Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(2824 customer reviews)
Displaying 451 to 480 (of 2824 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked!

    By Debbie on 05/30/2017

    Received product on time. The on-line information about the product was helpful. I gathered the information prior to purchase. The product killed or ran away everything that crawled in my yard. I let it dry as defined in the documentation before letting my pets out in the yard. Since I was treating for multiple types of bugs I went with the recommendation for the treatment with the highest concentration. Make sure your sprayer has a fine mist all the way to a long stream to cover all areas. Like the eaves of the roof where spiders are. Going to do my house next. Highly recommend the product and the company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Job done

    By Daniel on 05/31/2017

    Great stuff. Works great on spiders ants cockroaches fleas. Again great stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don' Buy

    By Karima on 06/05/2017

    It is not a good product compared to other products I bought from the same site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best bug killer

    By Suzieq on 06/15/2017

    Used this product for years to get rid of all bugs. Works for months at a time. This is the best product on the market.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works well

    By Will on 06/28/2017

    used in a mist sprayer to knock down mosquitos and japanese beatles. Worked quickly and effectively.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not effective for sod webworm

    By Floyd on 07/07/2017

    Did not even put a dent in my sod web population

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stink bugs

    By Rick on 07/24/2017

    I use this for stink bugs when it gets near fall... And other bugs but mainly stinks.... Spray it on its clear when dry and it is white when mixed....works really good here in pa... All kinds of bugs and spiders and so on...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    product

    By Wodzinski on 07/25/2017

    this product is great, I had mosquito in the back yard that my wife and I could not enjoy the newly updated paved stone yard with long chairs and many planted trees, we felt like the yard belongs to mosquitoes and insects of all kind, but after applying this product it was all gone

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Johnr on 08/07/2017

    Became acquainted with Talstar a few years ago to rid under eve spider webs and white droppings from the spiders. Spray every six months or so and am free of spiders and other bugs/ants/etc. Try it, you'll like it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills pests dead

    By Janet on 08/10/2017

    Been using for years, safe for pets, don't need to use flea and tick products because we use TalstarP (Talstar One). We have cows behind us and don't have to worry about ticks or fleas on our dog. We spray yard, lanai, garage, house, if a pest does make it inside I find them dead. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar one) Qt. size

    By Vernon on 08/14/2017

    Measuring takes sometime to get it right. I messed up pouring it out & may have gotten more than I needed. However, the product exceeded my expectations. My heavily infested evergreens are now clear of the bagworms. They were my main concern. I will now have to read the literature to find what other uses it may have. Lot of product remaining in the one qt. Talstar P (one).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquitoes are gone

    By Kevin on 09/22/2017

    I needed this product mainly for the mosquitoes. It illuminated the mosquito problem that I had around the house. I no longer see any mosquitoes at my front door or the patio area. Also I have not noticed any other insects since I applied this product. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Evil Fire Ants

    By Will on 10/07/2017

    The BEST product for getting rid of fire ants. Easy to mix and use in your hand pump sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By David on 10/20/2017

    The product arrived quickly, had the instructions I needed and was easy to use. I can't report how effective it was because I used it to treat subterranean termites and those little suckers are probably dying unseen underground.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Izzy on 10/21/2017

    We had an infestation of millipedes that seemed to originate from a bad lot of mulch. The millipedes were coming into our home from all directions. After I treated our flower beds and the perimeter of our home, the problem went away. Living in Florida, I like that this is also effective for treating our yard for mosquitoes (Zika), roaches (palmetto bugs), fleas and ticks (we have dogs).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Effective For Scorpions

    By T on 10/23/2017

    I've used this product for years inside and outside as a general insecticide and preventive spray. Recently, I had a major issue with Arizona bark scorpions and needed a plan to resolve. In the last three months, I've killed almost 50 of them through landscape control and Talstar P use. I've lived in Arizona all my life and have never experienced an infestation of scorpions of this magnitude, but my house backs up to a natural preserve area at the base of a mountain in Tucson, so it makes sense I guess. This stuff works as long as your diligent and re-spray every 2-4 weeks for maintaining control on a serious bug situation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P. {Talstar One}

    By Espe on 10/31/2017

    This product works. I first used it following the instruction of chemical ratio to water ratio, the result was minimal. I increased the chemical ration to water ratio a little bit, not only Roaches was destroyed, but mouse in my house disappeared to maybe neighbors apartment or somewhere. There are still few remnant of roaches alive but they are mostly on the wall and not on the counter top, kitchen sink or on stove top anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works on Spider Mites on Plants!

    By Dale on 11/24/2017

    Purchased this for insect control in a basement. The very day this arrived, I sprayed a house plant with a very dilute solution to try to eliminate spider mites. Worked in less than a week. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!

    By John on 12/08/2017

    Mixed it like it said and sprayed. Spiders falling out everywhere. Sprayed around garage where door is left open a lot in warmer weather. See dead bugs on floor, seems to work well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    USING TALSTAR

    By Tom on 01/26/2018

    Talstar p is a great insecticide..always eliminating all pest problems including lawn and tree pest..try it you will like it !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Bill on 02/02/2018

    This product works perfect. Once used, I've not seen a single insect of any kind. Ive bought so many over the he counter pesticides that always failed. This compound was simple to use and effective instantly. I can only say, "thank you". You've been most helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Ernie on 05/20/2018

    Keeps all the ants at bay. Easy to mix and spray. Would buy again when needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    worked wonders

    By Neal on 06/01/2018

    we purchase this product in order to deal with some spider mites that had shown up at our home. We have dealt with mite infestations at other properties before but never knew of this product. the first dose that was put down seemed to have worked immediately at eradicating the spider mites that we had seen around our home and no second treatment has been applied in over a month yet. we have tried many natural products in the past but nothing worked to eliminate the problem like what this did.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar p worked great

    By Zack on 06/15/2018

    I sprayed talstar p on my yard around my house out of a 45 gal sprayer from my utv. Before I sprayed we would have ticks on us every time we went outside (we live out in the country in a rural area). Once I sprayed we have had no ticks and I also noticed ant hills that had been abandoned. I have recommended this product to people that I work with. The only pest I still have in my yard are gnats but they are not as bad as they were before I sprayed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Dennis on 08/04/2018

    I don't spend hundreds of dollars at Home Depot or Lowe's any more for pesticides that don't work. Talstar P WORKS GREAT, I even think it lasts longer than label says. Last year I told a friend of mine, who was having problems with scorpions, Black Widows, and crickets which were driving him nuts. I gave him your website and he bought a 3/4 gal. of Talstar, he loves it, he can't believe how well it works. I've saved a lot by buying from DoMyOwn. Also love your knowledge base,has helped me a lot. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This works!

    By Dave on 08/17/2018

    I've been purchasing Talstar for over 10 years from domyown. This is a residual treatment, so and insects that crawl through this insecticide are dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Miracle Worker

    By Cynthia on 08/17/2018

    Used this and added Nyguard IGR. Finally I was able to end my flea problem. I can't stress enough how well these products work. Have put this company on my home page for future reference

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Lee on 08/24/2018

    I have been using this product for years and it has always performed perfectly. Recommend it to anyone in the pest control industry.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Spider mite

    By David on 10/31/2018

    I purchased two containers of TallstarP to combat the destructive spider mites that were eating my arborvitaes . I had high hopes before the purchase that this is it and I'm gonna get rid of the enemies of my evergreen trees, but unfortunately the product didn't live up to it's claim of effectiveness to destroy the bugs. Regrettably after spraying my trees , I checked the trees and to my great disappointment I saw the bugs are active in their destructive activities and are alive and well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it!

    By Tammy on 06/02/2019

    My Pomperanian was loaded with fleas...nothing has helped my poor lil guy until we used Talstar P!!! No more fleas!!! And we used outside on the lawn to help with flea control but got a better surprise when we can now spend our time outside in the pool with no annoying flys or mosquitos!!! Absolutly none... My grandson would step outside for 5 minutes and get bite immediately...no more he is so comfortable now...thank you Talstar for such an awesome product!!!! We will buy nothing else ever again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 451 to 480 (of 2824 reviews)