Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   2187
4 stars   239
3 stars   72
2 stars   32
1 star   62

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(2592 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
$31.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 451 to 480 (of 2592 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By David on 10/20/2017

    The product arrived quickly, had the instructions I needed and was easy to use. I can't report how effective it was because I used it to treat subterranean termites and those little suckers are probably dying unseen underground.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Izzy on 10/21/2017

    We had an infestation of millipedes that seemed to originate from a bad lot of mulch. The millipedes were coming into our home from all directions. After I treated our flower beds and the perimeter of our home, the problem went away. Living in Florida, I like that this is also effective for treating our yard for mosquitoes (Zika), roaches (palmetto bugs), fleas and ticks (we have dogs).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Effective For Scorpions

    By T on 10/23/2017

    I've used this product for years inside and outside as a general insecticide and preventive spray. Recently, I had a major issue with Arizona bark scorpions and needed a plan to resolve. In the last three months, I've killed almost 50 of them through landscape control and Talstar P use. I've lived in Arizona all my life and have never experienced an infestation of scorpions of this magnitude, but my house backs up to a natural preserve area at the base of a mountain in Tucson, so it makes sense I guess. This stuff works as long as your diligent and re-spray every 2-4 weeks for maintaining control on a serious bug situation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P. {Talstar One}

    By Espe on 10/31/2017

    This product works. I first used it following the instruction of chemical ratio to water ratio, the result was minimal. I increased the chemical ration to water ratio a little bit, not only Roaches was destroyed, but mouse in my house disappeared to maybe neighbors apartment or somewhere. There are still few remnant of roaches alive but they are mostly on the wall and not on the counter top, kitchen sink or on stove top anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed the bugs

    By Jennifer on 01/12/2018

    I just moved to Kissimmee where my new house was infested with ants, palmetto bugs that look like giant roaches, and water beetles that look like slightly smaller giant roaches. They were everywhere and it was really disgusting. After spraying the Talstar P inside and out I almost immediately saw them running for the hills. It was a bit frightening. After 3 days of finding dead insects everywhere there wasn't a bug in sight. A couple of weeks have passed and still no bugs. Also, my cat is fine which was a concern. I'm pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Bill on 02/02/2018

    This product works perfect. Once used, I've not seen a single insect of any kind. Ive bought so many over the he counter pesticides that always failed. This compound was simple to use and effective instantly. I can only say, "thank you". You've been most helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Ernie on 05/20/2018

    Keeps all the ants at bay. Easy to mix and spray. Would buy again when needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar p worked great

    By Zack on 06/15/2018

    I sprayed talstar p on my yard around my house out of a 45 gal sprayer from my utv. Before I sprayed we would have ticks on us every time we went outside (we live out in the country in a rural area). Once I sprayed we have had no ticks and I also noticed ant hills that had been abandoned. I have recommended this product to people that I work with. The only pest I still have in my yard are gnats but they are not as bad as they were before I sprayed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Dennis on 08/04/2018

    I don't spend hundreds of dollars at Home Depot or Lowe's any more for pesticides that don't work. Talstar P WORKS GREAT, I even think it lasts longer than label says. Last year I told a friend of mine, who was having problems with scorpions, Black Widows, and crickets which were driving him nuts. I gave him your website and he bought a 3/4 gal. of Talstar, he loves it, he can't believe how well it works. I've saved a lot by buying from DoMyOwn. Also love your knowledge base,has helped me a lot. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This works!

    By Dave on 08/17/2018

    I've been purchasing Talstar for over 10 years from domyown. This is a residual treatment, so and insects that crawl through this insecticide are dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work

    By Jim on 08/17/2018

    I used this to control mosquitoes in my yard in northern Minnesota. I sprayed the lawn and bushes and trees about 75’ around our fire pit. It’s hard to know for sure how it’s working because it’s been dry, but we had swarms of mosquitos before and now have almost none two weeks later.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Miracle Worker

    By Cynthia on 08/17/2018

    Used this and added Nyguard IGR. Finally I was able to end my flea problem. I can't stress enough how well these products work. Have put this company on my home page for future reference

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Lee on 08/24/2018

    I have been using this product for years and it has always performed perfectly. Recommend it to anyone in the pest control industry.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Spider mite

    By David on 10/31/2018

    I purchased two containers of TallstarP to combat the destructive spider mites that were eating my arborvitaes . I had high hopes before the purchase that this is it and I'm gonna get rid of the enemies of my evergreen trees, but unfortunately the product didn't live up to it's claim of effectiveness to destroy the bugs. Regrettably after spraying my trees , I checked the trees and to my great disappointment I saw the bugs are active in their destructive activities and are alive and well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it!

    By Tammy on 06/02/2019

    My Pomperanian was loaded with fleas...nothing has helped my poor lil guy until we used Talstar P!!! No more fleas!!! And we used outside on the lawn to help with flea control but got a better surprise when we can now spend our time outside in the pool with no annoying flys or mosquitos!!! Absolutly none... My grandson would step outside for 5 minutes and get bite immediately...no more he is so comfortable now...thank you Talstar for such an awesome product!!!! We will buy nothing else ever again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    bad experience

    By Varun on 06/10/2019

    I sprayed the suggested concentration around my housebackyard and frontyard....its been 1 week and I am still seeing all sort of bugsspidersmosquitos... unsatisfied with the purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Telstar Pro and millipedes

    By Jim on 06/15/2019

    Tottally ineffective on millipedes in No NV! Have been applying at 2oz/gallon an no controland with the graniles! My "pest" guy who also uses this said that it is a waste of $ and time. Heat and drying conditions is the only control! THis is the 3rd year...I give up!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff! 10x better than “homedefense”

    By Joe on 06/25/2019

    Fast shipping, great product. I mixed 1oz/gal sprayed and when I woke up the next day there were dead things everywhere outside my home. I have used “home defense” multiple times in the past and it kinda works but this stuff kills EVERYTHING! even spiders

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flea infestation

    By Sebastian on 07/13/2019

    I had flea infestation on my backyard, sideyard, concrete patio, every where. 20-30 fleas would jump on me just walking by. I used about 6 galons of Home defense with no effect on the fleas. Later I used this product and viola. Two days later and fleas are gone or done. Best product I have used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ingredients not the same or expired???

    By Kim on 08/09/2019

    Did not work well this time. The ingredients aren’t the same and not effective as the last time I purchased

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't work!

    By Randy on 10/11/2019

    I bought this because it says it will kill millipeds. I used it as directed and it did absolutely nothing as far as killing anything! Very disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    So far.. it's no better than the cheap stuff

    By Amber on 10/18/2019

    i definitely want to update my review after 3 months because ive only used it once and its been 3 weeks and im already seeing the effects aren't lasting long. Slugs are coming back in some how and those pesky wood roaches. Granted i only found 1 on the 3rd week but still.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fire ANTS

    By Thomas on 10/03/2020

    Just 1 oz/gal in sprayer kills fires ants in 5 minutes . SO nice to see them die so quickly ., Plus. I haven't seen the nest move. like you do after other types of poisons. BEST for Fire Ants !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best insect killer ever!!!

    By Sunhee on 02/19/2021

    This Talstar products kills every single bugs coming into your house. I am living near lots of trees and flowers. I had ants and spiders every season no matter I use Orthor, Spectracide, and Sevin spray. Since I used this I never seen any ants, spiders, wasps, and carpenter bees at all. I strongly recommend this product. Thank you. Do MY Own.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Rick on 07/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived within days, was very easy to use and worked well

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Don't know what I would do without Talstar

    By Sandra on 07/19/2010

    Kills spiders and therefore the ugly webs are gone. Unless we have heavy rains one treatment will last all summer. I feel safe using inside and out. An added bonus is it is odorless.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy Camper with Talstar P

    By Jujubee on 07/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    My Talstar arrived promptly. I am very satisfied with the results. I sprayed and my weevils were gone completely in two days. My neighbor applied the Talstar and was equally happy. I'm curious to see what it does with spiders. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P worked superbly

    By Chris on 07/29/2010

    We used Talstar P for chinch bugs on the lawn and beetles (I forget their specific name) attacking our orange jasmine (in citrus family). Easy to apply, and it has worked perfectly, our lawn and plants are recovering and no longer under attack. Our state Extension Service had told us that the beetles in the orange jasmine were very tough to eradicate. No harm to adjacent plants or the geckos nearby.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Tom on 08/04/2010

    We had a problem with Scorpions at our Ranch Home. We use Talstar Liquid to prevent the Scorpions from coming inside and Talstar Granules to keep them out of the yard. It has worked great! Better than all other products we have tried!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Michael on 08/06/2010

    After treating my yard with Talstar P with one treatment for spiders, chinch bugs, and other yard pests, my St Augustine grass is coming back great and no signs of any kind after 10 days. Thanks for your help from DoMyOwnPestControl and fast shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 451 to 480 (of 2592 reviews)