Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   2187
4 stars   239
3 stars   72
2 stars   32
1 star   62

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(2592 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
$31.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 481 to 510 (of 2592 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar is the best!

    By Idamay on 08/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I love this product for every insect around. I will continue to use and order from you. Anyone who has problems with any type of insect needs to try this product. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Jeff in Alabama

    By Jeff on 09/16/2010

    I have had a major problem with ants for years. I tried everything under the sun. I sprayed Talstar P one evening and I have been ant free since. Best insecticide EVER!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Happy Gardener!

    By Harold on 10/13/2010

    I'm very pleased with the easy ordering process and the timely arrival to fight the chinch bugs in my St. Augustine grass. One application took care of those suckers including even ridding me of the fire ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Die Stink Bugs!

    By Christine on 10/20/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Talstart P works great! We had an infestation of stink bugs this year (it was the worst!)THey were in our curtains, rods, and crevaces in the window. We filled a spray bottle and sprayed. They didn't die instantaneously, but within a 3 days of finding some trying to cling to life & some dead we have not seen ANY in our home. I've lent it out to friends who have cats & a huge stink bug problem at there sliding glass door. THANK YOU for allowing me to sleep at night Talstar!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    if you want to get rid of stink bugs this is the stuff

    By Jim on 10/21/2010

    i used this product as a last resort to stop these sinkbugs.i wish i tried this first because it does do the job.follow instuctions and watch them die.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar for adult fungus gnat control on houseplants

    By T on 12/20/2010

    I have a major fungus gnat infestation on my 50+ houseplants. I had previously used soaps and regular pyrethrin, as well as sticky traps and nematodes in the soil. Unfortunately most treatments for the larvae were applied via saturating the soil, which was an ideal environment for the gnats. My infestation was slowly increasing so I upped the attack. I repotted all the plants with promix, top dressed with coarse sand to deter the adults from laying in the moist soil. I saturated the promix with Gnatrol (BT) for the larvae, Added more sticky traps, and sprayed Talstar to kill the remaining adults. With the multiple methods used it's hard to say what is working, but I have a 90% reduction in adult gnats on the traps and in the air. 2 of my 5 diffenbachias and one peace lilly have wilted a bit, but that could be attributed to the stress of repotting and possibly the BT. All the other plants are doing well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Judy on 01/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We still have "crazy ants", microscopic ones that have been sprayed inside and outside and all over the house. They show up on counters and cannot keep any type of food product that one usually keeps on a kitchen counter top. They'll even show up all over shampoo bottles in the shower in the morning and if you leave a dirty dish in the sink, they're on it! What to do?!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By George on 03/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This works wonders on Stink Bugs. I used it 3 weeks ago to spray attic, windows, and moldings and it has noticeably diminished the infestation. I went from 30-40 bugs per day to 3. There's no odor or residue. I've recommended it to all my friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service!

    By Tammy on 04/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I've ordered from Do My Own Pest Control. Was happily satisfied with the quick shipping. Received it FAST! Sprayed it at our camp to prevent wasps from making nests. So far looks like its working great! Was so satisfied that I ordered another product a couple days later and received it quickly also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar p

    By Trish on 04/11/2011

    I give it a five star rating. I had an infestation of fall army worms last year and this Talstar P was used; done a great job so I ordered more for my complete lawn insecticide, and it kills every thing. I walk out on lawn and literally see dead bugs. I use this on everything, lawn, shrubs flowers and even works great indoors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Frank on 04/15/2011

    We would get an infestation of clover mites every spring for the past three years. They drove my wife mad. I tried many insecticides purchased from the big box stores. Nothing worked. I went to the Colorado State University extension center website and they told me the best chemical to use to kill clover mites. Talstar P has the chemical. This stuff works great. I bought a gallon and it will last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One) - 3/4 Gallon

    By Terry on 04/18/2011

    Good product.  Cheaper than the generic I buy at local Coop. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One) 3/4 Gallon

    By Pete on 04/19/2011

    I am very satisfied with using this product as I have been in the past. Thank you for your prompt delivery and service, I will use your products in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Lawrence on 04/21/2011

    I have been using Talstar One for three years. I live in South Florida, we definitely have a lot of bugs. I put it around the outside of my house every month in the summer and every 2 months in the winter. I have not had an ant problem in the 3 years since I have been using it. We had a Whitefly infestation last year in South Florida, and they were destroying the Ficus hedges all around the area. I sprayed the hedge @ 1/2 oz. per gallon. My hedge looked great. I give this product 5 stars because it works. I used to buy Talstar one @ a local Pest control company they charged me $120.00 for one quart. On sale right now I purchased it for $54.95 for 3/4 gallon at Do My Own Pest Control. Can't beat that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No bugs

    By Janet on 04/21/2011

    Have been using Talstar since 2002. Our dog became infested with ticks and they were in our house. Our house and yard was being professionally sprayed, got too expensive and decided to do it ourselves. Since then no fleas, ticks, fire ants, roaches, NO BUGS. Our dog is flea and tick free, we use nothing on him.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Caddo on 04/23/2011

    Just started a mosquito control business and used it at my house for the first time. Awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best home maintenance product you can buy

    By Don on 04/23/2011

    This product works better and lasts longer than any thing else you can buy ANYWHERE. I have tried many other products that claim to be the best and last the longest but nothing out there ANYWHERE comes close. So if you are serious about doing your own pest control don't consider anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P is a miracle spray!

    By Patricia on 05/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this spray on line, received it in 3 days; my husband sprayed our 10 yr. old wisteria arbor and it was completely free of kudzu bugs by the next morning. We also sprayed around the house and other flowering borders, and they also were kudzu bug free. I cannot believe that the wisteria arbor was just covered (each tentacle had at least 1000 bugs on them and the arbor is 16 ft long. This Talstar P is certainly a miracle spray and we will purchase more when needed, and tell all our friends about it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P Does The Job!

    By Dale on 05/20/2011

    For the last two years we have been overrun with Brown Stink Bugs. It was a plague. After doing considerable online searching to find an answer to the problem I discovered Talstar P. It killed the stink bugs quickly and the residual effect continued to kill them as well as spiders and which were also a problem around our house. It also worked well on my roses for killing white flies and aphids. The stink bugs are no longer a problem. The fact that Talstar P is non-staining allowed me to apply it to the exterior of our house without worry. Talstar does what it claims.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Spiders

    By Glenda on 06/12/2011

    A few weeks ago, I asked the pool man, if he knew of anything that would get rid of spiders. Louisiana is famous for the abundance of spiders. He told me that he had just heard about Talstar. I went to my computer to research. The testimonials were awesome!!  I ordered, received in 2 days!! The web-makers are gone!! We also have "noseeums". Well, they are also gone!!! Ants are another problem. Guess what? Ants are gone too!!! Thanks for a fine product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Helps with Stink Bugs

    By Tory on 06/14/2011

    I was having a huge problem with stink bugs on my porch. I sprayed all around my screens and later on found lots of dead stink bugs. I recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito Control

    By Jason on 06/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Hit and miss. Sprayed yard and still get mosquitoes. Not as bad after spraying, but it does not keep them all away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good bye stink bugs

    By Paul on 06/21/2011

    My wife and I were at wits end with the stink bug infestation. After receiving the Talstar I applied it around all the windows and around the entire house where the foundation meets the siding and the stink bugs that did end up in the house were dying quickly. Great product!!  Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best stuff to kill unwanted bugs on earth

    By Vito on 06/29/2011

    I use this inside and out. I used to pay 60 dollars per quarter to have house sprayed and still had spiders and ants. I think they fed them. Since I've been using Talstar only do it twice a year and nothing that crawls lives. For example, my wife's rose bushes got attacked by Japanese Beatles.  I sprayed and right away they started to move and fall off DEAD. I'm telling you buy this product. 5 of my friends have purchased since and they have thanked me. Try it you'll see.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great price great product

    By James on 07/02/2011

    Works great.I am surrounded by woods.This stuff is awesome.Best thing I've used to for yellow flies,mosqitos.carpenter bees, wasp,spiders,and more.It does a great job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PERFECT 10

    By Corkey on 07/22/2011

    the talstar is even better than the suspend, i have both, but talstar is better in killing ants & termites, the suspend is i guess ok if you have minor problem with ants, but if you have major problem with ants & termites like me than buy the talstar problem over end of story, this is by far the best place to buy insecticide it is easy & you know what you need by the way they lay it out on the site, i will forever buy my products for here need i say more !!! P. S. would rate this product higher than 5 but that is the highest !!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One)

    By Russ on 08/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Works great on Japanese beetles, but doesn't work very well on White Greenhouse flies. Sprayed 3 times, and they are still present. I will try to find something that will kill the little buggers, because they are everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Millipedes were taking over!

    By Betsy on 08/09/2011

    This has been a very wet season. The millipedes have been multiplying for the past 3 years, oblivious to my futile attempts to get rid of them with the usual insecticides, holisitc methods and boric acid powder. Talstar P is a product that kills millipedes. It is necessary to spray around and then spray in a larger perimeter as they are out there in abundance. I am very happy with the product and has done the job for me. I hope they don't build up a resistance to it! The sale price was why I picked this particular one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar one

    By Rasheed on 10/04/2011

    This was a great price for a gallon of Talstar One and I used this on my St Augustine grass in Florida to get rid of the chinch bugs. It is better to use this product than replacing the St Augustine grass. I started using this product for the past year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stuff works, and is good for indoors/pets

    By Ross on 11/12/2011

    Has helped make a huge dent in a major ant problem we had. We are now zeroing in on their final refuge... Really like the fact that this is safe for pets once the sprayed surfaces are thoroughly dry, a key consideration in a multi-cat household. Tip: pay attention to different concentration uses for indoor living areas vs. outdoor and/or attic areas. Finally, sale price is always A Good Thing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 481 to 510 (of 2592 reviews)