Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(3180 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
On Sale!
$38.98
Was: $47.37

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 2431 to 2460 (of 3180 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar for mosquito treatment

    By Grant on 05/29/2020

    This stuff is phenomenal! I can't suggest it to enough people who live in areas where mosquitoes are a problem. For the first time in a long time we've actually been able to sit out on our patio and enjoy this time of year without constantly swatting mosquitoes!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Animal Rescue with Roaches

    By Marilyn on 05/29/2020

    I have an animal rescue surrounded by trees. We have suffered with roaches since we moved to this area. The trees and the fact that food is always around and stored we had lots of roaches, I sprayed with Talstar P and it was like roach roundup. I cannot say we are roach free, but we have the roaches under control. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Professional Insecticide

    By Karen on 05/29/2020

    Great product to keep insects out of your house and areas around your pool. Spray on surfaces and a barrier forms and disappears. Very safe

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By Todd on 05/29/2020

    Using this insecticide at a ratio of 1oz per gallon is the perfect weapon for bugs of all kind in my area. 3/4 of a gallon lasts a couple years and is tremendously cheaper than Terminix. I run this stuff through a Chapin 18v powered back pack sprayer. It takes about 20 minutes to completely treat my medium sized property in So Cal. Treatments last more than 2 months in warm months and 3 months in cold. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Troy on 05/29/2020

    This is my 3rd yr using the talstar p. I have a camp set back 250 from a big lake and have lots of mosquitoes. I mixed accordingly and it has made a huge difference. I step over to other camps that haven't sprayed and you can't tolerate them. I come back to my place and not many at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It's as good as a professional company spray job!

    By Susan on 06/02/2020

    We were a little skeptical but since Clark Howard recommended, decided to give it a try, We are so happy we did, this product has produced the same results as a professional sprayer! Works inside and outside have not caused any problems to outside plants or our pet,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar takes care of stink bugs

    By Anne on 06/02/2020

    This is the third year we've used Talstar, and it works very well. Unfortunately, it can no longer be delivered to New York State unless you have a license, so we had it delivered to relatives in another state. We are very cautious when using it, and we spray the entire outside of the house and shed. Good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great experience

    By Samntha on 06/02/2020

    I just did my first treatment a few weeks ago and DoMyOwn had so many helpful videos and other content to help. THis is a great alternative to paying a company to do it. After the first treatment, I didn't see any bugs for a week. Two to three weeks later, a few ants came in but nowhere near the amount before the treatment. This may have just been spots that I missed because I'm a first timer as well. Great product in my book!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Julea on 06/05/2020

    Ok I am in no way a pro. Just a girl that got tired of bugs in her house. I was having a roach and fruit fly problem and since spraying I've seen neither. I have two dogs and a cat in the house so I had to keep them quarantined in an I sprayed room until the rest of the house dried. I ordered one of the least expensive sprayers and it worked fine too. No leaking or anything.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I can enjoy my deck again

    By Drew on 06/05/2020

    10+ years ago the tiger mosquitos moved into my area making it pretty much impossible to enjoy sitting on my deck since they would eat you alive. Using Talstar P every 4-6 weeks along with Nygard IGR (applied with the first application of year in late spring) has transformed my yard. At least a 90% drop in the population for me. I apply with a gas powered misting backpack blower 1 oz per gallon of the Talstar P (6ml/gallon for the Nygard). Worth every penny to be able to enjoy my yard without being swarmed with mosquitos.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Mark on 06/05/2020

    Have used Talstar P one application so far and it is taking down the insects I am targeting. Easy to mix and easy to spray. I wish I would have found out about this years ago, would have saved a good deal of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed the millipedes

    By Todd on 06/05/2020

    Arrived on time. This worked. Nothing else did. Period. No more millipedes .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed the millipedes

    By Todd on 06/05/2020

    Arrived on time. This worked. Nothing else did. Period. No more millipedes .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Recommended

    By Kenny on 06/11/2020

    I used talstar p for ticks and it did the job kills them on contact i dint know i had roaches but i had some dead roaches the following day also noticed flies are gone since i have 3 dogs they were usually around my dogs so i do recommend this

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    stuff works

    By Joe on 06/11/2020

    I tried it for mosquitoes... but it kills EVERYTHING in sight... and fast

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful stuff

    By Yolanda on 06/12/2020

    The old saying "A little goes a long way" is true with this. 1oz per gallon!! Now we can enjoy sitting on our patio.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works big time

    By William on 06/12/2020

    Had stink bugs and other bug issues After using Talstar it took care of them all and left a residual layer of protection. I used it exactly by the directions and recommend doing the same follow them to the letter

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Ray on 06/12/2020

    I've used this for years now. The mosquitoe control is amazing, no ticks or spiders, easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Tom on 06/12/2020

    Have used for a couple of years now for insect control around home. Works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tal star company

    By Jackie on 06/12/2020

    A1 seller Excellent Fast shipping As ordered A 1 Will order againt

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    My review

    By M on 06/12/2020

    I'm glad to have found a project that is of industrial Gray if I can also do myself or reasonable and affordable price which is enough to last me a while instead of using the typical Home Depot products. I sprayed all my plants trees hedge and everything around my entire house and yard and I must admit I did not see and immediate reaction to the mosquito issue we were having which is why I gave this review for stars but I will apply monthly as it suggests in order to help hopefully see a decrease in the mosquito problem

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be a wonderful product

    By Jason on 06/13/2020

    Bugs are everywhere outside! But none of them seem to live to make it inside! I use this product mostly around the perimeter of my house, windows, garage door, etc... It also works great on ant beds. Thank you for making a product like this available for someone to treat their own homes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Decent

    By Doug on 06/17/2020

    decent product at a decent rate. It works well. Easy to mix little agitation needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love It

    By Stephanie on 06/19/2020

    We have over a hundred potted plants in our back yard and when we sit outside at night I get a lot of mosquito bites. We have tried numerous products. This was recommended to us by Vector Control and I have to say I have not been bothered by any bugs at night. We are sold.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT PRODUCT

    By Jose on 06/19/2020

    I applied around the house, this product is mazing and it really works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Alex on 06/19/2020

    So this product was referred to me by a family member. I ordered a bottle and mixed it with 2 gallon sprayer and 2 oz just as instructed. I have an in ground pool and have problems with flies and mosquitoes. I sprayed my yard and around the pool and the first day it worked like a charm. But for some reason 2 days later, I have more flies then ever. I don't feel like this product works. I have been looking for videos to see if I mixed it wrong or I need to change the dose but I'm not able to find nothing. Don't waste your money. I'm gonna go back to using cutter fogger which is way cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tel star p

    By Joseph on 06/19/2020

    Amazing product!! Kills every big around , no less easy peasy!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Life saver

    By Racheal on 06/19/2020

    We had tried multiple products already this spring to try and get rid of ants and other pesky bugs. I was at my wits end when I read about other people in our town having the same issues. We didn't have much of a winter and bugs have been awful. So, I saw a comment from a guy that said he used this product when he owned his own pest control business. I was skeptical but I was amazed how quickly and efficiently this has worked for us. Two weeks and no bugs or ants on our porch, deck, or in our home. I couldn't be more happy with this product!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Bug Killer

    By Jonathan on 06/19/2020

    I sprayed Tsaltar P around the perimeter of our house and now find bugs who have crossed the line of Tsaltar dead. Definitely seeing fewer bugs in the house as a result. That being said, it doesn't seem to be as effective against flying insects but that makes sense considering they have to touch the areas that would have been sprayed and since they fly, it's a little easier for them to avoid them. However, overall, this is definitely a great insecticide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TALSTAR P

    By D.klein on 06/19/2020

    DoMyOwn was EXCELLENT customer service! Shipped fast and we had trouble with a new address and they immediately were responsive and sent out a new order ASAP. I've used Talstar P before and it lasts forever. It IS FANTASTIC pesticide - best ever! Follow directions; use w/care - but easy to mix and use. Once applied -- works to control ALL pests for at least 3-4 months. I apply to perimeter of my home to control ants/spiders and have absolutely problems. I apply quarterly. In my beach house (inside) - I applied carefully along baseboard to control roaches (TH) where we were absentee owners; again -- never had a problem. When I would return -- maybe see 1-2 dead pill bugs or 1 dead roach but that was it. Even neighbors who would get "spring ant infestation" would call me to spray their home perimeter and were amazed how fast and efficient this stuff worked when their "retail sprays/pest products" failed. Just be sure to keep pets away 24 hours once applied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 2431 to 2460 (of 3180 reviews)