Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   2307
4 stars   244
3 stars   73
2 stars   36
1 star   68

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(2728 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
$34.11

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 2071 to 2100 (of 2728 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Harvester Ants

    By Michelle on 06/21/2019

    This is the only product I’ve found that keeps the harvester ant at bay. Even Texas A&M can’t suggest anything that works to completely get rid of them but this kills enough it takes a while for them to come back and we’ve noticed they are a lot smaller. So we think eventually we’ll kill them off

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bug disruptor.

    By Perry on 06/21/2019

    So far working well on ants, fleas, ticks and spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Beatrice on 06/21/2019

    Received product very quickly. Can't rate the effectiveness yet as we just did our first application

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product.

    By Lashon on 06/21/2019

    Very pleased with Talstar. I treated my house and my mom's house and there has been no insects seen in the areas that I treated. I would highly recommend. Not a big fan on how it's measured but the product is good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got rid of the ants

    By Will on 06/21/2019

    Worked really well. Took 2 applications in the house to see a difference but got rid of them all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As Advertised

    By Matthew on 06/22/2019

    I was looking around at professional services to come spray my house and was disillusioned at the price. So, I decided to DIY, and began researching the chemicals that the pros use when I found this product. One spray and a couple days later our pest issue was gone. I will definitely be doing my own pest control from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P Professional Insecticide is a great value

    By William on 06/22/2019

    I have used this product for years and it keeps all insects out of my home and yard. I was having problems with stinkbugs and ladybugs, could not get ride of them no matter what I used.. My brother-in-law gave me a container and said try it, I did and have not used anything since. I use Talstar P to keep insects out of my home. I'm telling you, Talstar P Professional insecticide kills bugs (Stink bugs, Lady Bugs, hard to kill ants) all kinds of insects... Try it for yourself...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quality of Telstar P

    By Scott on 06/24/2019

    I have used Talstar P with the Solo Mister and we are three weeks with limited mosquitoes living in the woods. Walked out just before dusk and not bothered at all. Great product to work with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No Bugs

    By Bill on 06/25/2019

    Talstar P has worked as described. Have not had any problems since using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It really works!

    By Jennifer on 06/28/2019

    Works fabulous!! It’s easy to apply. Keeps all bugs away from our house, pool & deck! From mosquitoes to ants to flies. This is our 2nd bottle, and we will continue to purchase this product. Spread the word, it really works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Purchase

    By Joyce on 06/28/2019

    Used it at our Camp cabin and our home it works quick. has no odor, once you mix it to spray it covers a good area. I even cancelled my monthly exterminator will keep using and tell others about it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    What the Pro's use

    By James on 06/28/2019

    I use to do pest control after college and this is exactly what we used in our tanks. The price is great and the product works. This is part of my triangle of terror for pests. There will be some pests that this won't take care of but that can be expected. Wouldn't expect a flu vaccine to prevent malaria. Which is why my triangle of terror isn't a spot of terror.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GameChanger

    By Victoria on 06/28/2019

    We love this product! We live in the woods with some swamp and wouldn't be able to enjoy the outdoors if it weren't for this product. I like how it's easy to apply, lasts a decent amount of time and is safe for my plants and furry family members. Pretty sure we could be sales reps as we've gotten neighbors, friends and family interested as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bug spray

    By David on 06/28/2019

    I'm happy with the product. The lid Jared during shipping and made quit a mess inside the package. It was still useable and I don't feel like the way the package was handled was your fault. I will recommend you to my friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P for chinch bugs

    By David on 06/28/2019

    Talstar P is the only insecticide that I have found that will effectively control chinch bugs. One ounce per gallon with a hose end sprayer per 1000 sq ft of lawn will do the trick. Will need a second application in two weeks to kill the new hatches. Spray when there is no wind, cover your skin, and wear a nose mask. No big deal but just a precaution that you should use with any insecticide. Talstar P is the only insecticide that I have ever used that will destroy fire ant beds! DoMyOwn is a good company to do business with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P for chinch bugs

    By David on 06/28/2019

    Talstar P is the only insecticide that I have found that will effectively control chinch bugs. One ounce per gallon with a hose end sprayer per 1000 sq ft of lawn will do the trick. Will need a second application in two weeks to kill the new hatches. Spray when there is no wind, cover your skin, and wear a nose mask. No big deal but just a precaution that you should use with any insecticide. Talstar P is the only insecticide that I have ever used that will destroy fire ant beds! DoMyOwn is a good company to do business with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Phenomenal!!

    By David on 06/28/2019

    Used one gallon to spray my 3 acre property, mixed a 31 gallon pull behind sprayer (made 4 tankfuls). Too many ant hills to count and it killed them all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best insecticide you can ever buy

    By Elizabeth on 06/28/2019

    If you want to get rid of crawling spiders and mosquitoes or any other insect Talstar is the best insecticide you can buy

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So worth it to do it yourself!

    By Brian on 06/28/2019

    I used to pay about $400 yearly to have it professionally done. All of the supplies (box of nitrile gloves, 3 gallon sprayer, respirator, safety glasses) I purchased to do it myself including the 96 oz of Talstar P came out to just under $100. With the amount of Talstar P I have, it should last me about 5 years (if I spray every 10-12 weeks) which is about the shelf life of the product. I will be saving around $2800 over 5 years by doing it myself. That's a substantial amount of money that can be used elsewhere. I also like the fact that I can spray in other areas that weren't done professionally (i.e. front yard where HOA handles the landscaping) to help control the fleas and ticks since I have 2 dogs and take them out for potty breaks at times. Thank you domyown.com!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar review

    By John on 06/29/2019

    I gave a 3 because I still dont have a definite response. I have only applied once and only in front yard to do my own inspection. The front yard has noticeably less mosquitos. I think I will still need to do a couple more applications before I have a for sure yay or yay. Reputable you tubers that I watch use it as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Adam on 06/30/2019

    Very timely delivery, good price. Excellent company to work with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works good on Razberry Ants

    By A on 07/03/2019

    Been having problems with Razberry Ants. Been using another brand, found Talstar P online. Talstar is working great and the ants are disappearing. I would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Tina on 07/05/2019

    worked great to ride my backyard of mosquitoes and ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    If

    By Joe on 07/05/2019

    If it really works to rid my property of bugs it will be worth it. Haven't seen any dead bugs yet

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    outstanding service

    By Lawrence on 07/05/2019

    speedy, efficient,and user friendly..we will be ordering again !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar p

    By Joseph on 07/05/2019

    This stuff works awesome very pleased. Have recommended it to friends and they are happy with the product too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome stuff

    By Tom on 07/05/2019

    I’ve used big box store hose end sprayer products to control mosquitos for summer time backyard parties and events for years. So so effective at best. Only good thing is the smell makes you think they work. Telstar P is awesome and really works to seriously control mosquitos. It doesn’t take much product either, just follow the directions. I will reapply about every 3 weeks and expand the coverage area slightly each application. I am very happy with Telstar and will definitely purchase again. I use DoMyOwn for many products. What a fantastic business concept and top notch staff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Heather on 07/05/2019

    Live in the Valley of the Sun aka Phoenix Arizona. Used it because had scorpions really bad last year Works wonderful killed everything. And still have a lot left over. Will definitely be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Telstar Insecticide

    By Barbara on 07/05/2019

    Excellent product used it many years ago, was going thru some papers and found a receipt and remembered how well the product did so I now am using again. I live in Florida, beautiful but way too many bugs. But got no bugs no more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito Free!

    By Kenneth on 07/05/2019

    It's been almost 4 weeks since I sprayed Talstar P. And the results are more than I expected. It's rained many times since I sprayed and still no pest. I sprayed the grass, shrubs (even underneath) around the windows and doors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 2071 to 2100 (of 2728 reviews)