Customer Reviews for Taurus SC Termiticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(999 customer reviews)
Taurus SC Termiticide
On Sale!
$48.48
Was: $49.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 211 to 240 (of 999 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great!! Same as Termidor SC but less money.

    By Russell on 05/03/2016

    I'm getting the same results as I did with Termidor SC. Great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Used as directed, you won't be disappointed!

    By Gordon on 05/10/2016

    A professional pest control company has treated the exterior perimeter of my home, quarterly, for years, but their products (Mother Earth granules and NiBan granules) were not able to gain the upper hand on the odorous ant problem. Within a few days of applying Taurus SC, according to the manufacturer's instructions, there was a noticeable improvement. It's been 2+ weeks since that application and there hasn't been a single ant indoors and only a few outside. This company ships FAST, too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killer Stuff!

    By Happy on 05/20/2016

    Literally! I'm the skeptic, and tried lots of stuff for ants (small ones and recently carpenter) and crickets. I also bought the inside spray can. I've applied this for the past 18 months (2x a year per instructions at 0.8oz per gallon) around the foundation and perimeter, and not a sign of any ants or crickets since. It may take a bit to work, as it's not a repellant, but we're really happy with the results. You use so little of this stuff to be effective, it's easily much cheaper than cans of Raid or whatever in the long run. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termite Treatment

    By Jahcam on 05/28/2016

    Free and Fast shipping at a great price, product arrived as advertised. A great shopping experience...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great!!

    By Russell on 06/07/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Same as Termidor SC. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great stuff

    By Tracey on 06/09/2016

    love dealing with this company. everything goes as said. Alway will use them for pest control

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    the good stuff

    By Jim on 06/16/2016

    advised by my son who is an exterminator, same stuff his employer uses so i'm sure it will work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Coming back for more!

    By Karen on 06/19/2016

    We bought Taurus SC to treat our house for termites. We still have not seen anything since we followed the directions and dug trenches around our house and applied according to the directions. It worked so well, that we ordered more. My daughter was having an ant invasion at her house. We sprayed there and the problem has been eliminated. Thank you so much for filling my orders so quickly. The packaging is done so well that everything arrives in perfect condition.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Gene on 06/26/2016

    Excellent product, we were surrounded by ants! But now there aren't any where we sprayed well worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Stinky ants: Tapinoma sessile

    By Rob on 07/02/2016

    A few exterminators recommended Fipronil to deal with these aggressive ants. They have many nests around and under the footing of my house and have become a problem in my old house. I did what the exterminator initially recommended. clear the debris from the exterior perimeter, and spray the entire perimeter. That only deterred them for a week, several colonies still persisted under the footing. I went under the house and sprayed the internal perimeter. Found two large colonies where I dug down and poured in the Fipronil as directed for termites. I also sprayed the under surface of the floors where the ants were entering. They are still coming... While doing a little research I saw that Fipronil can be used in bait. Which I will try next. It is listed as an insect neurotoxin that does not affect mammals. I found that the stinky ants enjoy honey best. I made a mix of honey and water with 50% boric acid, which did nothing to slow them down. I think by adding the fipronil to that I might get better effect. Good luck!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best

    By Scott on 07/04/2016

    Best pest control I ever used so long store bought.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    kills ants

    By Brian on 07/08/2016

    love this product. easy to use and it kills ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    amazing

    By Joe on 07/14/2016

    We had an infestation of carpenter ants everywhere outside our house. Tried the baits - they would work for one nest but couldn't get rid of how many we had. Sprayed Taurus and the next they were all gone! Waited a few days because i didnt want to get my hopes up but its been weeks and they are all gone amazing

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Texas

    By Woody on 11/29/2016

    Works great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Marsha on 12/17/2016

    Delivery was quick - even in a holiday season

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Albo on 03/22/2017

    This product is great for Fire Ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termitiide

    By Shirley on 03/31/2017

    I used this and so far no ants. Good Product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My experiences with Taurus SC

    By William on 04/03/2017

    We own 2 houses and the area that they are in are different. I mean the pests are easier at one location and not at the other. Taurus SC handles them both with ease. I have purchased other pesticides that cost more money but none so far has even come close to Taurus SC protection.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC 78 ounces

    By Brad on 04/19/2017

    Product works well when using the required amount

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus

    By Michael on 04/20/2017

    Great product. Great price. Fast delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By Bonnie on 04/22/2017

    This product may work great on termites. It was recommended to me to use this product on white footed ants, and I did dilute with water and apply product to soil in which I dug a trench. It didn't seem to work very well with these ants. Now, I am hoping over time, the product will do its job and totally get rid of these ants. I have my fingers crossed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pro - 14 years

    By Bugman on 05/19/2017

    Great Product as alternate to Termidor! Save some $$$ same results! Homeowners, small bottle outdoor only with Temprid SC inside and you are set for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best

    By B.gaddy on 05/29/2017

    Purchased this product the beginning of spring. Myself and my husband dug and applied around the front of our home. We have yet to see any ants anywhere 3 months later.Yes I purchased this for ants they had talking over our front yard. I would purchase this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus sc Easy to use works great

    By Mark on 06/01/2017

    Order came quick. I had carpenter ants, trimmed the bushes next to the house and sprayed the outside of house. The next couple of days I started seeing dead ants. Not sure if I killed the colony so I put peanut butter and some jelly on a plate and moved it to several places in the house no sign of ants. Seems to work perfectly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus sc termiticide

    By Rizal on 06/02/2017

    I purchased product from Do My Own and it was delivered so fast I was so surprised! I applied it around the foundation, under the house in the crawlspace. No swarms, just a preventative maintenance for a house built in 1913. I will be back to check in 3 months for any new infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Mike on 06/06/2017

    I dug the trench myself and saved $825 vs hiring an exterminator. In all honesty, I can't believe they charge what they charge. Will go this route again. Will probably retreat every 8 years, and just spray once or twice a year. Product was shipped same day as ordered. Received in about two days. This site has Taurus roughly $15 cheaper than Amazon. Two thumbs up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Treatment

    By Juan on 06/12/2017

    I would still need to see how it works out. Once I see the termites are gone I can give a better rating. So far so good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Easy enough to do.

    By G on 06/29/2017

    Can't say how it works with the termites as that is hard to tell no matter what you do. But it was easy enough, dig 6" pour as suggested. Time will tell, and long time I am sure. Website DOMYOWN is awesome for DIYers. !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    THIS STUFF WORKS!

    By Nancy on 07/10/2017

    This is my first time doing my own termite treatment. I had a friend that came and helped. One week later I had a handyman come and he went into the crawlspace and sprayed Bora-Care on the wood and he said there were tons of dead termites. Amazing that it's working so quickly. I did make some mistakes when I first started and some things had to be redone but thanks to the expert advice that I received when I called in the end I know it was done right. Thank you so much to all of the great people at Do My Own Pest Control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fleas be gone.

    By Tracy on 07/14/2017

    I used this product for my kennel and I noticed a dramatic reduction in the fleas. I would highly recommend for dog owners with a flea problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 211 to 240 (of 999 reviews)