Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(3014 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
On Sale!
$33.67
Was: $36.67

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 481 to 510 (of 3014 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    USING TALSTAR

    By Tom on 01/26/2018

    Talstar p is a great insecticide..always eliminating all pest problems including lawn and tree pest..try it you will like it !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Bill on 02/02/2018

    This product works perfect. Once used, I've not seen a single insect of any kind. Ive bought so many over the he counter pesticides that always failed. This compound was simple to use and effective instantly. I can only say, "thank you". You've been most helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Ernie on 05/20/2018

    Keeps all the ants at bay. Easy to mix and spray. Would buy again when needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar p worked great

    By Zack on 06/15/2018

    I sprayed talstar p on my yard around my house out of a 45 gal sprayer from my utv. Before I sprayed we would have ticks on us every time we went outside (we live out in the country in a rural area). Once I sprayed we have had no ticks and I also noticed ant hills that had been abandoned. I have recommended this product to people that I work with. The only pest I still have in my yard are gnats but they are not as bad as they were before I sprayed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Dennis on 08/04/2018

    I don't spend hundreds of dollars at Home Depot or Lowe's any more for pesticides that don't work. Talstar P WORKS GREAT, I even think it lasts longer than label says. Last year I told a friend of mine, who was having problems with scorpions, Black Widows, and crickets which were driving him nuts. I gave him your website and he bought a 3/4 gal. of Talstar, he loves it, he can't believe how well it works. I've saved a lot by buying from DoMyOwn. Also love your knowledge base,has helped me a lot. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This works!

    By Dave on 08/17/2018

    I've been purchasing Talstar for over 10 years from domyown. This is a residual treatment, so and insects that crawl through this insecticide are dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Miracle Worker

    By Cynthia on 08/17/2018

    Used this and added Nyguard IGR. Finally I was able to end my flea problem. I can't stress enough how well these products work. Have put this company on my home page for future reference

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Lee on 08/24/2018

    I have been using this product for years and it has always performed perfectly. Recommend it to anyone in the pest control industry.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Spider mite

    By David on 10/31/2018

    I purchased two containers of TallstarP to combat the destructive spider mites that were eating my arborvitaes . I had high hopes before the purchase that this is it and I'm gonna get rid of the enemies of my evergreen trees, but unfortunately the product didn't live up to it's claim of effectiveness to destroy the bugs. Regrettably after spraying my trees , I checked the trees and to my great disappointment I saw the bugs are active in their destructive activities and are alive and well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it!

    By Tammy on 06/02/2019

    My Pomperanian was loaded with fleas...nothing has helped my poor lil guy until we used Talstar P!!! No more fleas!!! And we used outside on the lawn to help with flea control but got a better surprise when we can now spend our time outside in the pool with no annoying flys or mosquitos!!! Absolutly none... My grandson would step outside for 5 minutes and get bite immediately...no more he is so comfortable now...thank you Talstar for such an awesome product!!!! We will buy nothing else ever again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    bad experience

    By Varun on 06/10/2019

    I sprayed the suggested concentration around my housebackyard and frontyard....its been 1 week and I am still seeing all sort of bugsspidersmosquitos... unsatisfied with the purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff! 10x better than “homedefense”

    By Joe on 06/25/2019

    Fast shipping, great product. I mixed 1oz/gal sprayed and when I woke up the next day there were dead things everywhere outside my home. I have used “home defense” multiple times in the past and it kinda works but this stuff kills EVERYTHING! even spiders

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flea infestation

    By Sebastian on 07/13/2019

    I had flea infestation on my backyard, sideyard, concrete patio, every where. 20-30 fleas would jump on me just walking by. I used about 6 galons of Home defense with no effect on the fleas. Later I used this product and viola. Two days later and fleas are gone or done. Best product I have used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Japanese Beetle Control

    By Dave on 07/27/2019

    We have been plagued with Japanese Beetles over the years and the real problem is our neighbors as they do nothing to control the beetles. I treat my yard for grubs every year and have no signs of grubs. Last year we lost a beautiful weeping cherry tree to Japanese Beetles and I decided it was time to do something to protect our landscaping. I talked to the folks at DoMyOwn and they recommended Talstar P Professional Insecticide. I sprayed our new Japanese Maple tree as directed before the Beetle season really started and other plants as directed on the product. Now the Beetle season is in full swing and so far we have had no damage to any of our landscaping. Be sure to follow product instructions. Now if we could just get our neighbors to do the same it would be great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ingredients not the same or expired???

    By Kim on 08/09/2019

    Did not work well this time. The ingredients aren’t the same and not effective as the last time I purchased

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Kitty on 08/09/2019

    Really effective on Japanese Beetles that were ruining my Knockout Roses. Appreciate the advice from your experts and the fast, free shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product for clover mites

    By Ryan on 05/15/2020

    This stuff is excellent! I did have to spray twice over the course of a week, but the clover mites have been non existent since. I would recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fire ANTS

    By Thomas on 10/03/2020

    Just 1 oz/gal in sprayer kills fires ants in 5 minutes . SO nice to see them die so quickly ., Plus. I haven't seen the nest move. like you do after other types of poisons. BEST for Fire Ants !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best insect killer ever!!!

    By Sunhee on 02/19/2021

    This Talstar products kills every single bugs coming into your house. I am living near lots of trees and flowers. I had ants and spiders every season no matter I use Orthor, Spectracide, and Sevin spray. Since I used this I never seen any ants, spiders, wasps, and carpenter bees at all. I strongly recommend this product. Thank you. Do MY Own.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    World's largest funeral

    By Michael on 03/26/2021

    Living in Florida we have a screened in pool which had been invaded by spiders and a multitude of other insects, after purchasing this product and spraying it, I can tell you that everything is dead. Proof was floating in the pool the following morning, absolutely amazing. Will always use it as long as it's available.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product

    By Mathew on 05/06/2022

    Talstar P is simply amazing safe for people and pets once it dries. Has an extensive kill list. Super happy with DoMyOwn.com No issues with shipping. On time if not early.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Jay on 05/21/2022

    I have used this product before, it works great. What I like is it is easy to mix and should only have to use every 3 months. I spray outside only ,no nead to spray indoors. My main concern is roaches,in a short period of time I'll find a couple dead laying around the perimeter, so I know it's working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Paul on 12/18/2022

    Kills them dead, but the dilution instructions are confusing

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for submitting this review! The standard application dilution rates for Talstar P are as follows: 0.33 oz. per gallon of water for prevention and low level infestations; 0.5 oz. per gallon of water for general indoor or outdoor use; 1.0 oz. per gallon of water for severe infestations and less frequent treatments with longer residual and quicker knockdown; Feel free to let us know if you have any additional questions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised.

    By Ronald on 05/22/2023

    The only bugs I see are dead ones! Easy application and good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best bang for the Bugs!!

    By Javier on 05/26/2023

    Becoming the "Exterminator" couldn't be easier thanks to the Do My Own insecticide. The water to solution ratio is clearly explained in the user guide and the bottle also has nifty built-in solution measuring guide. I haven't seen a bug around my house (That's if you don't count the dead ones haha) since I have sprayed. Hands down, the most economical and effective insecticide out there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As advertised

    By Eric on 06/09/2023

    I have professional pest control, but I wanted something to supplement their service. I'm usually not home when they stop by, so they can't spray inside. I have to deal with black widows where I live, and I noticed a general uptick in spider activity inside the house. I followed directions and now they're dead. Anything else that pops up dies quickly. Couldn't be happier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I use it solely for mosquitos and...

    By Troy on 07/03/2023

    it works better than expected. This is my second season using it and like the previous year, we can sit outside and get zero bites. I used to have a service but this product has paid for itself and the blower...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills the bugs, won’t hurt you

    By Paul on 07/14/2023

    Easy to apply, simple to mix. Doesn’t stink. Use common sense mixing and in spraying. Ants gone, keeps spiders down as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product

    By Jason on 07/21/2023

    i got this to reduce the mosquito population at home. We are surrounded by Live oaks and you just cannot get all the leaves gone and mosquitos will breed in them. Sprayed Talstar around the yard. next day was like magic no blood suckers. it's been 3 weeks so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No mosquitos

    By David on 07/28/2023

    Bought a mosquito backpack mist sprayer. I have a friend that recommended this site to buy chemicals. We couldn't get outside and anything without getting eat up. Sprayed, it's been about 30 days no mosquito. It works, praise the Lord. I highly recommend using this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 481 to 510 (of 3014 reviews)