Customer Reviews for Taurus SC Termiticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(982 customer reviews)
Taurus SC Termiticide
$49.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 271 to 300 (of 982 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good!

    By Alexandra on 07/12/2019

    I used this product for an ant problem we were having at our house. Sprayed around the foundation as directed. A few days later we had a bunch of dead ants on the sidewalk! We definitely could have gone for a smaller bottler. I used 4oz for the house and detached garage (and applied generously!)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termiticide treatment of our central New Jersey home

    By Nona on 07/26/2019

    We recently ordered Taurus SC Termiticide to protect our central New Jersey home from termites. It is easy to apply - although digging the 6" wide, 6" deep trench, punching the 3-4' holes (we used rebar and an old broom stick), and toting gallons of water is not for the faint of heart (or weak back). Also one needs to take all precautions (goggles to protect eyes, mask over nose and mouth, gloves to protect hands and lower arms, etc. We used this product previously, after one termite swarm experience, and have had no additional termite problems in 30 years of home ownership. I highly recommend this product for capable do it yourself homeowners.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I ordered, it came, I applied, they died.

    By Lyle on 09/15/2019

    Applied Taurus SC over the holiday (9/2/19) termites were slipping past bait stations evidenced by three rebuilt tunnels along foundation. (9/14) I checked the tunnels, two I knocked down 12 days ago were not rebuilt, third that I opened up today had a few dead termites in it, no further evidence of activity. "Long live the queen" ain't happening with Taurus SC.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome service

    By Antonio on 10/18/2019

    I bought 3 bottles of Taurus sc. The bottles arrived in secure boxes and very prompt. Then I had to return the bottles. And again the service was amazing. I thought I would stress over the process but it went smoothly. The refund was equally prompt. Very good costumer service. High five to Trisha. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Taurus termiticide

    By William on 10/25/2019

    Works good on termites and is 1/3 less expensive that Termidor for the same amount of chemical. Kills fire ants also. Wish I had bought the 78 ounce size rather than the 20 ounce container.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    taurus

    By Richard on 03/27/2020

    I followed instructions to the letter, watched a couple videos, and completely surrounded my house in just a few days.That included removing and re installing pavers in my driveway for treatment underneath. I still have enough of the 78 ounce container for a couple surface treatments in the next two years (scratch up the surface with a rake and retreat). The discussion with the DoMyOwn tech person, and the very quick delivery were very good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ten year retreat

    By Richard on 04/03/2020

    fast shipping, best price ,5 dollars off coupon. retreat every 10 years as recommended. easy to do, bought small spade shovel that is 7 inches deep and 6 inches wide. will recommend to any one i know that wants to do it themselves

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    termiticide78

    By Deborah on 05/22/2020

    Recently purchased..I like the fact it does not have a strong odor. Received the product as promised. Hoping it does get rid of those termites and any other bugs around the home and apartment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants are gone

    By Tom on 05/22/2020

    Used this for ants, one application and the ants were gone for approximately a year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Linda on 05/22/2020

    This product is good for ants, we are flooded by them ever summer at our shop, after spraying they are completely gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Greg on 05/24/2020

    The only product I could find to kill them little black ants.the stuff Home Depot sells is a waste of money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    KILLED Everything, not just the termites ^_^

    By Robert on 06/04/2020

    I purchased the Taurus SC Termiticide (Fipronil) May 7th 2019 and received it a couple days later. I only did a spot spray in the crawlspace where there was termite activity along a 3 foot section of foundation wall and around two columns. A week later I inspected the crawlspace and there was no termite activity anywhere. I also noticed all the Camel Crickets that usually were present in the crawlspace were also nowhere to be found under the entire house. The area I live in is infested with Palm Meadow Bugs which look like a large cockroach that is about 2" long. These Palm Meadow Bugs are all over the ground in the yard at night and invade my house numerous times all summer long. All last summer no Palm Meadow Bugs in the house, No Camel Crickets in the crawlspace. Then I realized I hadn't seen a single mouse all summer in the house either. November 2019 I did the full spray of the Fipronil under the entire crawlspace. All winter long: no Palm Meadow Bugs or mice in the house. It has now been one year since I did the initial spot spray and as of now there has been zero termite activity and no Camel Crickets in the crawlspace. Also in that years time there have been zero Palm Meadow Bugs or mice in the house. I am assuming the mice ate Camel Crickets and with them gone the mice are not happy with the lack of food and move on. I have never gone anywhere near this long not seeing Camel Crickets, mice or Palm Meadow Bugs. So it appears the Taurus SC Termiticide not only got rid of the termites but the crickets, roaches and indirectly the mice too. Very happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    i saved over $700

    By Edet on 06/13/2020

    i saved over $700 doing my own subterranean termite treatment by using taurus sc treatment and youtube videos. years ago, i cancelled my termite service with a popular local termite service company that failed to show up for an appointment to treat my house. not only did they not show up, they did not even bother to call. my neighbors already like the idea of also cancelling their service and doing their own treatment and saving money. you can do it if you got the time .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BEST PRODUCT IN THE MARKET TO FIGHT TERMITES

    By Joer on 06/19/2020

    Second time I bought this product and it delivered again. Don't waste your time and money looking for something different.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Review

    By Kay on 06/22/2020

    Taurus SC was recommended to me by my cousin. After I purchased it from DoMyOwn, it really worked. I have not seen a single ant. Great Product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By Jimmy on 06/26/2020

    I bought this to get rid of carpenter ants. It works very well and as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Alphons on 07/21/2020

    There Tempo SC and Taurus SC. Both work well but I wonder what the difference is? My exterminator told Tempo has a repellant as well but if that is so which one is better for ants. One point to make to the novice user, doubling your dose just means your wasting a bunch of it. You can kill an ant with a hammer but it's complete overkill and you actually do more harm than good. It also does not wash away. Rain reactivates it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not Effective on Carribean Crazy Ants

    By Brent on 08/07/2020

    Sprayed heavily 0.8oz per gallon. Only knocked them down for a few days. Otherwise super happy with DoMyOwn products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best. Service. And. Real. Nice. To. Do. Business with

    By Jerry on 08/14/2020

    Product. Is. Great. And. Came. Real. Fadt. Thanks. For. The. Excellent. Service

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Treating for subterranean termites

    By Mark on 08/14/2020

    We live on the east coast and our pest control has been done by a local company. This year they informed us that they needed to do booster treatment For termites and it will cost $600 plus the monthly treatments were $90 per month. That's when I started looking for something I could do myself. I found “do my own “ pesticide company, I bought Taurus SC and did it myself with guidance from the Do my own website. I treated for subterranean termites around my house by trenching and injection.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AWESOME!!!

    By Trista on 08/24/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Fiancé told me we had carpenter ants in the shed so I did my research and it was between this and termidor. So I decided to go with this since it was a couple bucks cheaper and also had very good reviews! We went to the shed to spray and oh my goodness it was insane!! I did let out a scream when he lifted the boards because seeing that many carpenter ants is just scary haha. I got to spraying and I left it alone for about 5 days till I decided to go see if it worked or not. I seen that it could take a couple weeks to fully work so I was expecting there to be quite a bit of ants yet.... NOPE!!! It was so crazy seeing all of the dead ants! I'm so happy with this product! Mix it how the directions say and I'm sure you will have great results!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Save yourself time and buy this first.

    By Joseph on 08/28/2020

    I tried multiple products to rid our house of carpenter ants and none of the baits specifically intended for carpenter ants worked, this stuff mixed to the right concentration rid us any ants in sight within I'd say a few days. We had ants on our roof in our covered patio, all over the place. After inspection a week later, I can't even find a single ant, they're all gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more carpenter ants!!!

    By Ed on 09/04/2020

    I had carpenter ants infesting my cedar deck. I sprayed my deck 18 inches from my home. NO MORE ANTS! It works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus sc termitide

    By Kelvin on 09/13/2020

    This is a great for termite and the best price I've found

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Take the time and Save money by DIY!

    By Shawn on 09/25/2020

    I confirmed with Termix and Orkin that the main chemical used in their treatment is the same in Taurus SC. It took a day of work around the house to treat the surroundings. It saved me over $1400. If you have the money to pay a contractors. Go ahead. But if you want to save your money...DIY! Fast shipping and great communication by Domyown.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No longer a prisoner in my home...

    By Sheri on 09/25/2020

    Per evidence-based research, used to target specific species of yellow jacket infestation in PNW. Now the biosphere on my 5 acres is normalized, appropriate number of yellow jacket ratio to other insects. Extremely pleased with product, packaging of product, and delivery. Pay attention to use of PPE w/product, and how to store/dispose.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PERFECT!!

    By Jane on 10/02/2020

    This vendor (Do My Own) offered competitive pricing, prompt shipping, and we had no issues ordering or receiving the item. We did research and found the leading recommendation for termite treatment was Taurus SC Termiticide. We researched how to treat (trench around the house, etc.) then called a local pest controller for an estimate. They wanted $2000. We were able to dig the trenches ourselves and treat as needed (all inclusive) for under $500! We are remodeling an entire house and if the need arises when we tear out drywall in another room we will not only use this pesticide but will use this vendor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good start

    By Sr on 11/06/2020

    I have recently purchased a house and fumigated it as part of the process but I found sub-terrain, dry wood termites in the parts that are not part of the tent. While doing research I found this product. I used it, I have noticed termites getting killed. It might take a while for me to understand how effective it is over a period of time. Based on my first impression it is working as expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Phillip on 04/23/2021

    Great product and price. Eradicates ants, fleas, and mole crickets on our property. Top end treatment

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Black carpenter ants

    By Kelly on 09/10/2021

    A neighbor had a tree eat up with black carpenter ants and they migrated to my detached garage. Nothing else I used to kill them even slowed them down! This product solved my problem and saved me a lot of money. No ants are in or even near my garage! It only took one application and the problem was solved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 271 to 300 (of 982 reviews)