Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   2197
4 stars   239
3 stars   72
2 stars   32
1 star   62

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(2602 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
$31.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 2101 to 2130 (of 2602 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mole problem solved!

    By Presley on 07/26/2019

    Talstar P worked like a charm getting rid of the moles that were boring in my new sod It quickly killed grubs and everything else that moles eat they left. I could not believe how good the price is on a gallon of Talstar P. Locally the price was $79.99 for 16 ounces. Do your own’s price was $52 for a whole gallon with free shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Really works on Ants

    By Kevin on 07/26/2019

    Mixed 1 oz./gal. and haven't seen any ants since. Sprayed all around house, trees, landscape. Works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more bugs

    By Dale on 07/26/2019

    Awesome product and fast shipping ????no hassle just good service

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product at an even better price!

    By Daniel on 07/26/2019

    I live in N Illinois on the edge of 15000 acres of protected forest. Started using Talstar P several years ago after multiple attempts to control summer mosquitoes failed. We couldn't sit outside after dusk. Talstar works so well that I am now spraying about 7 acres of neighbor's properties as well. Big summer party last week that lasted until ~4am (side benefit of treating neighbor's properties!)- NOT A SINGLE BITE!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Work great!

    By Joann on 07/26/2019

    Took care of our ant issue around the house and yard. Would recommend to others. Ready to dispenser container.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff ????

    By Doug on 07/26/2019

    This is the second time I have ordered this product. It always gets here quickly and in good shape. I love this product! It seems to help with everything. It helps with mosquitos, ant's even Japanese beetles. I use a gallon garden sprayer and it works well. A little goes a long way so cost effective also. I hope this review helps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Bob on 07/26/2019

    If lots of Dead Bugs, flys, Beetles is an answer, so be it !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito Control

    By Vc on 07/26/2019

    Works great! Takes about a pint to cover my 28k square feet lot. apply once a month unless heavy rains cause really return of mosquitoes. Once you see one apply asap before they multiply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product results

    By Roger on 07/26/2019

    Great product no insects what so ever! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Electrician

    By J.w. on 07/26/2019

    Deadly on ants for sure Working on mosquitoes next We Wii see

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TALSTAR P PROFESSIONAL INSECTICIDE

    By Timothy on 07/26/2019

    My purchase of TALSTAR was aimed at ants on my trex deck. I applied with professional sprayer, mixing as per directions. It worked, not only on ants, but also, the other insects as well. Very satisfied with my purchase. will reapply on 90 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P insecticide

    By Dave on 07/26/2019

    Very good product. Works as manufactured describes. And also works much better when Exciter is added with the product. I have been using both for years and been very happy with both products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Brian on 07/26/2019

    The Talstar P Professional is an excellent product for do it yourselfers. You mix 1/2 to 1 oz of insecticide per gallon of water and it works as well or better than the gallon or 1.33 gallon of insecticide from the big box stores for a fraction of the price. Great value !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P Professional Insecticide

    By Richard on 07/27/2019

    This product is, by all means, the best insecticide available. I have recommended Talstar P to several individuals and businesses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more bugs

    By Camilla on 07/27/2019

    Very satisfied with the product. We took down 4 huge pine trees so alot of bugs (alot of spiders) came along. This product took care of all of them. Incl reaches. I think I overdosed tho. Was abit confused about the ratio. Either way, it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bug infestation

    By Haynes on 07/28/2019

    Early in the season we had a bug infestation after putting new mulch down. I’m not sure if it was the mulch, the rain or what that drew them in. I called a few pest control companies and the prices were outrageous, so I looked online. Most of the reviews for Talstar were pretty positive, so I ordered some too. Upon receipt I watched a few more YouTubes on the how to’s. Since it’s suppose to work on quite a few insects & I treated outside as well. I’m assuming that since I had an infestation that multiple treatments would be needed, so I’ve treated twice. So far, so good. I haven’t seen as many bugs. They are definitely either dying out or moving on. So all is going well in my book.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works like advertised

    By Bruce on 07/31/2019

    I have used Talstar many times over the past several years and nothing works better. What made this time special is that I bought it for a considerably lower price than I have purchased it before. I bought it from "Do my own" for much less than I bought it on A.....zon and I got more for my money. I purchased an entire gallon for less than I was paying for 3/4 of a gallon. This stuff goes a long way and we have several properties that we maintain. Sprayed it on the lawn and surrounding shrubs in June, and I still don't have a bug problem. Buy it. Use it as directed. You won't have a bug problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Wayne on 08/02/2019

    I have been using Talstar P for lots of years. I started using it because the Pest Control Service was getting to expensive and in my attempts to lower cost, I found out that this was the product that the pest control service was using and charging an arm and leg to spray. I ask the local DIY Pest folks what to use if I could not get this product and they had the product, told me how to use it. Great Job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Kathy on 08/02/2019

    Fantastic Product that does EXACTLY what it is supposed to do -- KILLS BUGS DEAD !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product Works!

    By James on 08/02/2019

    Purchased for mosquito control in an area where government does not spray for mosquitoes. At the recommended rate I estimate control at better than 90% reduction until the first rain (4 days after application). The pet safe aspect is great in my area as many residents have dogs. You can’t go wrong if you follow directions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My Talstar Experience

    By Wanda on 08/02/2019

    I received my Talstar Insecticide in a timely manner and in good condition. The instructions were easy to follow and the price was great. I sprayed my product as recommended and so far I can say it is working. I would recommend this product to my family and friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P Professional Insecticide

    By Richard on 08/02/2019

    I have been buying Talstar P from Domyown.com for a couple of years now. This product does everything I need it to. I researched different products before buying this one. I wanted to know that the insecticide I chose would be safe to use in my home as well as outside. Also that it was safe to use on my outdoor plants. Talstar P was the best choice for me. As it met my concerns, With no worries. Talstar works great. I have no pest problems at all. I have gotten my neighbors to use Talstar P and they are just as pleased with the results as I am.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Self

    By Shabu on 08/02/2019

    Work great Talstar P Professional Insecticide In 2 week try it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    What An Effective Product

    By Ron on 08/03/2019

    There aren't many new products I purchase that I brag how well they perform. Talstar P Professional Insecticide is one of them. I sprayed around our home and yard and I hardly have seen any annoying bugs. I left on the porch light and only saw 2 bugs flying around it. Usually there would be dozens. My only regret is I didn't realize this product existed years ago

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works wonders. Love this product

    By Heather on 08/09/2019

    This was my first time using this product. I would get ants and spiders really bad and after a couple days no insects were anywhere. I would recommend this product and will use it for years to come. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good experience, ordering, shipping, product

    By Mike on 08/09/2019

    I was looking for a more effective insecticide to handle sod webworms in FL. I sent an email to DoMyOwn and they recommended Talstar P. It has four times the active ingredient than what is available at the big box stores. The order, shipping and delivery was quick and painless. The product did the job and is much more cost effective because of the higher percentage active ingredient. I'll definitely order from them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Definitly made a difference

    By Barbara on 08/09/2019

    My husband applied the Talstar Insecticide around the boundaries of our "yard", which is a couple acres, and around the buildings. I took a few days to work, and he ended up repeating the application, but we definitely can spend more time outside with less mosquitos. We live in a swampy area, so any reduction in mosquitos is amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bugs

    By Jimbo on 08/09/2019

    This is a great product. Have use twice already and no bugs seen running round. The ones seen are DIA. Highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Bo on 08/09/2019

    I I got my product on time and it was exactly what they said it would be. Works great. was very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Dewayne on 08/09/2019

    I was very skeptical on buying this product, but I’m happy with the results. We recently purchased a new home and even though the yard looked great when we moved in last October when spring and summer arrived here come the sod worms moths and grub worms. I know that it hasn’t killed everything but while we were spraying the moths and other insects were trying to get away. It has slowed down the Mosquitoes and Nats also. This product may not work for everyone but it did for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 2101 to 2130 (of 2602 reviews)