Customer Reviews for Taurus SC Termiticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(982 customer reviews)
Taurus SC Termiticide
$49.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 241 to 270 (of 982 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termites and journalists

    By Attila on 07/17/2017

    This stuff kills both if you use it right, and it's less messy than big rocks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for Carpenter ants

    By Katelyn on 07/31/2017

    We live behind a green belt and large carpenter ants started popping up in my kitchen and master bedroom a few weeks ago. My first instinct was the call a pest control company. They came out, couldn't find any signs of a nest or trail, yet came up with a $400 quote to spray our exterior. I couldn't believe it! I'm glad I trusted my gut, and called BS on the quote they gave. Instead I did some research and found this site and this product! While waiting for it to be delivered over about a 5 day period I started searching for where they were coming from, turns out they were living in the supporting post holding our deck! It has since been 5 days since I sprayed the foundation as well as our deck and the openings in the post, by day 3 I had completely stopped seeing ants on the pole, around the house and outside. This has been a lifesaver!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termiticide

    By R on 08/26/2017

    I trench the perimeter of the home and drilled 1/2 inch holes in attached slabs to complete the perimeter treatment for termites. Too soon to make a determination about termites (2 weeks). It appears to have eliminated the roaches, silverfish and ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Try DoMyOwn,before hiring an exterminator

    By Dorian on 10/06/2017

    I've been using this site and this product for 5 years. I had termites, Terminex came out and wanted 1200 for the first service and hundreds more for follow up inspections. I purchased this product and of course I had to tear out damaged wood. So I sprayed this product and waited a whole week to see if they would return. I had an open wall in my kitchen. But after the year went by I was able to reinstall drywall. I use this product every year and the only thing I see now are spiders. Thinking of finding a product for them, but they help keep down the rest of the bugs. Also had a bee infestation. Find a powder on here that cured that problem. I advise everyone to these products, before calling an Expensive contractor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By West on 04/17/2018

    Bought Taurus SC from do my own, have used many products but Taurus SC worked better with my pest problem than any other product I have used, no more problems that I have seen. I have recommended Taurus to many of my friends

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product...does the job

    By Alan on 04/20/2018

    Great product for the money! Does the job! Exceptional customer service! Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termite control

    By James on 04/21/2018

    The video was very helpful in helping me decide whether I should do my own treatment. The product got here very quickly. Now...just hope it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Incredible delivery service, Great product

    By Bryan on 04/27/2018

    I can't believe how quickly your product was delivered to my door on a Sunday. Taurus SC is working great in controlling termites around my property in the Phoenix AZ area. The price can't be beat.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ant killer

    By Bill on 04/27/2018

    I bought this to kill fire ants in South Texas. It seems to have done the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killer instinct

    By Steve on 04/28/2018

    For termites, but ants and spiders are gone too. Great product. I will buy again, if I ever need it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just Right

    By Alan on 05/18/2018

    The 78 oz container was just right. I have a 2000 sq ft house, and when I finished, there was just enough left for mixing another 10 gallons or so. Here in Tucson, we have a very hard "soil", so it took quite some time to trench around the house. Trenching down 6 inches got me to yhe base of our slab. I mixed and poured about 20 foot at a time, getting one side of the house done at a time. After soaking the trench, I filled in with dirt to 1- 2 inches of the surface and poured another batch to wet that down. I used an old 2 gallon gas can (plastic) to mix in. Made it easy to mix and pour without splashing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termites dead

    By Marty on 06/08/2018

    I own an older boat that has lots of wood and one spray treatment of Taurus SC killed all the dry wood termites. Followed the easy read instructions and personal protection recommended, termites dead with one treatment. Awesome!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Traus SC

    By Paul on 07/13/2018

    Repainted house - so since I had the dirt removed to paint to the bottom of the stucco; I decided to retreat the house for termites. Found NO active termites so this was a retreat after being treated years ago. The hardest part is digging the trench then backfilling it. Followed mixing instructions treating 10 feet at a time till done. Then backfilled and sprayed treatment as backfilling to get a complete barrier. Job went well and saved a lot of my hard earned cash doing it myself!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product.

    By Chris on 07/19/2018

    Great generic version of termidor and cheaper too. Rids my home of ants almost immediately and keeps termites away! Will certainly buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By R on 08/03/2018

    Taurus SC Termiticide is by far the best that I've come across that not only exterminates them but keep them from coming back for a much longer time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant's gone in two days, that's how good this is, get some!!!

    By Sylvester on 08/05/2018

    It does what they say. Get you some, order today and treat asap it works believe it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By Nj on 08/10/2018

    Seems to work very well for intended purpose. There was no activity after a few days

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really works

    By Elizabeth on 08/24/2018

    We had ants and termites. Used this 1 year ago for termites. We usually see a swarm every spring. Did not see a 1 this spring. Sprayed around the house outside 1 time no more aunts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No More Ants!!

    By Debra on 08/24/2018

    My husband and I are Camp Hosts in a CA State Park for 6 months each year. In the summer when the ants are at their worst. There are millions of them here and everyone who camps here has problems with them invading their tents, tables, and RV's. Someone recommended Taurus SC to us and we have used it for 2 years now. We just spray it around our RV about every 2 to 3 weeks and have had absolutely not one ant!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    yellow jackets

    By Dutch on 08/31/2018

    the Taurus sc, got rid of all the yellow jackets that were on my property. if used right this is an excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC termiticide

    By John on 11/28/2018

    As directed drilled holes along concrete slab adjacent to house and completely eradicated all the termites I've had this problem for quite a few years now it is totally gone no more problems

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DIY Termite treatment with Taurus SC

    By Todd on 11/28/2018

    I mixed 16 oz. per two gallon sprayer, opened up the nozzle so it streamed out, and treated 25' of small open trench. Repeated this all the way around the house and looked like I got good saturation. No termite signs on my house but I want to be sure they stay away, I will re-treat in 5 years. It is a bit of work but worth the effort. Pest control company wanted $800 to do the job, I spent $190 on two 78 oz jugs of Taurus SC and I'm confident I laid down a GREAT barrier to keep termites out of my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Bahamamama on 01/26/2019

    I tried this product because I noticed signs of termites in my bathroom. We dug a trench and applied as directed and so far we have not seen anymore signs of termites. We are very pleased with the product and decided to order another bottle to complete the other side of the house even though no activity has been seen on that side. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who wants to get rid of termites for ten times less than an exterminator would cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Two weeks

    By Scott on 02/01/2019

    Its been in the ground two weeks what do you want me to say. No termites yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Getting rid of termites & bugs

    By Ron on 05/10/2019

    I have been using Taurus SC Termiticide for the last 3-4 years now and it does work. Not only have I not had any termite problems; I did once and I don't want them in my house any more, but after I spray around my house I find dead bugs laying every where around the outside of my house. Those are the best kind.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quality

    By Michael on 05/13/2019

    This is a quality product at a very affordable price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    termite treatment

    By Steve on 05/23/2019

    In my case I was just supplementing a recent termite barrier treatment I had done by a commercial co. I recently painted my house and used a lot of water while pressure washing so I wasn't sure if I disturbed the barrier. The only complaint I had was that even though I carefully measured and mixed the chemical with water, I came up a few ounces short.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termite and ant barrier

    By Perry on 06/07/2019

    Dug trench around house, applied termicide for ants and termite barrier. At this point I really don't know about total effectiveness yet, so that's why only a 4 star rating. Looks good so far. Seen no bugs. Soon will be 5 star.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By David on 06/14/2019

    Had a very bad termite problem and after research bought and used Termiticide and within 3 days they were gone and all ants were to now its been 3 years and just now seeing some ants but no termites. This is a very good product and Do My Own is the place to get it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Product for job.

    By Jerry on 07/12/2019

    This is the generic product for termites and is cheaper but just a good as the brand name stuff. I am very pleased with it and have used it on numerous rent houses. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS, but it has taken care of my termite problem. We used a garden hose sprayer and soaked the outside of the property to kill termites.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 241 to 270 (of 982 reviews)