Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(3046 customer reviews)
Displaying 121 to 150 (of 3046 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar does work on spider mites

    By Gary on 04/13/2011

    I have used it before in rotation with other pesticides, mostly for mites. It has it's own sticker and it's fairly cheap to use. I do recommend the PBO with it so mites cannot become resistant to it. Good price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Tom on 06/23/2011

    Excellent product.  This year has been a wet and rainy year resulting in more than usual mosquitoes and with the warm days the flies as well have been a problem.  After one application of Talstar, we are able to enjoy being outside without being driven back in due to problem bugs.  Application is easy, has lasted three weeks after application, immediate effect when applied.  DoMyownpestcontrol was excellent to deal with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One)

    By David on 09/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have bought and used this product for many years and recommended it to friends and family. I was purchasing it from a business about 40 miles from me and it worked great. I purchased a bottle from domyownpestcontrol.com and it has had no effect. I don't know if I got a bad bottle or if it isn't mixed the same anymore. I do know that I'll not get anymore from this website. I'll drive the 40 miles to get the real stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Stink Bugs

    By P on 10/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I originally found this website last year; trying to find Cy-Kick, a pesticide that an exterminator used at my neighbors. I used Cy-Kick and it works as well, but returning to the site I knew there had to be more products for this latest creature terrorising the Northeast US. Searching 'stink-bug' on the site, Cy-kick didn't pop-up; (it did last year) or at least I didn't see it. With Talstar having the highest ratings I thought why not. Doing a search of the word 'stink bug' within about 50 reviews, it came up a very small amount of times. Talstar, like Cy-Kick works, but I cannot actually say it works better. Like many of these products, they have that invisible residue that lasts a few weeks, and I saw high praise from a few people that seem to know more than me about pesticides. Besides, 1 ounce per 1 gallon seems to do the trick, whereas I was using 2oz. per gal with Cy-Kick---for what I believe was the same results. Stick bugs are dying by the thousands now at my house and my neighbor's; hopefully something will change this, as killing the innocent bugs---bugs me! Smile!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TalstarOne

    By Dave on 01/21/2012

    time between placing my order and my Talstar sitting on my front doorstep was less than 3 days! i've bought several products from DMOPC and they never fail to impress!. i've used Talstar in the past and it's as good as advertised, and where it really shines is on ants and carpenter bees. DMOPC, you have a customer for life! i'm thinking the pest control co. i work for should start buying from you! again, thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't work on Aphids

    By Mike on 04/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Was recommended this product for aphids, it doesn't even kill them they just reproducing. I marked one leaf so I could check it, did not even killed them. About on my last wit with them!  They are killing my crape myrtles and anything underneath them. About to dig them up been fighting these things for three years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Todd on 06/27/2012

    This product was sent back as I found out after receiving it, it was not ok to use on my pasture with grazing cattle.I had bought it for mesquito control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not Effective as thought

    By Dung on 09/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    After three days consecutively spray, the roaches still run around like nothing ever happened. Not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Spider Infestation

    By John on 09/12/2012

    I have been bitten twice by black widow spiders on my large wooden deck, which I have now thoroughly sprayed with your product. I need more time to evaluate just how effective, and sustained, Talstar P is; but frankly, I feel like giving it 5 stars already, because of the ingenious packaging of the concentrate, which allows completely fuss-free dilution in the sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    waste of money

    By Ryan on 09/24/2012

    I've been useing this stuff for about a year and i belive it has called more roaches into my house. Me and my wife don't see many dead roaches after useing it. I stared out with a small roach problam now I'm about 90% over run with them. I will not get it again..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    talstar one

    By Patsy on 04/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I don't think it did any good at all. It didn't help the problem that we could tell and we used the sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Allen on 04/22/2013

    I used Talstar P to help control paper wasps and centipedes. I sprayed my home inside and outside and literally haven't seen a bug of any sort since! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One) - 3/4 Gallon

    By James on 04/23/2013

    Excellent product. Before using this product I had dozens of lady bugs in my house. Now I don't see any bugs anywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P for ground hornets

    By Anonymous on 07/31/2013

    Verified Purchase

    It did nothing for my ground hornet issue. Seems to be working good on the other insects though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WONDERFUL PRODUCT--BY A DIY MOM

    By Anonymous on 08/13/2013

    We have been having a lot of rain here in the south. Seems every bug imaginable is trying to seek shelter in our home. Our problems have been with fire ants, spiders, silverfish, roaches and black crickets. Can you belive that, a cricket? Rest assure you I am a cleaning addict and can only relate our problems to the rain and living next to farm fields, just behind our subdivision. Also being that we have not had a problem in the past and until recently. However, I treated the outside and inside of our home as directed. We have seen amazing results. We have seen no ants, roaches, silverfish, crickets and the spiders that have made it inside we find them dead. This product is amazing. I give this product a 5 star rating. I will continue to use this product. Thank you so much DoMyOwnPestControl. I am sure this product has helped save me $$ by doing this myself. Thanks again----BY DIY MOM.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito problem

    By Ames on 05/11/2014

    I was looking for something to get rid of Mosquitos after repeated bites to the point of where I looked like I suffered from weird skin disease. This talstar was applied 1 oz to 1 gallon. Within 2 days there were no more Mosquitos. No one believed me. I did get one bite at dusk one day but compared to the swarms previously, I would say I have a mosquito free yard. I got to enjoy the backyard again. I have had two grilling parties so far and no one has gotten bit. Awesome! Thank you everyone for writing these reviews so I could have found this product and enjoy my yard again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good stuff

    By Wayne on 06/14/2014

    spray it all around outside and bug are gone. Kills mosquitos and wasps and carpenter ants. Kills spiders inside also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Commercial Product, Perfect for Home Use

    By Adam on 06/30/2014

    I worked for a lawn care company for over a decade and have used this product many times, but never saw the results. I purchased this a few weeks ago and sprayed my entire property. The pile of dead bugs on my porch the following day was the first good sign. It's been several weeks since and there are still almost no mosquitoes on my property. When I sprayed this product commercially as a flea and tick spray it cost about $60, an entire gallon, 128 gallons of product only cost $58. This is a no-brainer, and safe for kids and pets!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Why

    By Barry on 09/16/2014

    I have sprayed the house three times, we still have the same issues!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    working great

    By Lisa on 04/24/2015

    I get ants every year, haven't seen one yet!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    worthless

    By Rafael on 08/13/2015

    I own a few rental properties . these vacated and was left with a lot of roaches. I applied Talstar. it kills some roaches when sprayed. come back a week later still have lots of roaches. did this a few times still have lots of roaches. product has no residual killing power. I want my money back!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We do not recommend that you use Talstar alone for roach control, especially for a bad infestation. Please take a few moments to read our roach control guide to learn how to effectively control even severe roach infestations: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/cockroach-inspection-guide-a-457.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talstar p

    By Kayleen on 08/31/2015

    Does not kill white flies very disappointed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Bill on 08/03/2016

    Amazing product. Mosquitos and No See Em's hate this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Be careful what you buy

    By Jorge on 05/26/2017

    The label says that it ends with a series of insects inside which include ants and cockroaches, but they will be of Mars because those of here of the earth only the perfumery, therefore I do not recommend this perfume to them because it is of no use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A fantastic product

    By Dan on 07/07/2017

    When I purchased my new house in 2013 it had three bodies of water as well as a stream and a real mosquito problem. After a Google search I found do my own pest control.com and they recommended Talstar with a solo 451 backpack blower. I purchased the Talstar as recommended and the blower. I have used this product now every year at least two or three applications and it is nothing short of incredible. The trick is you have to make sure that you get lots of coverage on the underside of leaves not just the top. Mosquitoes love to hide in dark wet areas and this is where this product is effective. Not to mention, with light rain topical applications are more likely to be washed away. Now in 2017 I have upgraded to a 16 gallon tree sprayer with an electric pump. This gives me more coverage and more saturation in the areas that count. I drive around with a golf cart on my property and spray all of the potentially affected areas. This product will kill an entire host of different nuisance pests however I use it exclusively for mosquitoes and like I said above it works great. The best endorsement for this product is the fact that I pay a professional exterminator to come out once a year and washed on my roof line and house to make sure that we don't get wood boring bugs on our cedar siding and shake roof which will destroy the house. I asked them what they would use or do use for mosquito control and/or insect control and they said demon or Talstar. I stopped paying them $350 a year to spray my house and I do it myself now. Give it a try, you'll be glad you did.... One last piece of advice, if you're planning on cooking out with company say Friday night, make sure you're out there on Wednesday applying this product. Although it does seem to have an immediate effect when sprayed directly on these pests given a few days they'll all be gone. Good luck to you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best stuff ever made for unprofessionals

    By Brittany on 03/30/2018

    Absolutely shocked and amazed at how great this product works. My husband and I noticed last summer of water bugs coming inside our home or few roaches here and there that were small. If you are anything like me I hate bugs of any kind especially a roach. We have never had this issue before and I wanted something that was going to do the job inside and outside. I started researching pest control companies and found the product Talstar P. I read the reviews and it was a professional product for customer purchase over the counter. It was money well spent. We spray as recommended by directions inside around baseboards, doorways, underneath the stove, refrigerator, and corners. Outside my husband sprays 3ft out from the house and sprays the outline perimeter, windows, patio, porch, sun room, around where our daughter plays, and near the dogs area. We haven't had any issues with any roaches. I have seen 3 since last summer each one has been dead or just froze in place and slow moving. I noticed it killed all bees we had, mosquitoes, gnats, flies, spiders, stink bugs etc. The only thing I hated was the poor lady bugs that got killed. But I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who is having an issue with few pests! But it want stop and infestation that would be more in depth.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bagworm problem

    By Hwh on 07/17/2018

    Had bagworms on evergreen abortives tried several products this took care of the problem some had hatched already killed them all thankfully

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Donald on 05/06/2010

    Tried this the day after I received it. It works super and all my ants are now gone. I will buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    None Better

    By Charles on 05/19/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent service. I received what I ordered after having all of my questions about which product to buy answered. Also, they have great tutorials which explain how best to apply the product. I could not be happier with this experience. I only wish that I could give them more stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Kf on 06/05/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Worked like a charm. Wish I knew about this product a year ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Displaying 121 to 150 (of 3046 reviews)