Customer Reviews for Taurus SC Termiticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(982 customer reviews)
Taurus SC Termiticide
$49.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 751 to 780 (of 982 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It gets rid of Ant the next day

    By Tumani on 06/19/2020

    I bought this to get rid of ants, I was expecting result 30-90 days. The ants were gone the next day. I hesitated buy this because I saw some bad reviews, but this chemical is legit. It definitely works for ant, and it works immediately. Look for the colonies or locations and path you usually see ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Mike on 06/19/2020

    This stuff is real. Haven't had a wasp or ants since using 3weeks ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect ????

    By Lumberjack on 06/19/2020

    Had ant infestation inside house after we first moved in. Sprayed as directed and it was as though the ant immediately knew they were dead. I poisoned a few places within house about a week later, but we have been very pleased. Also, great company service and speed getting this to me amongst country wide slow shipping. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Brian on 06/19/2020

    Worked excellent on my carpenter ant problem. Getting ready to do a second application!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Kim on 06/26/2020

    This product works on active termites! It got rid of them. We spray yearly as preventative also. Satisfied with product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timely Delivery & Helpful Instructions

    By Jamie on 06/27/2020

    Timely delivery of product with helpful online videos explaining best practice applications. Long term effectiveness to be determined but excellent service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product review

    By Mac on 07/03/2020

    Product mixes very easy and I love the built in measuring reserver. For termites, you will have to trench, but you can save a lot of money doing it yourself and know it is done right for 10 years of protection.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crazy ants prolific in southern coast line

    By Tim on 07/10/2020

    Tawny hairy ants (crazy ants) are prolific on gulf coast lines. The TarusSCTermiticide 78 knocks them in the head. I have been using for several years on golf course buildings and all driveways to prevent them; however it is a constant battle. The colonies are under brush, boards,straw,flora and everything. They do not make a mound. They are attracted to electronics and electricity and can cause a short in power outlets and a possible. Chech what happened atNASA in Houston,Tx.. This is the best product I have have found.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Any tteatment

    By Larry on 07/10/2020

    I used this product in a pump up sprayer on ants. The next day I didn't see any ants where I sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Jim on 07/10/2020

    I could see termite tunnels on the foundation of vacant house next door. Applied the chemical as instructed around my house. About a month later the termite tunnels were gone at next door house about 20 feet away from the application site around my house. Also, no more roaches and ants on my back porch. That was about 6-7 years ago, this will be my second application. It's not fast acting but it does the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best Product Ever!!!

    By Rick on 07/10/2020

    After a fire here in California we were left with a colony of ants for weeks that would not go away. We tried every product known to man but nothing worked; found the Taurus products on-line and thought we would give it a try. The ants disappeared so quickly it was amazing, and fast delivery. Thank you for a Wonderful products..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product and service

    By Robert on 07/10/2020

    I have now ordered twice from DoMyOwn and will continue to use them. Ordering was easy, they kept me informed, and I received the products within a few days. Also, their videos for applying the fipronil and bifenthrin for termite control were very helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy with product.

    By Pat on 07/10/2020

    We purchased on line and received the product in a timely fashion. The instructions in coordination with the youtube site were easy to follow. Hopefully the nasty little termites will have read the instructions and carry it back to the queen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As expected

    By Bob on 07/10/2020

    Product arrived in good shape and on time. So far, it has controlled ants which is why I bought it. Mixes well with water and sprays like other water based products. Will have better opinion after a few months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great and easy

    By Vivianne on 07/11/2020

    since it is only a 6" trench around the house, it is easy and quick. I will use it again on my other rent houses. Vivian

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bugs beware!!

    By Rena on 07/17/2020

    Was recommended for sugar ants and fire ants. Grandmother has sugar ants really bad. Or should I say had. Once sprayed, no more sugar ants. Fire ants don't stand a chance with this product. Spray directly into mound in early hours of the morning and they are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Container problems

    By Doug on 07/17/2020

    Taurus is effective in controlling the Carpenter ants at our house in the woods. The container currently in use poses a serious safety concern. The old containers would only allow the measured amount of product to be poured into a sprayer. When I poured the measured amount into my sprayer I tilted the container too high and a third of the container volume poured into my sprayer. Dealing with this is dangerous, and there is a threat of contamination to the surroundings.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By B on 07/18/2020

    Spayed once, Over the next few days found hundreds of dead carpenter ants, After that never saw one want again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By Russell on 07/24/2020

    Worked really well eliminating my ant problem , at least for this year. Very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    excellent

    By Tony on 07/24/2020

    Item was shipped fast and good price. Use them again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rid of Ants!

    By Larryp on 07/31/2020

    We've had an ongoing problem with small ants even though we have a home pest service. The Taurus Termiticide was easy to apply, but follow the safety instructions, and so far has been very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termite killer

    By Pj on 07/31/2020

    Was very easy to use, directions were easy to understand hopefully termites will die

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    carpenter ants

    By Anil on 07/31/2020

    I used it to kill carpenter ants.The carpenter were completely eliminated within 3 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ANTIED OUT

    By Had on 07/31/2020

    HAD HEAVY CARPENTOR INFESTATION IN SEVERAL TREES. USED ONE APPLICATION AND 99% OF THE ANTS HAVE DISAPPEARED. PRIOR GRANUALES AND PRODUCT HAD LITTLE TO NO EFFECT. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bomb in a bottle

    By Steve on 07/31/2020

    Taurus SC is a bomb in a bottle. Ive messed around with Raid Bait Stations for years trying to get a handle on an invasion of odoriferous ants, the little bastards that stink the place up if you disturb their business in any way. The Bait Stations never did do much, even tho they can decrease the ant action somewhat for maybe days or weeks. So I decided to go nuclear and ordered a bottle of Taurus on line. Neither Lowes or the Depot carry this stuff, probably because of the scary label on the bottle. You do not want to make a mistake with this stuff lest you end up in the emergency room, on with the poison hot line or worse. To demonstrate the potency of Taurus, you use 3/10s of one ounce with a gallon of water. Long story short I suited up with a makeshift Hazmat suit and started spraying. It took about an hour to go all the way around the house using 1 gallon of water. The next day we noticed the ant invasion was scaled way back, with only the pioneer types still in operation. The 2nd day all ants were gone. We could scarcely believe it. My only complaint would be the size of the bottle I was required to buy, 20 ounces for $40. California laws prohibit application more than twice a year. This means I have enuf Taurus for 33 years. But otherwise, this is a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By Philip on 07/31/2020

    Great service by DoMyOwn company. Third shipment I have received from them and happy with their service. Would recommend to any one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good price and excellent product!!

    By Javier on 07/31/2020

    Domyown. has the best prices and Excellent products. I will continue purchasing from them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Completely knocked them down.

    By J. on 08/01/2020

    We have had carpenter ants around since we moved in about 20 years ago. We live in a very wooded area and we do like having all of the wildlife around as well as the trees. But there issues that come with living in the hills and one of those are the carpenter ants. We have found them inside many times but have yet to ever find any damage from them. I have found nests at the bottoms of trees (white oaks especially) and they were constant visitors all around the house and specifically the deck. I sprayed the Taurus SC Termiticide and I could count on one hand how many ants I have seen around the house since. They are still in the woods where i didn't spray, but they are visibly absent from the house. I am very pleased with the result. I sprayed at 6% and will spray again in the fall at 4%. That will be my yearly plan, 4/6/4.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Impressive stuff ... so far

    By John on 08/03/2020

    We have a block home that termites attacked the wood casing around an exterior door. We had three different termite companies come out and all of them recommended Termidor (Fipronyl). This product ( Taurus SC) is the generic equivalent. All three wanted to treat the entire perimeter of the house instead of just the area by the door. We have a large house so it seemed rather excessive and expensive. I trenched on 50 feet of either side of the door and installed this product along the foundation of the home. I also sprayed the entire perimeter of the house from the ground up a couple of feet and along the soffit. We had been experiencing problems with small black ants. Within two weeks the ant problem had gone away. We also found several dead roaches on our patio area as well. It is still too early to confirm the effectiveness on the termites but I have no doubt that this product will resolve that issue as well. Research proper installation and handling before using any chemical. This product is not difficult to use, works well, and is much cheaper than hiring someone else. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus

    By Kelly on 08/07/2020

    As usual Taurus works great on termites. It was delivered ina timely manner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 751 to 780 (of 982 reviews)