inside). Like I said this would be a 5 star review but the lack of killing power of ants drops it slightly to a 4 star, but if you use something else specifically for ants then consider this a 5 star review. It is hard to expect a product to kill critter you hate, but this stuff comes extremely close minus the ants like I said. Have been using this stuff for 2 years and will continue to do so, bet you can't find a better general pest control product, one that kills as many critters as Suspend SC does.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nothing worked that I used except for this

    By Rudy on 08/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    My brother recommended it to me to take care of some bed bugs I was having with some tenants. Worked like a charm, and service of product was great :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Suspend your insect infestation

    By Russell on 09/22/2017

    I've been using Suspend SC from domyownpestcontrol.com for about five years. We live in a log home in Northern NH and come fall, we get inundated with cluster flies. What works best for me is being proactive with the spraying. The moment we start to get chilly nights in late summer, I fill the sprayer with Suspend SC and hit the outside of the house, and make sure to spray around the windows and the door sills. Understanding how they find their way into the house is important, so I don't have to go crazy applying insecticide where it's not needed (and so I do pay attention to critical spots where they do). I also keep a small dollar-store bottle filled with Suspend in the house, for spraying the inside of our window & door sills. Just prior to it getting really cold, I'll repeat the process for good measure. I'd say now that I've got it down pat, the whole application takes me less than fifteen minutes. In years past, I can't begin to describe the amount of cluster flies we would collect in window sills and on the floors. I literally used to have to keep a dedicated vacuum around just for flies. Calling it disgusting doesn't even scratch the surface. The difference now is literally night and day. We still get a few (it's impossible to imagine being able to eliminate them all) but hanging fly paper everywhere is a thing of the past. Thanks to Suspend SC (and this website!), they've gone from being a nightmare to a minor annoyance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    General pest control

    By Mike on 07/24/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Suspend SC has reduced the number of insects crossing the insecticide barrier into our home. However, we are still seeing live activity of ants and the large "bark roaches" are crossing the barrier and dying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Suspend SC

    By Parin on 10/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Works fine on ants and roaches, works good on garage and outside area like porch and concrete.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    VERY Effective

    By Jim on 10/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I spray the soffits, windows and siding of our two summer homes at the beginning of the season to prevent spiders from nesting and to minimize mosquitos and other sundry insects. OUTSTANDING RESULTS FULL SEASON! With a single application, no spiders or other insects. The only downside to this is the accumulation of bazillions of "No See 'Ems" at the base of windows. These little critters are attracted to lights in the evenings and have a 24-hour life cycle anyhow. A garden hose periodically takes care of this little indignity. EXCELLENT PRODUCT!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Suspend SC

    By Phil on 10/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Killed all bugs except the centipedes which is why I purchased the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Suspend SC is Great Stuff!

    By Debbie on 01/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this Suspend SC to exterminate my house because I never had problems with cockroaches in my house as I try to live pretty clean. Well some people moved in next door to my house and in about a year I started noticing cockroaches in my house then neighbors decided to move and asked my husband to help carry a heavy item to truck and my husband said it was horrible infested with roaches so I knew then they were heading to my house. I called exterminator and he gave a high price but was worth it to me then I thought look on web and I found this site and cancelled exterminator. We sprayed this all over the house roaches did arrive but died shortly. I am certain it would have been horrible had I not found this great stuff and I would have to have called exterminator again since the problem next door was terrible. Saved alot of trouble & money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    disappointed by suspend

    By Karen on 09/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I was excited to receive mymoney until nd, since the reviews are so great I was sure it would help. We used a tiny bit extra than the recommended. It's been 3 weeks and the roaches are the same if not worse. I will have to spend more until I find a product that actually works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent for bedbugs!

    By Kathy on 12/27/2015

    I used this product first and Talstar with genitrol for second treatment. Used on mattresses then encased them, washed all bags of clothes blankets, pillows, etc. , which id taped on put outside. I saved $2500 as that was amount quoted from pest control company and had same results. No more bites or freaky blood splats. I can finally rest again and get sleep. A lot of hard work but peace of mind.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more Roaches!

    By Dallas on 07/21/2018

    Verified Purchase

    I have to tell you that I had been fighting roaches in my house for a couple of years only thinning them out never actually getting rid of them completely. That is until I found this site did some research and reading and I ordered this with Gentrol IGR Concentrate, Advion Roach Bait Gel, and VectorFog DH1 Gel Bait Gun, all was received on the 27th of January of 2016. I used all products as directed and I have not had one single German roach return to this house since. I was so impressed and also noted that it is for outside pest as well that I sprayed my yard the same weekend and my mutt would only get a flea every now and then when he actually escaped when the door was opened. None form the yard until this year; however, I still have no roaches and the flea problem is because of my new neighbors that have two large dogs in their yard and let's just say they seem to not take the best of care of them and they live outside only. So now I my mutt is infested once again and I grabbed my bottle of Suspend SC and mixed up a batch and to the yard I went. Well I have been buying the typical Lowes sprayers at around 50 bucks and they only make it two summers if that long. Well I just am fed up with buying plastic junk from China and added up what I have spent on sprayers over the last 5 years and this also includes a 160 buck back pack sprayer. Well the cost of wasted money for the junk added up to way more than the B&G sprayer I just ordered form you guys and I love the fact it is all steel and brass parts and made in the USA! I should have done this when I bought from you all the first go round but I decided to give this one last brand a try. You guessed it I might as well have just took that money and stuck it in my PIT and watch it burn, I shall not have that issue again as I do take care of my equipment and it is cleaned thoroughly after each use when done not the next day. Funny how that works and I guess I should also mention that I live in a bug infested state. Louisiana, we do have more than our share of insects! So now if you are having any doubts on this product I say slap yourself and just buy it, you will not regret it, period! I will after a couple of uses leave review more of technical nature on the sprayer of how it performs and functions once I have truly used the product to do so!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 1069 reviews)