Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(3038 customer reviews)
Displaying 421 to 450 (of 3038 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar One - The Only One!

    By Rick on 05/20/2016

    From Termites to mosquitos to lawn-eating pests to home invading pests... This is the only product you need! If used properly, it takes care of them all... and at a lower cost than anything else that I know of. Are you going to board the Talstar One Ship? The choice is yours to make!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Leaking Bottle

    By M. on 05/20/2016

    Item arrived shoved in the manufactures box of the sprayer I had purchased with the Talstar. No packaging, bubble wrap or paper was placed around the bottle. The bottle leaked about a quarter of the content all over my brand new expensive sprayer. Was not happy with the packing or the hour it took for me to clean the sprayer. The talstar seems to be working pretty good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Great on Chinch Bugs

    By Ed on 05/22/2016

    Takes out those nasty lawn killers without question. Recommend it to anyone. A little pricey but you get what you paid for. Great performance. It is good for various pest and it is commercial strength.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective

    By Michael on 06/08/2016

    This product worked great for protecting our home in central Texas from scorpions and spiders. We have seen a drastic reduction in pests in and around the home. Would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TALSTAR P

    By Kent on 06/14/2016

    I have purchased Talstar P for the last 7+ years from Do My Own Pest Control. This stuff works exactly as stated, plus when applying there is no offensive odor like most other pesticides. I highly recommend this product. I have a very small yard and apply twice in the summer. No more fire ants, plus kills 72 pests listed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful stuff

    By Roger on 07/07/2016

    Couldn't be happier with this product. Have lived in present home 19 years. Had ant problems 19 years. Swimming pool in particular always like bug soup. Tried everything I could buy locally - poisons, baits, traps - even tried recommended homemade remedies. Lots of dead ants, but always more crawling over them headed for the water. Pool stores, no help. An exterminator, no help (not a problem in my home.) Seriously considered digging out pool. Applied approx 30 gals of this mixed 1 oz/gal, high volume application, around pool, patio, surrounding flower beds and lawn. No ants!!! For close to a month, no ants at all. I've never been this happy with my pool. Every time I look at it I marvel at lack of ants. At first sign of ants, whenever that may be, I'm right back here for more of this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more mosquito bites!

    By Catalia on 07/20/2016

    I work in my yard & garden every day and since I have used Talstar P, I haven't gotten bit once! I used to pay for a pest control company to spray my yard for mosquitoes costing me approximately $100 initial fee & $60-$80 per month. Now I am saving a bunch of money by doing it myself. It is so easy to use. I purchased a sprayer from a big box store for under $10 and followed the directions on the Talstar bottle. This gallon will last me 10 years or more! Even my neighbor hasn't had mosquitoes since I applied it to my yard!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Super Happy !

    By Joe on 08/02/2016

    I live in South Florida and had a problem with every bug known to man. We had black and red millipedes, large and small ants, roaches, etc... Our swimming pool would fill with tiny dead ants every night. After spraying both inside and outside the house everything started dying. The millipedes have completely disappeared and my wife was sweeping up thousands of tiny dead ants for days after the spraying. Great stuff for a very difficult environment!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar, Used by the Pros...

    By Scott on 08/03/2016

    I was at the Casino tonight and bumped into Darrell H. who owns a Pest Control business. I asked him what he uses and he said 'Talstar' and I told him that's what I bought. He uses it all the time. When I first sprayed the house, basement and exterior, within 24hrs my wife was sweeping up hundreds of bugs in the basement and exterior of the house. We have solid oak floors, oak baseboards and oak door trim. White walls throughout the house. Sprayed everywhere and when it dried, absolutely no stains anywhere. I am happy as a clam! Thank-You DMOPC!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Mary on 08/08/2016

    Just what I wanted. I live near wetlands in Fla. with lots of mosquitoes. I sprayed my yard and now I can do my yard work with no problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tatar P

    By Garry on 08/14/2016

    Have sprayed for brown recluse spiders. Fight them every year. Haven't seen anymore since spraying. Like it especially since dries clear, no white residue and no smell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Clifford on 08/14/2016

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased bottle 16oz almost 2 years ago when I bought my new house after finding centipedes, ants, black widows and brown recluse in home sprayed inside and outside all bugs found dead now i spray every 6months I have 2 dogs 1 cat and a small child after it drys it is safe have not seen any bugs in my house sense just bought a gallon size best bang for the buck thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar works great

    By Denise on 08/29/2016

    We've had a lot of rain this year. But Talstar has kept the mosquitoes away for 6 weeks. Works great. Have been recommending it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Ant Killer you can Buy

    By Dennis on 09/09/2016

    I live in Florida and have used Talstar P for over 5 years. It is a wonderful product because it doesn't stain, doesn't smell and it is very effective at killing ants and other insects. Also, it will not gum up your sprayer nozzle! I use it once per month as a house outside perimeter guard and use it every time I camp. It is also good to control mosquitos and white fly on shrubs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product, really works well.

    By Totebag on 09/11/2016

    I used it twice so far. Once right after I received it. The again 12 days later. I have always been the person getting eaten alive while outdoors. I now have no bug problem. No mosquitoes, no flies, no ants, no stink bugs or any bugs for that matter. I will recommend this to my friends and buy more next season. Thank you so very much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Personal Experience

    By Karen on 09/13/2016

    I was very pleased with the results of this product. The evidence of the effects of this product was immediate. I especially like the fact that it was not affected by rain and it did also kill scorpions. I understand that scorpions have to be sprayed directly with an insecticide for them to be killed and the fact that this actually affects the nervous system was key to me purchasing this product. After spraying the evidence of the product was obvious. Bugs were coming out of the rocks and it was clear they were not happy the insecticide. I invested in a lot of over the counter sprays liquids Etc. And it cost a fortune with minimal results. I am sold on this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great in east Tn.

    By Arthur on 09/14/2016

    Seems to kill most large and small insects, here in Tn. I mix at 1 ounce per gallon, just sprayed and that will get me through the winter. Very good price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Joanna on 09/14/2016

    One treatment and my chinch bugs where just about gone but to be sure I did another application 7 days like it said and they are totally gone!!! I've used trizanicide and other products from Homedepo and nothing worked. I lost a large portion of my front lawn last year and I was about to let it happen again so I finally found the product that really works!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Priduct For Outside/Inside Treatment

    By Randy on 09/15/2016

    I have been a PCO for several years. I own my own company. I use Talstar every signal day. All of my outside General Pest Control Treatments are Talstar. I also treat my own home with it every three months. I never see any pest in my home. I highly recommend this product. It's also priced better than any other Priduct.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Josh on 09/18/2016

    Sprayed witha stihl 450 backpack sprayer with a sticker agent still good after 4 inches of rain and 4 weeks later still no mosquitoes

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Telstar P

    By Cami on 09/20/2016

    We are moving to a desert climate, I hate bugs, spiders..... We sprayed then we found several bugs no longer living in our home. We will be buying, and using much more of this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P..GOOD stuff

    By Wess on 09/24/2016

    We were getting eaten alive by mosquitos every time we tried to sit out in our backyard. We were burning coils, tiki torches, and even using a mosquito sentry. Still getting eaten up. One application of this stuff and it was all over, we can now enjoy ourselves relaxing in the yard, and I haven't used ANY of those other items since spraying. Awesome product, from a great, fast, trouble free store. Thank you to DomyownPestControl.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Waynorth on 09/25/2016

    Deal with hobo spiders, wolf spiders and western conifer seed bugs this time of year (Aug-Sept). When I say deal with I mean a lot, spiders in your shoes if you leave them on porch and seed bugs all over the outside of house. Bought Talstar because it said it lasted months with one spray and was safe around pets and kids. Sprayed outside of house and garage and 10-15ft out around foundation. After a few days there was dead bugs and spiders everywhere. Does take a few days to kill spiders but after a day they don't move then die a few days later. Very pleased with this product and DMOPC.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Tom on 09/26/2016

    Love this stuff....killed army worms well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Jonathan on 09/26/2016

    Noticed dead pests within a couple hours. Great product, very effective, and much cheaper than hiring a pest control company (as long as you are willing to put in the time).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Does not work as expected...

    By Gary on 09/26/2016

    Isn't effective on gnats, or fruit flies. Applied as directed for initial control and a week later for proactive control. Did not effect gnats, the product controlled houseflies and other insects, but was not effective on gnats/fruit flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Charles on 09/28/2016

    Excellent product, works very quickly. Very cost estimate. Used on roaches, spiders etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Gary on 10/01/2016

    I usually don't write reviews, however, this is amazing. I live in Florida and insects, fire ants, ticks, fleas run rampant ALL year. I spray the entire yard (make sure dogs don't get let out until dry) and no more insects. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stinkbugs Worst Nightmare

    By Janet on 10/07/2016

    After fighting these pesky little rascals and them almost driving my little eightyfive year old mother insane I found Talstar P at DoMyOwnPestControl. What a lifesaver! It works great, easy to use, and what I like most it is pet friendly. One of the best products I have found for stinkbugs and all other insects also. Thanks DMOPC.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect

    By Dave on 10/09/2016

    Half a quart wiped out a quarter acre of ant infestation. No ants for three weeks so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 421 to 450 (of 3038 reviews)