Customer Reviews for Taurus SC Termiticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(983 customer reviews)
Taurus SC Termiticide
$49.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 721 to 750 (of 983 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Company to deal with

    By Ken on 05/08/2020

    Very good company to deal with. People are very helpful. Shipping is fast and free. I will be doing more business with this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus sc will kill the ants

    By Charles on 05/08/2020

    Like several other reviews say. If you have ants use Taurus SC and then you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Keeps termites and pests out of the picture

    By Nick on 05/08/2020

    I've been using Taurus SC for around 10 years now primarily for termites. But it also controls ants, fleas, spiders and other such pests. I recently sold a house that I had been using Taurus SC on and when the termite inspector saw the empty bottles in my shed, he passed the house with minimal checking. I told him the house and land around it got drenched twice yearly with Taurus SC so he knew the chances of finding ANYTHING was pretty remote. My sister in law had an ant problem that she could not rectify, and she had her doubts about Taurus SC doing any good. A thorough application ended that abruptly. The ants haven't been back since. She's a believer now.... DoMyOwn is the best place for the best pest solutions ever. Good prices and excellent service. #1 rated with me!????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great customer service

    By Ron on 05/08/2020

    Spoke to a company representative who is very knowledgeable and informed me of all my concerns and needs. My purchase was delivered ahead of schedule, which we all know is rare these days. And yes I will use this company again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hope to save $$$

    By Linda on 05/11/2020

    The website was so informative, I watched videos and decided to do it myself. Won't know for a little while if it works but at least I tried. Delivery was very fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC for ant control

    By Dan on 05/15/2020

    Last season, for the first time in 15 years at our current residence, I had no ants inside the house. Every season, no matter how thoroughly I treat the perimeter of the house with Home Defense or whatever, the little buggers find a way in at least once. Taurus SC is by far the most effective anti-ant product I've ever used. I expect to be ant free again this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stuff works

    By Chase on 05/15/2020

    Basically applied this around the perimeter of my home topically (did not dig the trench) and it took care of a serious oderous house and issue that had been going on and off for years. Nothing seemed to work but just could justify the cost of termidor. It has been over a month now, rained heavily numerous times and I have yet to see 1 single ant. To me this makes the value of this better than termidor due to its cost effectiveness.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Taurus sc

    By Jimmy on 05/15/2020

    Fast shipping. Great product. Using it around outside of house and several buildings for insect control. Works great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very satisfied!

    By William on 05/15/2020

    Very satisfied! I am very happy with the way this company does business. Deliveries are quick! Prices are good! I've called in the past and got advice and it turned out to be very good advice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome chemical!!!

    By Davyspears1 on 05/15/2020

    This is the best Termite Chemical that I have ever Used I also get it delivered to me in a quick manner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product.

    By Ac on 05/16/2020

    Good product and a fair price. Better than paying full price for an exterminator. How to videos make application easy to understand. Shipping was quick and the package arrived on time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product great service

    By Mike on 05/18/2020

    Fast service and shipping....give these guys a try

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ease of use

    By Andrew on 05/22/2020

    So far i just followed the instructions. Put a barrier around my foundation. Dig deep. 6 by 6 inches. Mix the chemical with water using a pale. Pour it in slowly in the trench. Then fill the soil in back Then spray the soil again. Hope to see no termite activity. This project is for a newly built home as a preventative application

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good item

    By Roy on 05/22/2020

    Followed the instructions on the bottle and watch videos. Hardest part was digging trenches, however once that was completed we were good to go. Very easy to mix. Hopefully will know in the coming months if Taurus worked for my termite problem or not but I feel confident it did.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked on earwigs

    By Matthew on 05/22/2020

    This is an old product. Works on ants and earwigs at very low concentrations. I wish the measuring system would let me just do one or two mls. Otherwise great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Saving the cedar

    By Wes on 05/29/2020

    Perfect - fast shipping - good communication - done right

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very happy!

    By Katherine on 05/29/2020

    Fantastic stuff. I've used this product for years and have always been pleased with the outcome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus

    By Malcolm on 05/29/2020

    Everything went smoothly just as planned, staff was efficient

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Control of invasive ants

    By Tom on 05/30/2020

    I "had" a problem with ants invading our site. The Taurus SC worked great. It is used at a low concentration and with just one application the ants were gone. I wholly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide 78

    By Johnny on 05/31/2020

    I've been using this product for several years and it really works great. First I trenched all around the house and applied it at the rate of 1oz/gal per 2.5 feet. Now I use it at the rate of 1oz/gal in my sprayer on all foundations and edges every 2-3 months when no rain is expected for at least several days. No insect or termite problems at all and see an occasional dead roach here and there outside or just inside the garage door. I highly recommend this professional grade insecticide for every do-it yourself homeowner. DoMyOwn has the best selection and advice of any supplier around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good, fast, service

    By Tammy on 06/05/2020

    I was impressed by how fast my order arrived. I had been hesitant to order online from a company I'd not done business with before but I'm glad I found this company and will buy through them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked as advertised

    By Lee on 06/05/2020

    I purchased this product and received it promptly. I applied it as recommended and have had excellent results. Highly recommend for termite annihaliation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dealing with ants

    By James on 06/07/2020

    Great for ants here in Knoxville Tn. Sprayed it with a combination of another ant product and killed the carpenter ants

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Mark on 06/12/2020

    I have been using this for 3-4 years. No bugs what so ever. First year I used it I had ants arround house and water bugs arround the property. After initial application they were gone in 1-2 weeks. Hand tank spray 3-4 times a year. Haven't had a problem since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product

    By Angela on 06/12/2020

    Great product I recommend this company above all the rest. Product was shipped in a timely manner and was exactly what I ordered. Ordering was easy and customer service was excellent. You have a customer for life

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants galore

    By Arthur on 06/12/2020

    Almost 3 years ago our property was overwhelmed by Argentine ants. I tried to control these pests using various baits and sprays. Although I was somewhat successful in removing them from the inside, nothing worked for the outside. I only cared about the perimeter of the house and deck. A neighbor advised me to try this product. He had a similar problem and it worked for him. So I tried it and it works! I only used it outside and only around the foundation so I'm sure they are still in the yard away from the house - but that is ok with me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By Steve on 06/12/2020

    Was experiencing a lot of issues with new home build. Used this product as a perimeter barrier and after about a week not seeing any ants around the home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FABULOUS RESULTS IN 2 DAYS

    By Johanna on 06/12/2020

    I had a major Carpenter Ant issue with trails of hundreds of Ants all around the House from Dusk to Dawn. I live in a House on a typical Chicago lot size with a large tree in the parkway and a detached Garage in the rear, facing the alley. The main trail seemed to be on the north side of the house and the back of the house on the east side along the concrete walkways, which butts up to the house foundation. I took a leaf blower to clean the perimeter of the House, Garage and areas to be sprayed before I treated the area. I then sprayed the Taurus SC Termiiticide all along the House and Garage as well as around to base of the Tree and the front and rear Lawn perimeters, where the grass meets the concrete walkways, which were also active Carpenter Ant trails. As a good measure, I sprayed both the Front & Rear Stairs/Decks. I sprayed 18 inches high all along the walls of the House/Garage and about 12 inches along the ground/concrete. I also sprayed about 24 inches up from the base of the Tree in the front parkway. I was just finishing up around Dusk and the Ant activity was explosive with the Ants becoming very active and numerous. The next evening I was out sweeping up nearly 50 dead ant carcasses, including 4 winged Carpenter Ants. I did not see any live Ants anywhere. This to me was very encouraging. The next evening I swept up about 20 dead Ant carcasses and again, NO activity with live Ants anywhere around the House. Since the spraying it has been 8 days and not even the presence of one Ant, dead or alive. Encouragingly, ALL visible activity has ceased completely around the House, Garage, Lawn & Tree. I am thoroughly delighted with the Taurus SC Termiiticide and the outstandingly fast-acting results I have received. Very Impressive Indeed! AND...Most beneficially, I saved a load of money doing the job myself. It was as easy as watering your lawn with a hose.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Jaime on 06/13/2020

    The day after I laid Taurus we had 2 heavy rain storms. I was worried it would not be effective, the next day it was sunshine there were several hundred termites on the ground where we had the problem. They were actually moving a tiny bit, slowly dying and feeding the queen. The only thing is that its kinda hard to dig the trench.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    effective and cost-effective on ant infestations

    By Jon on 06/19/2020

    This product worked fabulously along the perimeter of my house to eradicate my ant infestation. I wish I knew about it sooner, after years of wasting $ on the barrier and permethrin ant sprays at the hardware store, which would only get rid of the ants for a week or so until they found another entry point. Only con is that this bottle is way too much for what the typical homeowner needs to spray their perimeter for ants and probably makes 20-30 gallons. I should have bought one of the single serve packets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 721 to 750 (of 983 reviews)