Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(3243 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
On Sale!
$38.98
Was: $47.37

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 2551 to 2580 (of 3243 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EASY-PEASY

    By Gary on 08/14/2020

    Our cost of having a pest control service continued to climb. I decided that I could do it myself and started researching for a professional product. Friends who also do their own spraying have found other products thru DoMyOwn that work for them. After speaking with one of the DoMyOwn representatives I decided the Talstar P would be the right product for me to use. It was easy to measure since the Talstar container marks the correct amount of product to pour into the sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Real Customer Service

    By Jason on 08/14/2020

    Product is awesome. USPS destroyed the first shipment. I contacted customer service and explained what happened. Within 3 days I received an undamaged product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar p

    By Robert on 08/14/2020

    Was easy to put out now see if chinch bugs are gone

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Willie on 08/17/2020

    Came on time and was easily to apply. Works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best product for eliminating bugs, all of em!!

    By J on 08/18/2020

    easy to use, immediately effective. Spray on a non wind day, no pets around, and no wifey.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By George on 08/21/2020

    I've been ordering from here for many years. Always good service and fast shipping. The reason they got four stars instead of five is the last time I purchased this product it was $50 a gallon this time it was $65. Pretty big jump in price for a short period Of time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Friendly and Helpful with selecting the product

    By Howard on 08/21/2020

    The agent was very knowledgeable of products for me to select from. Quick service as the product arrived as specified.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great!!

    By Brenda on 08/21/2020

    The best stuff I've ever used!! Ordering was a breeze and got here fast!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product!

    By Cody on 08/21/2020

    I've always been very happy with the products from this site. We live in California and we have been having a bad mosquito problem in the house and a bad black widow problem outside of the house. Happy to say both are gone and when they try and come back they die off before I even find them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Effective Pestcide

    By John on 08/21/2020

    I am on my first reorder of Talstar. I was very pleased with the safety and effectiveness of this pesticide and plan on continuing use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Performing as advertised

    By Theron on 08/21/2020

    Arrived a day early and with no damage to container. i like the built in measuring cup on the jug, Talstar has good product application instructions for many different applications. Easy to mix and has worked well so far on sod web-worms .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonder what my bug service is using?

    By Scott on 08/21/2020

    Bought this as I have to wonder what and/or how much chemical/s our bug service is using to spray with. Or are they just spraying water? Who knows. Lately we have been seeing more bugs (spiders, scorpions and such) lately. They keep changing our scheduled spray dates. Up to about 6 months ago, we would have 0 bugs. So, I will be doing it myself on top of what they do. We will probably drop our bug service after the end of the year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P Liquid

    By David on 08/21/2020

    For years I have had trouble, in the August timeframe, with sod webworms destroying my lawn only to call the lawn care company to come out and treat it for five times the cost of this Talstar P liquid. With Talstar P liquid I was able to stop the sod webworms dead in their tracks before they could cause any damage. Also, the liquid was easy to apply at the correct rate with my hose end sprayer. Thanks DoMyOwn!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good for my needs

    By Jessie on 08/21/2020

    I sprayed the yard with this and found a dead rat so this stuff is very strong and works in the yard great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    1st time user

    By Darrin on 08/21/2020

    This was my first time using Domyown and the process was seamless! The product was as described, arrived on time, and it was priced fairly! I would recommend Domyown to anyone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P Professional

    By Anne on 08/21/2020

    Review based on only 1 week since product application at a residential single family home address. So far, so good, as it appears to be working just fine. However, time will tell as we live in FL and we are surrounded by woods, so the product will get a thorough test. Love the design of the bottle - made mixing the product with water very easy. Also appreciate the low , if any, odor during application. May essentially be our new 'go to' insecticide product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tastar P

    By Brian on 08/25/2020

    Received my order fast chemicals worked great and it's much cheaper than paying someone to do it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Second Order Of Talstar - P

    By Kevin on 08/25/2020

    As the title says, this is my second order of this product. I like that it isn't harmful to pets after it is dry. I am REALLY impressed with how long it kills after application. Bugs are still dying on the porch 2 months after the last treatment. I use a blended mixture of Talstar - P, Permethrin SFR and Tekko IGR and have had FANTASTIC results. I'm sure they are dying in the yard as well, just not as readily visible. I have been a customer of DoMyOwn for a few years now and will continue to use them for my pesticide needs. Fast shipping and well packaged.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Immediate Results, ants were back in just a few days

    By Jeff on 08/28/2020

    I bought this product after Spectracide from the local big box store proved ineffective. I used an ounce per gallon, and treated the perimeter of my building, and immediately, the ants were no where to be found. After a few days they were back, so I re-treated the perimeter, widening the range of application. The same thing happened..... Not sure what else to do from here....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great on many pest

    By David on 08/28/2020

    I have been using Talster P for years, when I built my house I sprayed it in the walls before I put up sheetrock, then sprayed a 2 or 3 foot band around the outside, Repeting the outside spraying every couple months and never seen a bug in the house (except flying ones).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquitoes beware

    By William on 08/28/2020

    Use this with Tekko to keep the mosquitoes at bay so we can enjoy our deck. I spray the deck and surrounding shrubbery and we don't have to swat those nasty little blood-suckers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing !

    By Marion on 08/28/2020

    This insecticide is amazing ! I purchased it based on the customers reviews. Had tried many lawn sprays for mosquitoes. I have many vegetables and flowers. My gardens are huge! ( My home was built in the '60's, when yards were huge). I also enjoy walking bare feet on my lawns very early in the mornings. Prior to using Talstar, that routine was stopped because of the mosquitoes.. Talstar is simply AWESOME. Over a period of 3 weeks, I encountered only 2 mosquitoes! Even through use of sprinklers and rainy days, the product continue to work. I expected to reapply ,,, but there wasn't a need to. I have told almost everyone I know that has a lawn,,, about this product ! The only issue I had with it, was accidently getting the spray on foliage ! The label warned against it. Not good ! Other than that, I am totally satisfied with this product and would highly recommend it !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Dale on 08/28/2020

    Talstar P is great. My order was correct, shipped promptly and arrived fast, full and undamaged. Price was very reasonable and shipping was free. I'll order again soon!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective when others weren't

    By Robert on 08/28/2020

    I've applied this around out house with excellent results. We usually have the small sugar-eating ants and recently got the big black ants. The next day after application the number of visible ants outside the house dropped to zero. Inside the house I still see the black ants but very few. We have a deck out back so I didn't do as good of a job there. Videos say to also spray around the exterior windows. I didn't do that. I did spray inside on the hard floor surfaces. Everything dried invisible so I was happy with that. I hesitated to purchase just because its fairly expensive. But I had been using Home Defense from Home Depot. There is just no comparison even though the active ingredient is the same. Be sure to buy a sprayer if you don't already have one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I recommend to buy and works perfectly

    By Naweed on 08/29/2020

    i highly recommend this product if you need to get ride of spiders and cricket in you back yard i used it only one time and i don't see anything now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Still waiting for ants to be gone

    By Casanova, on 08/30/2020

    Tried product, mixed according to directions, still waiting for ants to be gone

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    My second purchase

    By Danny on 09/03/2020

    Your pricing, delivery, and performance are all I could ask for . Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far no bugs

    By Kartik on 09/04/2020

    I bought this to spray the exterior of my house and prevent any bugs from coming in. So far it has been great and I've had no issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ???? Ants !!!!

    By Suzi on 09/04/2020

    Ants bugs spiders lions & tigers are gone gone gone!!!! Love this stuff. Bought a whole case!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killing ants

    By Martin on 09/04/2020

    Applied chemical September 1, 2020 haven't seen results yet no home at this time. Will let you know results soon. As I see them

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 2551 to 2580 (of 3243 reviews)